Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Water/beachfront! Choice of Suites! Free Tradewinds cruise boarding w/7nt. stay!

Stu or Susan

Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Stu or Susan

Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Water/beachfront! Choice of Suites! Free Tradewinds cruise boarding w/7nt. stay!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condos, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Please note first...weeks only in June and July Sat to Sat. 3 nt. minimum otherwise! ON THE PICTURES...AFTER THE MAIN FIRST TWO AMENITY VIEWS:)..THE NEXT SEVEN PICS ARE THE CAPTAIN'S QUARTERS, THEN THERE ARE SEVEN OF DOLPHIN WATCH, THEN SEVEN OF SUNSET DREAMS! Caring LOCAL owners (it can really matter) are anxious to treat your family like our families and friends in our lovely upgraded suites.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST in these THREE luxury Tybee condos that we think you'll agree are 'above the crowd' if you've visited this location before!

Cleaning,decor, extras, supplies, service, and furnishings, etc. vary a great deal as in all neighborhoods.:) PLEASE NOTE!!! WE SEE SOME CONDOS AT THIS LOCATION SHOW PHOTOGRAPHS TAKEN WITH A WIDE ANGLE LENS WHICH CAN BE VISUALLY DECEPTIVE. NO CONDOS ARE LARGER! Our pictures are actual size.

Please email us and we'll be delighted to give you a prompt and VERY complete answer. If you're coming June through the end of November, we suggest that you get a guarantee in writing of refund for unused nights for hurricane evacuation no matter what you rent before you give anyone a dime. It was a huge problem for many Tybee guests who got no refunds after the Hurricane Floyd evacuation ,and we disagree with that way of treating visitors.

Savannah Beach and Racquet Club is the perfect spot for ship and shrimpboat and dolphin viewing. The dolphin boats bring their tours to the waters off of our beach! YOU'LL LOVE OUR RATES..very upgraded property for no more than most area motel rooms.You will find extras you have to bring or buy generally! OWNERS ARE NEARBY and available to you as is hospitality co. owner if needed.

This is about a short 15 or 20 minute drive from downtown Savannah... island hopping across beautiful water and marsh views! Our secluded, private condos are situated on the sought after North Beach at Tybee Island... looking across toward Hilton Head! There is no real estate company involved on this VRBO listing like so many!!! You'll enjoy the largest beachside pool on the island and one smaller kiddie pool that is also beachside! Only one other spot (large condos) on the island has a beachside pool!

We offer properties remodelled and lovingly decorated and well supplied! Two of the units have dishwashers which seems to be rare in these condos. Important....we have an emergency repair gentleman on call for OUR properties should you have a repair emergency! This is most important if your toilet clogs, etc. You'll find so many differences with us! You can also arrive at whatever late hour you choose IF you wish to come late. You don't have to rush to get to a real estate company before it closes or wait around for someone to let you in! (You'll have the means to let yourself in.)

Pool, beach, and tennis and parking included in fee. Security gate. Maximum occupancy four adults and two children (one queen bed, one queen sleeper, and two bunk type beds). Join us and you'll never forget Savannah or Tybee Island.

NO hidden charges! Guest packets in the mail before you come so you'll be well acquainted with the wonders that await you! :)

(SLEEP 1-6)

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Stu or Susan (Owner)
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2015

About Stu or Susan

We live in the local area and LOVE our beach time watching ships from the balcony, walking the beach and seeing dolphin play offshore, etc. It's our pleasure to provide all the hospitality we can to help you enjoy the exquisite Savannah and Tybee area! :)

Why Stu or Susan chose Tybee Island

Savannah Beach and Racquet Club is the perfect spot on Tybee to us for vacationing couples and small families. We have the largest pool on the island (one of only two beachside), with a kiddie pool. There's lots of parking (often a BIG problem on Tybee), outdoor grills and tennis courts. This northern beach area where Tybee juts out into the ocean like Hilton Head does (just to our north..the lights are gorgeous at night) is THE spot on the island to see dolphin play off the beach, ships and shrimp boats pass, etc.

