Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends

Gaylene, Jay & Martin

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Gaylene, Jay & Martin

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Mont Tremblant Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Timber-Frame Chalet: 5 Bedrooms & 4.5 Bathrooms and private hot tub

Surrounded by serene nature, this luxurious log chalet (3,275 sq ft) is a dream vacation home for a family or a group of friends.

WE HAVE SOME GREAT DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE FOR SHORTER TERM RENTALS. PLEASE GIVE US A CALL FOR ALL THE DETAILS!

Our stunning log chalet contains five bedrooms (sleeps 10), four bathrooms and beautiful log-burning stone fireplaces in the recreation room and main living room. Positioned on top of a natural ridge providing tranquil nature views, this stunning holiday home features towering cathedral ceilings, huge windows and an expansive deck. Enjoy gorgeous panoramic views from your expansive deck, relax in your private hot tub or play a game of pool in the entertainment room. High-speed Internet and 42-inch plasma screen TVs with a full entertainment center are included.

Located by a small lake and surrounded by forest, the area offers many outdoor activities, including cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, skating and swimming. Mont Tremblant Ski Resort is only a 30-minute drive.

Amenities & Activities:

Beautiful lakeside spa;

Heated relaxation pool;

Gym, sauna and steam rooms;

Fresh-water lake (10-minute walk);

15 km of woodland trails;

Outdoor swimming pool;

Children's play area;

Floodlit ice rink (winter);

Cross-country skiing, snowshoeing & walking trails;

Complimentary equipment rental (canoes, kayaks, mountain bikes, snowshoes, cross country skis & skates); and

Private chef for 5-star dining in comfort of your chalet (extra cost).

Keywords: Luxury Log Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gaylene, Jay & Martin (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
April 7, 2015

About Gaylene, Jay & Martin

At LeaveTown, we’re passionate about the great Canadian outdoors. When we’re not in the office you’ll find us hiking, biking, skiing and exploring the wonders of our natural world.

Since 2007, we’ve owned beautiful vacation accommodations in some of Canada’s most iconic destinations. We also rent out hundreds of stunning, personally-selected vacation properties by partnering with other owners, resorts and property managers.

We’d love to hear from you and to give you the real locals’ take on all the fabulous things to do in Mt Tremblant and surrounding areas.

Call or email us anytime. We're available 24/7. And check out our website for more awesome vacation rental deals.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Mike, Jules, Moya, Gaylene, Martin & Jay

Gaylene, Jay & Martin purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Gaylene, Jay & Martin chose Mont Tremblant

As part of an upscale resort and located near a peaceful lake, this Mont Tremblant luxury accommodation offers endless outdoor activities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed at this property during a weekend in June and it was absolutely: fabulous, clean, lots of amenities (numerous showers, pool table, excellent main living room with a fireplace, great jacuzzi) and it made our time up in Mont-Tremblant all that it could be. Further, the vistas were really impresive.



The only slight catch is that it was about 30 minutes from Tremblant village - which made for an expensive cab ride back to the cottage!



Last, the service we received from the owners was truly exceptional.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
Kirkland, Quebec
5

Excellent family winter vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved your chalet and the amenities offered at BB Lake resort. There was no need to bring our own skates, or sleds since all was available on site! Truly beautiful home with all the amenities. The kids loved the pool table and outdoor hot tub!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Ontario and British Columbia
4

Anonymous

  • 4 of 5

We had a family reunion that included Christmas Day, that included some coming and going over the week from four families, from grandparents to young children. We stayed in the Iroquois chalet, and found it warm and cosy what with the log-style, wonderfully spatious, especially being on three levels, enjoyed the view of twinkling lights of other chalets higher up on the hill, enjoyed the hot tub, and made good use of the ping pong table. The kitchen could use some greater variety of dishes; there are some small handy-man type repairs needed here and there and the dishwasher struggled to do its job, but NONE, absolutely none of that took away from our enjoyment. As luck would have it, we had snow only for the first half. We did get in some skiing at Tremblant which is a half hour drive away but an easy drive; grocery shopping at St Jovite was enjoyable; we bought a Christmas tree there; we had enjoyable walks with grandparents and the dog around (small) Blueberry lake, found outdoor ice at Labelle, but alas, there wasn't enough snow for any cross country skiing at the resort). On the last half of our week, a serious melt began such that the lake and resort skating rink turned to water, and then high winds knocked out power for 15 hours on Christmas Day! But this is where we can not praise enough the friendly staff at the reception: they stepped in with wood to keep our fireplace going, drinking water, and candles. All made for a memorable Christmas.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for you review and feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a great stay made even more memorable by the power outage in the area. We've made an inventory cheque of the kitchen ware and dishes and have added more to ensure there is sufficient for at least 10 adults plus children. We're also getting the dishwasher repaired to ensure it does do it's job perfectly for future guests. Thanks once again for your valued feedback and we certainly hope we can be of assistance again in the future.
3

Promising rental

  • 3 of 5

There was a lot to love about the property I rented with family and friends for a weekend getaway in Tremblant. The location was wonderful, the property was gorgeous, and there were enticing amenities that include a hot tub, pool table, and ample space for myself and my guests. It's also important to note that any contact my partner and I had with staff at Leavetown was exceptional - they're well informed, quick to respond, and pleasant to deal with.

However, myself and my guests was put off by the cleanliness of the chalet. There is clearly an issue with ladybugs on the site. Yes, I know - ladybugs are cute, as far as bugs go. What could be the problem with ladybugs? But this was excessive. We found on estimate 30-40 bugs over the course of the weekend, some alive (attracted to the lamps beside the bed at night and crawling on windows during the day) and many dead (discovered in ceiling light fixtures and falling from curtains when opened). We spent the weekend with two children under three who were delighted by the creatures, and who also had to be watched carefully to make sure they didn't ingest dead bugs, even after sweeping up. Ick.

Additionally, it looked as if there has been some sort of water leak on the staircase down the the living room with a TV/pool table. The paint was peeling on parts of the wall and the smoke detector had been removed. Not a nice look, and not what I was expecting for the cost of the rental.

All in all, while there was a lot to be pleased with, I would likely not go back unless issues of appearance and cleanliness were fixed. I dislike complaining about such things, but after splurging on a rental that is marketed as "luxury", my expectations are raised - which, in my opinion, is not unreasonable.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry that the chalet was not in perfect condition during your stay. We did suffer some recent water infiltration due to the wonderful snow we've had this winter which resulted in the paint peeling in a small area and the one smoke detector being out of commission. This all happened right before your stay and I'm sorry we weren't able to get this resolved before your arrival. Thank you for letting us know about the ladybugs. I know they can be cute when they appear in ones or twos but I agree it's not so much fun when there are quite a few of them. Being located in such a remote area we do our best to ensure the chalet is always free of bugs but it is a never ending challenge. We will ensure this is immediately addressed by our housekeeping team. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in the future and thank you again for taking the time to send us your feedback. - Mike, Jules, Rachel, Jay, Moya, Martin, Gaylene and the team at Leavetown
Rockville, Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Chalet #5 in Aug 2009. The chalet is

as seen in the pictures, with a very well-equipped

kitchen, luxurious linens and gorgeous view.

Blueberry Resort is still being developed so

amenities are somewhat limited. However, we

thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there and will likely

return. Mike at VRBO was very helpful and attentive

during the entire booking process. Check-in and

out was a breeze, with very friendly staff at the

resort. If you're visiting the Mont Tremblant area

and you're looking for a luxurious self-catered

home away from the crowds, this is it!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Ottawa, On
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Dear Mike,

We had a great time this weekend at your cottage. The cottage was beautiful (stunning was my daughter's description). A classic winter vacation in Quebec. It is always concerning renting over the net based on pictures and descriptions. The cottage and amenities exceeded our expectations. The people at the resort were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed skating on the lake;the ice was like glass. Everything was there for us that we needed and more.

Thanks again,

Neil McGee

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Mississauga, Ontario
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 adults and 1 child stayed at Chalet #5 for 2 weeks during Christmas and New Years.

We loved it. It is beautifully built with plenty of relaxing space. It has a beautiful view. It has a fully equipped kitchen and we cooked all our traditional family meals. There are luxury sheets and towels and spa bathrooms. We relaxed and had fun - we decorated a tree and the 3 fireplaces, played pool and did puzzles, we built snowmen on the veranda, used the skis, skates, snow shoes, and the pool and spa facilities of the resort.

We had a wonderful Christmas and plan to come back next year for another 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
93 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$375 Per night

Mont Tremblant Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May Deals
May 1 2015 - May 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$436
From
C$499
Fri,Sat
C$2,490
 
 
Victoria Day
May 15 2015 - May 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$561
 
 
Early Summer Deals
May 18 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$436
From
C$499
Fri,Sat
C$2,440
 
 
June
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$436
From
C$624
Fri,Sat
C$2,599
 
 
Summer Time!
Jun 24 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$624
From
C$811
Fri,Sat
C$3,599
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$436
From
C$624
Fri,Sat
C$2,599
 
 
Thanksgiving
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$686
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$436
From
C$624
Fri,Sat
C$2,599
 
 
Winter 2015
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$375
From
C$435
Fri,Sat
C$2,080
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2015 - Dec 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$1,000
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
C$1,188
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.4%
Notes 2 night stays are available, the nightly rate for a 2 night stay will be 25% more than the nightly rate for 3 night stays.
Thinking of staying longer than 3 or 4 nights?? STAY 5 nights or more and save!!
For 5 or 6 night stays we will apply a discount of 10% to the nightly rate. (Not applicable for Christmas or New Year)
Note this 10% does not apply to our further reduced rate for weekly stays.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mont Tremblant Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3275 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
We have a lake side spa including pool! A private gourmet chef can also prepare fine cuisine for you and your guests in the comfort of your own chalet.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote