Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'SEA SECTION' 5BR/5.5 BA PRIVATE HOME IN GATED OLD FLORIDA BEACH!

Ginny Fowlkes

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Ginny Fowlkes

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'SEA SECTION' 5BR/5.5 BA PRIVATE HOME IN GATED OLD FLORIDA BEACH!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

If you are looking for the ultimate beach vacation home, then this is it! This spectacular 5 bedroom, 5.5 bath 4,000 square foot home has its own private pool, is just steps from the beach (100 yards), and is located in the gated beachfront community of Old Florida Beach. This home offers tremendous Gulf of Mexico views from the main living area on the 2nd floor and from the master bedroom and den on the 3rd floor. Each bedroom has its own private bath. Two king and two queen bedrooms plus a bedroom with two twin beds sleep ten with ease. There is also a queen sofa sleeper in the 3rd floor den area along with a loft in the master bedroom that offers a twin trundle. Walk to Goatfeathers Restaurant for happy hour and the Early Bird specials, or to pick up fresh seafood from the market to cook in the gourmet kitchen. Access to the beach is via the community walkover just a few houses down Old Beach Road. The private pool can be heated for a small additional fee, if desired. The traffic in the neighborhood is light, enabling families to stroll and ride bikes at leisure.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ginny Fowlkes (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA private home in Gated Old Florida Beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA private home in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Tulsa Oklahoma
4

Great vac

  • 4 of 5
Great house close to the beach. House needs a few updates. Previous comments had problems with upstairs air conditioning and it has gone Out on us as well. Air service man said it needs completely replaced. Outdoor shower doesn't work at all. A pool vacuum would be nice or someone to come clean it out every other day or so. Lots of close good restaurants and great ice cream places. Great spot for big families
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments regarding our house. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the A/C repair during your stay. As soon as we were aware of the situation, we had all three central air units completely replaced with Carrier systems. These units are Teflon-coated and warranted for ten years. As far as the pool service, it is scheduled for every Friday so that the pool is clean when guests arrive on Saturday. There is a pool skimmer available if leaves are a problem midweek. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and other aspects of the house and hope you will return in the future. We look forward to helping you plan your next family beach vacation.
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA private home in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Knoxville, TN
5

Wonderful Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect for us! It is located only a stroll (<5 minute) down the street to the beach and also close to 30A's walking/biking trail. We are 4 families all with small children (less than 2) and LOVED our time! We didn't even have to use the gates on the stairs since the kids had many more places to play! The house is beautiful, beds comfortable, and had lots of space. The pool was great to take a dip in after a long day at the beach. The community is beautiful as well and very convenient to Destin and Seaside/Watercolor. We will definitely book this property again!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA private home in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Austin, Tx
5

Beach house review

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying here. While you are not directly on the beach you can still hear the ocean and the top deck has amazing views.

The only thing I would recommend is have more bikes available. We ended up renting some but the kids loved riding to get ice cream.

The decor and spaciousness were great. We had some minor issues but they were addressed immediately so I have no complaints.

We are hoping to book the same house again this year!
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA private home in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
smyrna, ga
3

Needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5
The location and size of the house are great, and having your own pool is awesome. However, the house needs some maintenance. While we were there the oven broke, there was a leak in the living room ceiling, the a/c in the upstairs bedroom stopped working, and some of the door knobs/locks were broken. Also, the bedding is very thin and cheap. I had a great trip, but I wouldn't pay this much again for this house.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. We do our best to ensure everything is in working condition for each and every guest, however some unexpected things happen. It is unfortunate that the oven’s self-cleaning lock sensor went out at the end of the previous guest stay, and the appliance technician had to be scheduled and a part had to be ordered and as soon as the part came in the oven was fixed. As for the A/C, we had no way of knowing this was going to have a Freon issue during your stay, however we had the A/C company come and take care of the problem immediately. I do hope that you will visit Sea Section again in the future as items of the magnitude are not routine and very unfortunate and we sincerely apologize that they were an inconvenience during your stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
Goatfeathers
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $500 Per night

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 13 2015
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 14 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Reservation may be cancelled with full refund up to 30 days from anticipated arrival.
Pool heating is available for a flat fee of $150. Payments may be made by check if preferred.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden tub and walk-in travertine marble shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Rain shower head
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large master with vaulted ceiling, private bath, and HDTV.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Quiet bedroom, private bath with rain shower.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ground level, private bath with tub/shower combo.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private bath w/ shower, opens to back porch and pool.
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Private bath with shower, opens to back porch and pool.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Both located in the third floor den.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$3,055 - $5,474 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,670 - $10,285 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 17
$3,358 - $6,352 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 18

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote