CALYPSO-1 BR/2 BA/BUNKS,3RD FLR, BEACH CHAIRS, NEAR PIER PARK!

Larry Mason

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Larry Mason

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CALYPSO-1 BR/2 BA/BUNKS,3RD FLR, BEACH CHAIRS, NEAR PIER PARK!

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, bunks, sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

READY FOR A VACATION? COME ENJOY PANAMA CITY BEACH AND A VACATION AT CALYPSO Towers Resort in Panama City Beach! Enjoy the beach, walk to Pier Park to shop and dine. PIER PARK is Panama City Beach's premier new center for entertainment, dining, and shopping. Fish on the new Panama City pier! Included in your rental are a set of 2 beach chairs and umbrella reserved for the use of guests in our condo (Seasonal). Calypso has 512 ft of sugar white beach front. Calypso is a new Caribbean style luxury development located adjacent to PIER PARK, and convenient to Gulfworld, Frank Brown Park, and Ebro Greyhound Racing. Calypso has a POOLSIDE TIKI BAR. The complex features 2 175-ft ocean front free form pools, heated seasonally, surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. Fitness center located on the second floor.

Our condo is a THIRD FLOOR UNIT WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO WALKOVER - NO ELEVATOR NEEDED TO GET TO YOUR ROOM FROM THE WALKOVER! Calypso has an air-conditioned elevated walk over to free covered parking. Our condo sleeps 4 to 6 guests. It has one bedroom with a king bed, a built in bunk bed area with 2 twin bunks, a queen sleeper sofa, 2 full bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with a breakfast bar, a dining area adjacent to the kitchen, washer/dryer, and a Gulf front balcony overlooking the pool and the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Calypso is one of Panama City Beach's newest deluxe resorts. . From your balcony or the pool deck you can enjoy a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico, dolphins, the fishing pier, and extraordinary sunsets. .

Our unit has a fully outfitted kitchen with granite countertops. It is furnished with everything you need to prepare your favorite meal including smooth surface cooktop, oven, microwave, refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, blender, toaster, glassware, flatware, and plenty of pots, pans and cookware. Enjoy your meal with views of the Gulf of Mexico. Other features of our Calypso condo include: FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET access; 9 foot ceilings, ceiling fans in bedroom and living room. Towels and linens are provided too, but bring your beach towels.

Special Notes and Payment Information:: We rent only to adults 25 years of age or over, who will occupy the condo during the rental period.

Absolutely No Smoking and No Pets

Check-in: 4 pm Check-out: 10 am (central time)

State, County, and City taxes (10%) are not included in rates. Cleaning fee is included in our rates.

Security/damage deposit of $300 is required to reserve unit. Renter(s) will be responsible for all damage to the unit excluding normal wear and tear. The security deposit, less any charges for damages, will be returned within 10-14 days of your departure date.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Reservations must be cancelled 30 days prior to arrival for full refund of deposit. Any cancellations within 30 days of arrival will result in forfeiture of the entire deposit.

Payment in full for accomodations is due 21 days prior to arrival.

PAY PAL VERIFIED.

OWNER IS MEMBER OF PANAMA CITY BEACH CHAMBER OF COMMERCE.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Larry Mason

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228901
+1 850 249-1604
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Snellville
4

PCB SB2014

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I stayed here for 7 days with 2 teenage girls. The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the beach or Pier Park. Third floor was perfect...close to garage but far enough away that we didnt hear any noise and we could see our beach chairs (and the teenagers) from the balcony. When we needed a break from the beach or just wanted to go out to eat, Pier Park was right next door. The condo itself was well stocked and linens and such were clean. The ONLY complaint would be that the floors were dirtier than I would have expected. We are used to taking our shoes off at the door but when we did that within minutes our feet/socks were black. Not a big deal, easily cleaned since it was tile floor. Throughout our stay, the owners responded quickly to any questions we had. Best part was our deposit was refunded very quickly. All in all, it was a great experience. I would definitely return and have already started spreading the word about this great place.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228901
+1 850 249-1604
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
5

If you are looking for a very clean condo at a great location this is it!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a weeklong stay in this unit. Loved the beach themed bright décor and feel it added to the feel that you were on vacation. Condo was clean and stocked with all kitchen items needed to have a great stay. Third floor was perfect - enjoyed not having to use elevators when loading/unloading our vehicle. The beach is beautiful and the location is perfect. Short walk to Pier Park for great shopping, dining and entertainment.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228901
+1 850 249-1604
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Acworth, GA, USA
5

Stunning View

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here for four nights about a week ago. When we walked into the unit and looked straight ahead we saw the ocean. What a view! Just stunning! The condo was clean and orderly. Everything looked just like in the pictures. 3rd floor view was perfect! The ocean and beach was right there! We could even see the beach from the kitchen. Sitting out on the balcony was also very enjoyable and relaxing. The side of the pool that the unit is over does not have beach access so it was quiet. Most of the people/kids were over at the other end of the pool. Not having to worry about a key to enter the unit was also great. It was a big plus too that the beach chairs/umbrella were included (thank you homeowner), saved us from having to drag ours down every day. Parking in the garage kept my car cool and walking through the walkway to the unit was very convenient. No need to wait for elevators. Also the walkway was air conditioned so you don’t break out into a sweat going from the garage to the building.

The owner corresponded with us promptly from beginning to end and even returned our security deposit quickly.

You are probably saying there’s always a negative, what’s the negative? Well here it is… We could hear the mopeds zooming and beeping on the main road. I could also hear the AC, or maybe the water heater, not sure, kicking on/off all night. I don’t particularly see that as a negative for the unit itself, as I’m sure you would be able to hear the mopeds in any unit at any building in that strip. I am also a light sleeper and usually hear the AC in other beach rentals that we have stayed at as well. I’m guessing it’s probably a common thing for small apartments that have equipment in the closets. I would definitely like to stay there again when we return to Panama City Beach.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228901
+1 850 249-1604
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Louisville
1

Dirty condo!

  • 1 of 5
We drove 10 hrs only to enter a dirty condo. I spent the first night of my vacation cleaning linens on all the beds. Hair and sand were in them all. The bunks bedding was so nasty, I had my children sleep on the sheets and in their sleeping bags all week. I called the owners when we arrived and asked for my cleaning fee back explaining the situation. Instead of calling that night, they e-mailed and refused any assistance.Never did they communicate in person. Who wants to deal with rude people on vacation?? I feel like once my payment was made....they were of no help. I'll spend my vacation and money elsewhere! Never have I had this problem with owners from vrbo....... Tanya Woods
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest did not call us until 8:30 at night after a Saturday afternoon arrival. We were not at home at the time. She left a message on our home phone stating that she had washed all of the linens after her arrival. However, she did not leave a phone number at which we could return her call. We always provide two cel phone numbers for guests to reach us, but she did not call either of these numbers. We emailed her the next morning because this was the only way we knew to reach her and asked her to explain her concerns. She did not respond until Tuesday. She demanded a return of her “cleaning fee”, but we do not charge a cleaning fee. During this time, we had been in touch with our housekeeper, who has cleaned our condo for us for five years, who assured us that all linens placed in the condo were clean. We offered to give this guest a discount off of a future rental which she declined, stating that she would just write a negative VRBO review. We certainly would have called this guest had she left a return number, and we certainly would have had our housekeeper go back to the condo to address her concerns if we had been notified immediately upon her arrival.
business
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228901
+1 850 249-1604
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Olney, IL
5

Excellent Property, Excellent Unit!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I just returned from PCB after a week-long vacation. This condo was terrific from the beginning to the end. The owners were very easy and flexible to work with. This was our first VRBO experience and they were very helpful to give us all of the information upfront. The unit had a key code so no worries about a check-in once you arrive. It was very clean and actually very large. Of course there were only two of us. It was nice we each had a bathroom!
We felt the 3rd floor was perfect. It is on the same floor as the walkover from the parking garage. It is also high enough to not get much noise from the pool below. You can either take the stairs or take the elevators. You can go down the west stairs to the ground level to get to Pier Park the quickest. I can’t believe how close Pier Park is. Probably a 5-minute walk, at most, from the front door of this unit. We enjoyed the Pier, Pier Park, the pool, and of course the beach. The beach chairs were also a bonus. The first day we were there, the guy in the hut assigned us two beach chairs that we could use for our entire stay. We didn’t need to ask them each day; they were automatically setup and ready for us to use. We really enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Calypso-1 BR/2 BA/Bunks,3rd Flr, Beach Chairs, Near Pier Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228901
+1 850 249-1604
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Decherd, Tennessee
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful accomodations. Loved the third floor location which meant no elevators when unloading and loading. Conveniently located right down from Pier Park with something for everyone in the family- shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. Use of the beach chairs was another plus along great pool facilities. Loved access to the unit by keypad which eliminated fumbling for keys. Would definitely recommend!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Calypso Towers is located within walking distance of Pier Park, Panama City's new premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment center. Calypso is close to Frank Brown Park for sports tournaments.

Other Activities: kayaking, boating, mini golf

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,155
 
 
Autumn
Sep 6 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Winter
Nov 3 2014 - Mar 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Cleaning fees are included in our rates. Also included are a pair of reserved beach chairs with umbrella (seasonal).
We also require a $300 security deposit to reserve the unit. The Security Deposit will be refunded within ten to 14 working days after departure if there are no damages to our condominium. Your reservation is not confirmed until your deposit is received.

Payment in full of rental fee is due 21 days in advance of arrival date.

We accept payment through Paypal or by check.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 844 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • reefs
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Email Manager Contact Me