BEACHFRONT WITH DIRECT OCEAN VIEW!! WII U & 60IN. SMART TV!!

Judy & Paul Alexa

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT WITH DIRECT OCEAN VIEW!! WII U & 60IN. SMART TV!!

Splash Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 - 7

*** Please check our calendar for open dates as we keep it up-to-date!!! ***

60' Smart TV in the main room!

WAVES OF THE OCEAN.... WHITE SAND BEACHES.....CHILDREN LAUGHING & PLAYING

(Got your attention??)

YOU could be HERE ENJOYING all that we have to offer:

NO WAITING TO CHECK-IN: Keyless Entry System

NO WORRYING: Child-friendly furniture

BEDROOMS:

• Two fully-furnished bedrooms with plenty of storage space.

• Extra comfy beds.

• Black-out curtains/blinds so that you can sleep in.

• Portable bed rails so that you do not have to worry about the little ones falling out of bed!

BATHROOMS:

• Two bathrooms with curved shower bars so that you enjoy a roomier shower .

• Stools to sit on while getting ready.

• Units for storage of toiletries

KITCHEN: Fully Equipped Kitchen for your cooking needs

TELEVISIONS: Three televisions w/cable.

DVD PLAYERS: Main and Master Bedroom

Wii U GAMING SYSTEM: With the Nintendo Land Game

We also offer starters of:

• Shampoo

• Conditioner

• Body Lotion

• Laundry detergent

• Paper towels

• Toilet paper

Start out your day by utilizing your fully-equipped kitchen and sitting on your balcony eating breakfast as the sun comes up!! Next, either work out at the state-of-the-art fitness center or skip it and head straight for one of 5 pools. There is a pool here that will satisfy any age group. Hungry? As lunch approaches, why not try out the Riptide Bar & Grill that is available all year round.

Feel like a game of air hockey or bowling? Head on upstairs to the arcade center and join in on the fun. Need groceries but don’t want to drive? Just visit the store connected to Splash and grab an ice cream cone while you are at it. There is even an Alvin’s Island where you can purchase lotions, sand toys, bathing suits and towels.

As you put the children to bed, feel confident knowing that they are secure as our unit is equipped with PORTABLE BED RAILS so you can get a good night sleep. End the day by playing a game on our Wii U GAMING CONSOLE equipped with the Nintendo Land game. But, most importantly, take time to enjoy the sunset as you reflect back on your day of fun.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Judy & Paul Alexa (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Awesome Property, Beautiful Unit, Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5
Splash is a great overall property, perfect vacation spot for kids! Beautiful unit, and great communication with the owners all the way from before booking to a quick e-mail during our stay. Definitely on our list of places to return, hopefully next year!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
My family loved this trip! The condo was great and very kid friendly. The beach and the water were gorgeous. We watched dolphins from the balcony and the sunsets from the balcony were amazing.
The condo was clean and spacious. The kitchen was fairly well stocked. Might put some pot holders and more than one dish towel in there.
I would definitely recommend this condo and Paul and Judy were great to work with. Thanks for sharing your condo with us!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Best Family Friendly Vacation Resort Ever!

  • 5 of 5
Splash Resort and the Condo was exactly as described. Beautiful ocean front view and lots of water activities for the kids. The resort was very clean. Our condo was everything that we expected. The couple that we rented from was fantastic. They kept us well informed and provided all of our needs. Security was great and they stayed on top of everything. No problems what so ever. We will be returning.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Splash is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time!! Loved the kid friendly and family oriented environment!! The kiddie pools were great.... The condo was exactly what the pictures had... The owners were very nice and easy to work with... The weather was chilly so we didn't get to take the girls in the water at the beach... We took them one day to gulf world and I think I enjoyed it just as much as they did! I recommend this condo to anyone!!! Great place!! Great owners!!! We will be planning our next trip!!!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5
I have read a lot of bad reviews about Splash! about slow elevators, unhelpful staff, and dirty facilities. I have found most of these to be false. We NEVER waited for an elevator for longer than the normal wait time, and there were a ton of carts for luggage. The staff was friendly and helpful for the most part.

The housekeeping staff is awful. I'm not sure what they do, but they definitely do not clean. We found dirty dishes in cabinets, the floors were gross, the bathtubs had not been cleaned. It was disgusting. The housekeeping staff also forgot to leave us a parking pass, and did not bring another one until the next day, and complained about having to bring it.

The rest of the resort was nice, clean, and fun. It is older, and could use a remodel.

Overall an ok vacation. Housekeeping needs to be fired.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to read this review to see that it was just an ok time. We try to do what we can to make sure that everyone has a pleasant experience when they rent from us. Through emails, we were aware of the dirty dishes that you said the other renters left behind and that you just wanted to make us aware. We were not aware of the floors or bathtubs or we would of have our cleaning staff out there to resolve this.

As far as the parking pass, you notified us and by the end of the SAME day, we had a new parking pass sent up to you. You even thanked us in your email letting us know this. Your emails seemed pretty positive and even said that you were having a good time. We are sorry that your experience was just “ok” and thank you for the feedback on our cleaning staff.
business
Beachfront With Direct Ocean View!! Wii U & 60in. Smart TV!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p228352
770 704-1703
Splash Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Another wonderful vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our family had another wonderful vacation in PCB at Splash. This is the second year in a row staying at Judy and Paul's beautiful and comfortable condo. We absolutely loved everything and this defintely won't be our last stay here. For those of you our there looking for a kid-friendly and adult-friendly place to stay this is definitely the place to go and Judy and Paul are great to rent from. Thanks again!!!! Can't wait to come back already!!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Pier Park
"Great place for shopping and restaurants!! Also the mini-carnival for kids is a lot of fun!!"
Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
"Very good fish and seafood. A bit expensive but really good!"
Dusty's Oyster Bar
"Great oysters and other sandwiches for adults and kids! The kids love going out back and fe..."
Pineapple Willy's Restaurant
"Great place to have fun! Eat right over the beach! "
Sea Dragon
"This is our absolute favorite thing to do with the kids. They almost always see a lot of dol..."
Schooners
"Really fun and on the beach!"

Located only 2 miles from Pier Park

Other Activities: Shopping, parasailing, health/beauty spa, mini golf, boating, shelling, bowling, crab hunting, game arcade

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 16 - Oct 24
3 night minimum stay
$140
$910
 
 
Winter
Oct 25 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$630
$1,260
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,260
 
 
Spring
Apr 4 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,155
 
 
Summer
May 17 - Aug 1
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 - Aug 15
7 night minimum stay
$1,190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Splash Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • jet skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me