WATERFRONT, FAMILY ORIENTED, 'HEAVEN HERE ON EARTH'

From
$2,205
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Beverly Willis

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT, FAMILY ORIENTED, 'HEAVEN HERE ON EARTH'

Sandown Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 story home - 4 bedrooms, 1&1/2 bath, sleeps 16 comfortably, internet

50 minutes from Boston, large, quite, waterfront cottage sleeps 17, perfect for large family or two families, swimming from a 50 foot pier or raft, paddle boat. Two large BBQ's gas and charcoal, 3 picnic tables, fire pit, tiki bar. Plenty of room for badminton or horse shoes. Location has a lot to offer, Restaurants, one mile from Zorvino's Winery (tours,tasting and dinners), 2 Major golf courses, 7 to 15 min.(golf academy & putting green open all year) 20 min. from Canobie Lake Amusement park, Tax free shopping Mall, Large bowling Alley, Miniature golf, Live harness racing (opens in June)

The weekly rate is $1800.00.

Weekend rates are $400.00 per night, a minimum of 3 nights per stay, 3rd night would revert to daily rate.

America Stonehenge #603-893-8300 www.stonehengeusa.com.

Follow to Rt. 28 Salem N.H. Left, are multiple stores, all that were mentioned above & a lot more, including Rockingham Shopping Mall, #603894-4411 www.simon.com/mall.

Canobie Lake Amusement Park, #603893-3506 www.canobie.com.

Rockingham Park Racing, #603-898-2311 www.rockinghampark.com,

Live Harness racing, Poker, Bingo & more.

Restaurants Colosseum (Italian), T-Bones Steak , Polcaries w/Regina Pizza, Chilies,Weathervane, The 99.

Park Place Lanes, candlepin bowling #1800-892-0568,k www.ParkPlacelanes.com.

Victorian Park, mini golf Ice cream parlor, 603-898-1803, download coupons, www.victorianpark.com.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Beverly Willis

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232353
+1 7813212180
Sandown Merrimack Valley
Kennewick, Wa.
5

Great Lake Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This lake cabin was geat. The view across the lake in October was something to behold. We rented it to stay in for our daughters wedding and it worked out very well. There was plenty of room for everyone. The cabin was clean and neat when we got there and the owners had even installed extra heaters for us, because they had never rented it this late in the year and wanted us to be comfortable. We are seriously considering renting this again during the summer if we can make it back to New Hamphsire at that time. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Harold and Cheri,
It was a pleasure to share our home with you and your guests, Please come and visit again. Bev and Ray
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232353
+1 7813212180
Sandown Merrimack Valley
5

Great spot for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family loved "Camp Pickles"! It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the water with the kids and grandkids. We were very comfortable, and the owners were gracious and accomodating! The paddleboat was such fun, and we brought a canoe and kayak so we could take full advantage of the beautiful lake. Being so close to Hannaford's was a plus, and we even had a chance to visit the Zorvino Winery, just a couple of miles away. We all appreciated the opportunity to share this lovely family home.
Owner's Response: Thanks You for your kind words, we also love Zorvino's, we call it "Sandown's Napa Valley"
It truly is a pleasure sharing our cottage with families like yours, hope to see you again.
business
Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232353
+1 7813212180
Sandown Merrimack Valley
2

