Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SIMPLY SUNKISSED, A GREAT FAMILY VALUE IN OCEAN SANDS!

Darlene Redding

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Darlene Redding

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SIMPLY SUNKISSED, A GREAT FAMILY VALUE IN OCEAN SANDS!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 Full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

A great family value with all the amenities of a larger home including pool, hot tub and large great room but priced just right for the smaller family or two small families looking for a little fun in the sun. You will return home feeling refreshed with memories of a great vacation! The lower level has the game room with pool table, TV and stereo. The laundry is also on this level. The mid level offers a queen bedroom, a pyramid bedroom, a bedroom with two bunk beds and a full bath. The upper level features a queen bedroom, a full bath and the living areas. House trained family pet is welcomed. Short 5-7 minute walk to the beach!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Darlene Redding (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
-703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
Warsaw, VA
5

Perfect Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect beach house for my family. The house was as described, clean and well equipped. Both adults and the kids all had something to do at all times. Located On a cul-de-sac, we felt comfortable with the kids playing around the house while enjoying the pool or hot tub. Short walk to the beach and the location was near Corolla’s quaint shops and restaurants (recommend Bad Bean Taqueria in Tim Buck II shopping center for great mahi mahi tacos). We would recommend to families seeking a fun beach vacation!
  • Submitted: May 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review and hope you will visit again soon!
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
-703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

Nice beach house

  • 5 of 5
Our stay was very nice . We enjoyed the pool, the hot tub and played many games of pool. It was fun to have a pool table. We found everything to be clean and very comfortable. The owner Darlene was very nice to deal with also. The only problem was the week went by too fast!! Also great to have linens and towels there and the shopping was close by. Thank You..
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I'm glad that you had a great family vacation at the Outer Banks! Hope to hear from you next year!
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
-703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

A Perfect Good-bye Week

  • 5 of 5
Finding a house as an 18 year old male with his 7 friends in the Outer Banks was nearly impossible. Fortunately for us, Darlene was gracious enough to rent to us under a few conditions. We all had a terrific week celebrating our high school graduation and our new beginnings in life. Through visiting the beach everyday, hanging out in the pool and hot tub, and enjoying the night life of the OBX, Simply Sunkissed proved to be a great final week with my friends before we headed our separate ways for college. Unfortunately, the day we got back from the beach, a member of our group, and my best friend, was killed in an automotive accident and another member of our group was seriously injured. Everyone in our group is very appreciative of an amazing final week together which was made possible by a great house and a friendly owner. The security deposit arrived in the mail within 6 days of our departure. Simply Sunkissed provided great memories for everyone in our group that we will all hold onto dearly.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the excellent review! I am so glad that you all had such a great time at the Outer Banks and was glad I had decided to take a chance on your group. You were a very responsible group, which is rare, and am very appreciative of that. I am very sorry to hear about your friends, my thoughts and prayers are with you. You'll cherish the memories of all being together at the beach forever. Good luck in all your future endeavors!
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
-703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
5

We had a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We spent last week at Simply Sunkissed and it was one of our best vacations ever! My husband and I brought our dog with some hesitation but we were pleased with how dog friendly Corolla is.

The house is amazing and just as pictured. We spent early in the day at the beach and the afternoon in the pool. It was perfect.

We planned this trip last minute and the owner made everything so easy.

It was perfect for us as a couple since there was a bedroom right off the living room and kitchen area. It would also be great for multiple couples and children since there is a second master bedroom on the second floor as well as 2 bedrooms that would be great for kids.

It's a great house in a perfect location. I wish we would have done 2 weeks.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to fill out the excellent review! I appreciate the picture you sent me with your dog on the beach. That picture captures it all! I am so glad you had a great time at the Outer Banks, and hope to hear from you again next year!!
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
-703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
2

A Little Dissappointed

  • 2 of 5
The owner of the home was a very gracious woman, Darlene. She allowed us to exceed the maximum of 2 dogs. The price was great and it was fun having a pool and an ocean! I see that the listed reviews are all older, some by 4 years. We found the home on the dirty side and certain aspects were clearly unattended to prior to our stay. (dust, dog smell)
We still had a great time because the outer banks is the best place in the world. The owner, however, should check up on the status of cleanliness, for if she is paying someone to clean…she is being ripped off.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: If the beach house was not up to your standard, you should have said something as soon as you checked in, not after the fact when you did not get your security deposit back. There's a reason for the deposit, if guests do not leave the beach house the same way as when they checked in, then the deposit has to cover the missing items and the extra clean up in order to get ready for the next guests. Glad to hear you had a good vacation at the Outer Banks.
business
SIMPLY SUNKISSED, a Great Family Value in Ocean Sands!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p230114
-703 431-8871
Corolla Outer Banks
4

Great Time!

  • 4 of 5
! The house was perfect for the two of us and Darlene was so very kind to let us bring our three dogs. ( 2 goldens and our 9 lb toy american eskimo) We played pool, walked miles on the beach, ran , swam in the pool and ocean, and rode our bikes over a 100 miles! Enjoyed a beer in the hot tub smelling the crispness of the fall air. Currently I am going through chemo and we choose to stay 2 wks, a nice long time before starting my medications again and the quiet cul de sac was an excellent choice. So close to the Dockside Seafood Market for the freshest fare and Harris Teeter. TimBuc2 for really fun shopping and The Fudergy (where I think we spent 60 dollars yum) less than 5 miles up the coast we rented a Jeep to drive on the 4x4 beach to see and photograph the wild horses. Only 45 minute drive to the Tangier Outlet Mall for great bargains! The house had all the items needed to make he time quite comfy. I would recommend taking or renting bikes, the house is in the perfect locale! September still has fabulous weather and it was an awesome place to relax and reflect! A true home away fro home! Thank y'all, for sharing your home with us!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your two week stay! We are glad you had a great vacation and it sounds like you did just about everything. I especially love the fudge shop! We hope to hear from you again for your next Outer Banks vacation!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
93 Miles
Norfolk Airport, Virginia
Car: recommended

With expansive Atlantic beaches, polished landscaping and upscale shopping and dining complexes, Corolla on the Outer Banks of North Carolina is an increasingly popular East Coast vacation destination. Corolla’s beaches are clean and vast, with fine sand that gently slopes to the sea. Corolla’s offers kayak tours, Jet Ski rentals, surfing lessons, fishing charters, wild horse-finding trips, go-carts, a links-style golf course and tennis courts to keep you busy all day long. Corolla is a top vacation destination on the East Coast providing amenities of a modern vacation — shopping centers, restaurants, movies, grocery stores, a golf course, tennis, swimming pools galore, attractions and recreational opportunities.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $895 Per week

Corolla House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.75%
Cleaning USD80

Notes

  • Email us about the discounted monthly off-season rates December thru March
  • Rates do not include tax, housekeeping fee ($80) or pet fee ($75)
    Security deposit of $300 refunded after beach house inspection.
    50% of total rental required within 7 days of reserving date. Balance of rental due two weeks prior to arrival date.
    Forms of payment: Checks or Credit Cards (There will be a $70 processing fee if using a credit card).
    Rates subject to change without notice by owner.
  • Pool is available between April 15th and October 31st.
    Renter must be 24 years of age or older.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower is located in front of house.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Master
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
  • Convertible sofa in living room. Bedroom #4 bunkbed is single on top, double on bottom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House trained pets welcomed, $75 additional fee

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote