BOOK FALL NOW! BEAUTIFUL BEACH MAGIC!! 4 BR JUST A BLOCK FROM THE CAMP

Debra Buster

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOK FALL NOW! BEAUTIFUL BEACH MAGIC!! 4 BR JUST A BLOCK FROM THE CAMP

Watercolor House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

PLEASE SCROLL DOWN TO CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY AND RATES!

Please note our 8 guest maximum!

DEAL DIRECTLY WITH THE OWNER HERE ON VRBO AND AVOID THE ADDITIONAL 9% RESORT FEE THAT YOU WILL PAY WHEN BOOKING THROUGH WATERCOLOR VACATION HOMES!!!

You’ll agree—it’s Magic! Beautiful Beach Magic is only a block from Camp Watercolor and the beautiful Camp Watercolor pool.

Leave the stresses of everyday life behind without having to leave behind the luxuries that you enjoy at home when you vacation at Beach Magic, a stunning, 4 Bed, 3.5 Bath gorgeous home in the Camp District at Watercolor.

This beautiful Watercolor cottage truly defines quality and perfection in materials and craftsmanship. When you walk in the door, the living room greets you with its soaring 22 foot vaulted ceiling. Beach Magic boasts a wonderfully open flooring plan that will make you feel right at home. The kitchen appliances are all superior names including SubZero, Wolf, Bosch and Asko. The fixtures at Beach Magic are the finest: Herbeau and Perrin and Rowe. There is extensive use of Lutron lighting including dimmers, switches, and controls that provide all the rooms and porches with just the perfect illumination.

The living room has a 50” plasma TV for your viewing pleasure, along with a DVD player and assortment of movies. Love music? Beach Magic has a built in house music system that allows you to play your favorite tunes throughout the first floor of the house, including the master bedroom and the screened porch!

Every bedroom has its own TV and DVD player. Play your own Ipod on the Ipod-ready/CD clock radios in most of the bedrooms.

The gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with beautiful, coordinating dinnerware and glassware and all the equipment for your cooking needs. Enjoy a casual breakfast at the breakfast bar or gather up to 8 around the dining table.

Can't leave the office behind? No worries there. You can bring a laptop and enjoy full computer access with our free wireless internet.

Watch the Watercolor world go by from the front porch or lounge on the side screened porch that accesses both the first floor master and the kitchen.

The side screen porch also opens out to the two car, covered carport with patio area so you’ll have no parking worries if a sudden summer shower passes by.

As a guest of Beach Magic, you will enjoy access to all that Watercolor has to offer, including complimentary use of all the Beach Club and all Watercolor Community pools when you vacation with us at Beach Magic.

This fabulous home is in a perfect location in the very heart of Watercolor. Need a dip? The Camp Watercolor pool is a block away. Want to cook in? Simply walk, bike or drive to the nearby Publix.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION: Beach Magic has a large, first floor master bedroom with a King bed that opens onto the screened porch. The huge master bath is exquisitely done in soothing travertine and boasts a jetted tub and a huge, private shower with a both rain head and hand held shower.

Upstairs, you'll find another King bed in the guest room and a bunk room that sleeps 4 with one twin bed, one full size bed and a twin size trundle to roll out if you need it or roll away from sight. Your kids will adore the bunk room with its big TV, DVD player and Xbox with an assortment of games, ready to play, including Dance Dance Revolution and Halo!

Upstairs also includes a cozy room with a built in full size bed that has that certain something that makes everyone want to stay there.

The upstairs baths have granite countertops and a great cottage feel. In one, you'll find a huge, walk in shower and the other, a versatile tub shower for your every need.

Once you feel the Magic at Beach Magic, you'll never stay anywhere else again.

Absolutely no Smoking or Pets!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Debra Buster (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230995vb
+ (404) 803-1111
Watercolor South Walton
la
5

beautiful beach magic

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful place. Lots of amenities. Kids had fun.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230995vb
+ (404) 803-1111
Watercolor South Walton
Lubbock, Texas
5

The Griffins

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home! Great location and perfect amenities. Would love to stay here again! Close enough to bike or golf cart to beach, resort and area pools.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230995vb
+ (404) 803-1111
Watercolor South Walton
Atlanta, GA
5

Female Adult Renter

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Beach Magic was wonderful. The great pictures on the VRBO website were even better in person. The house was so comfortable and friendly-we felt at home immediately. The layout was perfect for our family. The location was great whether getting to the grocery store or bike riding to pretty much anywhere. The kitchen was especially well supplied as most vacation homes are always lacking something critical-not here. We definitley fell under "Beach Magic's" SPELL and we will surely be back again soon!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230995vb
+ (404) 803-1111
Watercolor South Walton
Lexington, KY
5

Will stay here everytime. Best House Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Of all the houses we have rented in Watercolors and similar places, this is without a doubt the best house we've rented. It was immaculate. The quality of the towels and linens, were so much better than what you usually find in rentals. The owner was so pleasant and easy to work with and made the process fantastic. It is obvious when an owner cares about their property and making your experience wonderful.
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230995vb
+ (404) 803-1111
Watercolor South Walton
South Florida
5

Truly Magic!l

  • 5 of 5
We had the pleasure of staying at Beach Magic at Christmas this year for a last minute trip and could not have been more delighted. I would think that the previous reviewer somehow stumbled into the wrong house because Beach Magic was everything the other reviews said it would be. We felt right at home the minute we walked in. Everything was top notch. The kitchen is well stocked, the towels and linens are new and beautiful and the home was spacious and delightful. We had morning coffee out on the cheerful front porch in sunny, crisp weather. We enjoyed some great family game nights around the kitchen table and movie nights in the living room from the nice DVD collection that was waiting for us at the home. All in all, it just could not have been better. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Fall Now! Beautiful Beach Magic!! 4 BR Just a block from the Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230995vb
+ (404) 803-1111
Watercolor South Walton
Alabama
1

Beautiful house, but not great stay

  • 1 of 5
While the house, I agree, is beautiful, it is neither comfortable nor well-kept. We happened to stay at a time when the beach was cold. The owner had installed new thermostats and they had been installed incorrectly, so when you turned on the heat - especially with the vaulted ceilings - the upstairs got hot and downstairs cold. Because of the improper installation, this situation cut the breakers and we stayed in a 50 degree house for two days. Also note that this owner will NOT allow you to use the beautiful fireplace you see pictured.

Let's talk about other issues: The linen is old. In the upstairs, the duvet was dirty and the spare bedroom cover was coming apart at the seams. The finials on the bunk beds are not glued on, and as a result are a bit dangerous for children. While we were there the bathroom in the bunk bed room also had numerous issues. The shower handle and the shower head both fell off the first time we tried to use them. And most of the remotes either had no batteries or the batteries were dead - so it really doesn't matter that there are TVs in every room - you can't use them.

We stayed with the supposed deal of no cleaning fee for a week. When we left, we swept the kitchen floor the night before, put the dishes in the dishwasher, cleaned the sink and left it in good shape. The owner still charged a fee for 'excessive dirtiness' in the kitchen.

And you'd better inspect the towels before you arrive. Despite the fact that neither my family nor our parents who were staying with us use any facial products that would cause the towels to be bleached, we were charged for three towels, including one that was supposedly 'shredded.'

In other customer service circumstances, I would have expected a refund on some of the trip. Instead, the owner gouged us for miscellaneous charges. Now I know why it was one of the few houses left around Thanksgiving. You can find a much better deal elsewhere on 30A, and we can assure you that next time we will.
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know it upset you to be charged for the damage your group caused to the kitchen and our (actually, brand new) linens. We regret that you have expressed your displeasure via this review. More than that, we take great pride in our home and are sorry that you claim not to have had the same wonderful experience at Beach Magic as our past guests.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Watercolor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Late Fall
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Spring Break/Easter
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping/Admin $399 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Watercolor “Beach Magic” Rental Agreement

1361 Western Lake Drive, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

CHECK-IN begins at 4 pm central time. CHECK OUT is at 10 a.m. central time. These times are strictly enforced in order to allow for proper housekeeping. Late check out will be charged $100 per hour or partial hour.

DAMAGE AND SAFETY POLICY. Please treat our home with the respect that it deser

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Video Library
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • golf
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$255 - $355 per night
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$435 - $940 per night
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$460 - $1,095 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9