What makes this condo unique

Local Owner contact, guest packets in the mail full of area info before you come, water views, largest pool on the island and kiddie pool, security gate. Watch ships pass and dolphin play!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!!! It was perfect. And..the gift bag was so thoughtful and so well used! Our daughter thanks you for the stuffed shark! She loved it! I think this will be our home away from home. It's the perfect spot too...we will NOT stay on the crowded, noisy, full of bars south end of the island.That's no place for children.

Do we have to go back to Tennessee??? We loved it all. Thanks againl.
May 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Water/beachfront! Choice of Suites! Free Tradewinds cruise boarding w/7nt. stay!
average rating of 4.774194 based on 34 reviews
Rome, New York

Don't hesitate.

  • 5 of 5

I just contacted the owner of "The Captain's Quarters" for another visit in spring and she asked me to please post a review no matter what I thought of the visit this fall. I appreciate that approach and I'm glad to. i should have done it before. First, I recommend dealing ONLY with local owners. We've learned that the hard way. Things can happen that require owner assistance. I'd also look at the majority of the reviews. Every owner can get a nut (sorry) or someone who's mad at the world, but if 90% of the reviews are "one way" you can tell what your experience will be. We hadn't been to the area when we booked, so the owner emailed us a lot of area pictures. She gave a complete explanation by email of about 60 lines when we inquired. I hate it when people just say "it's available and here's what it costs." I can tell THAT from the listing and calendar. Also, we were given a full contract with everything in writing which pleased my husband. AND..we were sent a big packet of brochures and area info on parks and attractions and tours and bike rentals and so forth before we came. We are coming back because we enjoyed this professional and warm approach very much and had a great experience. The condo was very clean and beachy, which I personally like. I don't want to stay at the beach in a condo that looks like it could be anywhere. We had two flat screen t.v.s and books and movies and all we needed. This place has the biggest pool on the island and beach just beyond the pool. The condos are small; don't expect the taj mahal (sp?) for what you pay. There are crummy motel rooms on Tybee for more than this. Anyway, we highly recommend this owner from experience and are glad to be returning in March to a very comfy and nice and clean environment.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Valdosta, Georgia

Hate to write reviews but just had to. This is just GREAT!

  • 5 of 5

I am a lifetime Tybee visitor and have stayed in motels and these condos many times. I'm lazy on vacation lol, so we looked for this visit to find a condo with a dishwasher! We've never had that before; I couldn't find any but the Captain's Quarters. Boy was this a wonderful decision! I'm still dreaming of a couple of weeks ago! We had so much provided we aren't used to like beach chairs and beach towels; next time I'll know not to have to pack those into the car which will be a nice change from past visits! The condo brings the beach inside with such just precious nautical decorating! We never thought of getting a bedroom t.v. but we had one! The owner is so very sweet; we found things we never knew about doing on Tybee and in Savannah in the huge packet of info she mailed us before we came that had so much about things to do! She even recommended and gave directions to a grocery store that saved us a LOT of money we felt over paying the food prices at the one market on Tybee. Go to Publix!!! It's easy and she'll tell you how. It started raining one evening and we were surprised and happy to find movies there for us AND our children, and my husband found books to take out onto the deck and read. We loved the little electric grill in the kitchen for easy hot dogs and so forth! There are other nice condos of course but, for the dozen or so we've stayed in, this was just better as was the service and attention. We even had a phone! We haven't had that before and it's so helpful when cells go dead or don't work in storms. We did have a loose door frame we reported that the owner might want to fix sometime; they had someone over to do it in 30 minutes!! Everything was so clean and fresh which is always nice. We've had good luck with clean condos in the complex and have never had but two dirty ones. But, our others have been basic. There was an eating table on the balcony which the kids really liked. We liked it to take wine and cheese and crackers out there to enjoy the sunset without having to balance plates and drinks in our laps in a chair! My husband has a bad back; we r loved that this was only four doors from the elevator. We've had to haul all our stuff down long halls before which was very taxing. I have another piece of advice. If you can't get in touch with the owner and have to go through someone else, just don't rent that one. We've been there; having a third party in the middle between you and the owner just isn't the same.We'll be back for Xmas!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the detailed and charming review! Valdosta (where you live) is a lovely town, and it's wonderful that you have a reasonable drive time to visit Tybee fairly often. We thank you for letting us know the aspects of "The Captain's Quarters" condo that were things you appreciated. That helps us make sure that what we do/provide is what is pleasing to visitors. I'm with you on the dishwasher! :) I realize most of the one bedrooms do not have that "complete kitchen" ,and I'm lazy when I'm on vacation as well. :) We're honored that you plan to return to the condo later in the year and look forward to your repeat visit!

