Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Canyon Hideaway Estate-Near Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, solitude

Jacob

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Jacob

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Canyon Hideaway Estate-Near Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, solitude

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Salt Lake City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 20 in beds)

NOTE: NO GATHERINGS OF MORE THAN 25 PEOPLE.

6 bed, 5 bath, sleep up to 20 in beds, 25 max.

Fabulous mountain location! 3 mins. to canyon entry

Large spacious estate

Secluded location on wooded lane

Large private covered pavillion in backyard for gatherings

Mountain views

Hot tub

NOTE:

- Property is a 10,000 square foot home that has been divided into two units. The rental unit is a private 5000 square foot half of the home with private driveway, private hot tub, private entry and of course private living area. Guests have full access to the large 2-acre wooded property and pavilion and BBQ area. Think of it as a very secluded enormous town-home.

Location Proximity

1 minute to I-215 (to Park City)

2 minutes to Big Cottonwood Canyon entry (Brighton and Solitude)

7 minutes to Little Cottonwood Canyon (Alta and Snowbird)

15 minutes to Real Salt Lake soccer stadeium or South-Town Convention Center

20 minutes to SLC International Airport

25 minutes to Park City for shopping or skiing

35 minutes to Provo

45 minutes to Ogden

Accomidations

NOTES

Rates vary by season based on availability and demand (call for accurate rate)

Rate(s) DO NOT include Pet Fee (if applicable), Party, Reception, Wedding (20+ guests)

Tax based on transient + state tax

5 Car maximum.

3 NIGHT MINIMUM

This property is not available for gatherings of more than 25 people. We are unable to accommodate reunions, weddings etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Jacob (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2015

What makes this house unique

.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps25
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Canyon Hideaway Estate-Near Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, solitude
average rating of 4.105263 based on 19 reviews
lake orion MI
1

YUCK

  • 1 of 5

Very odd property poorly laid out. Not clean by any means. Carpeting in the bathroom REALLY? Carpeting everywhere very dirty. Upstairs kitchen unusable. Upstairs bedrooms have major head banging ceilings. The pictures are very deceiving ,the main kitchen counter/bar area is too high to sit at. My wife who is very short could not reach the freezer due to the refrigerator/freezer being elevated on a two foot platform. Had some people in our group wanting to go to a nearby hotel. This is the poorest VRBO we have ever been associated with. Would not EVER recommend this place unless you had a large group of college kids with no cash.

However the hot tub was quite nice after a day of skiing as was the location.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

lots of beds in good location

  • of 5

House was huge and had lots of beds for the price. Easy access to ski resorts. We had a few issues, but the owner was attentive. Hot tub had been chlorinated but not cleaned. Had gross stuff accumulating in it. Owner sent someone to clean. Place had overpowering glade plugin smell on arrival but smelled normal after finding and unplugging them all. Sink started leaking after a couple days but owner let us leave the dishes dirty to avoid using it.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Fernandina Beach, FL
4

Good stay and comfortable house

  • 4 of 5

The house was a little different than I expected based on the pictures and the house could use a little paint and standard upkeep. The layout is a little strange, with 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms on the lower level and 3 bedrooms and one bath on the upper level.

All is all the house did end up working out great for our group. We enjoyed the pool table and spend most of our time in the downstairs great room, which was great place to hang out and get some work done.

We did have few minor issues with hot water and TV's when we arrived and the property manager took care of these immediately, which was great. The house, towels and sheets were all clean. We would certainly come back to this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Good for large group

  • 4 of 5

This was a good place for our large family group to gather. The place could use a bit of upkeep maintenance and deep cleaning (carpet)- however the place was tidy and neat and had everything we needed to prepare and serve meals. The kitchens are small, but because there are two of them (which means two stoves, ovens and fridges), we were able to easily prepare meals.

We had one issue with a fuse that blew, but we contacted the rental agency (it was a holiday) and they immediately responded and took care of the problem. The rental agency answered all our questions in a courteous and timely manner. The rooms are all as they appear in the pictures, with lots of gathering areas. There are 3 different rooms with TVs and they all worked fine. The DVD player also worked fine. The house is divided – the left side is the rental but there was access to all the outside property. There was still plenty of room for the 18 people who stayed there- plenty of beds for all and lots of seating in the different rooms. There was a pool table that was used by multiple people during our stay. There are plenty of bathrooms (5) with showers.

The property is in a nice secluded neighborhood. We enjoyed walking around the neighborhood. Overall, this property worked well for our large gathering.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Vernal, UT
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

This house is very dirty and many things need fixed and updated. Many hazards outside for small kids. Hot tub extremely filthy, filter looks very old. BBQ grills not working well we ended up finishing cooking burgers on stove. Not impressed for the price we are paying plus a cleaning fee. Only good thing is we are all together.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I personally walked through the house prior to the arrival of this group and it was perfectly cleaned. If there were issues, I wish they would have contacted me as we would be more than happy to send cleaners again at our expense. The property is a private 2 acre lot consisting of a small pond, grass, fences, trees and rocks, nothing any more dangerous than a standard yard. The BBQ grill is a very high-end unit that works perfectly, again we would have been happy to show them how to use it if they had any problems. I am available 24/7 to make our guests happy but I never heard a peep from this group.
Ventura, CA
1

Think twice

  • 1 of 5

Several items would have us not go back. Picture on web is misleading - most of what you see is not what is rented. Upstairs toilet and shower (pressure) not working properly. Shower downstairs drains improperly. 2 of 3 TV's did not work. Down stairs bathroom door sticks. No DVD player. Fan in down Starr's bathroom did not work. Had to purchase toilet paper, bath soap, shampoo and paper towels. Wall boards had cut outs. Kitchen is very small allowing for only one person at a time to work in it. Overall for the price, would not recommend it. It would appear that the owner/manager not paying attention to upkeep of the house and the provision of amenities that are standard with a vacation rental. We would not return to this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All pictures on the listing are included in the rental. We have tried to be very accurate in our photography. Shower and toilet issues have been addressed. All TV's work properly. We provide an initial supply of toiletries. The kitchens are small as pictured on the listing but there are two full kitchens.

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $349 Per night

Salt Lake City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski Season
Jan 5 - Apr 29
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Summer
May 1 - Aug 30
3 night minimum stay
$399
$8,970
 
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 23 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
Holidays
Dec 16 - Jan 3
4 night minimum stay
$599
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$349
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.6%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Salt Lake City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Bedroom 1 (Main floor) - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 (Main floor) - 1 queen , Has en-suit bathroom
    Bedroom 3 (Main floor) - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Has en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 (Upper floor) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 (Upper floor) - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 (Upper floor) - 3 king
    Den (Main Floor) - 2 available roll-away beds
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Available on request, Sofas (7) Roll-away beds stored in TV room (2)
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote