BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 TO 6! LARGEST POOL ON TYBEE!! UPDATED! LOCAL OWNERS!

Stu or Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Stu or Susan

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 TO 6! LARGEST POOL ON TYBEE!! UPDATED! LOCAL OWNERS!

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condos, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Please note first...weeks only in June and July. 3 nt. minimum otherwise.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST in these luxury Tybee condos that we think you'll agree are 'above the crowd' if you've visited this location before!

To see pics of individual condos, please go to www.tybeevacations.com/captains1.htm or www.tybeevacations.com/dolphin1.htm or click the links further down the listing. OR..see the labeled pictures.

Ask for our email references from previous guests...always be sure you get those.Cleaning,decor, extras, supplies, service,furnishings, etc. vary a great deal as in all neighborhoods.:) PLEASE NOTE!!! WE SEE SOME CONDOS AT THIS LOCATION SHOW PHOTOGRAPHS TAKEN WITH A WIDE ANGLE LENS WHICH CAN BE VISUALLY DECEPTIVE. NO CONDOS ARE LARGER! Our pictures are actual size.

Please email us and we'll be delighted to give you a prompt and VERY complete answer. If you're coming June through the end of November, we suggest that you get a guarantee in writing of refund for unused nights for hurricane evacuation no matter what you rent before you give anyone a dime. It was a huge problem for many Tybee guests who got no refunds after the Hurricane Floyd evacuation ,and we disagree with that way of treating visitors.

Savannah Beach and Racquet Club is the perfect spot for ship and shrimpboat and dolphin viewing. The dolphin boats bring their tours to the waters off of our beach! YOU'LL LOVE OUR RATES..very upgraded property for no more than most area motel rooms.You will find extras you have to bring or buy generally, even beach towels and beach chairs.

This is about a short 15 or 20 minute drive from downtown Savannah... island hopping across beautiful water and marsh views! Our secluded, private condos are situated on the sought after North Beach at Tybee Island... looking across toward Hilton Head! There is no real estate company involved on this VRBO listing like so many!!! You'll enjoy the largest beachside pool on the island and one smaller kiddie pool that is also beachside! Only one other spot (large condos) on the island has a beachside pool!

We offer properties remodelled and lovingly decorated and VERY well supplied! We have DISHWASHES! :) (pretty rare.) Important....we have an emergency repair gentleman on call for OUR properties should you have a repair emergency! This is most important if your toilet clogs, etc. You'll find so many differences with us! You can also arrive at whatever late hour you choose IF you wish to come late. You don't have to rush to get to a real estate company before it closes or wait around for someone to let you in! (You'll have the means to let yourself in.)

You do not get stripped down bare provisions and you do NOT need to bring your house with you.

Pool, beach, and tennis and parking included in fee. Security gate. Maximum comfortable occupancy four adults and two children (one queen bed, one queen sleeper, and two bunk type beds). Join us and you'll never forget Savannah or Tybee Island.

NO hidden charges! Guest packets in the mail before you come so you'll be well acquainted with the wonders that await you! :)

(SLEEP 1-6)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Stu or Susan (Owner)
Advertiser since 1999
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Stu or Susan

We live on Wilmington Island, Savannah. It's our pleasure to provide all the hospitality we can to help you enjoy the exquisite Savannah and Tybee area! :)

Stu or Susan purchased this condo in 1996

Why Stu or Susan chose Tybee Island

Savannah Beach and Racquet Club is the perfect spot on Tybee to us for vacationing couples and small families. We have the largest pool on the island (one of only two beachside), with a kiddie pool. There's lots of parking (often a BIG problem on Tybee), outdoor grills and tennis courts. This northern beach area where Tybee juts out into the ocean like Hilton Head does (just to our north..the lights are gorgeous at night) is THE spot on the island to see dolphin play off the beach, ships and shrimp boats pass, etc.

What makes this condo unique

LOCAL OWNERS! Very important we think.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!!! It was perfect. And..the gift bag was so thoughtful and so well used! Our daughter thanks you for the stuffed shark! She loved it! I think this will be our home away from home. It's the perfect spot too...we will NOT stay on the crowded, noisy, full of bars south end of the island.That's no place for children.

