LUXURY 5 BEDROOM LOG HOME: PERFECT FOR FAMILY OR FRIENDS

Gaylene, Moya, Jay & Martin

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Gaylene, Moya, Jay & Martin

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 5 BEDROOM LOG HOME: PERFECT FOR FAMILY OR FRIENDS

Mont Tremblant Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Timber-Frame Chalet: 5 Bedrooms & 4.5 Bathrooms and private hot tub

Surrounded by serene nature, this luxurious log chalet (3,275 sq ft) is a dream vacation home for a family or a group of friends. Our stunning log chalet contains five bedrooms (sleeps 10), four bathrooms and beautiful log-burning stone fireplaces in the recreation room and main living room. Positioned on top of a natural ridge providing tranquil nature views, this stunning holiday home features towering cathedral ceilings, huge windows and an expansive deck. Enjoy gorgeous panoramic views from your expansive deck, relax in your private hot tub or play a game of pool in the entertainment room. High-speed Internet and 42-inch plasma screen TVs with a full entertainment center are included.

Located by a small lake and surrounded by forest, the area offers many outdoor activities, including cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, skating and swimming. Mont Tremblant Ski Resort is only a 30-minute drive.

Amenities & Activities:

Beautiful lakeside spa;

Heated relaxation pool;

Gym, sauna and steam rooms;

Fresh-water lake (10-minute walk);

15 km of woodland trails;

Outdoor swimming pool;

Children's play area;

Floodlit ice rink (winter);

Cross-country skiing, snowshoeing & walking trails;

Complimentary equipment rental (canoes, kayaks, mountain bikes, snowshoes, cross country skis & skates); and

Private chef for 5-star dining in comfort of your chalet (extra cost).

Keywords: Luxury Log Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
We stayed at this property during a weekend in June and it was absolutely: fabulous, clean, lots of amenities (numerous showers, pool table, excellent main living room with a fireplace, great jacuzzi) and it made our time up in Mont-Tremblant all that it could be. Further, the vistas were really impresive.



The only slight catch is that it was about 30 minutes from Tremblant village - which made for an expensive cab ride back to the cottage!



Last, the service we received from the owners was truly exceptional.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 10

Gaylene, Moya, Jay & Martin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

At LeaveTown, we’re passionate about the great Canadian outdoors. When we’re not in the office you’ll find us hiking, biking, skiing and exploring the wonders of our natural world.

Since 2007, we’ve owned beautiful vacation accommodations in some of Canada’s most iconic destinations. We also rent out hundreds of stunning, personally-selected vacation properties by partnering with other owners, resorts and property managers.

We’d love to hear from you and to give you the real locals’ take on all the fabulous things to do in Mt Tremblant and surrounding areas.

Call or email us anytime. We're available 24/7. And check out leavetown.com for more awesome vacation rental deals.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Mike, Jules, Moya, Gaylene, Martin & Jay

Gaylene, Moya, Jay & Martin purchased this cabin in 2006

As part of an upscale resort and located near a peaceful lake, this Mont Tremblant luxury accommodation offers endless outdoor activities.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219803vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Kirkland, Quebec
5

Excellent family winter vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
We loved your chalet and the amenities offered at BB Lake resort. There was no need to bring our own skates, or sleds since all was available on site! Truly beautiful home with all the amenities. The kids loved the pool table and outdoor hot tub!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219803vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Mont Tremblant Quebec
3

Promising rental

  • 3 of 5
There was a lot to love about the property I rented with family and friends for a weekend getaway in Tremblant. The location was wonderful, the property was gorgeous, and there were enticing amenities that include a hot tub, pool table, and ample space for myself and my guests. It's also important to note that any contact my partner and I had with staff at Leavetown was exceptional - they're well informed, quick to respond, and pleasant to deal with.

However, myself and my guests was put off by the cleanliness of the chalet. There is clearly an issue with ladybugs on the site. Yes, I know - ladybugs are cute, as far as bugs go. What could be the problem with ladybugs? But this was excessive. We found on estimate 30-40 bugs over the course of the weekend, some alive (attracted to the lamps beside the bed at night and crawling on windows during the day) and many dead (discovered in ceiling light fixtures and falling from curtains when opened). We spent the weekend with two children under three who were delighted by the creatures, and who also had to be watched carefully to make sure they didn't ingest dead bugs, even after sweeping up. Ick.

Additionally, it looked as if there has been some sort of water leak on the staircase down the the living room with a TV/pool table. The paint was peeling on parts of the wall and the smoke detector had been removed. Not a nice look, and not what I was expecting for the cost of the rental.

All in all, while there was a lot to be pleased with, I would likely not go back unless issues of appearance and cleanliness were fixed. I dislike complaining about such things, but after splurging on a rental that is marketed as "luxury", my expectations are raised - which, in my opinion, is not unreasonable.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry that the chalet was not in perfect condition during your stay. We did suffer some recent water infiltration due to the wonderful snow we've had this winter which resulted in the paint peeling in a small area and the one smoke detector being out of commission. This all happened right before your stay and I'm sorry we weren't able to get this resolved before your arrival.
Thank you for letting us know about the ladybugs. I know they can be cute when they appear in ones or twos but I agree it's not so much fun when there are quite a few of them. Being located in such a remote area we do our best to ensure the chalet is always free of bugs but it is a never ending challenge. We will ensure this is immediately addressed by our housekeeping team.
Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in the future and thank you again for taking the time to send us your feedback.
- Mike, Jules, Rachel, Jay, Moya, Martin, Gaylene and the team at Leavetown
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219803vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Rockville, Maryland
5

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Chalet #5 in Aug 2009. The chalet is
as seen in the pictures, with a very well-equipped
kitchen, luxurious linens and gorgeous view.
Blueberry Resort is still being developed so
amenities are somewhat limited. However, we
thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there and will likely
return. Mike at VRBO was very helpful and attentive
during the entire booking process. Check-in and
out was a breeze, with very friendly staff at the
resort. If you're visiting the Mont Tremblant area
and you're looking for a luxurious self-catered
home away from the crowds, this is it!
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219803vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Ottawa, On
5

Guestbook Comment

Dear Mike, We had a great time this weekend at your cottage. The cottage was beautiful (stunning was my daughter's description). A classic winter v...
  • 5 of 5
Dear Mike,

We had a great time this weekend at your cottage. The cottage was beautiful (stunning was my daughter's description). A classic winter vacation in Quebec. It is always concerning renting over the net based on pictures and descriptions. The cottage and amenities exceeded our expectations. The people at the resort were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed skating on the lake;the ice was like glass. Everything was there for us that we needed and more.

Thanks again,

Neil McGee
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury 5 bedroom Log Home: Perfect for family or friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219803vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Mont Tremblant Quebec
Mississauga, Ontario
5

Guestbook Comment

Our family of 6 adults and 1 child stayed at Chalet #5 for 2 weeks during Christmas and New Years. We loved it. It is beautifully built with plenty ...
  • 5 of 5
Our family of 6 adults and 1 child stayed at Chalet #5 for 2 weeks during Christmas and New Years.
We loved it. It is beautifully built with plenty of relaxing space. It has a beautiful view. It has a fully equipped kitchen and we cooked all our traditional family meals. There are luxury sheets and towels and spa bathrooms. We relaxed and had fun - we decorated a tree and the 3 fireplaces, played pool and did puzzles, we built snowmen on the veranda, used the skis, skates, snow shoes, and the pool and spa facilities of the resort.
We had a wonderful Christmas and plan to come back next year for another 2 weeks.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
93 Miles
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mont Tremblant Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre-Christmas
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$459
From
C$519
Fri,Sat
C$2,135
 
 
Christmas 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 25 2014
5 night minimum stay
C$819
From
C$950
Fri,Sat
C$3,747
 
 
New Year 2014
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
6 night minimum stay
C$576
From
C$609
Fri,Sat
C$4,098
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.4%
Notes PLEASE CALL US FOR BEST RATES & AVAILABILITY FOR 2014, WE'D LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU.
NIGHTLY RATES $459 - $950 / night (excl. tax)
WEEKLY RATES $2,135 - $4,098 / week (excl. tax)
Discounts available for 3 night stays or longer.
End of stay cleaning included in above rates.
Holidays & long weekends may require minimum 3 night stay.
A small deposit of 25% is required to confirm your booking and balance is due 60 days before arrival.
Payment accepted by VISA, Mastercard, or Interac Transfer. No additional fees for payment by credit card.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Mont Tremblant Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3275 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Computer Available
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Dialup Access
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • water skiing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • snowboarding
  • cross country skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
We have a lake side spa including pool! A private gourmet chef can also prepare fine cuisine for you and your guests in the comfort of your own chalet.
Email Owner Contact Me