$135/NIGHT THRU 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 TOTAL! WII U & 60IN. SMART TV!!

From
$99
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Judy & Paul Alexa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$135/NIGHT THRU 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 TOTAL! WII U & 60IN. SMART TV!!

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 - 7

*** Please check our calendar for open dates as we keep it up-to-date!!! ***

60' Smart TV in the main room!

WAVES OF THE OCEAN.... WHITE SAND BEACHES.....CHILDREN LAUGHING & PLAYING

(Got your attention??)

YOU could be HERE ENJOYING all that we have to offer:

NO WAITING TO CHECK-IN: Keyless Entry System

NO WORRYING: Child-friendly furniture

BEDROOMS:

• Two fully-furnished bedrooms with plenty of storage space.

• Extra comfy beds.

• Black-out curtains/blinds so that you can sleep in.

• Portable bed rails so that you do not have to worry about the little ones falling out of bed!

BATHROOMS:

• Two bathrooms with curved shower bars so that you enjoy a roomier shower .

• Stools to sit on while getting ready.

• Units for storage of toiletries

KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen for your cooking needs

TELEVISIONS: Three televisions w/cable.

DVD PLAYERS: Main and Master Bedroom

Wii U GAMING SYSTEM: With the Nintendo Land Game

We also offer starters of:

• Shampoo

• Conditioner

• Body Lotion

• Laundry detergent

• Paper towels

• Toilet paper

Start out your day by utilizing your fully-equipped kitchen and sitting on your balcony eating breakfast as the sun comes up!! Next, either work out at the state-of-the-art fitness center or skip it and head straight for one of 5 pools. There is a pool here that will satisfy any age group. Hungry? As lunch approaches, why not try out the Riptide Bar & Grill that is available all year round.

Feel like a game of air hockey or bowling? Head on upstairs to the arcade center and join in on the fun. Need groceries but don’t want to drive? Just visit the store connected to Splash and grab an ice cream cone while you are at it. There is even an Alvin’s Island where you can purchase lotions, sand toys, bathing suits and towels.

As you put the children to bed, feel confident knowing that they are secure as our unit is equipped with PORTABLE BED RAILS so you can get a good night sleep. End the day by playing a game on our Wii U GAMING CONSOLE equipped with the Nintendo Land game. But, most importantly, take time to enjoy the sunset as you reflect back on your day of fun.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Judy & Paul Alexa

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

21 Reviews Write a Review
$135/night thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
$135/night thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have read a lot of bad reviews about Splash! about slow elevators, unhelpful staff, and dirty facilities. I have found most of these to be false. We NEVER waited for an elevator for longer than the normal wait time, and there were a ton of carts for luggage. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part.

The housekeeping staff is awful. I'm not sure what they do, but they definitely do not clean. We found dirty dishes in cabinets, the floors were gross, the bathtubs had not been cleaned. It was disgusting. The housekeeping staff also forgot to leave us a parking pass, and did not bring another one until the next day, and complained about having to bring it.

The rest of the resort was nice, clean, and fun. It is older, and could use a remodel.

Overall an ok vacation. Housekeeping needs to be fired.
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to read this review to see that it was just an ok time. We try to do what we can to make sure that everyone has a pleasant experience when they rent from us. Through emails, we were aware of the dirty dishes that you said the other renters left behind and that you just wanted to make us aware. We were not aware of the floors or bathtubs or we would of have our cleaning staff out there to resolve this.

As far as the parking pass, you notified us and by the end of the SAME day, we had a new parking pass sent up to you. You even thanked us in your email letting us know this. Your emails seemed pretty positive and even said that you were having a good time. We are sorry that your experience was just “ok” and thank you for the feedback on our cleaning staff.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$135/night thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Another wonderful vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had another wonderful vacation in PCB at Splash. This is the second year in a row staying at Judy and Paul's beautiful and comfortable condo. We absolutely loved everything and this defintely won't be our last stay here. For those of you our there looking for a kid-friendly and adult-friendly place to stay this is definitely the place to go and Judy and Paul are great to rent from. Thanks again!!!! Can't wait to come back already!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$135/night thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Great place for a vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo is very comfortable, Has everything needed. The view is amazing. Enjoyed the proximity to the beach and Pier Park. Heated pools are a welcome bonus. Owners are prompt with their response.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$135/night thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Great location and PCB experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We took a family vacation over Spring Break to Splash and absolutely loved it! The facility itself was terrific with the different pools and proximity to the beach. There were two heated pools which were great in the evenings and on the cooler days. Splash was in a great location as it was easy to get back on major roads to head home (as hard as it was to leave) and it was close to Pier Park and other eating and shopping.

As far as the specific Splash property/condo it was beautiful. The deck overlooking the ocean was great and being on the 7th floor was not scary for the kids as they loved being out there too. There was nothing my wife or I would change about the condo. It was furnished with all the necessities and some nice specialties like the wii u. I would highly recommend this property and we would highly consider staying at this location again.

Great experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$135/night thru 5/16!! 5/17 - 5/24 $1,500 total! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was awesome! It had everything you would need for a vacation. The view was great!! The one complaint about Splash Island was the elevators. The place is huge with 21 floors on our side and probably same on other side. There were only 2 elevators for all them floors so it took awhile to get to where you wanted to go especially when getting there or leaving with all your stuff. Otherwise we had a great time!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Pier Park
"Great place for shopping and restaurants!! Also the mini-carnival for kids is a lot of fun!!"
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
"Very good fish and seafood. A bit expensive but really good!"
Dusty's Oyster Bar
"Great oysters and other sandwiches for adults and kids! The kids love going out back and fe..."
Pineapple Willy's Restaurant
"Great place to have fun! Eat right over the beach! "
Sea Dragon
"This is our absolute favorite thing to do with the kids. They almost always see a lot of dol..."
Schooners
"Really fun and on the beach!"

Located only 2 miles from Pier Park

Other Activities: Shopping, parasailing, health/beauty spa, mini golf, boating, shelling, bowling, crab hunting, game arcade

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 5 2014 - May 16 2014
$135
$945
3 nights
 
 
Summer
May 17 - Aug 1
$1,750
7 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 - Aug 15
$1,190
7 nights
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 - Oct 24
$140
$910
3 nights
 
 
Winter
Oct 25 - Feb 28
$99
$630
$1,260
3 nights
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 - Apr 4
$185
$1,260
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Heating
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • jet skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email