Mark & Gay, KY

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival we found the place dirty. We contacted the owners to let them know. They sent someone out but we declined for them to come and clean. When I got home I sent the owners an email just to let them know the condition of the place. We did not ask for anything. Stu was very rude and said it was all us. We were complainers and they had nothing but rave reviews. I've rented several VRBO and this by far was the worst. Bed terrible, couch terrible. Carpet terrible never went barefooted inside. Towels were soured. Filter for AC completely clogged. Cobwebs in every corner. Baseboards dirty and covered in hair and dust. Quarter inch of dust on all pictures and door facings, mirrors dirty, tub dirty, commode had mildew ring. I just wanted the owners to know that I thought their cleaning service was taking advantage of them and thought maybe they might want to come check it out themselves since it is investment property!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a shame when someone obviously has something going on in their lives to make them so bitter. We wish them well. When we were contacted that the visitors had cleaning complaints, the owner of our cleaning company immediately dispatched a crew (we paid gladly!) to do anything the visitor wanted. As they admit in the review, after making a list, they declined assistance. Is that rational? We were told the tub leaked. The cleaning co. owner and maintenance both found that it did not. (we paid again!) We quickly polled any 2014 guests from whom we hadn't heard back to make sure everyone had been happy which is so important! Everyone had been and is. (the current guests who arrived five hours after these left are thrilled.Their only worry was that I would think they broke the door off the DVD player. It was not broken when the party writing this review arrived, so it could have been during their stay.) These visitors never talked to Stu; he wears hearing aids and really can't hear over the phone. Nothing rude was said from here; that's not kind OR good business. Contacts with the same complaints over and over came many times. I was told the couch was old and crummy. It's a newer top of the line ALL LEATHER Lazy-Boy sleeper on which we've had many compliments. I was told repeatedly how much cheaper Edisto Island is and how cheaply they got a 4 bedroom there.That could be the real issue. Tybee is not cheap; it's in huge demand. Savannah is a top ten destination in almost every world travel publication every year. With that comes higher costs for owners (taxes, utilities, etc.) and visitors vs. remote locations like Edisto! This was never presented as a 4 bedroom. The visitor saw size and pictures before coming. I can't meet Edisto prices no matter how much I heard about it, which I did. The visitors before these and right after these are available to assist you with their feedback if you wish, gladly. Oh, I DID mention our rave reviews because that is the case! The guestbook is there to read and we have files full of emails accordingly. Oh, then I started receiving emails from the guest about the whole complex being rundown, the pool with unsafe water, etc. etc. The complex is kept up nicely; the parking lot has been paved this year, a CPO checks the pool for county regulated safety TWICE daily, the buildings have been taken down to the steel frames and rebuilt, etc. We can't clean what we aren't allowed to. We certainly would have needed or not!


  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to write a quick review regarding the Captains Quarters A. We came to Tybee Island to get married - i'm so glad we found this condo, we felt like we were at home, everything was just perfect. Susan was so helpful answering questions that I had and offering suggestions on the area. The condo was perfect - everything we needed was there. It was very clean and cozy. thank you again for sharing your condo with us!!

Sherri & Lorenzo Tuff

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How very nice to hear that we helped provide a good honeymoon! That's a major, major occasion, so it's so comforting to know that the time in the Captain's Quarters was special.:) We think helping with area information and sending the big guest packet we mail before visitors come is essential. There is so much to see and do in Savannah and on Tybee; advance planning for the best use of time is important. Unless it's a last minute reservation and there isn't time for mail, we really don't understand renting from anyone who doesn't mail area information in advance so the guests can plan. The time and effort it took to write this review just after a tiring trip is so appreciated! We're glad to hear that everything needed was there!! We try to make sure that's always the case. You probably noticed as you saw open doors big variances in the condos. Most don't even have dishwashers! We're always saddened when people are shopping "cheapest price" only because these are all individual homes. They are as different as homes in any other neighborhood in terms of furnishings, supplies, extras, electronics, decorating, comfort, etc. Thank you so much; we hope to see you again soon!

Wonderful Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

We usually stay at Beachside Colony but was able to get a last minute reservation at Captains Quarters due to a cancellation. Oh my goodness, so glad we did! Had a wonderful time, loved the accommodations, reservations were a breeze, will definitely stay again. Thank you for letting us stay. Alice Jones

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alice, we know you're busy planning a family wedding, so your taking the time to write such a lovely review is very much appreciated. We may have turned you into a North Beach addict.:) It's such a wonderful spot, isn't it, to see the huge cargo ships pass, the shrimpboats, the dolphin play off the beach (the one great spot on the island for that.), etc. It's so nice I think to be away from the noisy, crowded beaches and have some more quiet, peaceful beach. Thank you again for visiting and for your comments. We'll look forward to the honor of having you visit again we hope.

A hidden treasure

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we've ever chose a place blindly online, but I am glad we trusted Susan our contact and her information shared about this condo and the wonderful TYBEE BEACH! The condo was nice and just the right size for our family of four who came in for our daughters gymnastics event in nearby Savannah. It was also our kids first experience at going to the ocean. They loved it! Tybee Beach are is a hidden treasure that i think is not known by many. Lucky us,our room was right by the pool, and we got to enjoy watching the dolpins every day both in the morning and evening. It was quite a delight! We hope to come back and experience this wonderful place again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Todd and Elaine, we so appreciate your taking the time to write this lovely review for us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo..and Tybee! (was chosen the number one beach in America for all the good reasons.:) A search on will bring up that article.) This IS the one spot on the island where dolphin are generally seen playing off the beach; it's where the dolphin tour boats come! :) It's wonderful that you enjoyed those wonderful animals as well. The beach seems almost private as you may have noticed since there aren't any big public parking lots in the area AND the security gate keeps out people who are not guests! We look forward to your next visit.


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Savannah International
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Wilmington Island Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
U.S. Hwy. 80
Car: recommended

Pier or deep sea fishing, Lighthouse, Historic sites, Dolphin tours, forts, carriage tours, trolley tours, ghost tours, DID YOU KNOW THAT SAVANNAH IS NOW CONSIDERED A TOP TEN DESTINATION? Here are some of the comments for your enjoyment!!, 'Most romantic destination'(Southern Living Magazine), 'One of the top 12 trendy hot spots in the world' (New York Times), 'The most beautiful city in North America' (Paris, France newspaper Le Monde), 'One of top ten places to visit'(Conde Nast Traveller Magazine), 'One of the ten most dazzling destinations' (USA Today Weekend Magazine), 'One of the U, S, twenty best beaches' (Budget Traveller Magazine, ) ENJOY!!


Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Condo Rental Rates


  • From $99/nt off season and up
  • US Dollars
  • LESS THAN MOST MOTELS by the time you add the taxes to their rates.:)
  • Mar 15-Sep 30 .. $150/night .. $825/week. 3 night min. (weeks only June and July.)
  • Oct 01-Mar 14 .. $ 99/night .. $595/week. 3 night min.
  • (Above rates for waterview. For waterfront, in season $170 per night,$925 per week
  • Off season, $120 per night, $695 per week waterfront.
  • Season rates apply to all off season holidays and events!
  • $75 exit cleaning and laundry fee and 13% taxes will be added to all stays.
  • If using credit card..3% paypal fee. (no fee if direct bank to bank.)


Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) One queen bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) shipmate bunks in the hall making sleeping for two. Up to six allowed but no more than 3 adults.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
smoking only on balconies. Two pools. Charcoal grills for use outdoors. (It's illegal to grill on condo balconies.) Washer and dryers are shared in laundry rooms at the beach ends.Wi-Fi is available in the clubhouse and big pool areas. No pets allowed by condo association rules, Security gate, Lovely and quiet beach, Tennis courts, There is a professional cleaning company after each party, we insist on immaculate! You'll find lots of extra goodies supplied as well. These are NOT stripped properties!

Other Vacation Properties

$400 - $660 per week
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$800 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$560 - $1,000 per week
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote