5 SEC WALK TO 100' WATERFALL, 5 MIN DRIVE TO TOWN

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 SEC WALK TO 100' WATERFALL, 5 MIN DRIVE TO TOWN

Highlands Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Nestled within a lush rhododendron forest with towering hemlocks, Wonderfall Cottage balances remote serenity with close proximity to town. Observe Satulah Mountain from the front porch, listen to a 100 foot waterfall steps away from the screened porch, or visit quaint shops and restaurants on Highlands’ Main Street, just a 5 minute drive away.

 

Wonderfall provides a remote getaway experience without sacrificing modern amenities and conveniences.

Features include:

 

Main House:

3 BR + 2 BA

Screened Porch

Front Porch with rocking chairs

Fully stocked kitchen

Washer + Dryer

Large master suite, recently renovated May 2013

Internet*

Satellite TV*

Flat Screen TVs in master BR and LR 

Window AC unit

FREE long distance

Guest Cottage:

1BR + 1BA

Small kitchenette

Satellite TV*

Flat Screen TV

 

*Due to the remote location, internet and satellite services can be spotty. Please inform the property manager if either is not working properly.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Property Manager
Advertiser since 1999
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 SEC WALK TO 100' WATERFALL, 5 MIN DRIVE TO TOWN
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
5 SEC WALK TO 100' WATERFALL, 5 MIN DRIVE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251530vb
800-383-1311
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
5

Fall Visit

  • 5 of 5
We all had a great time visiting Highlands & staying at Wonderfall Cottage. The location is perfect and very close to downtown. The property is beautiful with an awsome mountain view from the front porch, and the waterfall just a few steps away down the path. The cottage was comfortable and cozy and I would definitely like to stay there again in the future.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5 SEC WALK TO 100' WATERFALL, 5 MIN DRIVE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251530vb
800-383-1311
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Nashville
2

Descriptions a bit misleading

  • 2 of 5
My family stayed here during the week of the 4th of July. The wifi did not work nor did the "unlimited long distance phone line" even though we were assured just days before our arrival that these were in working order. As a result, I spent a good bit of time in my car at the Bryson Food mart parking lot making telephone calls and checking email. Additionally, while the master bedroom was well-cooled, the guest bedrooms took a long time to cool down using the "portable" unit which was NOT portable (it must remain by a window to vent out hot air) and requires bedroom doors to be open to be cooled. The unit simply was not as described and the wifi and telephone problems were only repaired as we left on the morning of the 4th......very disappointing.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for the inconvenience that the wifi and phone caused you. However, your stay was a very short stay and sometimes it does take time to get repairs of this kind taken care of in this area, especially after a storm has come through. But, a phone call was made to them on Monday and they were out there Wednesday morning. The portable units have worked fine and had you mentioned this to me, I would have sent someone right over to take a look. Renters following your stay have had no issues with them, to my knowledge, though I know it has been an extremely hot summer.
business
5 SEC WALK TO 100' WATERFALL, 5 MIN DRIVE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251530vb
800-383-1311
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderfall Cottage is wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay at Wonderfall Cottage. The scenery is beautiful and
the views if the mountain and waterfall are amazing. The house is very
comfortable with all the ammenities we needed including wifi and
having a separate guest house is great for a large family. We will
definately rent this cottage again!
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the cottage. It really is hard to explain how wonderful Wonderfall is....sometimes you just have to be there to appreciate the beautiful setting. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Local Airport
Car: necessary

You are minutes away from Sudders Antique Auction and Old Edwards Inn where you can enjoy spa services and dinner at Madison's

Other Activities: Waterfall rock climbing

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Highlands Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer - Fall
May 3 2014 - Oct 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$4,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Non-Refundable Booking $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.75%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Highlands Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Telephone
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Television
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • playground
  • pond
  • forests
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • cycling
Notes:
The BIGGGEST amenity is the private waterfall you can see from the porch and dining area. It is just 30 steps out your door to a perfect view alongside the flowing water. I can't say enough about the wonder of the Falls!
Email Manager Contact Me