'SEA SECTION' 5BR/5.5 BA IN GATED OLD FLORIDA BEACH!

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'SEA SECTION' 5BR/5.5 BA IN GATED OLD FLORIDA BEACH!

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

If you are looking for the ultimate beach vacation home, then this is it!

This spectacular 5 bedroom 5.5 bath 4,000 sq foot home has its own private pool, is just steps from the beach and is located in the gated beachfront community of Old Florida Beach.

Tremendous Gulf Views from the main living area on the 2nd floor and from the Master bedroom on the 3rd floor. Its wonderful character and spacious room make it a vacation paradise.

Keywords: Easy Gulf Access

Gulf View

Private Gated Community

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA in Gated Old Florida Beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
+1 850-420-1740
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Tulsa Oklahoma
4

Great vac

  • 4 of 5
Great house close to the beach. House needs a few updates. Previous comments had problems with upstairs air conditioning and it has gone Out on us as well. Air service man said it needs completely replaced. Outdoor shower doesn't work at all. A pool vacuum would be nice or someone to come clean it out every other day or so. Lots of close good restaurants and great ice cream places. Great spot for big families
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments regarding our house. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the A/C repair during your stay. As soon as we were aware of the situation, we had all three central air units completely replaced with Carrier systems. These units are Teflon-coated and warranted for ten years. As far as the pool service, it is scheduled for every Friday so that the pool is clean when guests arrive on Saturday. There is a pool skimmer available if leaves are a problem midweek. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and other aspects of the house and hope you will return in the future. We look forward to helping you plan your next family beach vacation.
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
+1 850-420-1740
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Knoxville, TN
5

Wonderful Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect for us! It is located only a stroll (<5 minute) down the street to the beach and also close to 30A's walking/biking trail. We are 4 families all with small children (less than 2) and LOVED our time! We didn't even have to use the gates on the stairs since the kids had many more places to play! The house is beautiful, beds comfortable, and had lots of space. The pool was great to take a dip in after a long day at the beach. The community is beautiful as well and very convenient to Destin and Seaside/Watercolor. We will definitely book this property again!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
+1 850-420-1740
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Austin, Tx
5

Beach house review

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying here. While you are not directly on the beach you can still hear the ocean and the top deck has amazing views.

The only thing I would recommend is have more bikes available. We ended up renting some but the kids loved riding to get ice cream.

The decor and spaciousness were great. We had some minor issues but they were addressed immediately so I have no complaints.

We are hoping to book the same house again this year!
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Sea Section' 5BR/5.5 BA in Gated Old Florida Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p227995vb
+1 850-420-1740
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
smyrna, ga
3

Needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5
The location and size of the house are great, and having your own pool is awesome. However, the house needs some maintenance. While we were there the oven broke, there was a leak in the living room ceiling, the a/c in the upstairs bedroom stopped working, and some of the door knobs/locks were broken. Also, the bedding is very thin and cheap. I had a great trip, but I wouldn't pay this much again for this house.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. We do our best to ensure everything is in working condition for each and every guest, however some unexpected things happen. It is unfortunate that the oven’s self-cleaning lock sensor went out at the end of the previous guest stay, and the appliance technician had to be scheduled and a part had to be ordered and as soon as the part came in the oven was fixed. As for the A/C, we had no way of knowing this was going to have a Freon issue during your stay, however we had the A/C company come and take care of the problem immediately. I do hope that you will visit Sea Section again in the future as items of the magnitude are not routine and very unfortunate and we sincerely apologize that they were an inconvenience during your stay.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $338-$791nt - $1694-$4949/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Spring........Mar 1 - Mar 14 and April 19 - May 21........$418/NT .. $2513/WEEK
  • Spring Break..Mar 15 - Apr 18.............................$576/NT .. $3605/WEEK
  • Summer........May 22 - June 27 and July 12 - Aug 8........$719/NT .. $4494/WEEK
  • Peak Summer...June 28 - July 11...........................$791/NT .. $4949/WEEK
  • Fall..........Aug 9 - Oct 31..............................$396/NT .. $2282/WEEK
  • Winter........Nov 1 - Feb 28..............................$338/NT .. $1694/WEEK
  • Rates do not include cleaning fee, processing/damage protection, and 12% taxes
  • Unit does have a 5 night minimum stay required

Amenities

Amenities

Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2) King Bed in Master and 2nd Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 3rd and 4th Bedroom offer a Queen Size Bed, Twin or Single Beds (2) 5th Bedroom offers two twin size beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • sailing

Other Vacation Properties

$7,575 - $16,775 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 7 BA,
  • Sleeps 16
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$1,850 - $3,200 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12