BIG FAMILY HOME/BEACH ACCESS

From
$325
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BIG FAMILY HOME/BEACH ACCESS

Hauula House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Beautiful family friendly home just across the street from a white sand beach that is walkable for a mile, kayak friendly, and swimmable. The great room, dining areas, and kitchen are all open for large family gatherings and dinners.

All the bedrooms have A/C, TV's, queen beds. The master suite has a king bed, personal kitchenette, and a large bathroom. There is a second master bedroom w/ private bath. A third bathroom in the hallway services the other 2 bedrooms and the family room.

Cool, comfortable, and furnished nicely. Lots of great art too.

Beach toys, kayak, etc...

Suitability:
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I have lived in Hawaii for about 20 years now. I own a small business: www.sunshinearts.net

I purchased this home to live in but it's just too big for me! I decided to use as a vacation rental and have had great success as you can see from my reviews.

These days I live 1/2 time in the Philippines with my beautiful wife and 2 new babies! I plan to bring them to Hawaii eventually and live in the house...but for now I am sticking with the vacation rental biz....

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Close to the beach with 'deeded beach access' and very roomy!

Plenty of room for a large family and easy access to the beach.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

23 Reviews Write a Review
Big Family Home/Beach Access
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
business
Big Family Home/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231505
+1 808 352-0118
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Pukalani, HI
5

NO KA OI (Is the best)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We were having a family reunion/birthday party on Oahu and rented this house and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Don't let the exterior fool you. It doesn't look like much when you pull on to the property, but once you open the doors - WOW! It's beautifully furnished and decorated, yet felt like I was walking into a family member's home instead of a rental. VERY comfortable and welcoming. The kitchen is perfect for entertaining. Beds were comfy and lots of extra pillows, blankets and floor mattresses for extra guests - the ones who loved the house and just couldn't leave!

Fo da locals - not too much outdoor party area, but get da beach park across da street fo dat!

Mahalo Jim for opening your home to our ohana! We'll be calling you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo...It's always fun to meet the locals! Thanks for staying at my house...and thanks for the good review!
Jim
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Big Family Home/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231505
+1 808 352-0118
Hauula North Shore Oahu
4

Beautiful Hawaii

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an amazing time in Oahu...the house was perfect, very spacious and the location was great. The house was well stocked and we enjoyed our welcoming basket. We loved the beach being right across the street and we enjoyed using the kayak. Our family of 10 would highly recommend this house to anyone. Thank you very much Jim and willow for sharing your home with us.
Hopefully we will be back again some day.
Take care and Thank you !
Owner's Response: THANK YOU JODY!
business
Big Family Home/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231505
+1 808 352-0118
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Wrangell Alaska
5

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house made our vacation the best! It was clean and spacious. We didn't need to buy anything for snorkelling,it's all there even swim shoes in a size thirteen! We took Willows advice and stopped at Costco before leaving Honolulu but if you forget anything there is a nice market just down the road. There was a little gecko in the house,maybe we are weird but we had the best time finding him whenever we came back to the house.We are from Alaska so the air conditioner in every room was a big plus.We are already planning to come back in two years, but this time we are staying two weeks!! This is the perfect house and it has a wonderful owner and manager. Thank you so much for being the best part of our vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Big Family Home/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231505
+1 808 352-0118
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Canada
5

This Place Sweats the Small Stuff - and It Makes a Huge Difference

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed for 1 week at this property in mid April 2013. It was a huge place for our small family of four, but we very much enjoyed the ample space.

The other reviews are apt in their descriptions: the outside is non-descript and a bit deceiving: the inside is much bigger than it would seem from the exterior, and though nothing is fancy, it's definitely warm.

We arrived famished and late at night and were delighted with the welcome bag of local popcorn, a fresh pineapple, some nuts and some coffee beans. The book shelves were stacked with (current) Oahu guide books, restaurant reviews, maps, and all kinds of fiction and movies -- hugely fantastic to have. The pantry had everything from olive oil to pancake mix and all kinds of spices, and the fridge was stocked with lemon juice and sauces -- a benefit to owning a very popular rental house. We mentioned we had a baby when we booked and asked if they had a crib. They did- and it was not only accessible but totally set up with blankets and sheets when we arrived -- wonderful.

You don't think much about snorkel gear and stocked beach towels when booking a family vacation - at least we didn't - but the availability of all these things made a huge difference. There was even an extra new swim diaper in the bathroom, and a new bag of elastics. There was detergent in the washing machine area so we could wash our sandy bathing suits. We didn't have think about little details on anything, and it made a huge difference to us, giving us time just to enjoy each other.

The only cons: not too much within driving distance except for the beach. The nearest 7 11 is not within walking distance and there's not any real town nearby. A rental car is a requirement. This home is not in a touristy area, which we liked but some might not.

But we weren't there for the slurpees, and the beach is surprisingly quiet and very beautiful immediately across the street, and stretches for quite a ways. Chinaman's Hat and the North Shore are all beautifully accessible little jaunts.

We'd come again for sure. Thanks, Willow and Jim.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristin for taking the time to give our home your review! We love hearing from our guests & hope we get the opportunity to share our home with you again! We try to think about the little things that may make traveling easier for our guests! Aloha, Jim & Willow
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Family Home/Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231505
+1 808 352-0118
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Leduc, Alberta, CANADA
4

Rural Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I recently stayed here for a week with 3 other couples. Some of the pros and cons:
Pros - main area of the house is very spacious, clean and updated. Kitchen is well equipped and has a dishwasher. We only saw one lizard and a few spiders inside the house. We loved having air conditioning and flat screen tvs in every room. Wireless was very handy. Welcome basket with coffee and treats very nice. Met with Willow the day after arrival to review alarm, garbage/recycling, ask questions, etc. Access to beach chairs, kayak, boogie boards, snorkel gear, etc. No cleaning/laundering required when departing. Close to Polynesian Cultuaral Centre and the best shrimp trucks.
Cons – bedrooms dated and not very clean – spider webs in corners, dirty under beds and dressers, stained carpet. Laundry in carport and only motion light for lighting. Noisy peacock and roosters next door. Tenant above carport. No ocean view. 45 minutes to Haleiwa and about an hour to Honolulu so be prepared for a lot of driving.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our vacation rental. We always appreciate our guests input & constructive criticism. We will address the issues you mentioned immediately. I hope this did not prevent you & your party from enjoying your vacation & stay in our home! We look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again! Aloha, Willow (property manager)
Helpful votes: 1/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: recommended

East Oahu, 35 Minutes from Honolulu/Waikiki or Northshore,Haliewa.

White sand beach across the street...Punalu'u Beach Park steps away. Kahana State Park is 1 mile...hiking and camping...

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hauula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.9%
Notes discount if paid in full up front.
I accept Paypal which is the easiest way to pay.
I also accept credit cards or a personal check. If paying by check I will hold the dates for 7 days to allow for mail time.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 hall bath 2 bedroom baths
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • All bedrooms have cable TV and split A/C unit 2 bedrooms have private bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • shopping
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great family hang-out

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email