Depends on what you're expecting

Depends on what you're expecting
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is indeed a lakefront house that a lot of people can sleep in, however, the experience that my family and I had was not at all the same as those in other reviews. First of all, there is one shower - I'm sure it's great if you just have a leisurely week on the lake, but our family had a wedding to prepare for. It was difficult. One of our family members has a cognitive impairment and has difficulty getting around. She had a very difficult time with the shower and the stairs. While 'first floor handicap accessible' is mentioned in the listing, think twice before bringing someone with mobility issues.
The biggest issue for our family was the condition of the house; the floors were very dirty. We had to sweep and mop before we were able to settle in. We did find a broom and several mops (no bucket), but it just wasn't how we planned on beginning our vacation.
I wonder if there is a security issue - the owner insisted that she had personally cleaned the house before our arrival. She also kept $125 of the security deposit for damage done by a dog that we don't have. While I had two young children with me, I know that they didn't chew on the chairs. We had no animals with us and locked the doors when we left. Someone accessing the property unknown would make both of the dirty floors and the destruction of the chair make sense.
Overall, it wasn't what I was expecting. I think if the website would have mentioned that the property is named 'camp pickles' I might have had a better idea what we were in for. The kids (3yrs and 6yrs) like it, but they thought the sinking paddle boat was an adventure. We did like building campfires, but I wasn't expecting a campy experience based on the other reviews. I really hope that our experience was an anomaly.
Owner's Response: As insulting as this review is, I realize you are the ONLY one that has ever complained.
We have no security problem as you,suggested, the pictures we sent you show the damage to the chair.
The first floor of the house is totally handicap accessible, as are the front and back yards, yes the shower is on the 2nd floor, it would be pretty silly to have the shower off the kitchen, the pictures show both bathrooms. You never mentioned having a person with mobility problems on your trip. As I recall your son went to the property before reserving the dates.
I understand it rained most of the week you were there, I assume you realize after days of rain you must bail out a paddle boat or it will sink.
As far as "Camp Pickles" is concerned that is a nick name for part of my maiden name.
We feel your complaints are to distract us from the damage done, and the fact we kept a small portion of your security deposit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232353
+1 7813212180
Sandown Merrimack Valley
5

A Good Time Was Had By All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have a large family all grown and some with children of their own. My son was getting married and none of our family lives in the New Hampshire area we wanted a place we could all stay and enjoy "Hanging out" together between festivities. The description of the property was very accurate, it was clean and well cared for.The lake front activities we could participate in were a plus not to mention how clear the water was. The family went swimming,fishing, and paddleboating. Someone started a campfire .every night and they all enjoyed chatting by the fire. The bedrooms were spacious and even with only one bathroom we never had an issue with showers. The owners addressed every thing under the sun from mosquito spray to suntan oil they even had a toaster that sings it's a Small World when the toast pops, a definate plus with the little ones. The area was near the beach and other attractions. One to mention was candlepin bowling if you've never tried it you need to it was very entertaining. I would definately stay here again if I ever returned to the area. Everyone of my children who stayed with us was impressed and would love to stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You for the review, you and your family are welcome back any time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, family oriented, 'Heaven here on earth'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p232353
+1 7813212180
Sandown Merrimack Valley
5

Lovely and Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a lovely vacation home! Our experience here was just perfect. The house was clean and neat, and had all the amenities we needed. Our multi-generational family spent a heavenly two weeks enjoying the lake and the outdoors. There was something for everyone. The owners and their family were very kind and attentive. We are all looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You very much for your kind comments, you and your family are welcome any time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

Sandown is a small country town with large surrounding activities, Winery tours and tasting, Major Golf courses with lessons and putting greens, Amusement Park, Harness Racing, Gambling, Dining, Shopping Malls,Bowling, Miniature Golf, all from 3 to 20 Minutes of Home.

Golf: Brookstone Golf Course, # 603-328-9265 (7 min.) 9 & 18 hole par 3 Course, driving range, Brookstone Grille, serving lunch and dinner, homemade ice cream, Brookstone Mini Golf (18 hole), www.brookstone-park.com.

Atkinson Golf & Country Club #603-362-8700 www.atkinsonresort.com 18 Hole, golf Academy, 2 restaurants serving lunch and dinner.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Sandown Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$2,205
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
one third deposit of rental fee at time of reservation. One third 60 days before arrival.. Remainder 30 days before arrival.
Tax Rate 9.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sandown Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Water froont
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 'Boys Room'
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • The 2 Front bedrooms each have a closet, dresser and color cable TV, both rooms have queen beds., both have ceiling fan. The 'Girls Room' sleeps 6, has a dresser, and a color cable TV, ceiling fan. The 'Boys Room' has 2 Dressers, and a Color Cable TV. Sleeps 6 ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Books
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Pedal Boat
  • Raft
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • pond
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
Notes:
*** First Floor is wheelchair accessible ***
Email Owner Email