LUXURY/BEAUTIFUL/UPSCALE/4000 S.F. POOL, HOT TUB!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!

Bill & Carolyn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Bill & Carolyn

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY/BEAUTIFUL/UPSCALE/4000 S.F. POOL, HOT TUB!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!

Sterling Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our beautiful STERLING BEACH home is located on Thomas Drive just down the street from Schooners. Our resort rests on approx. 5 acres with over 300 feet of Gulf Front sugar white sand. Our pool is over 4000 sq. ft. with a large spa to enjoy. The fitness center is located pool side with LCD screens to watch CNN while working out. We also have lounger's on our balcony for you to soak up the sun. If you want to watch your DVD on a larger screen, we have a 48 seat theater with great surround sound.

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE REPLACED OUR TILE WITH NEW WOOD GRAIN TILE AND REPLACED OUR SOFA AND LOVE SEAT IN NOVEMBER 2013!

Our home features luxuriously finished, custom painted, professionally decorated, and fully equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your vacation. All rooms have a large screen TV, with a DVD and VCR player ready to play. With over 1633 Sq. Ft. of living space and almost 300 Sq. Ft. of balcony, you will have enough space to feel right at home.

OUR HOME IS A NON-SMOKING AND NO PET UNIT.

DEPOSIT PER SOUTHERN RESORTS/GRUMBLEY RENTAL POLICY APPLIES. TERMS & CONDITIONS APPLY

NO SMOKING IN CONDO OR ON RESORT GROUNDS

PLEASE ADD 12.5% TAX AND $130 Cleaning, $70 Damage Insurance, PLUS 12.5% TAX.

Our home is on the 11th floor.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Bill & Carolyn

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a family from Michigan that loves the Emerald Coast of Florida. We love coming to Panama City Beach, 30A, and Destin. We are looking forward to retiring in this area. We hope our guests love staying in our condo as much as we do.

Bill & Carolyn purchased this condo in 2003

We love the Destin, 30A, and Panama City Beach area. This is what encouraged us to purchase property on the beach.

We just love the shopping, dining, relaxing, and the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187100vb
(989) 450-5099/CELL (Michigan, USA)
Sterling Beach Biltmore Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Bachelorette weekend

  • 5 of 5
We came to the beach for my best friends bachelorette party weekend! It was above and beyond accommodating for the 5 of us that stayed. We hit local eats, bars, and clubs in the area. All of it was great. The bachelorette was very impressed as was I with our condo. I would definitely go back with family and friends. It was awesome!
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187100vb
(989) 450-5099/CELL (Michigan, USA)
Sterling Beach Biltmore Beach
Cincinnati, OH
3

Sterling Beach

  • 3 of 5
The condo was nice but not without its problems. The kitchen is missing part of the floor which is covered by a rug. The tub in the second bath is stained. My wife could not use the gym until 8 am. If the gym opened sooner, there would not have been an 8 am rush when it rained and breakfast would have been earlier than 10 am. Our pool passes were not left in the condo and had to be delivered after being kicked out of the pool area. Perhaps worst of all was the frequent disabling of one of the two elevators that service the 15 story condo complex, including our exit on Sat morning when many people were coming and going causing excessive delays to all.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James and Family,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we had a problem with our tiles lifting in the kitchen. We had no idea why this happened but we are working on repairing ASAP. As far as the pool passes, they should have been in the check-in packet for your family. We are sorry for that issue. As far as the work out center early entry, the Association sets the time that they open it up and we have no control over that. We will offer a discount for your family the next time you stay with us. We are working very hard to correct these issues and we hope that your family had a nice vacation and we are sorry about the issues. We stride to make our condo very nice for our guests.

Bill & Carolyn/Owners
business
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187100vb
(989) 450-5099/CELL (Michigan, USA)
Sterling Beach Biltmore Beach
Raleigh NC
5

One of the nicest condos in Panama City

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I have visited PC for many years and have stayed at many different condo locations there. Our favorite is Sterling Beach and this particular condo unit is VERY nice and well furnished. We often bring our kitchen knives and pots when we stayed for a month, but they were not needed this time. This unit stands out and one of the better ones we have visited. The owners are very accommodating and helped make our stay there this year, worry free.

We will return.

Thank you
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: My wife and I would like to say thank you for staying in our condo on Panama City Beach. We stride to keep our condo's in the very best condition and furnished like our home. Thank you and please come back and stay with us again.

Bill and Carolyn
business
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187100vb
(989) 450-5099/CELL (Michigan, USA)
Sterling Beach Biltmore Beach
Lafayette, IN
4

Sterling Beach

  • 4 of 5
Another wonderful trip to Sterling Beach! We enjoyed the pool, beach and grills. This wasn't our first trip to Sterling, but our first time to stay in unit 1102. The view from the 11th floor was breathtaking! The unit was fairly well equipped with kitchen items and had plenty of hangars, which was nice. The one thing I didn't notice on the rental information before we left was that there were only bath towels and wash cloths provided, no hand towels. We've never stayed in a unit that didn't have hand towels, and since I didn't notice that we needed to bring them, that was a little upsetting. It would be nice if all towels were provided, but I realize it was our fault for not noticing it on the rental info.
The decor in the unit was jungle motif, which is not our style, but was nicely done. We prefer the beach motif - blues and yellows, shells, etc., but the unit was nicely furnished and clean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to Sterling next year!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187100vb
(989) 450-5099/CELL (Michigan, USA)
Sterling Beach Biltmore Beach
Snellville, Ga.
5

July at Sterling Beach Resorts

  • 5 of 5
It was absolutely perfect! The condo was wonderful and our family had a wonderful time! We would highly recommend this beautiful unit to everyone! Thank you for everything!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury/Beautiful/Upscale/4000 s.f. pool, hot tub!-THOMAS DRIVE-QUIET AREA!-NICE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187100vb
(989) 450-5099/CELL (Michigan, USA)
Sterling Beach Biltmore Beach
Atlanta ,GA
5

Sterling Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This property was clean and well-maintained as well as close to our favorite hangouts in Panama City Beach such as Pineapple Willie's, Schooner's, St. Andrew's Park Our grandchildren loved the pool and ocean and the family enjoyed cooking out on the grills located near the pool area. The people who run the condo complex were friendly and helpful and the management company made sure we had all necessary information., We have rented this condo two years in a row now and would recommend the property.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
79 and Front Beach Road
Car: necessary

STERLING BEACH IS LOCATED ON THE EAST END OF THOMAS DRIVE. VERY QUIET!!!!!

Other Activities: boating, shuffleboard, shopping, kayaking, health/beauty spa, racquetball, miniature golf

Golf: CHECK WITH FRONT DESK FOR GOLF DISCOUNTS

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sterling Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer/Fall
Aug 2 2014 - Sep 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 26 2014
4 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 27 2014 - Oct 10 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Winter
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$890
$1,400
 
 
Spring
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,423
 
 
LATE SPRING
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,549
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,549
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,292
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,392
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Management Fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Cleaning and Management Fee added $130 and $70
NO SMOKING
NO PETS ALLOWED
NO RENTAL TO ANYONE UNDER 25 YEARS OF AGE
NO COLLEGE STUDENTS
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sterling Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1666 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master Bath has a Spa Tub and large shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
Notes:
48 seat theater, poolside fitness center.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,750 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,450 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8