Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CALYPSO 3BR LOW 6TH FLR PIER PARK THANKSGIVING SPRING BREAK SPECIALS

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CALYPSO 3BR LOW 6TH FLR PIER PARK THANKSGIVING SPRING BREAK SPECIALS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Ocean Reef Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

*** Low 6th Floor 3 BR Upgraded Tower #2 Condo Two Master Bedrooms w / King Beds***

***Thanksgiving week Available***

Early Deals for Spring Break Summer Weeks Rates Vary

- Send inquiry for details and instructions

- 12.5% Tax Added to Rates

See Our Other Calypso Deals

2015 Spring Break Weeks Open

*Early Deals for Late Spring 04/20 - 05/11/15 $849*

- Send inquiry for instructions

- 12.5% Tax Added to Rates

Sorry NO WEEK ENDS or partial weeks during season.

The Calypso Beach Resort Tower 2 Low 6th floor no high floor elevators rides required! The enclosed walkway from parking garage enters on Tower 2

Pamper Yourself! Our Condo has Two Beach Chairs with Lounge Pads, Large Umbrella and Beach Service Available in season!

Calypso has two very large lagoon style pools and a large Tiki Bar located between them. The brand new fishing pier is just a few hundred feet to the west and is open to fish or for site seeing.

This condo is located in the popular West Tower a 3rd floor unit is professionally decorated with a tropical atmosphere and appointed with all the luxuries expected in a first class resort. With Gulf views, & views of two lagoon pools,(1 heated), Gulf views from the pool decks, beach chairs & umbrellas available on site. THE BEST location on the beach.

You can park and never get in your car again! Calypso is located just across the street from Pier Park a brand new over a million square foot retail & entertainment lifestyle center. Calypso is the closest condominium to Pier Park!!

Restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Five Guys Burgers & Fries, Shopping with Dillard's, Old Navy to name a couple of anchors, specialty shops galore including Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Star Bucks, Massage Envy, ULTA Beauty, 16 screen Grand Theater. Enjoy the boardwalk as many shops have outside seating & umbrella's. Some restaurants have water views and best of all Gulf Breeze's will keep you cool as you enjoy the boardwalk.

Keywords: Panama City Vacation Rental Calypso Low Floor Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida Pier Park

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner / Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2001

Guestbook comments from the owner

Please see the 2 previous reviews for September 2011 and September 2012 from our now 3 time renters of this condo from Rainbow City AL. We have a great relationship with "POP" & Meme who come every year for the entire month of September and part of October. They were here again for September 2013. Since they are always here for a month and sometimes longer they expect a very nice condo and they have never been disappointed. Upon check in they were very pleased with the freshly painted walls in designer colors. We just received an email from them and they plan to be back again in 2014. They always make an effort to leave the condo in great shape when they leave and we appreciate that! Here is their email:

Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 09:36:32 -0700

From: Email Address Withheld

Subject: Ocean Reef Listing 226272 Stay 09/07-10/05/13

Had a great time guess you got the message I left on your Maintenance and Housekeeping number about having to leave and come home early due to my heart is really hurting bad . Took nitroglycerin tablets for day before we left on way to heart doctor in few minutes and then probably surgery but we had great vacation and Meme left condo in excellent shape some of our friends that own condos in the building helped her pack and load our car and they could not believe the way she had worked there all cover and towels etc. washed and folded and left on table condo is in spotless shape all housekeeping has to do is make bed and bathrooms we left new toilet brush in bathroom. Pop will give yall good review after all this is over and I am back on my feet if they operate on heart and I'm pretty sure he will. Thanks again it will be awhile before Pop can leave a review will be in hospital a long time and recovery takes awhile . Thanks for everything vacumn works fine hope to come next year tell everyone at Emerald Coast Destinations hi and we will continue to send people your way have 3 familys that want to rent from you during next summer. Hope you have good week Pray for old coot POP.

Our email response: Yes Pop we got your message thanks for letting us know but we had no idea it was that serious. OMG we hope you will be fine. Please, You take care and keep in touch we definitely will see you next year!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
average rating of 4.071429 based on 15 reviews
business
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226272vb
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Louisville, Ky
4

Wonderful time.

  • 4 of 5
When I was reading the past reviews I was very scared of what we were coming in to. From the cleaning of the condo to the conditions of the mattresses. I will say the condo was in a small need of cleaning but I tend to over due that side of things. I always clean the kitchen counters and bathroom myself that way I KNOW it has been cleaned. Floors and linens were clean. Although we did go to WalMart and buy washcloths. There was plenty of towels per bathroom but only 1 washcloth per bath. I took the ones I bought home with me. The beds may not have been the one I sleep in at home but we had no problem sleeping and did not roll to the middle of the mattress. They were a little worn and probably could be replaced but I did not take them to be as bad as past reviews.

The balcony was simply wonderful!! We spent most of our time out there watching and listening to the ocean waves. The balcony is very big and easy to visit with friends and family with the seating available. We were very pleased with our week in this condo and plan to come back soon.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226272vb
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Tennessee
2

PLEASE get new mattresses.

  • 2 of 5
I'll agree with the 2 reviews before mine. The most recent one apparently hadn't been posted before I booked. I agree with his entire review, except, the condo was cleaned adequately before we arrived. However, what you aren't told before you book is that check-in isn't until 4PM. Fine, that's semi-standard. BUT, the email you get after you book states that you need to check the unit before you unpack because if the cleaning crew isn't done, you could possibly have to wait until SIX PM. Oh and by the way, checkout is NINE AM. Fine for us I guess, but I couldn't imagine trying to get a family of children out that early. I asked several other people on our beach, no one mentioned a check out for their condo earlier then eleven.
Onto the beds....I need a chiropractic adjustment after sleeping on the mattress in the master bedroom for a week. You can literally see the boards coming through the box springs and I could feel springs from the mattress poking me in the ribs. It appeared to be a pillow top, which tells me how long they've waited to replace the mattresses if it's in that bad of shape. The spare bedroom wasn't any better according to our guest. So I was in a pretty foul mood that I got to spend the days of my vacation exhausted from the nights trying to sleep on a mattress more suitable for a prisoner.
Now the parking. If you drive anything bigger than an Explorer, you aren't fitting into this parking spot. That garage is tight.Our F250 got dinged by the car beside us. However there is "overflow parking" across the street in an open lot. Great! But it's only about 25 spaces. And the only other parking option you have is 2 blocks down BEHIND the Wyndham in a shady gravel lot. Our fault for having such a large vehicle I guess, but just a forewarning.
Pros: Condo is beautifully decorated. The balcony is huge with ample seating. The bathrooms are spacious, hot water was quick to come on and lasted through all 3 of our showers. The kitchen is nice and big, and there is a stackable washer and dryer in the laundry room that was clearly the newest appliance. The fridge barely kept the 5 small items we had in it cold.
I know this will be followed by a reply saying we should've contacted the owner, but were you going to come replace the mattresses in the middle of our stay? No. This should've been noticed before renting the place out. Overall, new mattresses and maybe a fridge tune up could convince me to come back. Oh, and I'll rent a Prius.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226272vb
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Miami,florida
1

Dissapointing

  • 1 of 5
Unfortunately after reaching property manager (via email) after the previous negative review many of the complaints were not resolved at our arrival. When you drive 10 hours with children and NO chance on getting any money back you are stuck. We arrived early enough to observe the cleanning and had to ask them to come back immediately. They did and after our supervision we were able to get clean linens and dusted unit. The mattress in the front bedroom caved in forcing you into the middle of the bed. We did not reach out to manager as we realized comments like these from previous rentals were not addressed. It's a real shame owner takes these reviews lightly; the property sits on a very nice part of the beach with plenty of space for children to run around unlike other properties nearby. The unit needs new linens, deep cleanning, professionally clean carpet and re upholstering furniture. All the fabrics on furniture are badly stained. A bit of TLC would really help makes this unit as promising as photos depict.
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226272vb
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Kentucky
1

Terrible Experience

  • 1 of 5
I really wished I had took heed to the previous bad review. This was a terrible experience in which the owner showed exactly how much he took pride in his condo by basically blaming the issues on us.
Here are some outtakes from our first contact with the owner: I want to make sure to e-mail the appropriate people to give them a chance to make this right before we take other courses of action (BBB, Reviews etc..). We paid for a week of relaxation and a general idea of having comfort in our accommodations.
Let me paint a picture of what we encountered on our first evening here. Upon arriving in the room we found the cleanliness to be very poor, so poor in fact that we had to clean it ourselves. Clorox wipes were used on the kitchen, the bathrooms (sinks, tubs). We found the shower curtain in the master bedroom to be a disaster, the liner is so dirty it makes you literally don’t want to use the shower. In one of our dressers we found a swimsuit panty liner, yes, seriously. When I did take a shower in the second bathroom I got a towel to use and found ALL the towels in that bathroom were very damp to wet, they had either not been washed/dried, or they were simply not dried to completion. Unacceptable.
The problems did not end there, the king bed in the second bedroom is a borderline joke. It slants from both sides down to the middle. You literally can roll to the middle because of how lopsided it is. There is no exaggeration in this statement.
The sheet on the master bedroom bed has a bad stain, our family is so uncomfortable with it they cover it up and sleep on our own stuff.
The pull out on the couch was another option for us, we get it out and the mattress is very flat, no life, ALL springs. Unusable, we have now resorted to air mattresses.
We went to do dishes and the fun continues. No stopper for the sink, we had to use the blocker on top of our babies bottle to act as a stopper. There is one dish towel and one dish rag and they are in very poor shape.
We have went out and bought some of our own supplies, garbage bags, makeshift stopper, bedding, etc. This is not what we paid for or expected. At the very least you guys need to make this right. We deserve better.
After several back and forth e-mails with the owner he blamed it all on us, our contacting of the wrong people etc. Never took responsibility for the fact his facilities were in terrible shape. He did offer us a free night on a future stay, great...
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disputing this review with VRBO. The first contact from these guests was by email 5 days after they checked in on Wednesday at 3:15 PM with a demand for a refund. At that time we immediately sent our maintenance man who took care of the issues to the guest's satisfaction. She admitted he did that in a follow up email said he was very nice but she wanted a refund or she was going to submit bad reviews and BBB complaints. The prior week there were no problems with the king size bed and our housekeeping contractor would have notified us before these guests checked in if the bed had been broken. Our maintenance man observed their children rough housing while he was there and believes that their children had been jumping on the bed and caused several bed slats to come off of the rails which were easily replaced and the bed was fine. Sofa sleepers are never as comfortable as a regular bed but we took these guests a memory foam mattress topper and mattress pad to cover it which satisfied that problem. We took them all new sheets even though they did not ask for them and new towels. As you can see in their review they threatened us with negative reviews and BBB complaints if we did not refund their money. VRBO's review policy strictly prohibit using a threat or an actual review to gain a refund.

The guests in this condo the week prior have already re booked for next year and there have been 5 straight weeks after they checked out that the guests were very satisfied. In fact one of those guests sent an email thanking us for their accommodations and we have asked them to write a review.

Unfortunately we are at the mercy of people writing reviews on the Internet and it is too bad that people who are satisfied rarely write a good review. They just return to their daily lives and keep those happy memories to themselves. Please be assured this is a nice well kept and clean condo.
business
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226272vb
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Macon, GA.
5

Lucy

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely time at your spacious condo. Just wish this stretch of the beach was pet friendly. Our poodle loves to search for creatures in the sand. Not really an issue this time of the year because of the holiday we did not see beach patrol. Wouldn't stay here during the spring and summer season for that reason.
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Calypso 3BR Low 6th Flr Pier Park Thanksgiving Spring Break Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226272vb
Ocean Reef Open Sands Beach
Paris, TN
5

Nasty Condy

  • 5 of 5
When we checked into the condo, it was nasty. You could tell it had not been cleaned between renters. Even had Hair all over the floors throughout. The bathrooms had more hair in it, then I had ever seen. We called for service on Monday because the smoke alarm beeped all the time and the kitchen sink was stopped up. Because the kitchen sink was stopped up the diswasher could not drain and did not clean the dishes. NO ONE EVER CAME TO FIX ANYTHING! We could not reach the smoke alarm therefore it beeped day and night! The vacuum in the condo did not suck and their was no broom! The walls were damaged throughout the condo. I was very dissappointed in the condo. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had renting condos!.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The condo was cleaned prior to the guests arrival on Saturday. We provide all of our guests a phone number for reporting any housekeeping or maintenance issues noted upon their arrival or during their stay. Had the guests called us when they arrived we would have responded immediately to their concerns but no call was received. We log every call to that number that is answered or a message is left. We also have an answering service during non business hours for emergencies. We did not log any calls at any time during the week for this condo. If someone calls and does not leave a message we have no idea that there is a problem. We also did not receive any emails to our dedicated email account for reporting issues noted at Check in. The condo has just been repainted in September with designer colors. Our housekeeping contractor has a very good record with this condo and no other complaints have been received all this year. We are totally confused by this review and do believe that it may have been written as an attempt to gain an undue refund. Please note the positive reviews left by our renters who come every year for the month of September from Rainbow City, Al. They just left Oct 3, 2013 and had a great time and they have emailed us that they will be writing another 5 Star Review and Plan to come back again in 2014. Unfortunately we are at the mercy of people writing reviews on the Internet whether valid or not. This is a nice well kept and clean condo.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant & Tiki Bar
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park Outdoor Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Go Carts and Mini Golf
Car: recommended

Close to Pier park

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Ocean Reef Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Winter
Oct 18 2014 - Feb 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$690
$1,390
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
9 night minimum stay
$799
Flat fee
 
 
Early Spring Break Age Ask
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Peak Spring Break Age Ask
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,299
 
 
Hi Spring Break Age Ask
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,899
 
 
Family Spring Break
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,199
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 8 2015
5 night minimum stay
$849
 
 
Mid May
May 9 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,399
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 20 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,699
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,099
 
 
Early August
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Aug Late Summer
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Mid Aug - Sep
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$949
 
 
Sep Fall Break
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
Flat fee
 
 
Late Sept
Sep 19 2015 - Oct 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 3 2015 - Oct 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,199
 
 
Mid Oct - Dec
Oct 17 2015 - Dec 31 2015
76 night minimum stay
$749
Flat fee
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Ocean Reef Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First Master BR is on the Water Gulf Front
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Master BR
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Separate Room With Dresser and Flat Screen TV
  • King size beds (2) King Beds in bothe Master Bedrooms, Sleep Sofa Queen or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$895 - $3,195 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,080 - $3,019 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote