Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MILLER'S LAKE FRONT - PEACEFUL RETREAT ON LAKE WYLIE

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MILLER'S LAKE FRONT - PEACEFUL RETREAT ON LAKE WYLIE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Clover House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful retreat on quiet cove. Enjoy the peacefulness with all conveniences close by. Bird watchers delight.

Large porches and patio to enjoy cookouts. Large deck for sunbathing, and floating dock for fishing and swimming.

Beyond the lake activities visit The McDowell Nature Preserve, Carowinds Theme Park, National Whitewater Park, Raptor Center, Discovery Place, Lowe's Motor Speedway, Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Arena, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Verizon Amphitheater, art museums, restaurants, and shopping. Just 1 1/2 hours south to Columbia Zoo or north to Asheboro Zoo. Pontoon boat rentals nearby.

We make every effort to make sure you have what you need to enjoy your time on the lake whether you're here for a family visit and sightseeing or bringing your boat to fish and experience Lake Wylie waters.

We take pride in our property and promise a clean and comfortable stay. No need to worry about linens, all you need is here. There kitchen is fully equipped to prepare just about any meal you like and a gas grill and picnic table are on the patio for your outdoor cooking.

Relax on the back porch with a glass of wine, listening to music over the outdoor speakers or hang out in the gameroom complete with pool table, fooseball, darts, stereo and wide screen TV to enjoy all the sports!

Take a walk down the secluded drive and you will likely have deer visit in the evenings.

Blue heron, geese and other water fowl are frequent visitors as well as many species of birds and woodpeckers.

You are sure to enjoy!

Keywords: waterfront, house, vacation, rental, lake, lakefront, lake front

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2015

About The Owner

I'm a real estate broker and my husband, a General Contractor, built the home for our getaway close to home in 2004. As we spent less time there with busy children and lives in general we decided to offer it for rental when we aren't enjoying it ourselves. We think it's a wonderful place and often spend long weekends here. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Miller's Lake Front - Peaceful Retreat on Lake Wylie
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
Chesapeake, VA
4

Wonderful Holiday Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The home was beautiful. We had a wonderful time celebrating New Year's with family. The home provided everything we needed although we did have to search for extra blankets and towels. I was very disappointed that we did not have access to the fireplace and like the other comment the kitchen needs some attention. The only plates were dinner plates and the hand can opener had seen it's better day. We sent a man to go by a can opener and that wasn't much better. Overall we had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the game room along with the corn hole and the fire pit. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I very glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you were unable to use the fireplace. I do not mention it as a feature of the property for this reason. It is a safety issue and we thought is best to disconnect for the safety of everyone. Thank you for your review!
5

So Nice We Are Headed Back!

  • 5 of 5

We came to Charlotte to look at property and wanted to stay in a house (as opposed to a hotel) to get a good feel for a neighborhood. This house sure helped seal the deal! It was perfectly comfortable, quiet, serene and a perfect place to relax after hectic and tiring days of looking at real estate. The Lake House was the obvious choice when we started booking a return trip and we can wait to relax again in February!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teena. Looking forward to having you back.

Unique experience!

  • of 5

Fantastic experience overall, we enjoyed the BBQ and the fire-pit despite the weather. The house was great fun, amazing scenery with the game room and the open living room. The only recommendation for improvement is to better equip the kitchen with a can opener, salad plates and a cutting board. Lisa was extremely helpful.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review. The items you mentioned should be in the home but sometimes get misplaced by prior guests. Will check on that and make sure the next guests have these things. Thanks for letting me know.
5

A SLICE OF HEAVEN!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start off by saying the pictures don't do this property any justice, the land and layout of this house is amazing. Took my family up there for the panthers and steelers game game and decided to stay at home during the game because of all the amenities this rental has. The owners were very professional and helpful, heck they even included fishing rods. We caught so much fish off the dock and had multiple fish fry's. It was like a scene out of a movie we are were sitting at the dock talking not noticing our line was gone then realized we had a huge fish on the end but it got away. (Memories), made up for it though with a few huge catches! I would definetly recommend this houde to someone who is an outdoorsman and loves sports, the man cave with the pool table is totally awesome. We will definetly be back maybe even before the year closes out

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review Lionel! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Missouri
5

vrbo

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time at Miller's Lake Front Villa. We enjoyed the pool table, foosball table, and swimming in the lake.

We found the place to clean and accurately represented by the description and photos. The home was spacious enough that on the day in rained, our family with 5 grown children had plenty of room indoors to have fun.

The owner was prompt in responding to emails.

I would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great for the whole family during a wedding week!

  • 5 of 5

The lake house was absolutely wonderful. The space was huge and there was plenty of room for the whole family throughout the week of the wedding. Everything was very clean, and the inside looked very updated and nice. The large game room separate from the living room, dining area, and kitchen was particularly nice for the kids away from the adults. The many different nicely-appointed bedrooms were also a godsend with so many relatives about.

The dirt and gravel road leading to the cabin held up alright even through a couple rainstorms, and my little Hyundai Elantra never had trouble getting to the cabin.

Communication regarding arrangements before, during, and after the stay were great. The refundable security/damage deposit was returned promptly after the stay.

I'd definitely recommend this cabin to any group looking for a peaceful getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay during this special event.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $210 Per night

Clover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
in season
Apr 1 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 
 
off season
Oct 1 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$210
From
$240
Fri,Sat
$1,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.25%
Notes in season $235-$275/nt, off season $210-$235/nt. inquiry for holiday rates. please check calendar and email owner.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Clover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in game room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
outdoor shower, boat slip

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote