Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunk,3rd Floor, Beach Chairs, Reserve Now for 2015!

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunk,3rd Floor, Beach Chairs, Reserve Now for 2015!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

READY FOR A VACATION? COME ENJOY PANAMA CITY BEACH AND A VACATION AT CALYPSO! Enjoy the beach, walk to Pier Park to shop and dine. Fish on the new Panama City pier! Included in your rental are a set of 2 beach chairs and umbrella reserved for the use of guests in our condo (Seasonal).

THIRD FLOOR UNIT WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO WALKOVER - NO ELEVATOR NEEDED TO GET TO YOUR ROOM FROM THE WALKOVER!

Come and enjoy a relaxing vacation at our beautiful new Gulf-front condominium located at Calypso Resort and Towers in Panama City Beach. Calypso is just across the street from PIER PARK, Panama City Beach's premier new center for entertainment, dining, and shopping.

Calypso is a new Caribbean style luxury development located at the West end of the beach, adjacent to PIER PARK, and convenient to Gulfworld, Frank Brown Park, and Ebro Greyhound Racing.

Our unit has nine foot ceilings. It sleeps four to six guests. It has one bedroom with a king bed, a built in bunk bed area with two twin bunks, a queen sleeper sofa, two full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar, a dining area adjacent to the kitchen, washer and dryer, and a Gulf front balcony overlooking the pool and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Rent directly from us and save!

Calypso is one of Panama City Beach's newest deluxe resorts. The complex features two 175 foot ocean front free form pools, heated seasonally, surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. From your balcony or the pool deck you can enjoy a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico, dolphins, the fishing pier, and extraordinary sunsets. Calypso has 512 feet of sugar white beach front.

POOLSIDE TIKI BAR!

Calypso has an air-conditioned elevated walk over to free covered parking. Our unit is located on the third floor which is the same level as the walk over, so you do not even need to ride the elevator. A fitness center is located on the second floor.

Our unit has a fully outfitted kitchen with granite countertops. It is furnished with everything you need to prepare your favorite meal including smooth surface cooktop, oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, blender, toaster, glassware, flatware, and plenty of pots, pans and cookware. Enjoy your meal with views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Other features of our Calypso condo include: FREE WIRELESS INTERNET access; ceiling fans in bedroom and living room. Towels and linens are provided too, but bring your beach towels.

Special Notes and Payment Information:

We rent only to adults 25 years of age or over, who will occupy the condo during the rental period.

Absolutely No Smoking and No Pets

Check-in: 4 pm Check-out: 10 am (central time)

State, County, and City taxes are not included in rates.

Security/damage deposit of $300 is required to reserve unit. Renter(s) will be responsible for all damage to the unit excluding normal wear and tear. The security deposit, less any charges for damages, will be returned within 10-14 days of your departure date.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Reservations cancelled 30 days prior to arrival will be refunded in full, less a $25 administrative fee. Any cancellations within 30 days of arrival will result in forfeiture of the entire deposit. If cancellation occurs within twenty one (21) days of arrival, the full advance payment and deposit will be forfeited. We regret that we cannot make exceptions for personal emergencies as a cause for cancellation. To protect yourself from unforeseen circumstances, please contact your personal insurance agent and inquire about travel insurance.

Monthly reservations must be cancelled 120 days in advance of arrival for refund of deposit. If cancellation occurs within thirty (30) days of arrival of monthly reservations, the full advance payment and deposit will be forfeited.

Full payment for accommodations must be received 21 days prior to arrival. (30 days for monthly)

PAY PAL VERIFIED.

OWNER IS MEMBER OF PANAMA CITY BEACH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunk,3rd Floor, Beach Chairs, Reserve Now for 2015!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Snellville
4

PCB SB2014

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days with 2 teenage girls. The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the beach or Pier Park. Third floor was perfect...close to garage but far enough away that we didnt hear any noise and we could see our beach chairs (and the teenagers) from the balcony. When we needed a break from the beach or just wanted to go out to eat, Pier Park was right next door. The condo itself was well stocked and linens and such were clean. The ONLY complaint would be that the floors were dirtier than I would have expected. We are used to taking our shoes off at the door but when we did that within minutes our feet/socks were black. Not a big deal, easily cleaned since it was tile floor. Throughout our stay, the owners responded quickly to any questions we had. Best part was our deposit was refunded very quickly. All in all, it was a great experience. I would definitely return and have already started spreading the word about this great place.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

If you are looking for a very clean condo at a great location this is it!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a weeklong stay in this unit. Loved the beach themed bright décor and feel it added to the feel that you were on vacation. Condo was clean and stocked with all kitchen items needed to have a great stay. Third floor was perfect - enjoyed not having to use elevators when loading/unloading our vehicle. The beach is beautiful and the location is perfect. Short walk to Pier Park for great shopping, dining and entertainment.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Acworth, GA, USA
5

Stunning View

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for four nights about a week ago. When we walked into the unit and looked straight ahead we saw the ocean. What a view! Just stunning! The condo was clean and orderly. Everything looked just like in the pictures. 3rd floor view was perfect! The ocean and beach was right there! We could even see the beach from the kitchen. Sitting out on the balcony was also very enjoyable and relaxing. The side of the pool that the unit is over does not have beach access so it was quiet. Most of the people/kids were over at the other end of the pool. Not having to worry about a key to enter the unit was also great. It was a big plus too that the beach chairs/umbrella were included (thank you homeowner), saved us from having to drag ours down every day. Parking in the garage kept my car cool and walking through the walkway to the unit was very convenient. No need to wait for elevators. Also the walkway was air conditioned so you don’t break out into a sweat going from the garage to the building.

The owner corresponded with us promptly from beginning to end and even returned our security deposit quickly.

You are probably saying there’s always a negative, what’s the negative? Well here it is… We could hear the mopeds zooming and beeping on the main road. I could also hear the AC, or maybe the water heater, not sure, kicking on/off all night. I don’t particularly see that as a negative for the unit itself, as I’m sure you would be able to hear the mopeds in any unit at any building in that strip. I am also a light sleeper and usually hear the AC in other beach rentals that we have stayed at as well. I’m guessing it’s probably a common thing for small apartments that have equipment in the closets. I would definitely like to stay there again when we return to Panama City Beach.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Louisville
1

Dirty condo!

  • 1 of 5

We drove 10 hrs only to enter a dirty condo. I spent the first night of my vacation cleaning linens on all the beds. Hair and sand were in them all. The bunks bedding was so nasty, I had my children sleep on the sheets and in their sleeping bags all week. I called the owners when we arrived and asked for my cleaning fee back explaining the situation. Instead of calling that night, they e-mailed and refused any assistance.Never did they communicate in person. Who wants to deal with rude people on vacation?? I feel like once my payment was made....they were of no help. I'll spend my vacation and money elsewhere! Never have I had this problem with owners from vrbo....... Tanya Woods

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did not call us until 8:30 at night after a Saturday afternoon arrival. We were not at home at the time. She left a message on our home phone stating that she had washed all of the linens after her arrival. However, she did not leave a phone number at which we could return her call. We always provide two cel phone numbers for guests to reach us, but she did not call either of these numbers. We emailed her the next morning because this was the only way we knew to reach her and asked her to explain her concerns. She did not respond until Tuesday. She demanded a return of her “cleaning fee”, but we do not charge a cleaning fee. During this time, we had been in touch with our housekeeper, who has cleaned our condo for us for five years, who assured us that all linens placed in the condo were clean. We offered to give this guest a discount off of a future rental which she declined, stating that she would just write a negative VRBO review. We certainly would have called this guest had she left a return number, and we certainly would have had our housekeeper go back to the condo to address her concerns if we had been notified immediately upon her arrival.
Olney, IL
5

Excellent Property, Excellent Unit!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I just returned from PCB after a week-long vacation. This condo was terrific from the beginning to the end. The owners were very easy and flexible to work with. This was our first VRBO experience and they were very helpful to give us all of the information upfront. The unit had a key code so no worries about a check-in once you arrive. It was very clean and actually very large. Of course there were only two of us. It was nice we each had a bathroom!

We felt the 3rd floor was perfect. It is on the same floor as the walkover from the parking garage. It is also high enough to not get much noise from the pool below. You can either take the stairs or take the elevators. You can go down the west stairs to the ground level to get to Pier Park the quickest. I can’t believe how close Pier Park is. Probably a 5-minute walk, at most, from the front door of this unit. We enjoyed the Pier, Pier Park, the pool, and of course the beach. The beach chairs were also a bonus. The first day we were there, the guy in the hut assigned us two beach chairs that we could use for our entire stay. We didn’t need to ask them each day; they were automatically setup and ready for us to use. We really enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Decherd, Tennessee
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful accomodations. Loved the third floor location which meant no elevators when unloading and loading. Conveniently located right down from Pier Park with something for everyone in the family- shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. Use of the beach chairs was another plus along great pool facilities. Loved access to the unit by keypad which eliminated fumbling for keys. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Walk to the new Pier Park for shopping, dining, and entertainment!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,115
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,505
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,575
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,505
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
 
 
Autumn
Sep 5 2015 - Nov 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,115
 
 
Late Autumn
Nov 7 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$690
$1,350
 
 
December
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
$450
$1,350
 
 
Winter
Dec 30 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
$510
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Included are a pair of reserved beach chairs with umbrella.
Payment in full of rental fee is due 21 days in advance of arrival date.

We accept payment through Paypal or by check.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 845 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in living room
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed with two twin bunks in bunk nook
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Poolside Tiki Bar; Close to Pier Park

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote