Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MOST CONVENIENT LOCATION - VENICE, LA WATERFRONT ACCOMMODATIONS

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house boat

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MOST CONVENIENT LOCATION - VENICE, LA WATERFRONT ACCOMMODATIONS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house boat

Overview

Grand Isle House Boat Rental Photos and Description

House Boat, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Houseboat for rent located at Venice Marina.

Houseboat is located in one of the most convenient slips in the marina...Just steps from the parking lot and can accommodate up to two boats.

This 2 bedroom and 1 bath houseboat comfortably sleeps 5 and can sleep up to 6.

All the comforts of home conveniently located on a floating house boat. All you need to bring is food, drinks, personal toiletries and towels! The houseboat measures 55' X 22' and amenities include a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, range, central air and heat, hot water, washer and dryer, etc.

The houseboat also has an area to tie up your boat. When you are ready to fish, just hop in your boat and go!

Please note: Due to tidal ranges, the houseboat could be up to 1 foot above or 2 feet below the level of the dock. This houseboat is not suitable for those who are unable to step up 1 foot or down 2 feet to enter the houseboat. There are no elevators, ramps or stairs to provide access to the houseboat.

Great spot for your fishing or hunting adventure. Special nightly rental rate is $200 plus a $75 cleaning fee per stay. For more information, please call. Thank you. Venice Rentals

Keywords: Houseboat, venice, fishing, deep sea, waterfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house boat
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Most Convenient Location - Venice, La Waterfront Accommodations
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Most Convenient Location - Venice, La Waterfront Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223518vb
-(504) 455-4952
Grand Isle Louisiana
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
The accomadations were as expected. Very basic lodging for fishing.
However, when we arrived the boat had not been cleaned. Dirty kitchen with abundance of dirty dishes, beds unmade, dirty bathroom, etc. We contacted Ralph (owner) and he said he was upset and would call cleaning lady. (He lives 3 hrs away.) After several hours he called to tell us she had been in hospital but would clean on Sunday. In the meantime I had to wash all those dishes (gross), clean countertops, bathroom and change sheets on bed. Cleaning lady finally showed up on Monday. Ralph promised he would mail a partial refund for our trouble. I expected at least a one night refund. It NEVER arrived. I even called him 2 weeks later and he said it had ALREADY been mailed. That was 2 weeks ago!
BUYER BEWARE!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A check was mailed to the address provided by tenant. Check has not yet cleared the bank as of 7/15/2014. A stop payment order was put in place and a partial refund was issued via PayPal, the method in which the original payment was made by tenant. Housekeeper was rushed to the hospital the night before their check-in. I found out after the tenants complained baout the condition of the boat.

Tenant was understanding and cooperative. I personally drove to Venice to make sure the stay was as comfortable as could be, given the situation.

Refund issued, situation should be resolved.

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Grand Isle House Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Year Round
Jan 26 2014 - Dec 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes In order to reserve the requested dates of stay, a deposit of at least 50% of the total cost of the stay is due, with the balance payable 7 days prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Isle House Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house boat
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bunk Beds - Lower bunk is full-sized, upper is twin (1) Bunk Beds - Lower bunk is full-sized, upper is twin, with a trundle bed below (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • sound/bay fishing
Notes:
Houseboat is able to accommodate boats up to 40' in length for overnight docking purposes.

Other Vacation Properties

$200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 18

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote