LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Lisa Hoyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Lisa Hoyer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Come listen to the waves breaking against the beautiful Sunset Cliffs in Ocean Beach. Our condo is directly in front of the ocean on the edge of Sunset Cliffs. Walk down and explore the beautiful tide pools below our building. Our complex is small and cozy with only 5 units. Our home away from home is a comfortable 2 bedroom 2 bath with all the amenities.

Come and discover the charm of our eclectic town of Ocean Beach. Come step back in time and enjoy shops, restaurants, coffee shops, surf shops, antiques and a Farmers Market on Wednesdays. We are only a short drive to all that San Diego has to offer: Sea World, Old Town, LegoLand, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Race Track, Torrey Pines and so much more!

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
We loved your condo. It was everything we expected. We loved your patio and watching the amazing ocean. We barbecued every night and loved watching the sunset. We have four kids and it was such a great experience for all of us. We can't wait to come back every spring break.

Thank you
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 2

Lisa Hoyer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We hope to make this our vacation home once we retire. In the mean time we invite you to use our home away from home!

Lisa Hoyer purchased this condo in 2006

The moment we found our home I knew we had to have it.

LOCATION......LOCATION! The pounding surf and views are mesmerizing.

Even though San Diego has so much to offer..... we just park the car and enjoy everything in walking distance.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Location! Location! Location!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Location! Location! Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224392vb
+1 (619) 226-4481
San Diego San Diego County
5

Relaxing and Impeccable

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo, and not to mention the amazing views of the ocean and sunsets. The condo was beautiful and perfectly clean. The kitchen was well equipped. The beds, including the sofa bed, were very comfortable. The patio and BBQ are shared with three other condos, but we hardly ever saw anyone out there. It was all very quiet during our stay. There is a steep path down the cliff right off the patio area and it looked like you could walk along the cliff for a while, but we were with young children so did not venture there. We did however get a good feel of what it's like to live in a laid-back beach community. The rental was a 10-minute stroll to restaurants, pubs, the beach (surf on one side, swim on the other) and the pier (you can rent fishing equipment here!). The only downside for us (albeit minor) was that we had to drive about 15 mins to reach a supermarket. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review.
We love to hear when our renters have a great time. Next time we will need to point out ways to get down to the tide pools safely.
Hope you return soon to San Diego.
business
Location! Location! Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224392vb
+1 (619) 226-4481
San Diego San Diego County
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I vacationed with our son, his wife and their soon-to-be 3 year old daughter! We had a great time! The condo was amazing. The view of the ocean and sunsets were breathtaking. The condo was furnished completely. We were not lacking for any supplies in either the kitchen, bathroom amenities, or bedroom sheets and blankets. The condo was very clean when we arrived.

The condo is only a 2 short blocks walk to the public beach, Ocean Beach Pier, and all sorts of restaurants. On Wednesday, we went to the Farmer's Market on the street off the pier. All major highways were easily assessible.

The only negative thing I could comment on is that I think the management team should be more proactive rather than reactive in fixing problems on the property. The two problems that we had, which were fixed, should have been rectified in an inspection of the property before we got there. It should not have been necessary to be without an outside light for an evening or stoppers in the tub for a couple of days.

But I would return to this place on any future visit to San Diego. I am not sure how any other location could have been much better than this one.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robert,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our condo.
So happy to hear that you and your family had such a great time.
I also appreciate your comments/recommendations . Lisa has already addressed the lighting issue and we have added a few extra stoppers for the bathtub.
Hope you and your family can come and visit us again...soon!
Maria
business
Location! Location! Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224392vb
+1 (619) 226-4481
San Diego San Diego County
Bellevue, Wa
2

D&M

D&M
  • 2 of 5
I was very disappointed with the 5 days stay in this unit.
Location of unit was good, on the cliff with excellent view of ocean and sunset, and proximity to restaurants and stores.
Photos of unit were much better than actual unit.
Cleanness was average.
Maintenance was poor. Kitchen light switch had poor contact and was not functioning. Electrician had to come to fix it. Water pressure of one of bathroom shower was low. Ceiling fan had noise.
One day, window cleaner showed up without notice by manager to us.
Master bed room bed was not firm and was making all squeaking noise. I could not even turn over without hearing noise from bed.
Manager was helpful to solve the problems.
I would not recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to read of your displeasure while staying at our condo.
Lisa, our manager, was able to address the electrical problem quickly and address the issue with the fan as well. I apologize that you were not advised of the window washer but I also do not know when he arrives. Our HOA makes these arrangements for all the condos facing the ocean to remove the salt from our slider doors and windows.
July and August are our favorite months and bookings are pretty much back to back. We had not been advised by previous renters of these issues. We will take your remarks and concerns and do our best to resolve any future maintenance issues.

Thank you, Maria

PS... As you recommended.. We purchased a new queen bed and mattresses for our master bedroom. They are now in place.
business
Location! Location! Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224392vb
+1 (619) 226-4481
San Diego San Diego County
Traverse City, MI
5

Breath-taking View and Ocean Sounds

  • 5 of 5
We were mesmerized by the gorgeous, unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean on top of Sunset Cliffs along with the sound of the surf! Great central location to explore San Diego, but we loved coming "home" to the beautiful patio with a bottle of wine and dinner on the grill! Accommodations were clean with attractive décor. Owners were very helpful. We would love to return and have already recommended this place to friends and family!
Our only complaint was the noise of jets waking us up our first morning, but we eventually got used to the sound and it is quite convenient to the airport.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda,
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. With the airport so close to the coastline one does get to hear the planes but as you noted one acclimates quickly. Thank you for referring our home to your family and friends.
Will share your comments with Lisa and Tom. They are so helpful.

Maria
Come back soon!
business
Location! Location! Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224392vb
+1 (619) 226-4481
San Diego San Diego County
Coralville, IA
5

Refreshing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four(with two kids under the age of 6) had a wonderful 5 day vacation at this property. The view of the ocean was fantastic and the sunsets were beautiful from our patio. The tide pools were an added bonus for our 6 yr. old as she and her dad were able to find some small crabs and mussles. We also had an unexpected visitor climb up on the rocks below our condo: a sea lion! That was quite entertaining for our kids. The condo was nicely furnished and was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The property was convenient since it was within walking distance to restaurants and shops nearby. The only complaint we had was that the people who were staying above our place were rather rude because for a couple of nights in a row, they came home late and were stomping around upstairs and it sounded like they were dragging furniture around! This didn't really have a negative impact on our stay and we would certainly stay here again. Thanks for sharing your comfortable home with us!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments.
So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our home.
Thank you for your comments regarding the guests in the condo above.
This condo is also a Vacation Rental.
I have shared your comments with the owner.
I look forward to your return soon.
business
Location! Location! Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224392vb
+1 (619) 226-4481
San Diego San Diego County
San Rafael, Ca
5

Unbeatable Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of four, with two small children. We had a wonderful stay at this condo in early March. The view, and location are truly unbeatable. Despite a little bad luck with the weather, we were able to see three spectacular sunsets. The unit itself was in very good condition, and my wife mentioned more than once that the cleanliness was more than acceptable. (Her biggest VRBO condition) We had relatives from San Diego come to the unit over the weekend, and they were blown away at the view. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and we are very comfortable recommending this condo. We plan on returning ourselves.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. So happy to hear that we passed your wife's requirements. I I can appreciate her concern. That is my biggest fear that we slip on our standards. Hope you return very soon to enjoy the sunsets.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Diego Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
Jun 28 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
standard
Sep 7 2014 - Dec 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
$4,500
 
 
off season
Dec 7 2014 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,295
$4,000
 
 
spring
Feb 28 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.05%
Notes Additional 15% cost added to all holidays. Minimum 4 day booking for all holidays.
Monthly bookings available. No city tax for bookings over 30 days.
Checks preferred. Credit cards accepted with a 3% fee.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

San Diego Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - shower , toilet , Located in bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower , toilet , Located in hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa-queen size
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , New bed and mattresses purchased 9/13
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New mattresses purchased in 2012
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), (1) Play pen, (1) Queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • marina
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • kayaking
Notes:
2 parking spaces
Email Owner Contact Me