GREAT 3-BED, 2-BATH IN OCEAN CITY, NJ - TOP FLOOR!! WIRELESS INTERNET INCLUDED

From
$1,800
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Kellie Fitzpatrick

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT 3-BED, 2-BATH IN OCEAN CITY, NJ - TOP FLOOR!! WIRELESS INTERNET INCLUDED

Boardwalk Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10 - with intenet - No groups under age of 25

No groups under the age of 25.

This 3-bedroom, 2-bath, top floor vacation home on West Avenue is terrific for your family. Close to beaches and boardwalk, and one block from shopping district on Asbury. This is located in the desirable North End of Ocean City, near restaurants and shopping. Fully furnished and stocked with all utensils, linens, washer, dryer, games, books and puzzles!! Bring your family and enjoy a relaxing, no-hassle time at the beach. Parking in back driveway or right out front on West.

TV is in every room, bikes are in the garage, games and books are in the house (life, monopoly, puzzles, etc.), sand cart is in the garage, beach towels, towels, sheets, comforters, (all linens really) are included in the price of the rental. You will have to make sure the wash is done before you leave, or that will be deducted from the security deposit (to have someone sit and wait for the linens to be done for the next renter).

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Kellie Fitzpatrick

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Great 3-Bed, 2-Bath in Ocean City, NJ - Top Floor!! Wireless Internet Included
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Great 3-Bed, 2-Bath in Ocean City, NJ - Top Floor!! Wireless Internet Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231537
+1 704 277-4100
Boardwalk Ocean City
Pittsburgh, PA
4

We liked it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I am writing this review as I was the renter of this unit immediately following the previous reviewer, Benny, on 8/3/13. First, we really liked staying in this unit. We arrived around 4:00 & had no problems with check-in. The unit was clean. We brought our own linen; therefore, I cannot address the linen issue. The beeping smoke alarm was annoying, a towel bar was broken, a few slats on the vertical blinds were broken, the stereo had no reception, the gas fireplace did not work, a door handle was broken & a drawer pull was off. I called the owner as I did not want to be held responsible for these issues & lose my security deposit. She had the maintenance man come over Sunday morning. He changed the battery on the smoke alarm, fixed the towel bar, the door handle & drawer pull. He fixed most of the vertical blinds. A few were just too cracked. He found the antenna for the stereo in a drawer & fixed it. The gas fireplace never did work, but it didn’t really matter. I did expect 6 usable bikes & a useable beach cart. I do not recall ever being told that there were only 2 usable bikes. The maintenance man did take a quick look at the bikes & said that 2 of them were usable. He was wrong. They definitely were not. We did end up renting bikes. I did spend some time cleaning & improving the beach cart so that it could be used. The outdoor shower area was a bit overgrown, but still useable. Based on location, there are no views to speak of, but I do suspect that this is one of the reasons why the rent is so reasonable. BUT…the rooms were comfortable…the TVs in each room were a plus. Loved the convenient washer & dryer in the hallway. Enjoyed the openness of the floor plan. The kitchen was very well equipped. Parking was easy & convenient. The kids loved the empty lot next door for football. It was a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. As long as I had the beach cart, I didn’t mind the walk & the kids always rode their bikes. I feel that having bikes at this unit is a necessity if you have kids/teenagers. The owner was a little bit curt during the few times that I talked with her, but now that I have read about the experiences between her & the previous renter, I can understand why she was not overly friendly with me. Overall, I think that this is a wonderful unit to rent as long as you have realistic expectations. The unit & amenities are wonderful. The location is what it is. All in all, I would recommend it & I would rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great 3-Bed, 2-Bath in Ocean City, NJ - Top Floor!! Wireless Internet Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231537
+1 704 277-4100
Boardwalk Ocean City
Boyertown, Pa.
1

Unhospitalble owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Contract stated 3:00 as check-in time but upon inquiring about and earlier check-in, the owner's contact person was quite unfriendly and said "4:00, didn't you read you lease?" We were parked in the home's driveway at 3:00 and saw cleaning people drive by without stopping. When we got inside, we found that the place had not been cleaned. The 6 bikes had rusted chains that we couldn't get to operate and had further complications with the owner's contact person trying to get operational bikes. They would not work with us at all. The owner told us to stop bothering the contact person. The smoke detector was beeping all week and we couldn't replace the battery but didn't want any more contact with the owner because she was hostile. The linens were not only old and "pilly", but nothing was where it was supposed to be and we weren't able to find any of the second twin bed's sheets. Of course, our deposit wasn't returned because the owner accused us missing linens (who would want them?), a broken towel rack (already loose, but was not any different then when we arrived) and lock broken in bedroom door (not any problem while we were there). These people seem to only interested in their money and not being friendly or accomodating to their rentors. Worst owners we've ever dealt with in all the years we've been going down to OC. The place would've been ok otherwise, however, we had to drive to the beach. A little too far to walk.
Owner's Response: Not only is this a complete lie, but quite upsetting.

1. This renter showed up at 11 am wanting to check into the house - we told them checkin was 3 - it was in the contract. There were four people who overheard this conversation. As an aside, this person asked to check in early and was told they could not - PRIOR to checking in because the cleaning people had to
2. The renter was told - prior to checkin - that there were only 2 bikes available. They have this in writing and I can provide a copy of the written information. We found out later in the season this was an issue and notified all renters when we sent out the updated information. Renter harassed the people giving out the keys and threatened my mother - again four people overheard this - including a police officer. FYI - had others who used the bikes and also had the maintenance person check the bikes - 4 actually worked, only 2 well.
3. Renter called my mother 18 times during their vacation - find it hard to believe they didn't mention the beeping of the fire alarm or the loose towel rack. FYI - the next renter did address this and a maintenance guy was sent over to handle upon notification. BTW - he never phoned me.
4. The linens were taken, however, we cannot control where the prior renters place them.
5. Renter went into the shop my mother owns - SCREAMING at her and told her she was a liar. Also, four witnesses (that's how many people work there). Told her that if we thought there was an issue now - just wait til he checks out - threatened to break things and he did.
6. Video is taken at the completion of each stay for these purposes - happy to post that on here. The towel rack, door handle, etc. were all broken upon their departure.

The only recourse I have is to address it on here. I've never had an issue with anyone renting this unit. I've always been responsive (anyone will say that) and this guy was not very nice about anything. He strong armed my mother into refunding money for things that weren't her issue and she wasn't responsible for. I DID send him an email telling him if he had an issue call me - but to STOP harassing my mother. I think that is reasonable - especially with how horrible he was being to her. To harass a 70 year old woman - that's just plain not right and yes, it did upset me. BUT, this review is completely a lie and I've never had an issue with rentals. In fact, I have people who come back year after year.
Helpful votes: 2/6
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ocean City
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Boardwalk Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Summer
Jun 14 2014 - Sep 13 2014
$1,800
$6,000
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% of Payment is due upon Reservation confirmation.
Security Deposit of 300 is due upon Reservation confirmation.
Final deposit is due 60 days prior to rental

If reservation is within 60 days of rental period - all is due immediately.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Boardwalk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Mobile Phone
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , It is not private and only for rinsing off feet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed & Air Matress
  • There is a TV in every room. The kids room has a DVD player (bunk beds). There are movies (101 Dalmatians, Shrek, etc.) for them to watch.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • playground
  • live theater
  • bay/sound
  • library
  • recreation center
  • churches
  • water parks
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • tennis
  • surf fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Must be over 25 to rent or accompanied by an adult. No pets, smoking or student groups. No exceptions.
Email Owner Email