AUGUST-RATES DOWN-3 NIGHT MINIMUM-LAST CHANCE FOR SUMMER SAND BETWEEN YOUR TOES

Melanie and Gerry Thompson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Melanie and Gerry Thompson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AUGUST-RATES DOWN-3 NIGHT MINIMUM-LAST CHANCE FOR SUMMER SAND BETWEEN YOUR TOES

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

We've fallen in love with the beach and we want to share our little piece of it with you.

Family Friendly. Sugar Beach is a great condo complex that is ideal for families or couples looking for a get-a-way for a weekend, a week or a month. Double your sleeping options by also renting Unit 314, a mirror unit directly across the hall. We choose to not rent through an agency to keep our prices affordable.

Recently remodeled, our unit offers the amenities of the big condo developments at an affordable price.

When comparing prices look at your total cost. We do not charge booking fees or damage waivers.

Four swimming pools, including 1 seasonally heated and one kiddie.

3 Gazebos with picnic tables and lounge chairs pool side.

Several stainless steel BBQ grills.

Directly on the beach.

Observation deck with picnic tables.

Covered Parking.

Controlled Entrance with guard.

Sugar Shack at poolside for hard and soft drinks, quick bites and snacks.

2 Elevators - no long waits like the hi rise condos.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, orange beach, gulf shores, alabama, florida, beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Melanie and Gerry Thompson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in New Orleans and as much as we love it we still look forward to getting away to Sugar Beach any time we can.

We costume for Mardi Gras, we dance to the music at Jazz Fest, and obviously enjoy the New Orleans restaurants.

Melanie and Gerry Thompson purchased this condo in 2008

After visiting Orange Beach and Gulf Shores two or three times a year for about ten years we decided to invest in the area. We wanted a place that we could visit with our family and share with friends.

This place is great. 4 swimming pools, directly on the beach, tennis court, 2 elevators, BBQ pits, sun deck, snack bar at poolside... what more could you want.

It's always immaculate, quiet and convenient. The beach is just a few steps away. There are every kind of restaurant, grocery store, wine shops and live entertainment within minutes of Sugar Beach.

The Orange Beach area is very 'kid friendly'. We have Water Parks, Amusement Parks, Miniature Golf, 'The Little Zoo That Could' not too close to be intrusive but within 5 minutes.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231705vb
+1 (504) 931-5160 (Louisiana, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

SUMMER FUN!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a blast! Beach was wonderful. Condo was great. Having a washer/dryer was extremely convenient. Free Wi/Fi was an added plus. Very close to restaurants, shopping, site seeing, etc. The rooms must be insulated really well, because we didn't hear anything from the room next to us. No disturbances at all. We even had the chance to meet one of the owners while we were there. It was a pleasure Melanie.The only negative: We arrived to the condo at 3:15 pm. Check-in is at 3:00 pm. We had been on the road since 4:00 am. When we got up to the room, It wasn't ready. We had to wait another 15 minutes. That being said, if we ever go back to Orange Beach, we WOULD definitely stay here!!!! If you are planning a trip to Orange Beach, do yourself a favor, and book with Gerry and Melanie.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback. We agree with you that this condo is located just close enough and just far enough away to make it very convenient to everything. Sorry about the cleaning delay. We are in prime season time and I know they are cleaning every single unit on the coast in the same 5 hour gap. I did speak to them and asked to have our units moved higher up on the list. It was fun to finally meet one of our guests, too. We look forward to your return visit.
business
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231705vb
+1 (504) 931-5160 (Louisiana, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jeffersonville Indiana
5

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
Great place, great location. We stayed here with a teen and a child and were comfortable. The owners are very nice and helpful. Condo was very well kept,clean and updated. It has a comfortable bed that slept well. The location is awesome for visiting locations in Gulfshores as well as Orange Beach, and perfect for simply spending time on the beach or at the pool. Without question we would stay here again.

Thanks again for sharing your condo with us.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting us. You are right about the location. It's isolated enough to not be crowded with 32 floors of guests like the high rises. You won't spend half of your vacation waiting for an elevator. And only minutes away from restaurants, activities, grocery stores, souvenir shops, clothing stores and gas stations. We would love for you to consider us on your next vacation.
business
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231705vb
+1 (504) 931-5160 (Louisiana, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

AHHHH....THE BEACH!

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect for our vacation. The condo owners Gerry and Melanie were awesome and made the booking experience super smooth. Be sure to book this condo when you can!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. This is our 8th season and we are still delighted when our guests enjoy themselves as much as we do. We try to treat you how we want to be treated. There may be an occasional hiccup, but we believe we do our best. The complex is well maintained, also, which enhances our visitors stay. By, the way, anyone who books for next year before the end of this year has rate protection.
business
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231705vb
+1 (504) 931-5160 (Louisiana, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
Awesome place! Convenient location! Will definitely be booking again in the future.
  • Submitted: May 23, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are overjoyed that you took the time to share your experience. Our little beach getaway is so much fun and only 20 yards to the most beautiful sand and water plus 4 pools on site; there is always a place to relax your way.
business
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231705vb
+1 (504) 931-5160 (Louisiana, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Condo was everything we wanted and more. Condo was very clean, appliances in the
kitchen all very up to date (new in the past few years). The grounds, pool and parking
garage very well kept. Melanie & Gerry were great to work with. The security
deposit was returned within 5 days. We were very comfortable there and would
love to come back.
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary and Jim, we always hope our guests will have everything they need and a clean unit to enjoy during their stay. We feel that the complex is just far enough away from the action to be restful and just close enough to participate as much as you'd like. And our beach is not overrun with people like at some of the larger complexes. We look forward to your return.
business
August-Rates Down-3 Night Minimum-Last Chance for Summer Sand Between Your Toes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231705vb
+1 (504) 931-5160 (Louisiana, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Lafayette La
1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
The condo was not a comfortable getaway. There was concern with the substandard setting. The condo was not cleaned or prepared for our stay, specifically, the microwave was visibly dirty with lots of food particles in it, we searched and searched for many utensils, cooking supplies and pots to learn that they were still loaded in the dishwasher. There were particles and loose hangers lingering the bed. The bathroom walls and sinks were dirty, the shower caddy was nasty, there was a lingering piece of used soap sitting on the upstairs sink with hair stuck to it ( so gross!) and the mattress on the sofa bed was just a pillow of wires, my kids were miserable. The stay seemed unsanitary and made for a very uncomfortable getaway. I beg for consideration to my family for this major inconvenience and improvement for future guests. I hope to hear back from someone soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh Kourtney, we are so sorry you had this experience. I wish you had called us or the cleaning crew so we could rectify the situation immediately. This is the first time we have heard anything about your concerns. The best I've been able to determine is that like all humans mistakes are made and the crew missed this cleaning. What we have done to correct this is instead of only sending a list of cleanings due that month we are now sending day before reminders so this will not happen again. As I've said before a sleeper sofa is just that a sleeper sofa and only good for small children unless you add an air mattress. We will certainly take a look at it and replace it if need be. You've also reminded me of how very much our cleaning crew must do in a short amount of time between guests. If you would consider returning next year, we can give you a 10% discount towards your stay. Once again we apologize profusely as we were unaware of your experience.
Email Owner Email

Map

On site snack bar at poolside - (seasonal)

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 31 2014 - Aug 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$155
$930
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$135
$810
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$90
$540
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $80
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Budget
General:
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - toilet , shower , Granite top sink
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Sink and vanity adjacent
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa sleeps 1
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1), Sleep Sofa (1), Queen Sofa Sleeper (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • water parks
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • boating
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • swimming
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$650 - $1,230 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$525 - $1,255 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$525 - $1,275 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6