NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER 2015 - 1400 SQ FT, 2 BEDROOMS AND DEN WATERFRONT CONDO!

Rob and Tor Anderson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rob and Tor Anderson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER 2015 - 1400 SQ FT, 2 BEDROOMS AND DEN WATERFRONT CONDO!

Kelowna Condo Rental Photos and Description

Waterfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms and den, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4+2 kids

NOW BOOKING FOR SUMMER 2015 starting June 15!!!

This is a six year old waterfront condo property that boasts all the amenities that you and your family will need to enjoy a great location and feel at home. Situated looking at the pool and lake, everything is at your fingertips. The property has a pool, hot tub, a fire pit on the 600' private sandy beach, a private barbeque on your patio and gym on the complex. There are 8 wineries on Boucherie Rd alone and another 100 in the Okanagan Valley. If wine is not your thing, there are probably 100 golf courses in the valley with a couple of them being within a 5 minute drive. Want the perfect day? Try an early round of golf, hit the lake or pool in the day, enjoy a nice dinner in the vineyards of a local winery, and then come back to a soothing hot tub before crashing for the night only to wake up to the sun coming over the mountains and shining across the lake to start your next morning! What more can you ask for?

This 1400 sq ft suite condo on two levels has a king in the master bedroom, a queen in the 2nd bedroom, and a double pullout in the den suitable for kids.

It has luxury furnishings and all of the latest amenities - granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and 2 flat screen TVs.

Washer/Dryer and Linens are provided. (Beach towels not provided)

The kitchen is stocked with all of the equipment you will need.

Kid Friendly. Unfortunately due to Strata Bylaws, pets are not allowed to rentals under 6 months.

No Smoking inside, patio ok.

Boat Launch 1 minute down the road. Boat and Trailer parking on site for an extra charge. Marina slip rentals down the road 2 kms.

Golf, Wine Tours, Swimming, Boating, Waterskiing, Wakeboarding, Sightseeing ,Restaurants, Spas, Kayaking Sailing, Jet Skiing, Windsurfing, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Fishing, Fitness Center/Gym Health/Beauty Spa Cinemas/Movie Theaters Miniature golf Other Activities. There are over 50 wineries in the Okanagan, with fantastic wineries in the neighborhood - Mission Hill, Quail's Gate, Mt. Boucherie, Volcanic Hills, Beaumont Estate, Rollingdale Winery and Little Straw Vineyards. Mission Hill and Quail's Gate wineries both have amazing food and are great for a special night out (make reservations ahead of time). Mission Hill also has summer evening concerts and movies in their grass amphitheater.

Loads of other things to do - orchard and winery tours, Kettle Valley steam train ride, water-ski school - you'll find loads on Google.

June 1st - June 25th $1800 per week

June 26th - September 7 .. $2250 per week

**Oct 1 - May 31 $1400 per month on long term lease.** $1200 per week if available.

*prices may change without notice.

This Spectacular vacation getaway offers breathtaking lake, and mountain views. Dressed in granite counters and top of the line appliances this home will wrap you in comfort after a long day enjoying all that the Okanagan has to offer. Lounge poolside, stroll the boardwalk and marina, or play on the pristine sandy beach.

You may choose to tour world class wineries, ski one of 3 top rated mountains, golf at the many nearby championship courses or you can cruise the nearly 80 mile long Okanagan Lake.

This unit is located minutes from local shopping, recreation and entertainment; it is surrounded by water and orchards creating a truly quiet getaway.

Keywords: Condominium, penthouse, waterfront, lakefront, beachfront, pool, beach, flat location.

*$150 standard cleaning fee for cleaners on top of all rentals

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Rob and Tor Anderson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Rob and Tor Anderson

Originally from Vancouver, our parents moved up to the Okanagan 12 years ago. After visiting them several times, we too fell in love with Kelowna. We purchased in Kelowna and lived here for three years. Unfortunately work transferred us back to Vancouver. We still get up to the Okanagan any time we can to enjoy boating on the lake, the many golf courses, and all of the local wineries. We love staying here and we hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!

Rob and Tor Anderson

Rob and Tor Anderson purchased this condo in 2007

Why Rob and Tor Anderson chose Kelowna

We chose this property because we like the ability to walk out to the private beach, pool, lake or grass... or we could sit on out private patio with a glass of Okanagan wine and watch the activities.

What makes this condo unique

This Spectacular vacation getaway offers breathtaking lake, mountain, and orchard views. Dressed in granite counters and top of the line appliances this home will wrap you in comfort after a long day enjoying all that the Okanagan has to offer. Lounge poolside, stroll the boardwalk and marina, or play on the pristine sandy beach.

You may choose to tour world class wineries, ski one of 3 top rates mountains, golf at the many nearby championship courses or you can cruise the nearly 80 mile long Okanagan Lake.

Although our place is located only minutes from local shopping, recreation and entertainment; it is surrounded by water and orchards creating a truly quiet getaway.

This 2 bedroom and den, lakefront unit has a lake view, a private patio and grass area to create the ideal vacation rental. It sleeps 4 adults and 2 kids in 1400 sq ft and comes fully outfitted for all your vacation needs.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232665vb
(604) 377-9487 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Calgary
5

great!

  • 5 of 5
We sadly just got back from our week in this property! Myself, wife, 2 year old & the in-laws enjoyed our time in and around the unit, the property it's self was exactly what you want, somewhere you can relax! Pool was great as was the hot tub, the lake was on the cooler side but when you have a heated pool its little worry. Everything was to a high standard except the bbq which unfortunately was in a state so bad that we were unable to cook on it. I guess that's cos we were at the end if season and it had been used heavily throughout the summer. All in all a great vacation and would love to come back in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our place and the grounds. This is the first we have heard of any issues with the BBQ. I only wish you had informed us during your stay and we could have done whatever was necessary to fix any issues you had with it. It is only 2 years old so should be in great shape. We work hard for our 5 Star rating and will look into the BBQ right away. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. - Rob and Tor
business
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232665vb
(604) 377-9487 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
5

Summer week

  • 5 of 5
Our family of six enjoyed this gorgeous condo from July 30th to August 6th. The condo was better than the pictures/description on the web site. Rob and Tor were extremely helpful throughout the booking stage right thru to the check out day. Any questions we had about the condo and area were promptly answered. We would highly recommend this condo to families and groups of adult who just want to get away and enjoy everying the Okanagan has to offer. Thanks Rob and Tor for making our vacation great.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232665vb
(604) 377-9487 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Vancouver
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
What a great holiday. Perfect location with great running/walking trails and the beach is wonderful. Often we only shared the whole beach with one other family!!! And some days had it to ourselves. The pool and water slide provided hours of fun. The Cove is truly a gem of a place to stay. Will be back for more!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232665vb
(604) 377-9487 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Canada
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time at Barona Beach. The condo was clean and spacious. It had everything we needed to make our stay very enjoyable. It has a great view of the pool and the lake. The condo complex is well groomed and tidy. All the stores, restaurants and wineries were all within short distance from the condo. We would definitely come back and rent from Rob and Tor again. They were easy going and very pleasant to deal with. Thanks for sharing your place with us.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232665vb
(604) 377-9487 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Vancouver Island
5

Beautiful, large condo, great hosts

  • 5 of 5
I am very particular about where I stay and the condo did not disappoint. It is beautiful, very clean and large. There were only two of us but it could sleep 12. Everything you need is provided. The view is great and the location is very central for exploring the entire region. We really enjoyed Hardy Falls in Summerland and the drive to Vernon taking the Westside route. Quail's Gate winery up the road is a fantastic place for a special dinner. The restaurant at the Four Eagles Golf course (approx a 3 minute drive) is outstanding for more casual fare. The hosts were fantastic. Rob and Tor are very generous, easy to work with and always available to answer questions and make recommendations. Payment was secure and easy and our deposit was returned the day after we checked out. Thank you so much. We highly recommend booking the sutie and will stay here again when we are in the area.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
NOW Booking for SUMMER 2015 - 1400 sq ft, 2 bedrooms and den Waterfront Condo!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232665vb
(604) 377-9487 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
5

Loved our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
This beautiful spacious penthouse was perfect for our large group. We enjoyed the huge main deck, a great place to take in the VIEWS and relax in the sun! My husband and I loved the master bedroom with our own private deck away from everyone else to enjoy our coffee in the morning and wine at night, and the soaker tub was luxurious! The kitchen is awesome, stocked with everything you could need.

The resort itself is very nice, has an awesome pool area, and we enjoyed the firepits. Also, I highly recommend the Sunday Brunch at the Bonfire Grill, it was amazing.

Rob was great, always quick to respond and answer questions. We're thinking of coming back again soon in a couple of months!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Property is right on the lake and beach
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
100 courses within an hour radius. Closest is 2 km
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
multiple restaurants within 5 minutes drive
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kelowna Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September Summer
Sep 6 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$275
C$1,850
 
 
Summer Peak
Jun 26 2015 - Sep 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
C$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$500
Standard Cleaing Fee C$150

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kelowna Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Powder Room on Main Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Ensuite off of 2nd bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Ensuite off of Master Bathroom
  • 2.5 Bathrooms. Enuites in each bedroom and a powder room off of the main living area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed in Master (1), Queen size Bedroom (1), Double Pullout Sofa Bed in Den (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • water skiing
  • kayaking
  • wind-surfing
  • snowmobiling
  • hunting
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$725 per week
1 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$476 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,269 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6