LOG CABIN WITH AMAZING VIEW OF MT. LECONTE IN THE SMOKIES

From
$150
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOG CABIN WITH AMAZING VIEW OF MT. LECONTE IN THE SMOKIES

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

ALL YEAR SPECIAL: Stay 6 nights the 7th FREE. JUNE - 1st WEEK IN AUGUST are WEEKLY, Saturday to Saturday. 3 night minimum rest of the year except THANKSGIVING & CHRISTMAS 5 night minimum.

DEER POINTE LODGE has stunning mountain vistas of Mt. LeConte (6,593 ft.). Located on Mt. Harrison 2.3 miles from Gatlinburg & 5 minutes from Ober Gatlinburg. Not only are the outdoor views grand but inside, it is tastefully decorated in a cabin theme.

**BEDROOMS: 2 King & 2 queen each with bath & TV/DVD

**BATHROOMS: 2 baths have walk in showers with 2 shower heads & 2 baths have jacuzzi tubs with showers. All 4 have roomy custom cabinets.

**KITCHEN:Granite counters, stainless steel appliances, smooth cooktop and fully equipped.

**DINING AREA: Large table comfortably seats 10.

**LARGE flat screen 46' TV & BLUE RAY DVD

**QUEEN SIZE SLEEPER SOFA

**POOL TABLE, WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS (high speed)

**HOT TUB comfortably seats 5 while watching Tram in the distance with views of Mt. LeConte.

**Stacked washer/dryer in hallway closet.

**PRIVATE wooded lot with woods on both sides of property.

**DELUXE CHARCOAL GRILL

**SUMMER FUN: Access privileges to 3 SWIMMING POOLS (Memorial weekend -Labor Day). One with large playground. The cabin is within a 5 minute walk to one of the pools. Each has a clubhouse with snacks/beverages.

** 4 TENNIS COURTS and small FITNESS area (Community) are available year round.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

39 Reviews Write a Review
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 39 reviews
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Morganton, GA.
5

Awesome vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were one of 4 couples staying here after hiking up to the Mt. LeConte lodge. This place is AWESOME! So beautiful and just a fun place with the best hang-out porch. The hot tub was wonderful after hiking. Loved how each bdr had its own bath, one bdr opened right up to the hot tub. Gorgeous views of Mt. LeConte. The owner is VERY accessible and aims to please. We'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fayetteville
5

Fantastic Annual Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently stayed in this beautiful cabin, with three other couples, for our third consecutive year. It is in a premium location, just a short walk/drive from the resort, Ober Gatlinburg, and has a fabulous view of the snow covered Mt. LeConte. This year, a few of us enjoyed skiing and ice skating at the resort one day, and we all hiked the Chimney Top Trail in the park another day. The cabin is extremely close to the entrance of the National Park where there are numerous trails to hike, beautiful waterfalls, and scenery to view. This is something we have enjoyed doing every year we have stayed here.

Our first year we stayed in this cabin, we hiked, shopped the outlet malls in nearby Pigeon Forge, and visited Dollywood to see the beautiful Christmas lights and shows. There is plenty to do for people of all interests in the surrounding area, as well as what the cabin has to offer. We thoroughly enjoy the nice hot tub on the deck after our busy days doing various "often strenuous" activities. We especially enjoy the pool table and even had pool tournaments this year with brackets and all. Some nights we just chilled around the nice warm fireplace, watched TV, or played games. We do love this place, and plan on making this an annual winter trip for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Alabama
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cabin appears to be a little bit larger in the pictures above but as me and my family arrived we discovered that the house was a lot smaller than what it appeared and not as clean as I would have expected. Also we noticed we had no where to place our trash as we got ready to leave so instead of leaving it outside for animals to get it we bagged it and left it by the door. After everything was done we were accused of trashing the cabin and my deposit was taken no questions asked. I will NEVER do business with these people again!!!!!
Owner's Response: Yes, I too was very disappointed that a guest in our home would leave it in the mess my housekeeper reported to me last February 2013. It took her 2 extra hours to get our cabin clean and debris free which she charged me an additional $50. I informed the guest the details of her email to me and I would have to pass on the extra charge of $50 to his credit card. I NEVER require a deposit for damages but my terms and conditions state that after informing the guest I have the right to charge for any damages reported. This is the ONLY time I have done so in the 3 years I have been renting our cabin. All of my guests know I send an email with details about our cabin including the location of the outside trash bin and to please put all trash there when they leave. The description of our cabin is accurate. In the “Property Type” section includes the size as 1780 square feet so there should be no surprises. I’d rather downplay than embellish because I don’t want anyone to expect more than what is represented in the photo’s and the description. My husband and I are very THANKFUL we have had wonderful guests with only 2 exceptions. And that is why my “bad guests” list is so short :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Where do you live?
5

sandra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin looks exactly as it does in person. Very well kept and well stocked with kitchen accessories. The upper driveway was tricky at first but no problem when you got used to it. The view from the deck was beautiful no matter what time of the day it was. Ober Gatlinburg was right up the main road from the cabin and was a great time for the whole family! We also have a visit from a bear one morning. Thank you Mary for a fantastic stay at your cabin. We will be back! Sandy,Kevin,Brandi,Brandon- Carol- Chris,Ron- Brittany and Katie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Log Cabin with Amazing view of Mt. LeConte in the Smokies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p229813vb
(770) 460-9268
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Middletown, OH
5

Steep Driveway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great vacation in Gatlinburg. The lodge was beautiful inside. The view was amazing and lots of windows to watch the sun come up every morning. The view of the tramway going up and down the mountain was enjoyable also. We had asked for the gas fireplace to stay on during our time there and we had trouble with getting it on. The owners were very understanding and prompt with getting the fireplace on for us. It was not too far out of the way. Yes, it is at light #10, but we went the back way each time to bypass the Gatlinburg traffic. Our GPS had no trouble directing us. The only drawback was the driveway. Very steep, have a 4-wheel drive and still had a lot of trouble. Ended up breaking my power steering shaft trying to turn my Yukon around in the top of the driveway. We ended up parking in the lower driveway and carrying everything up the steep hill. Good exercise though.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
Email Owner Email

Map

Great Smoky Mountains National Park
Dollywood
Titanic Museum Attraction
Sugarlands Visitor Center
Dixie Stampede
Old Mill Restaurant
Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community
Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway
Chimney Tops Trail
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail
Calhoun's Restaurant
Food City
Texas Roadhouse
Smokey Mountain Brewery
"Micro brewery with lots of selections. Good pizza and sandwiches."
Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
"Great breakfasts and good country cooking."
Ripley's Aquarium-Smokies
Park Grill Steakhouse
Old Mill Pottery House Cafe
"Good sandwiches."
Old Mill Pottery House Cafe
"Good sandwiches."
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek
"We love to go here! Only a few minutes from our cabin.Unique restaurant, great food and fabu..."
Ober Gatlinburg
"We love to go any time of the year. We were there the first weekend in March and had 3 days ..."
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JAN-MAY
Jan 13 2014 - May 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
SUMMER
May 31 2014 - Aug 8 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 9 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,080
 
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
OCTOBER
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
NOVEMBER
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
LATE FALL
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150.00 + Tax
When making a reservation on my website there is a down payment with the balance due 30 days before check in.
Tax Rate 12.75%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) 2, Queen size Beds (2) 2, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • bird watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • fly fishing
  • water tubing
  • rafting
  • snowboarding
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
Email Owner Email