STYLISH 1 BEDROOM APARTMENT - LOUVRE MUSEUM, MONA LISA AT YOUR DOOR!

ivan david

Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

ivan david

Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLISH 1 BEDROOM APARTMENT - LOUVRE MUSEUM, MONA LISA AT YOUR DOOR!

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Superb Cozi, quiet and stylish 1bedroom apartment that sleeps up to 4 people

Ideally located in the very center of cultural and historical Paris 1st district, nearby the famous metro station 'palais-royal/musée du louve' (line 1), this stylish apartment, tastefully renovated in February 2012 ,is only a few steps away from the louvre museum, the Palais-royal, the seine river, the opera, the Tuileries, the Vendôme and Concorde places, and a walking distance to the Notre Dame cathedral, the saint-louis island, the

Latin quarter, the Marais , the Pompidou center, and the world known champs Elysees!

You just walk around and see the most important monuments and sites.

Situated at the first floor with elevator in a 19th century building totally restored the apartment, is totally quiet.

-Authentic white wood beams ceiland white parquet flooring

-A brand new modern open kitchen fully equipped

-Beautiful 'en suite' blue and red bathroom with bath tub, bath shower and

-Separate toilet with washbasin

Ideal Flat in the very heart of Paris: This very calm and bright apartment,at the first floor with elevator, is super centric. You can walk to most monuments in Paris. Situated 200 YARDS FROM THE LOUVRE MUSEUM,the Palais-Royal,

theTuileries Gardens,the Seine River and Rivoli Street,

10 minutes walk from Concorde Square, Madeleine Church, Ile de la Cité and the Opéra.

15 minutes from Champs Elysées, Marais,Notre-Dame,St Germain-des-Prés

and all trendy boutiques on Rue du faubourg Saint Honoré.

2 Metro-stations nearby: Only 4 mn walking,you will find two metro-stations 'Palais-Royal/Musée du Louvre' ,Line 1,the most popular in Paris, and the metro-station 'Pyramides' Line 7

Many buses.

Everything you need downstairs !: Groceries ,bakeries,excellent Supermarket 'Monoprix',laundry,trendy bars and restaurants are nearby.

You just walk around and you will find everything you need !

More Details
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
ivan david (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Ivan,

Thank you for the stay in your apartment. We enjoyed it very much. Great location and so quiet !
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 2
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 32 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
average rating of 4.3125 based on 32 reviews
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Very satisfactory

  • 5 of 5
My two children (Sam 8 years old and Sandy 12 years old), my husband and I had a wonderful time in Ivan's place.

It is a very stylish, charming and cozy apartment ideally situated in the very heart of Paris. You can walk to almost all major monuments, museums and Paris beauties. Best boutiques and Parisian Gastronomy are just a few steps away.

Ivan welcomed us and explained all the best tricks and tips about Paris. Very useful as it makes you save so much time and helps you feel at home immediately. Apartment has all the comfort you need with a very elegant decoration. In the bathroom, a wall of dark blue tiles gives a special new age touch to the suite (bathromm is in suite). In the room and the living room, white wooden beams and a white parquet contribute to the brightness and trendy look to the apartment. It is very calm (absolutely no noise) and well furnished.

Paris is and remains our favorite city and now I believe we have our favorite nest !

We will be back.

Wendy&Jack, Sam and Sandy
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Gorgeous view of the Louvre Pyramid and museum!

  • 5 of 5
It's simple but otherwise an
appealing apartment. What really caught our attention
was the astonishing view of the Louvre Pyramid and
Museum at night just right outside our window. Being
centrally located we just had to walk from one major sight
to another. The area is also close to theme parks, bars,
restaurants and everything you'd like to experience in
Paris. If you need a lift it is also near the metro stations.
We definitely had a wonderful time here!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Tascott, NSW, Australia
1

Not recommended

  • 1 of 5
Horrible. Our view of this apartment can be seen by the fact that after one night of a prepaid 10 days we elected to leave the place (and forego the balance of our total payment) and find another location for the remainder of our holiday. We were disappointed that the site photos and prior reviews mislead us.
This was our fourth visit to Paris and the third apartment we have used. We had looked forward to getting to know a new area in Paris, but that was not to be.
While the location was OK and the apartment clean we could only recommend it as a backpacker special, not for mature travellers used to a good experience. Some of the bad things – the bathroom had no towel rail, only a temporary tripod with very low quality towels draped over it. The tripod had to be moved out of the way to approach the basin. The deep bath, with shower over, had no non-skid surface or mat and no grab rail for stability for older guests. There was no shower curtain to prevent the adjacent floor from being flooded. The bathroom had no door as it opened into the entrance to the bedroom. The bed had a four inch foam mattress over a futon base, polyester sheets and only a table lamp to one side. The other side of the bed was so close to the wall one could only shuffle along the space. The bedroom had a single built in cupboard divided into shelves and a bare minimum of hanging space. Certainly not enough hanging space for two adults on holidays. The very small toilet had no toilet roll holder with the roll left on the side of a basin which almost overhangs the loo, making use of the loo an uncomfortable experience. The ceiling, of variable height through the apartment was oppressively low and in several places had a head clearance less than a handbreadth and in one place, by the main couch, was less than my husband’s six foot height. A very cave like atmosphere. It’s a pity the site owner information made no comment about the low ceilings. Three windows, two viewing opposite walls and one with a partial view of an internal walkway. You would not sit and enjoy the view.
The furniture and fittings were of a very cheap nature – nothing comfortable about them. In a nutshell we found a very small apartment, less than suitable for two adults, with unacceptably low ceilings, inadequate hanging and storage space, poor quality towels and linen and a sitting room serviced by uncomfortable furniture. Not recommended.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer,

You were asked to pay the remainder of the rent and the security deposit on arrival (70% of total), you pretended that a bank wire had been made which after verification was not true, and you were kindly asked to leave on the next morning as you could not pay your dues. 2 witnesses of the scene can testify. Regards.
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Edmonton, Canada
4

small with character

  • 4 of 5
The apartment was very small for the family of 4. Everything was clean but small. The pictures show different furniture then what we found. The ceiling is very low and maybe that is the reason why it felt so small. Once you open the sofa in living room for sleep there is not that much room to move around. The apartment has everything you need but could use little spices such as salt, paper or oil. We have rented places in different countries and this one had the least amount in the kitchen. Also, it could use a little brochures, guides, do/don't for Paris, phone numbers etc. For what we have paid I have expected a lot more. Our friends rented just one block to the other side (same amount of time to everything like us) and paid 200 euros less then we had and got a lot and I mean a lot more.
Now positive. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.
You could not ask for better location. We have walked everywhere and it was super close. Louver was literally 5 minutes away. If you are looking for location this is the place for you. If you are family of 4 expect to be little bit tight with space. Owner should consider updating the pictures.

Overall we had a pleasant stay, Ivan was very pleasant answered our email and phone calls. The welcome lady was nice. Our expectation for the price were little bit higher.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer,

I am very happy that you had such a pleasant stay in my flat and thank you for your kind words about our welcoming. Our customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we take pride in having 92% satisfaction rate.
Regarding the ceiling lamps, after checking again, I agree with you : they took too much ceiling space giving the impression that the flat is smaller than its actual size... Thanks to your very positive and constructive remarks, I have decided to remove them so as to recuperate full space below the ceiling. I will have them replaced by normal lamps. I will put new updated pictures of the lamps immediately for when you come back in April 2015 as agreed.

As for guides and brochures with our special "Best Paris tips for short stays" it was in the apartment black guide book by the tv screen.

Anyway, I have bought all kinds of spices for the kitchen as more and more customers seem to like cooking or follow prestigious 1-day cooking classes (for a few of them) in Paris.

It was a pleasure to have you in my apartment. Thanks again for your great piece of advice about the ceiling lamps. I look forward to welcoming you again next Spring.

My very best regards.

Ivan
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Pleasant place to stay to get to know Paris

  • 5 of 5
Was our first visit to Paris, and this apartment was perfect for us. We were met at the apartment right on time, and given a rundown on the apartment, and everything we needed to know about the surrounding area.
The apartment was clean and well maintained, and had everything in it to make for a very nice 3 day visit. The bakery next store had many treats that got us going in the morning. The raspberry cheesecake, or whatever it was, was my favorite.
It's within easy walking distance of the Louvre, and many other sites. As well as countless cafe's, and a few small markets, and one very large shopping store for groceries and personnel items.
When traveling a bit away from the apartment, the buses and the tram are very convenient. Google map is very useful on your smart phone, it tells you where, and what bus or tram to board.
We had a great time staying at the apartment. It's reasonably priced, and met all our expectations and needs. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, on our next visit to Paris.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish 1 bedroom apartment - Louvre Museum, Mona Lisa at your door!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p224103
+33 625519342
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Salt Lake City
5

Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed this apartment. The location was perfect for our needs. It allowed us to see all the wonderful sights Paris had to offer. I would stay here again, which is the highest recommendation. Thanks to Jean Michel for everything.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Orly airport
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Saint Lazare Station
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in the heart of historical and cultural Paris 1st district ,nearby the LOUVRE MUSEUM ,the

Palais-Royal ,the seine River ,the Opéra ,theTuileries gardens,the famous Antique Art gallery 'le Louvre des Antiquaires',and a walking distance to Notre Dame Cathedral ,the Latin quarter and the Champs Elysées.

Many trendy bars and restaurants all around and the most prestigious hotels in Paris.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Tarif Exceptionnel
Sep 28 2014 - Oct 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
€125
€870
 
 
Tarif Exceptionnel
Oct 13 2014 - Oct 16 2014
3 night minimum stay
€125
 
 
Middle season
Oct 23 2014 - Nov 5 2014
3 night minimum stay
€145
€890
 
 
Low season
Nov 14 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
€120
€790
 
 
High season /Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
€185
€1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Arrival Sunday/ holiday €50
cleaning €75
Refundable damage deposit €400
Notes Renting prices are for an occupancy of 2 people .From 3 persons, there is a 10 Euros fee for each person per night and per person .
The check-in is flexible from 14:00 to 20:30 on appointment .
From 20:30 to 23:30 there is a fee of 50 Euros for late arrival .
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 470 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking On Street
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 'En suite' beautiful and spectacular blue and red bathroom with bath tub, bath shower, and sink. Separate toilet with washbasin.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Living room with double sofa-bed,Bedroom with queen size bed (160 cm ), closet, and 'en suite' bathroom. Separate toilet with washbasin.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Email Manager Contact Me