Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool*$200 OFF MAR, APR & MAY WEEK RATES!!!!**

Bill & Carolyn

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Bill & Carolyn

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool*$200 OFF MAR, APR & MAY WEEK RATES!!!!**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Sterling Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our beautiful STERLING BEACH home is located on Thomas Drive just down the street from Schooners. Our resort rests on approx. 5 acres with over 300 feet of Gulf Front sugar white sand. Our pool is over 4000 sq. ft. with a large spa to enjoy. The fitness center is located pool side with LCD screens to watch CNN while working out. We also have lounger's on our balcony for you to soak up the sun. If you want to watch your DVD on a larger screen, we have a 48 seat theater with great surround sound.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE REPLACED OUR TILE WITH NEW WOOD GRAIN TILE AND REPLACED OUR SOFA AND LOVE SEAT IN NOVEMBER 2013!

Our home features luxuriously finished, custom painted, professionally decorated, and fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. All rooms have a HD TV, with a DVD ready to play. With over 1633 Sq. Ft. of living space and almost 300 Sq. Ft. of balcony, you will have enough space to feel right at home.

OUR HOME IS A NON-SMOKING AND NO PET UNIT.

DEPOSIT PER SOUTHERN RESORTS/GRUMBLEY RENTAL POLICY APPLIES. TERMS & CONDITIONS APPLY

NO SMOKING IN CONDO OR ON RESORT GROUNDS

PLEASE ADD 12.5% TAX AND $150 Cleaning, $70 Damage Insurance, PLUS 12.5% TAX.

Our home is on the 11th floor.

SATURDAY TO SATURDAY IN PRIME RENTAL SEASON!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Bill & Carolyn (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2015

About Bill & Carolyn

We are a family from Michigan that loves the Emerald Coast of Florida. We love coming to Panama City Beach, 30A, and Destin. We are looking forward to retiring in this area. We hope our guests love staying in our condo as much as we do.

Bill & Carolyn purchased this condo in 2003

Why Bill & Carolyn chose Sterling Beach

We love the Destin, 30A, and Panama City Beach area. This is what encouraged us to purchase property on the beach.

What makes this condo unique

We just love the shopping, dining, relaxing, and the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool*$200 OFF MAR, APR & MAY WEEK RATES!!!!**
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Maryville, Tennessee, USA
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was great. We've been vacationing in Panama City Beach for over 30 years, first with our three boys, now with our boys, their wives and SIX grandkids. It was great to stay in a clean, welcoming condo like this one. Our unit had absolutely no issues, no problems at all. I loved the flooring since we had two kids in our unit. It's obvious that the owners take pride in keeping their unit in excellent condition. We had several units at Sterling, necessitated by our large family, as well as our extended family, and we plan to return next year. One more thing; we brought a little cool weather with us, and this is the first place we have ever stayed that the pool was actually heated as advertised!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Columbus, GA
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

The room was very nice. It was a very easy experience to stay in this condo. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you very much!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Evansville
5

Extremely nice, spacious and great outdoor space

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in several condos over the years, and this by far is the best! There was more than enough room and privacy for our family! The decor was pleasing and the bathrooms were huge. We would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Bachelorette weekend

  • 5 of 5

We came to the beach for my best friends bachelorette party weekend! It was above and beyond accommodating for the 5 of us that stayed. We hit local eats, bars, and clubs in the area. All of it was great. The bachelorette was very impressed as was I with our condo. I would definitely go back with family and friends. It was awesome!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cincinnati, OH
3

Sterling Beach

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice but not without its problems. The kitchen is missing part of the floor which is covered by a rug. The tub in the second bath is stained. My wife could not use the gym until 8 am. If the gym opened sooner, there would not have been an 8 am rush when it rained and breakfast would have been earlier than 10 am. Our pool passes were not left in the condo and had to be delivered after being kicked out of the pool area. Perhaps worst of all was the frequent disabling of one of the two elevators that service the 15 story condo complex, including our exit on Sat morning when many people were coming and going causing excessive delays to all.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James and Family, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we had a problem with our tiles lifting in the kitchen. We had no idea why this happened but we are working on repairing ASAP. As far as the pool passes, they should have been in the check-in packet for your family. We are sorry for that issue. As far as the work out center early entry, the Association sets the time that they open it up and we have no control over that. We will offer a discount for your family the next time you stay with us. We are working very hard to correct these issues and we hope that your family had a nice vacation and we are sorry about the issues. We stride to make our condo very nice for our guests. Bill & Carolyn/Owners
Raleigh NC
5

One of the nicest condos in Panama City

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have visited PC for many years and have stayed at many different condo locations there. Our favorite is Sterling Beach and this particular condo unit is VERY nice and well furnished. We often bring our kitchen knives and pots when we stayed for a month, but they were not needed this time. This unit stands out and one of the better ones we have visited. The owners are very accommodating and helped make our stay there this year, worry free.

We will return.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to say thank you for staying in our condo on Panama City Beach. We stride to keep our condo's in the very best condition and furnished like our home. Thank you and please come back and stay with us again. Bill and Carolyn

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
79 and Front Beach Road
Car: necessary

STERLING BEACH IS LOCATED ON THE EAST END OF THOMAS DRIVE. VERY QUIET!!!!!

Other Activities: boating, shuffleboard, shopping, kayaking, health/beauty spa, racquetball, miniature golf

Golf: CHECK WITH FRONT DESK FOR GOLF DISCOUNTS

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $134 Per night

Sterling Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,290
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,690
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,260
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$935
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Management Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Cleaning and Management Fee added $130 and $70
NO SMOKING
NO PETS ALLOWED
NO RENTAL TO ANYONE UNDER 25 YEARS OF AGE
NO COLLEGE STUDENTS
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sterling Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1666 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bath has a Spa Tub and large shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
48 seat theater, poolside fitness center.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,365 - $2,055 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,450 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote