Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Large Inviting Home Near Fantastic Beaches

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Large Inviting Home Near Fantastic Beaches

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Wildwood Crest House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Enjoy This Meticulously Maintained, Beautifully Furnished, Air-Conditioned, Single Rental Home in Wildwood Crest with a Large Living Room, Dining Room, Family TV Room, and Game Room with a Pool Table. It has a Fully Eat-in equipped kitchen with Microwave and adjoining Laundry Room.

There Are 5 Bedrooms (Sleeps 10/12) and 4 Full Bathrooms. Two bedrooms each have a Queen Bed with private bathroom, one bedroom with a Double bed, and two bedrooms each with 2 Single beds. There is great flow! There can be a gathering in the living room, playing videos games on one of the 5 TVs, a game of pool in the game room, and those who wish to sit in our large kitchen at the kitchen table to plan tomorrow's events. So much can be happening all at the same time. This lovely vacation rental home in Wildwood Crest. It is in a Top Notch Location One Block from the Beach. It is a short distance to the Boardwalk in Wildwood. Offers Luxurious Lifestyle Rich in Detail!

Keywords: Big Spawling Rancher Home with Great Floor Plan. Large Rooms that make it easy for Everyone to have Space. One Floor Living. Sleeps large Related Groups. Beaches short Distance. Wifi

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large Inviting Home Near Fantastic Beaches
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Shorewood, Il.
5

Karen

  • 5 of 5

We are Jersey natives, transferred to Chicago, but of course, we must come back to the Jersey Shore!! We first came to this lovely home in the summer of 2010. Had such a great time that we returned in 2011 and 2012 and will be back this July! We have four grown children of our own and extended family & old friends that like to visit and this place fits ALL of our needs. Spotlessly clean and plenty of room, close to the water, boards, activities, pork roll sandwiches that we can't get in Chicago, plus a pool table in the house!! Brand new kitchen! Beautiful neighborhood. Safe area. Owner treats us like gold!! We can't wait to come back every summer!!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Sewell, NJ USA
2

Bed Bug

  • 2 of 5

The house is listed as a ranch house but actually 2 of the bedrooms are in the attic. It is also listed as handicapped accessible and it is not. The 3 entries into the house all have steps and there are no grab bars in the showers of tubs. We arrived with a 92 and 87 year old so we were a little disappointed but quiickly adapted. The home was nice except that it was difficult on the older folks. On our first morning there, we found a bed bug in my grandson's bed. We immediately called the owner who to her credit immediately contacted an exterminator who came and said that it was indeed a bedbug. We were to leave the house the next day for 6 hours while it was treated. This was very difficult on the older people and we couldn't take the children to the beach for that long so we missed out on our second beach day. The first missed beach day was spent taking all of the beds apart and cleaning all of the linens. We were satisfied when the exterminator said that the house was treated and everything was fine. The owner wanted a second opinion so she came again on another day with another exterminator. I can understand her wanting to make sure the house was clean but it was very disruptive to our vacation. The exterminator taught us how to clean our clothes when we got home. We took them straight to a laundrymat. We lost 6 articles of clothing between us due to the high temperatures they needed to be washed and dried at. The owner offered us a weekend in September to compensate for our lost days. When we tried to pick a weekend we were told that it was not available and neither was another weekend in September. We had weddings the other 2 weeks and couldn't make it then. We have never heard another word from the owner nor have we received any kind of refund in the mail. Four out of the seven days were spent enjoying our family but the other 3 were lost days. I don't feel that we were treated fairly. Please don't delete this review like you did the last one.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have just viewed your comment on our property. If we had seen the other note you refer to, we would have answered it immediately also. We were not aware it existed. There are some comments that need to be clarified such as "handicap accessible." That was never included in our description because it is not accurate. We do not claim that information in any of our advertisments and when asked, we always answer "no." Secondly, it is a ranch house with a bath and 2 bedrooms upstairs in a finished attic with several full scale windows and a large cedar closet. Regarding the dead bedbug you presented to us in a plastic bad. The exterminator never saw another bug or evidence of bugs any where in the house or on the people. None have ever been found before or since then. Thank you for disclosing how quickly and thoroughly we responded to the problem. We try to deal with all situations as quickly as possible. We are surprised because you did not express any complaints at that time. In fact, we offered a weekend because of your great attitude and cooperation. We offered a weekend and thought you were not interested as you did not accept our offer and never contacted us thereafter. We are sorry that you are now unhappy as we try to make our clients as happy as possible. Several return each year beause of the house accomadations and convenient access to the beach. We try but sorry we could not achieve that with you.
Greensburg, PA USA
5

Great home and location for family vacation and fun at the beach.

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have stayed at this home. It suited all our needs as we have a large group of children and grandchildren to accommodate. Everything we needed was available to us and with plenty of space for everyone. The beach, boardwalk and bike trail are all close, with plenty of entertainment for everyone. The owner is very helpful and available for any questions.

We plan to return next year, by popular demand!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Orange County, New York
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a week at this home, and had a really nice time- location was fabulous, just a short block to the beach- although the house was straight from the 60's- 70's era, everything was in excellent condition. There was plenty of dishes, utensils, pots and pans. It was immaculate upon arrival. We will probably rent it again next year---

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Margo and Jim, We enjoyed having you! I am so glad that you enjoyed getting to gether with your children and grandchildren. Please keep us in mind for the summer 2011. Priscilla

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Wawa Food Market
"A Wawa is conveniently located on Rio Grande Ave. "
McDonald's
"McDonald's is located on Rio Grande Ave."
Pizza Hut
Morey's Piers & Beachfront Waterparks
Bolero Resort & Conference Center
Wildwood Boardwalk
Port Royal Hotel
Starlight Fleet
Duffers Restaurant and Ice Cream Parlor
Cape May Tennis Club
Bandanas Mexican Grille
Urie's Waterfront Restaurant
ACME Markets
CVS Pharmacy - Photo
Walgreens
Wildwood Crib Rental Services
"Also, they carry medical rental equipment"

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $2,400 Per week

Wildwood Crest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
weekly rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
Weekly Rate
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
weekly rental
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
weekly rental
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
weekly rental
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
weekly rate
Sep 12 2015 - Sep 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
weekly rate
Sep 19 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
weekly rate
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes August 23 thru August 29 rental is $2700 for the week
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Wildwood Crest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Accompanyies Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Accompanies Mini Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This is the Hall Bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is for Bedroom #3 and #4 Upstairs
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , An outside shower in the Rear of the House
  • The Master and Mini Master Bedrooms each have a full bathroom. There is a Hall Bathroom on the first floor. Upstairs is a full bathroom for bedrooms #4 and #5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2) There is a master bedroom and a mini master bedroom (room size slightly smaller) each with Queen size beds and private bathrooms, Double Beds (1) This bedroom is spacious and very comfortable., Twin or Single Beds (4) There are two bedrooms each with two single beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$3,500 - $6,850 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$321 - $686 per night
6 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$6,950 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote