GORGEOUS COZY CABIN, CLOSE TO HEAVENLY, WALK TO LAKE, HOT TUB, FOOSBALL

From
$199
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Nam

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS COZY CABIN, CLOSE TO HEAVENLY, WALK TO LAKE, HOT TUB, FOOSBALL

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

3 rooms, sleeps 9, walk to Lake, Hot tub, WiFi, HBO, Game table-foosball, pool

Elegant and inviting home offering absolute warmth and luxury throughout. Located in a quiet corner lot, away from the noisy Hwy 50.

It sleeps 10 comfortably:

- 2 king beds

- 1 queen bed,

- 1 full size futon

- 2 folding beds

It is tastefully decorated with brand new log beds, a sleigh bed and beautiful comforters. French doors open to a patio deck and a huge fenced private backyard. Upstairs French doors open to a balcony. We have a fully equipped kitchen and bath with linens.

Amenities include:

- Brand new private 6 person hot tub

- Free wireless internet access

- Two TVs with Cable TV (including HBO & Cinemax)

- Two DVD players

- Charcoal BBQ grill

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Super fun 4 x2 ft multi-game table with foosball, junior pool, air hockey!!

- Washer Dryer

- Brand New Fridge & Dishwasher

- Fresh Linens and much more...

Centrally located:

Our cottage is just 3 mins walk from Lake Tahoe's Regan Beach; just a few minutes drive (2-3 miles) from Heavenly!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Nam

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

24 Reviews Write a Review
Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
average rating of 4.35 based on 24 reviews
business
Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224301
+1 408 203-4359
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Santa Clara CA
3

Needs some improvements

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The place has nice bedding and 3 bathrooms which is definitely a plus; also a big yard with fence. A few things that could be improved would be as follows. The lighting was really dim in most of the rooms, we had to move lamps around to get enough light. I would also recommend moving the internet router somewhere accessible to guests, as it needed to be reset while we were there, but we had no idea where it was; maybe in the locked closet in the hallway. Regardless the internet didn't work all weekend. The downstairs bathroom door not opening all the way was also a pain. Also suggest directions on the hot tub, it was not until the last day right before we left that we figured out how to get all the jets on. This in turn didn't allow the hot tub to get hot enough for us. I would highly suggest replacing the toaster, most of the coils are broke and it started my English muffins on fire, as it was sparking and the bread would get stuck in it. I would also expect that there would be toilet paper. There was no extra and we had to run to the store to get some. If you aren't going to supply it, I would suggest a head's up so we could have bought some before arriving. I also had to call for dishwasher detergent from the maintenance helper. This was frustrating as we had no way to properly wash dishes the first night. I would expect this to be stocked upon arrival. I also would expect paper towel or if you don't provide paper towel, provide more rags and towels. It was hard to cleanup properly in this place. I would also suggest replacing some knives as they were so dull I had to saw through my fruit; and a few more large bowls would be nice, for prepping dinner and serving a big group of people. I would also suggest an upgrade on the TV. It was going out the whole time, and considering what you make on the place each weekend, you could definitely have a price advantage if you spent a little extra on a flat-screen HD TV. The 1980's bubble TV just really doesn't cut it anymore. Also, the cupboards were really frustrating. Some opened to the left and others to the right, it was sort of a guessing game every time you went into a cabinet. I am not sure who did your installations, but it just didn't seem right. Also, it seems a lot of the doors open the wrong way on the bedrooms, in multiple places the light switch is behind the door and hard to find in the dark. I would recommend that you do a deep clean on the place, the oven is nasty dirty.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review. I am glad that you found the house had 'nice bedding and 3 bathrooms which is definitely a plus; also a big yard with fence.'

I would like to reiterate that we are constantly upgrading as and when we can- we replaced the carpet and fridge last year, we replaced the kitchen floor this year. We have already upgraded to a brand new toaster and coffeemaker. We pay a lot for premium cable and internet and are happy to provide it as a free service to our guests.

Also most of our renters are delighted with our hot tub- it is a premium product that is capable of seating 6 persons. Unfortunately with any hot tub, if you turn on the jets, the water temperature does drop specially in the winter with the snow around.
business
Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224301
+1 408 203-4359
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
4

Fun over Labor Day weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had fun at the house during our stay. We had 6 adults and 3 kids under the age of 7. The Spa was the highlight for Adults and Kids... Backyard was good place to send the kids when the house felt too crowded... But when we went up it was really smoky from all the fires so we really had to stay in the house most of the time. The walk to the water and park isn't bad at all. The house is just Ok. I feel the home is showing a bit of wear and tear. The house needs a good deep clean and paint, maybe some new pots and pans and BBQ. We probably would not stay in this house when it's a holiday weekend due to the price jump. The kitchens needs new pot and pans, new spices, and maybe throw in some foil, plastic wrap, zip lock bags, and storage containers... Otherwise we had a nice time in South Lake Tahoe on Labor Day weekend. We saw the BEST fireworks show EVER.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224301
+1 408 203-4359
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Rancho Cordova, CA
5

Excellent Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
great cabin for a family just minutes from the water. The owner was very cooperative and met all of our needs and also followed up after our stay
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious comments! We're glad you had a good time. We have just recently replaced our kitchen floor and patio. We hope you will visit again.
business
Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224301
+1 408 203-4359
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Novato
5

Nam's Tahoe Cottage

Nam's Tahoe Cottage
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very well maintained and fully equipped cottage. Had a great time with friends on the labour day weekend. Very near to the lake and all the adventure spots in and around lake tahoe. The back yard is the best part with a jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this for all fun lovers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words-we are glad you had a good time! We try to stock all the basic amenities that people might need in their home away from home! :)
business
Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224301
+1 408 203-4359
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Mountain View, CA
5

Great cabin for a great a price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had 6 adults and two large dogs stay for the weekend and this house suited our needs perfectly.
It's not the most fancy cabin I've seen in SLT, but it does have a hot tub that fit all 6 of us at once, a two-car garage that was very convenient for loading and unloading, a large fenced backyard that the dogs loved, and a very central location in SLT.

I expect we'll be using this cabin again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
59 Miles
2001 E Plumb Ln Reno, NV 89502
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Regan Memorial City Beach
Nearest Ski
2.5 Miles
Heavenly Ski resort
Car: recommended

South Lake Tahoe Rec Center and Swimming Pool (1180 Rufus Allen Blvd., SLT, CA)

Emerald Bay

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Al Tahoe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$199
$299
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,505
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50.00
Cleaning Fee $155.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Special Rates apply for Holidays!
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Al Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Spa
  • Family
General:
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • New Additional TV and DVD Player in Master Bedroom upstairs!
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • rafting
Notes:
Brand New Kitchen floor installed in Sep 2013!
Email Owner Email