STYLISH 1 BEDROOM APARTMENT - LOUVRE MUSEUM, MONA LISA AT YOUR DOOR!

ivan david

Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

ivan david

Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLISH 1 BEDROOM APARTMENT - LOUVRE MUSEUM, MONA LISA AT YOUR DOOR!

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Superb Cozi, quiet and stylish 1bedroom apartment that sleeps up to 4 people

Ideally located in the very center of cultural and historical Paris 1st district, nearby the famous metro station 'palais-royal/musée du louve' (line 1), this stylish apartment, tastefully renovated in February 2012 ,is only a few steps away from the louvre museum, the Palais-royal, the seine river, the opera, the Tuileries, the Vendôme and Concorde places, and a walking distance to the Notre Dame cathedral, the saint-louis island, the

Latin quarter, the Marais , the Pompidou center, and the world known champs Elysees!

You just walk around and see the most important monuments and sites.

Situated at the first floor with elevator in a 19th century building totally restored the apartment, is totally quiet.

-Authentic white wood beams ceiland white parquet flooring

-A brand new modern open kitchen fully equipped

-Beautiful 'en suite' blue and red bathroom with bath tub, bath shower and

-Separate toilet with washbasin

Ideal Flat in the very heart of Paris: This very calm and bright apartment,at the first floor with elevator, is super centric. You can walk to most monuments in Paris. Situated 200 YARDS FROM THE LOUVRE MUSEUM,the Palais-Royal,

theTuileries Gardens,the Seine River and Rivoli Street,

10 minutes walk from Concorde Square, Madeleine Church, Ile de la Cité and the Opéra.

15 minutes from Champs Elysées, Marais,Notre-Dame,St Germain-des-Prés

and all trendy boutiques on Rue du faubourg Saint Honoré.

2 Metro-stations nearby: Only 4 mn walking,you will find two metro-stations 'Palais-Royal/Musée du Louvre' ,Line 1,the most popular in Paris, and the metro-station 'Pyramides' Line 7

Many buses.

Everything you need downstairs !: Groceries ,bakeries,excellent Supermarket 'Monoprix',laundry,trendy bars and restaurants are nearby.

You just walk around and you will find everything you need !

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
ivan david (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Ivan,

Thank you for the stay in your apartment. We enjoyed it very much. Great location and so quiet !
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
average rating of 4.352941 based on 36 reviews
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 -625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Very satisfactory

  • 5 of 5
My two children (Sam 8 years old and Sandy 12 years old), my husband and I had a wonderful time in Ivan's place.

It is a very stylish, charming and cozy apartment ideally situated in the very heart of Paris. You can walk to almost all major monuments, museums and Paris beauties. Best boutiques and Parisian Gastronomy are just a few steps away.

Ivan welcomed us and explained all the best tricks and tips about Paris. Very useful as it makes you save so much time and helps you feel at home immediately. Apartment has all the comfort you need with a very elegant decoration. In the bathroom, a wall of dark blue tiles gives a special new age touch to the suite (bathromm is in suite). In the room and the living room, white wooden beams and a white parquet contribute to the brightness and trendy look to the apartment. It is very calm (absolutely no noise) and well furnished.

Paris is and remains our favorite city and now I believe we have our favorite nest !

We will be back.

Wendy&Jack, Sam and Sandy
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Wendy and Jack,
Thank you for your review. I decorated my apartment as if it was for my own use hence the coziness and comfort of the matresses. It is indeed ideally situated close to the Louvre Museum, Palais Royal and most interesting monuments and places are within a 20-minute walk.

Also the flat is very close to a police station which makes it extremely safe day and night although Paris is super safe anyway of course.

The apartment is very calm and overlooks a delightful little 18th century very Parisian courtyard.

As for the good tips I am trying to always be aware of new restaurants, bars and trends in PAris with the help of my travellers who can always help me back with other tips.

Cheers

Ivan
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 -625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Houston
5

Thanks from Houston, Tx

  • 5 of 5
Ivan was great at communicating with us and making our first Homeaway booking run smoothly, although it was our Fifth time in Paris. He was a wonderful host and had thought of everything we might need to make our stay a perfect one. The apartment was great and really is in the heart of Paris. It was really clean and everything looked like it had been newly fitted, a lot of thought has gone into preparing this apartment for guests and it has been very successful. The location is just perfect, a stones throw from the Louvre and the Opera and some really nice restaurants and bars, really easy to find. A trip to Julien just a few yards from the apartment is a must for breakfast! The area was a nice balance of bustling in the day and peaceful at night, we felt safe even late at night in the area. The apartment living room window opens up onto a lovely little patio with an old fountain (no water though) which is very quiet day and night. The bed was super comfy and made getting out of it in the morning for a day of sightseeing quite difficult.
Ivan gave us some very good tips to help us feel like locals and it really helped.

The Olive Oil in the apartment was Greek and not Spanish, Italian or ....French, please change that for our next trip !

We loved our stay at Ivan's apartment and really hope to visit again very soon, everything was perfect and made our trip to Paris a lovely memory for us!
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Helen,
It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Paris apartment near the Louvre. I am happy that I could be of help during your stay in Paris.
Also glad to know that you enjoyed my apartment and felt good about the cleanliness, the decoration and the perfect location in the very heart of PAris.
You are right, Julien is a great place for breakfast but I would like to also recommend Villa Dondelly rated 9.1/10 on the "LaFourchette" website, and a Corsican restaurant called " A Casaluna" 200 yards from the apartment (rated also 9.1). If you like crêpes, make a reservation at "Creperie Framboise Louvre Sainte Honoré". Not to mention the boulangerie next door which is very god for croissants and pain au chocolat.

And finally, regarding your comment about olive oïl, although I do agree that Spanish or Italian Olive Oil are very good, Greek is also a must. I have added an Italian olive oïl bottle for those who like it better.
A bientôt. Ivan
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 -625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

To be repeated !

  • 5 of 5
In a historic building and within walking distance to Louvre, d'Orsay, the Opera House, Norte Dame and the Latin Quarter, you can't ask for a better but inexpensive place to get a feel of Paris. You can walk to the underground subway in 5min, and RER in 15min (to get to CDG on Line B or Versailles on Line C without a transfer). It's very quite at night, and the beds are good. Internet and the phone work well. Apparently, being in a historic building makes you feel like you are in an ancient civilization city with all the charm of the mix of new and historic in the decoration. Some cups/bowls have chips on them that should be replaced soon. No washer/dryer but a commercial place is 2 tiny blocks away. No upright shower stall but you can shower in the bath tub if you so prefer. The English Taxi line listed in the guest manual is reliable and no need to try to pronounce Charles de Gulles in French.
In a few words, absolutely recommendable, cozy, calm, old and stylish mix makes you feel Parisian. Owner speakseanglish like an American as Ivan lived a few years in the US. Very helpful with great tips. Thanks. Aurevoir !
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Customer, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to make our customers' journey a memorable time in Paris. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Regarding the bowls and cups, I have bought new ones and replaced them; thanks for letting me know. I hope to see you soon in the near future and send you my very best regards
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 -625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Gorgeous view of the Louvre Pyramid and museum!

  • 5 of 5
It's simple but otherwise an
appealing apartment. What really caught our attention
was the astonishing view of the Louvre Pyramid and
Museum at night just right outside our window. Being
centrally located we just had to walk from one major sight
to another. The area is also close to theme parks, bars,
restaurants and everything you'd like to experience in
Paris. If you need a lift it is also near the metro stations.
We definitely had a wonderful time here!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. There is just one thing we would like to correct in your testimony : The great view that you mention of The Louvre Museum, is actually not from the window of the apartment itself but from the street corner of Rue de Richelieu and rue Moliere.
We are very happy that you had such a great journey in Paris and very much enjoyed our apartment. My very best regards from Paris. Ivan
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 -625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Tascott, NSW, Australia
1

Not recommended

  • 1 of 5
Horrible. Our view of this apartment can be seen by the fact that after one night of a prepaid 10 days we elected to leave the place (and forego the balance of our total payment) and find another location for the remainder of our holiday. We were disappointed that the site photos and prior reviews mislead us.
This was our fourth visit to Paris and the third apartment we have used. We had looked forward to getting to know a new area in Paris, but that was not to be.
While the location was OK and the apartment clean we could only recommend it as a backpacker special, not for mature travellers used to a good experience. Some of the bad things – the bathroom had no towel rail, only a temporary tripod with very low quality towels draped over it. The tripod had to be moved out of the way to approach the basin. The deep bath, with shower over, had no non-skid surface or mat and no grab rail for stability for older guests. There was no shower curtain to prevent the adjacent floor from being flooded. The bathroom had no door as it opened into the entrance to the bedroom. The bed had a four inch foam mattress over a futon base, polyester sheets and only a table lamp to one side. The other side of the bed was so close to the wall one could only shuffle along the space. The bedroom had a single built in cupboard divided into shelves and a bare minimum of hanging space. Certainly not enough hanging space for two adults on holidays. The very small toilet had no toilet roll holder with the roll left on the side of a basin which almost overhangs the loo, making use of the loo an uncomfortable experience. The ceiling, of variable height through the apartment was oppressively low and in several places had a head clearance less than a handbreadth and in one place, by the main couch, was less than my husband’s six foot height. A very cave like atmosphere. It’s a pity the site owner information made no comment about the low ceilings. Three windows, two viewing opposite walls and one with a partial view of an internal walkway. You would not sit and enjoy the view.
The furniture and fittings were of a very cheap nature – nothing comfortable about them. In a nutshell we found a very small apartment, less than suitable for two adults, with unacceptably low ceilings, inadequate hanging and storage space, poor quality towels and linen and a sitting room serviced by uncomfortable furniture. Not recommended.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer,

You were asked to pay the remainder of the rent and the security deposit on arrival (70% of total), you pretended that a bank wire had been made which after verification was not true, and you were kindly asked to leave on the next morning as you could not pay your dues. 2 witnesses of the scene can testify. Regards.
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 -625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Edmonton, Canada
4

small with character

  • 4 of 5
The apartment was very small for the family of 4. Everything was clean but small. The pictures show different furniture then what we found. The ceiling is very low and maybe that is the reason why it felt so small. Once you open the sofa in living room for sleep there is not that much room to move around. The apartment has everything you need but could use little spices such as salt, paper or oil. We have rented places in different countries and this one had the least amount in the kitchen. Also, it could use a little brochures, guides, do/don't for Paris, phone numbers etc. For what we have paid I have expected a lot more. Our friends rented just one block to the other side (same amount of time to everything like us) and paid 200 euros less then we had and got a lot and I mean a lot more.
Now positive. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.
You could not ask for better location. We have walked everywhere and it was super close. Louver was literally 5 minutes away. If you are looking for location this is the place for you. If you are family of 4 expect to be little bit tight with space. Owner should consider updating the pictures.

Overall we had a pleasant stay, Ivan was very pleasant answered our email and phone calls. The welcome lady was nice. Our expectation for the price were little bit higher.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer,

I am very happy that you had such a pleasant stay in my flat and thank you for your kind words about our welcoming. Our customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we take pride in having 92% satisfaction rate.
Regarding the ceiling lamps, after checking again, I agree with you : they took too much ceiling space giving the impression that the flat is smaller than its actual size... Thanks to your very positive and constructive remarks, I have decided to remove them so as to recuperate full space below the ceiling. I will have them replaced by normal lamps. I will put new updated pictures of the lamps immediately for when you come back in April 2015 as agreed.

As for guides and brochures with our special "Best Paris tips for short stays" it was in the apartment black guide book by the tv screen.

Anyway, I have bought all kinds of spices for the kitchen as more and more customers seem to like cooking or follow prestigious 1-day cooking classes (for a few of them) in Paris.

It was a pleasure to have you in my apartment. Thanks again for your great piece of advice about the ceiling lamps. I look forward to welcoming you again next Spring.

My very best regards.

Ivan
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Orly airport
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Saint Lazare Station
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in the heart of historical and cultural Paris 1st district ,nearby the LOUVRE MUSEUM ,the

Palais-Royal ,the seine River ,the Opéra ,theTuileries gardens,the famous Antique Art gallery 'le Louvre des Antiquaires',and a walking distance to Notre Dame Cathedral ,the Latin quarter and the Champs Elysées.

Many trendy bars and restaurants all around and the most prestigious hotels in Paris.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Last minute
Oct 5 2014 - Oct 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
€110
 
 
Tarif Exceptionnel
Oct 13 2014 - Oct 16 2014
3 night minimum stay
€110
 
 
Middle season
Oct 23 2014 - Nov 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
€145
€890
 
 
Low season
Nov 14 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
€120
€790
 
 
High season /Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
€185
€1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €400
cleaning €75
Notes Renting prices are for an occupancy of 2 people .From 3 persons, there is a 10 Euros fee for each person per night and per person .
The check-in is flexible from 14:00 to 20:30 on appointment .
From 20:30 to 23:30 there is a fee of 50 Euros for late arrival .
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 470 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 'En suite' beautiful and spectacular blue and red bathroom with bath tub, bath shower, and sink. Separate toilet with washbasin.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Living room with double sofa-bed,Bedroom with queen size bed (160 cm ), closet, and 'en suite' bathroom. Separate toilet with washbasin.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote