100 STEPS TO THE CARIBBEAN SEA AT COWPET BAY ST. THOMAS USVI

Greg Miller

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Greg Miller

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

100 STEPS TO THE CARIBBEAN SEA AT COWPET BAY ST. THOMAS USVI

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 2 Baths, Sleeps 4, Full Kitchen, View of Pool and Ocean

Secure, gated, beach front community. Sit on the porch and watch the pool and ocean activities, or better yet participate. Water sports available include sailing, kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. You are minutes away from American Yacht Harbor and Sapphire Resort Marina where you can arrange for many adventures including World Class deep sea fishing, dive trips, day and sunset sails and charter boat rentals. Cowpet Bay is the home of Roberts, one of the best restaurants on the Island, where Freddy and other great piano players entertain nightly in the lounge. Also on the beach is Ainsley's where you can get lighter fare and listen to Andrew play the steel pan. If you want to venture out you can go to Red Hook where there are numerous restaurants, shops and ferries to neighboring islands. Low key or party to 4 a.m., the options are all here. SMALLER? CHECK OUT LISTING 137720 at Sapphire Resort. or VRBO 354249

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Greg Miller (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Greg Miller

I have lived on St. Thomas for over twenty years and have not found a place anywhere that I would rather live.

It is truly Americas Paradise.

Greg Miller purchased this condo in 2002

Why Greg Miller chose East End

Cowpet Bay has three bars, two restaurants, water sports activity center, a great pool and is very convenient to Redhook and the ferry to St. John.

What makes this condo unique

In addition to all the amenities there are cabs on site most of the time so a car is not needed. Want an upscale lunch or dinner? The Ritz Carlton is right next door and they welcome non-guests to their facilities.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for opening your home to us, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The fans and screened windows were wonderful, though we did use the AC a bit. The house is so comfortable, well laid out and accessible that we instantly felt right at home. Proximity to the beach and pool were both perfect, as was the availability to do laundry and cooking/cleaning in the kitchen.



I hope that we have the opportunity to stay with you again.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
average rating of 4.642857 based on 15 reviews
business
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223017
+1 340 690-1083
East End St. Thomas
Okc
5

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time! Greg is the best host. Gives you everything you need but won't pry into your vacation! Beautiful beach, close to everything, great resort amenities. We have two children ages 12 and 8 and it was suited great for them. Description not misleading. Spot on!! Thanks Greg!!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223017
+1 340 690-1083
East End St. Thomas
Brooklyn, Ny
4

Cowpet Bay

  • 4 of 5
The unit was comfortable and very convenient to Red Hook and Charlotte Amalie. You have access a very nice pool in the Elysian complex. The only thing the unit needs is a better frying pan. The bottoms are not flat enough for the stove and the food gets barely cook. Also the towels need a good softener. Overall we are satisfy
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hope you had a good time, I will check out the frying pans and towels. Thanks for letting me know and hope to see you next year.
business
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223017
+1 340 690-1083
East End St. Thomas
Georgia
5

PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
Booked with Greg who was very helpful and had everything promised in the condo! The view is fabulous and the breezes steady and constant. Plenty of room with 2 bedrooms, well stocked kitchen with a few bonuses ;) great selection of tv channels and books. Nice to sit on screened balcony with no bugs! A little hard to find from the airport but the signs are not the greatest on the island anyway. The pool is the best you will find on island! Tons of iguanas and they are fed daily around 4pm-something to see! Beach just outside condo is nice and calm with many yachts and sailboats. Kids could snorkel right outside to the left. Also rental place for kayaks, SUP boards etc. Tried both restaurants at Elysian. There is the Sangria which is a little more laid back on the beach. Good pizza and apps and of course spirits! They have happy hour 4-6. The pool bar is owned by this restaurant as well and serves happy hour 1-3. Know before you go that food is very expensive-shopped at grocery store at Tutu plaza called Plaza Extra and could not believe prices! $10 for pack of bacon. Come prepared with dry foods and what you can pack if possible. Eating out will cost you as well. Went to Caribbean Fish Market for an upscale dinner which it was but over $100 to eat here. Renting a car was great to check out other beaches and water car barge to St John. Takes about 20 min to airport-parking at condo you have your own space and its gated so very safe. Property has great flowers and palm trees-watched the gardeners cut back with machete. Feel confident you can trust this renter with paying on Paypal. Do your research for a better experience of where to go on island-it really helps to use this sight!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223017
+1 340 690-1083
East End St. Thomas
tomah,wi
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
We stayed a week The condo was clean and well equip. We really enjoyed the grill. Greg was very
pleasant. We would stay there again.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223017
+1 340 690-1083
East End St. Thomas
Kansas City
5

Great January Getaway for

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful vacation at this condo and highly recommend it for others. The two bedrooms and the two bathrooms were very nice and clean and spacious. My husband and I stayed here but it would be great for a small family or two couples. The unit is very open with large folding doors separating one bedroom from the living area. From this bedroom you can wake up with a view of the palm trees swaying in the breeze and the pool and beach beyond. The pictures don't do justice to the place! The decorating is very nice and the pictures and furniture were some of the best we've seen in VRBO units. The kitchen was well equipped and roomy with plenty of dishes, glasses, pots & pans and silverware. We prepared most of our meals here and ate on the balcony or took sandwiches on picnics. We used the blender several times a day for frozen rum and fruit drinks. We spent most of our waking hours in the screened in porch overlooking the pool and sea. The breezes were enough to keep the whole condo ventilated and not too cool or warm in January. The complex was very quiet during our stay. The restaurants should be opening soon and will be a very nice addition to the complex.

The beach in front of the unit is nice for an afternoon or walking every morning and evening but a rental car is a definite must if you want to go to any of the other beaches or attractions. We had great times at Coral World, St. Johns, downtown and the other beaches. Red Hook was a little dead on a Friday in January. I would definitely recommend this unit. We drove about 120 miles during the week, taking the car out every day. The location is central to many of the amenities on the island and a quick 10 minutes from many grocery stores, K-Mart and restaurants.
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
100 Steps to the Caribbean Sea at Cowpet Bay St. Thomas USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223017
+1 340 690-1083
East End St. Thomas
Marietta, GA
1

Not Paradise!

  • 1 of 5
This condo was in a good location and it had a very nice beach. The restaurant (Robert's) and snack shack are both closed down so there is no place available to eat on site. The condo itself is not very clean and needs updating. One of the bathrooms had a rusted and corroded sink that was so old. The ac units did not work sufficiently. The most aggravating of all was the fact that the washer did not work. It wouldn't spin the clothes-I was told that I could go to a laundry mat and be reimbursed!! When the owner was made aware of it, the came down (yes, he lives right above the rental unit in the same condo!) and tried to run it with red vinegar because he said it "gets clogged." For a family of five, this was not at all convenient. The owner above also keeps his door open (to keep the air flowing throughout his living quarters) full time so that when you enter the condo, you smell his dirty laundry or body odor. The stench was almost unbearable-my daughters held their noses each time we entered or exited the condo. We tried to stay away from the condo as much as possible while we were there! Had I known about the restaurant and snack bar closing, the fact that the owner lives in the same unit, and that the washing machine didn't work, I would have NEVER rented this condo. Secret Cove or Sapphire Beach is a much better value-many of them are updated and have beautiful beaches. This was very disappointing in our overall stay in STT and I would not recommend it to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had such a an unhappy time Michele. When you complained about the washer on the day after you moved in, which was a Sat. I told you to try to wash vinegar through it to loosen the soap build up and I told you if it did not correct the problem to call me and I would have an appliance repair man stop by on Monday. You did not call me so I thought that the problem was fixed. If you had called instead of staying 12 more days being upset we could have easily resolved the problem.
At same time you said you were un happy because Roberts Restaurant was closed, I told you that the rental agent should have told you about it (it had only been closed for a couple of weeks) and I gave you two Rotary Dinner for two booklets worth about 40 free meals at various restaurants.
I also told you at the time that if you were unhappy about staying at the condo I would refund your total payment if you found something that you liked better. Again I am sorry that you had such a terrible time and I think that if you were that unhappy you should contacted me again.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
St. Thomas STT
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Condo is on the beach
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Three bars on the property
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mahogany Run Golf Course (devils triangle)
Car: not necessary

Cowpet Bay is one of several bays on the East End of St. Thomas, all which have great beaches, boating, restaurants, swimming and relaxing'. Several nearby marinas have world class deep sea fishing, diving, day sailing and boat rentals. A day on the water with a stop at the Soggy Dollar Bar on Josh Van Dyke is something you will always remember. We went out on 1/2 day trip with Double Header last winter and got a 6 foot sail fish on the south drop. The great shopping at Mongoose Junction, the wonderful beaches in the National Park and the hiking trails make St. John a must see on your vacation.

An Island Tour on both St. Thomas and St. John is a great way to get to know the islands.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

East End Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 2 - Nov 23
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
Discounts: 4 nights or more: $250 Nightly
 
WINTER
Nov 24 - Jun 1
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
Discounts: 2 nights or more: $350 Nightly
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Adventure
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Music Library
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • synagogues
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote