GRIZZLYS DEN-OPEN JULY 20-23-ONLY $400 PER NT

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GRIZZLYS DEN-OPEN JULY 20-23-ONLY $400 PER NT

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-24)

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED EVERY 24 HOURS. WE HAVE OTHER PROPERTIES FROM 4 BEDROOM TO 7 BEDROOMS. FEEL FREE TO CALL REGARDING ANOTHER PROPERTY IF YOUR DATES ARE ALREADY RESERVED.

Snuggled in the woods above Gatlinburg, this cabin boasts logs that are 2 feet in diameter. A wrap around 2 story deck that will either allow you a view that will absolutely take your breath away or let you sit in the privacy of your own wooded setting.

This cabin has five bedrooms and five baths and will sleep 24 comfortably. With a spacious view of The Greenbrier Pinnacle you can see for miles with an unabated view of the national forest and rolling hills.

Keep the entire group together! The enormous main floor has plenty of room for everyone in your group to relax or play games while watching a movie on the big screen TV in front of a cozy fire.

The kitchen is also on the main floor with an open floor plan that allows everyone to enjoy conversation and interactive fun while cooking dinner. Or you can relax in one of the cozy over sized Adirondack style chairs and wait for your turn on the pool table that is also on the majestic glass encased main floor!

The top floor offers two beautifully decorated bedrooms with private baths for each of them and a queen sized futon on the landing. The master suite to the left also has a queen sleeper sofa and plenty of room for rest and relaxation in the king size bed.

The views from the deck are so breathtaking you will not want to leave the rockers once you sit down and take in the clear blue skies that surround this magnificent cabin. Sit and relax in the hot tub on the lower level deck, surrounded by stack stone walls on one side and the wide open mountain view on the other it is a perfect spot for relaxation or a romantic retreat.

Amenities include:

• 5 Bedrooms

• Sleeps 24

• Hot Tub

• 4 King Beds, 1 Queen over Queen

• Mountain Setting with Breathtaking Views

• Hot Tub On Deck

• Big Screen Plasma TV in living room

• Pool Table

• 3 Arcade Style Video Games

• Stone Gas Fireplaces

• Washer and Dryer

• TV's With DVD/VCR Combo in all Bedrooms

• Dishwasher

• Grill

• Free Local Phone Calls

• Alarm Clock

• Central Heat and Air

*****TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THIS GORGEOUS CABIN BY CLICKING ON THE VIDEO LINK.

***PLEASE NOTE--- Our homes (Dreaming Bears, Bear Paw, Grizzly's Den) are

rented exclusively by owner and are no longer affiliated with nor managed

by Hickory Mist Luxury Cabins. ****

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223650vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Tennessee
5

WONDERFUL CABIN

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful Cabin & View! We enjoyed our family vacation at the Grizzly's Den! The cabin had plenty of room yet still had a cozy feel! The cabin is beautiful! Our children were constantly entertained by the all the games the cabin has to offer. We enjoyed the nice open kitchen and dining area for our meals and my sons birthday dinner. The rooms were comfortable, the views of the mountains were amazing, & the owner was very accommodating. We truly had a memorable time at the cabin with hopes of returning!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223650vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Memphis, TN
5

PERFECT FALL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
The Grizzly Den cabin was huge, in great shape, many activities to do in the cabin, very spacious, TV's in every room, and a breathtaking view of the mountains. The cabin is in a great location with Uber Gatlinburg just a 10 minute drive down the road and a grocery store, Food City, only 5 minutes away. It was also only a 20 minute drive to most of best trails in Gatlinburg like Chimney Tops, Alum Cave, Brushy Mountain, and more. It had a great kitchen with all the appliances you need to cook meals for a large group. I would recommend this cabin to anyone that is coming to the Gatlinburg area in a large group.
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223650vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 of 5
A vacation of a life time! Awsome views, so relaxing. We will being coming back for sure!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223650vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Cedarbluff, Mississippi
4

MCINTIRE-ROBBINS FAMILY

  • 4 of 5
We thought the cabin was awesome. It is truely beautiful with a magnificent view. Our only mishap was that our nephew was stung by a wasp in the upstairs master bedroom. We killed two wasps in our guest upstairs bedroom. Also, the water pressure in the lower level bathroom sinks was low and the water just barely came out. Also, two of the video game screens are in need of repair. You could barely see the games. Upstairs guest bathroom door does not close all the way and will not lock.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Grizzlys Den. Thank you for letting us know of any issues that needs to be addressed. We have already repaired the water pressure on the lower level and will make sure to take care of the door upstairs as well. We were unaware of this and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do have an exterminator that comes out regularly to spray for wasps/bees etc. and to take care of the routine maintenance. We hope you will come visit us again in the future and we thank you for being great guests!
business
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223650vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

GREAT GETAWAY WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
Grizzly's Den is a wonderful mountain retreat. Upon arrival our group was blown away as we found everything as in the description and more. The cabin was absolutely perfect! It was very roomy and wonderfully decorated and was equipped with every amenity that you could possibly want. The property was clean and well-maintained. Kelly was very friendly and helpful in answering any questions that we had and was very accessible. We would definitely recommend this cabin and we plan on visiting again!
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Warren for your kind review! We were happy to have you and your family as our guests in Grizzlys Den. It was my pleasure helping you plan your trip. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Smokey Mountains and we welcome you back to our home anytime! Thank you again, Kelly
business
Grizzlys Den-OPEN JULY 20-23-only $400 per nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223650vb
(770) 547-4086
Cobbly Nob Tennessee
spartanburg,sc
1

BEWARE OF MICE

  • 1 of 5
We arrived at cabin for our valentine weekend, very excited, waited all year. We settled in cooked, ate, things seem to be going well. When booking cabin was very nice and professional. My cousin went down stairs took a shower, got.ready to go to bed and found baby mice crawling around in her bed. There was dropping all on sheet. She was devastated. Her husband on the drawer and found bigger dropping. We went into the room next door and pull covers back and found a pillow that appeared to be nibbled on. Side ripped to shreds. This was about 1am when we called the reservation specialist she offered to have someone bring us some sheets. Are u kidding me. We backed up, because if the babies were just born the parents were somewhere. We ask to be given another cabin, she said she was out of town and had no other cabin, and if we wanted to leave they could mail our Money back if we chose to leave. We plan for this trip each year.
I was very upset and disappointed the lack of concern and the disgust was very upsetting. We had to try to find a different cabin they offered no solution for us. When u pay that much for a cabin u expect better. We have pictures
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is normally our policy to respond to reviews, both negative and positive, strictly from a professional viewpoint. However, in this instance we feel it is necessary to address not only the facts in this matter but the personal attack on me and our business. First of all, it is true that the guest called me in the wee hours of the morning to report that there were mice in one of the beds. While we have never had a guest report this before as the cabins are routinely serviced by an excellent cleaning staff, exterminating company, and are checked prior to the guests' arrival, I proceeded to act upon their report quickly. Our local maintenance person was on the scene within the hour (at 1am) to remove the mice, change the sheets and the mattress pad. We were very concerned this occured and were doing everything possible to rectify the situation. It is true that we did not have a cabin to move the guest to since all six of our cabins were booked for the holiday weekend. The guests were insistent on not staying even after the issue was resolved indicating that they were afraid of the mice. One of the guests even threatened us with physical violence, specifically, that "someone was going to the ER if they did not get their money back". We understood their feelings and promptly issued them a cash refund on the spot even though we were not contractually required to do so. The issue was a matter of mother nature and not due to the cleanliness or lack of maintenance on the cabin. In addition and after the full refund, the guest requested to stay until the morning saying that they were all intoxicated and it would be unsafe for them to drive. Out of concern for their safety and safety of others, we allowed them to stay until the following morning. Apparently, they overcame their fear and disgust at the situation enough to remain in the house for free. As far as the personal attack indicating that she felt I had a lack of concern, this is both personal and professionally offensive to me as I take great pride in treating each guest with utmost care. Not only did I answer the phone at 1am, I had someone on the scene within the hour and offered solutions including a cash refund. I can't help but feel that this review may be a result of our refusal to grant their request for "additional compensation" (above and beyond their full refund) for their "inconvenience and fear". I feel that we did our absolute best to resolve the matter in a fair and honorable way.

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cobbly Nob Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $450-600/nt
  • US Dollars
  • rates vary from $450/600 night
  • $450-500, Jan,Feb,March,April,May,late August,Sept,Nov & Dec (excluding holidays)
  • $550, June,July (excluding July 4th holiday) early August,October
  • $600, Holidays- New Years, Memorial Weekend, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas
  • No cleaning fee with weekly stay
  • *** add 12.75% tax, $35 reservation fee, $39 damage insurance, $165 cleaning
  • At owners discretion, rates are subject to change, For your convenience we accept
  • credit cards at no additional charge

Amenities

Cobbly Nob Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 6 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofas in gameroom, livingroom, loft, upstairs
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Game Room ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • rafting
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • hunting
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf

Other Vacation Properties

$5,880 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 7 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 26
$1,800 - $3,500 per week
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,860 - $2,340 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14