Do we have to go back to Tennessee??? We loved it all. Thanks againl.
May 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2232vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Valdosta, Georgia
5

Hate to write reviews but just had to. This is just GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
I am a lifetime Tybee visitor and have stayed in motels and these condos many times. I'm lazy on vacation lol, so we looked for this visit to find a condo with a dishwasher! We've never had that before; I couldn't find any but the Captain's Quarters. Boy was this a wonderful decision! I'm still dreaming of a couple of weeks ago! We had so much provided we aren't used to like beach chairs and beach towels; next time I'll know not to have to pack those into the car which will be a nice change from past visits! The condo brings the beach inside with such just precious nautical decorating! We never thought of getting a bedroom t.v. but we had one! The owner is so very sweet; we found things we never knew about doing on Tybee and in Savannah in the huge packet of info she mailed us before we came that had so much about things to do! She even recommended and gave directions to a grocery store that saved us a LOT of money we felt over paying the food prices at the one market on Tybee. Go to Publix!!! It's easy and she'll tell you how. It started raining one evening and we were surprised and happy to find movies there for us AND our children, and my husband found books to take out onto the deck and read. We loved the little electric grill in the kitchen for easy hot dogs and so forth! There are other nice condos of course but, for the dozen or so we've stayed in, this was just better as was the service and attention. We even had a phone! We haven't had that before and it's so helpful when cells go dead or don't work in storms. We did have a loose door frame we reported that the owner might want to fix sometime; they had someone over to do it in 30 minutes!! Everything was so clean and fresh which is always nice. We've had good luck with clean condos in the complex and have never had but two dirty ones. But, our others have been basic. There was an eating table on the balcony which the kids really liked. We liked it to take wine and cheese and crackers out there to enjoy the sunset without having to balance plates and drinks in our laps in a chair! My husband has a bad back; we r loved that this was only four doors from the elevator. We've had to haul all our stuff down long halls before which was very taxing. I have another piece of advice. If you can't get in touch with the owner and have to go through someone else, just don't rent that one. We've been there; having a third party in the middle between you and the owner just isn't the same.We'll be back for Xmas!!
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the detailed and charming review! Valdosta (where you live) is a lovely town, and it's wonderful that you have a reasonable drive time to visit Tybee fairly often. We thank you for letting us know the aspects of "The Captain's Quarters" condo that were things you appreciated. That helps us make sure that what we do/provide is what is pleasing to visitors. I'm with you on the dishwasher! :) I realize most of the one bedrooms do not have that "complete kitchen" ,and I'm lazy when I'm on vacation as well. :) We're honored that you plan to return to the condo later in the year and look forward to your repeat visit!
business
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2232vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Kentucky
2

Mark & Gay, KY

Mark & Gay, KY
  • 2 of 5
Upon arrival we found the place dirty. We contacted the owners to let them know. They sent someone out but we declined for them to come and clean. When I got home I sent the owners an email just to let them know the condition of the place. We did not ask for anything. Stu was very rude and said it was all us. We were complainers and they had nothing but rave reviews. I've rented several VRBO and this by far was the worst. Bed terrible, couch terrible. Carpet terrible never went barefooted inside. Towels were soured. Filter for AC completely clogged. Cobwebs in every corner. Baseboards dirty and covered in hair and dust. Quarter inch of dust on all pictures and door facings, mirrors dirty, tub dirty, commode had mildew ring. I just wanted the owners to know that I thought their cleaning service was taking advantage of them and thought maybe they might want to come check it out themselves since it is investment property!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a shame when someone obviously has something going on in their lives to make them so bitter. We wish them well. When we were contacted that the visitors had cleaning complaints, the owner of our cleaning company immediately dispatched a crew (we paid gladly!) to do anything the visitor wanted. As they admit in the review, after making a list, they declined assistance. Is that rational? We were told the tub leaked. The cleaning co. owner and maintenance both found that it did not. (we paid again!) We quickly polled any 2014 guests from whom we hadn't heard back to make sure everyone had been happy which is so important! Everyone had been and is. (the current guests who arrived five hours after these left are thrilled.Their only worry was that I would think they broke the door off the DVD player. It was not broken when the party writing this review arrived, so it could have been during their stay.) These visitors never talked to Stu; he wears hearing aids and really can't hear over the phone. Nothing rude was said from here; that's not kind OR good business. Contacts with the same complaints over and over came many times. I was told the couch was old and crummy. It's a newer top of the line ALL LEATHER Lazy-Boy sleeper on which we've had many compliments. I was told repeatedly how much cheaper Edisto Island is and how cheaply they got a 4 bedroom there.That could be the real issue. Tybee is not cheap; it's in huge demand. Savannah is a top ten destination in almost every world travel publication every year. With that comes higher costs for owners (taxes, utilities, etc.) and visitors vs. remote locations like Edisto! This was never presented as a 4 bedroom. The visitor saw size and pictures before coming. I can't meet Edisto prices no matter how much I heard about it, which I did. The visitors before these and right after these are available to assist you with their feedback if you wish, gladly. Oh, I DID mention our rave reviews because that is the case! The guestbook is there to read and we have files full of emails accordingly. Oh, then I started receiving emails from the guest about the whole complex being rundown, the pool with unsafe water, etc. etc. The complex is kept up nicely; the parking lot has been paved this year, a CPO checks the pool for county regulated safety TWICE daily, the buildings have been taken down to the steel frames and rebuilt, etc. We can't clean what we aren't allowed to. We certainly would have needed or not!
business
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2232vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to write a quick review regarding the Captains Quarters A. We came to Tybee Island to get married - i'm so glad we found this condo, we felt like we were at home, everything was just perfect. Susan was so helpful answering questions that I had and offering suggestions on the area. The condo was perfect - everything we needed was there. It was very clean and cozy. thank you again for sharing your condo with us!!
Sherri & Lorenzo Tuff
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: How very nice to hear that we helped provide a good honeymoon! That's a major, major occasion, so it's so comforting to know that the time in the Captain's Quarters was special.:)
We think helping with area information and sending the big guest packet we mail before visitors come is essential. There is so much to see and do in Savannah and on Tybee; advance planning for the best use of time is important. Unless it's a last minute reservation and there isn't time for mail, we really don't understand renting from anyone who doesn't mail area information in advance so the guests can plan. The time and effort it took to write this review just after a tiring trip is so appreciated!
We're glad to hear that everything needed was there!! We try to make sure that's always the case.
You probably noticed as you saw open doors big variances in the condos. Most don't even have dishwashers! We're always saddened when people are shopping "cheapest price" only because these are all individual homes. They are as different as homes in any other neighborhood in terms of furnishings, supplies, extras, electronics, decorating, comfort, etc.
Thank you so much; we hope to see you again soon!
business
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2232vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Wonderful Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
We usually stay at Beachside Colony but was able to get a last minute reservation at Captains Quarters due to a cancellation. Oh my goodness, so glad we did! Had a wonderful time, loved the accommodations, reservations were a breeze, will definitely stay again. Thank you for letting us stay. Alice Jones
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Alice, we know you're busy planning a family wedding, so your taking the time to write such a lovely review is very much appreciated. We may have turned you into a North Beach addict.:) It's such a wonderful spot, isn't it, to see the huge cargo ships pass, the shrimpboats, the dolphin play off the beach (the one great spot on the island for that.), etc. It's so nice I think to be away from the noisy, crowded beaches and have some more quiet, peaceful beach. Thank you again for visiting and for your comments. We'll look forward to the honor of having you visit again we hope.
business
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2232vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

A hidden treasure

  • 5 of 5
This was the first time we've ever chose a place blindly online, but I am glad we trusted Susan our contact and her information shared about this condo and the wonderful TYBEE BEACH! The condo was nice and just the right size for our family of four who came in for our daughters gymnastics event in nearby Savannah. It was also our kids first experience at going to the ocean. They loved it! Tybee Beach are is a hidden treasure that i think is not known by many. Lucky us,our room was right by the pool, and we got to enjoy watching the dolpins every day both in the morning and evening. It was quite a delight! We hope to come back and experience this wonderful place again soon!
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Todd and Elaine, we so appreciate your taking the time to write this lovely review for us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo..and Tybee! (was chosen the number one beach in America for all the good reasons.:) A search on cnn.com will bring up that article.) This IS the one spot on the island where dolphin are generally seen playing off the beach; it's where the dolphin tour boats come! :) It's wonderful that you enjoyed those wonderful animals as well. The beach seems almost private as you may have noticed since there aren't any big public parking lots in the area AND the security gate keeps out people who are not guests! We look forward to your next visit.
business
BEACHFRONT LOCATION FOR 1 to 6! Largest pool on Tybee!! Updated! Local owners!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p2232vb
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Baton Rouge, LA
5

PERFECTION in the Captain's Quarters!!!!

PERFECTION in the Captain's Quarters!!!!
  • 5 of 5
We've been here less than two hours, but I had to sit right down and write a review because it is deserved. First, I'm online which I need. We've stayed in a number of condos here randomly and not had that before. The owner wouldn't guarantee because it's wireless in the pool area and from the office, but she said this condo could usually pick up the office internet and everyone who can is welcome to use it per the association.So far,it's working great. AND...this condo has a complete kitchen with even a dishwasher! We've never had that before and it's so handy with three children. The opened up wider bedroom door is WONDERFUL! All we've had before is those tiny doors you can't get in easily. AND...there's an extra closet in the bedroom we've never seen before and shelves in the bathroom we've never seen before.
We have 2 televisions which is also new to us..and SUCH comfy and cozy furniture. The main thing is how immaculate everything is!!! Obviously the owners take great care in making sure there is a thorough cleaning between each guest. My wife is very picky and she's so very happy.We have beach chairs and beach towels and an eating table on the balcony..never had those things before either.
We LOVE all the nautical decorating. The owner had sent us a packet in advance of a lot of area information, so we're headed out to do some things we never knew about before thanks to that. When we get back tonight, we can watch movies that have been provided for us! There are other nice condos here I'm sure; we've just never had one like this one OR such an easy time getting in! I recommend for restaurants the Sundae Cafe and A.J's and Singray's since we've been here before. Anyway, taking the time to write this review we thought was important because we'd get busy when we get home and forget. .Clean, Clean, Clean my wife says to say. Oh..this whole complex isn't great if you have a disability; there are a lot of steps around. Other than that, it's good for anyone! (no pets though..against the condo rules we were told. Sadly had to leave "Muffin" home but we understand.We lucked into April weather in the 80's and love that too!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Gentry..thank you and your family so very much for visiting us AND for taking part of your vacation time to write such a special review. Yes, "your" condo has been changed from how they were built. We didn't like the little corner kitchenette with no dishwasher so we added that. We re-did a lot in the bathroom, opened up that narrow bedroom door, AND put another closet in the bedroom so there would be storage for linens for the sleeper, etc. You're at the beach:), so we feel nautical decorating is important. A lot of the cabinet and door "beachy" scenes were owner painted, so we're glad you like it all.:)
The guest packets are honestly time consuming and expensive to send, but we feel owners have a responsbility to provide as much info as possible to help visitors plan their time when in a new area. Even repeat visitors to Tybee like you often don't know about a lot of activities or places to visit, like the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge.
Again, your kindness and your visit are both very much appreciated.

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Savannah International
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U.S. Hwy. 80
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Wilmington Island Club
Car: recommended

Pier or deep sea fishing, Lighthouse, Historic sites, Dolphin tours, forts, carriage tours, trolley tours, ghost tours, DID YOU KNOW THAT SAVANNAH IS NOW CONSIDERED A TOP TEN DESTINATION? Here are some of the comments for your enjoyment!!, 'Most romantic destination'(Southern Living Magazine), 'One of the top 12 trendy hot spots in the world' (New York Times), 'The most beautiful city in North America' (Paris, France newspaper Le Monde), 'One of top ten places to visit'(Conde Nast Traveller Magazine), 'One of the ten most dazzling destinations' (USA Today Weekend Magazine), 'One of the U, S, twenty best beaches' (Budget Traveller Magazine, ) ENJOY!!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $99/nt off season and up
  • US Dollars
  • LESS THAN MOST MOTELS by the time you add the taxes to their rates.:)
  • Mar 15-Sep 30 .. $150/night .. $825/week. 3 night min. (weeks only June and July.)
  • Oct 01-Mar 14 .. $ 99/night .. $595/week. 3 night min.
  • (Above rates for waterview. For waterfront, in season $170 per night,$925 per week
  • Off season, $120 per night, $695 per week waterfront.
  • Season rates apply to all off season holidays and events!
  • $75 exit cleaning and laundry fee and 13% taxes will be added to all stays.
  • If using credit card..3% paypal fee.

Amenities

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Resort ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) One queen bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sleeper in living room, Bunk Beds (1) shipmate bunks in the hall making two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • basketball court
Notes:
smoking only on balconies. Two pools. Charcoal grills for use outdoors. (It's illegal to grill on condo balconies.) Washer and dryers are shared in laundry rooms at the beach ends.Wi-Fi is available in the clubhouse and big pool areas. No pets allowed by condo association rules, Security gate, Lovely and quiet beach, Tennis courts, There is a professional cleaning company after each party, we insist on immaculate! You'll find lots of extra goodies supplied as well, perhaps even movies to watch and CD's to play and filled candy dishes, etc, ) These are NOT stripped properties!

Other Vacation Properties

$525 - $725 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$595 - $1,099 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$899 - $1,799 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4