Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2BR/1BA HOUSE ON WIDE INTRACOASTAL WATERWAY. MORE AMENITIES THAN ANY!

John Kielty

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

John Kielty

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2BR/1BA HOUSE ON WIDE INTRACOASTAL WATERWAY. MORE AMENITIES THAN ANY!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights

Overview

St Pete Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Triplex, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This 1,200 sq ft newly renovated home is overlooking on the Intracoastal waterway. The large balcony includes a private 2 man hot tub, dining table and chairs and tall seats for a fantastic view. The myriad of boats traveling by is picturesque. An evening spent fishing from your dock, grilling dinner to serve on your outdoor balcony patio or Screened in Lanai is made better by the perfect weather enjoyed in St. Pete Beach.

Sip your favorite beverages and lounge in the spacious 6 person Therapeutic hot tub on the deck with the sound of the waves lapping against the seawall.. The new Community Center is just 1 block away and guests can enjoy every amenity and activity offered there including a heated oceanfront Olympic lap pool and kiddie area with slides and wading pools. A dog park, weekly farmers market, monthly concerts in the park, seasonal craft fairs and so much more. You do not need a car to enjoy this vacation. Perfectly situated 1-6 easy walking blocks from every thing you can think to do. Even a day at the beach is only a simple 6 block ride on the beach bikes provided. Our homes welcome all pets.

The Home: This is a real HOME, recently converted from a former mansion.This house has been divided into three. Each offers a private entrance, private patio and deck areas and shares the property amenities. Unique to the beach, waterfront homes with so many amenities are a rare find. This balcony home is on the second floor and overlooks the waterfront. The outdoor Kitchen located on the ground floor in the shared screened lanai and porch dining area serves up a gas grill, oven, smoker, and refridgerator for easy outdoor entertaining.The hot tub features the most relaxing view of the waterfront beneath the shade of the palms that rustle in the cool ocean breezes. Take the Beach bikes for a ride into the Historic Downtown area or the two blocks to the grocery store for some fresh seafood. Take the 2 man kayak out for an adventure in fishing or just sightseeing around the bay Dock your boat and bring your pets along. We treat your family like our family so come stay with us in a home away from home. You'll find so much to do here on your vacation,

Our property offers a private sandy beach at low tide. A nice dock for your boat and a wide water view. The Hot tub rests on the seawall and the wide deck is ample space for cookouts and parties. This is a truly a perfect place to play. Everything you could want is within walking distance and what isn't is just a trolley or Free Beach taxi ride away and with are so many beach bars, casual and fine restaurants so close by you can visit a different place every night. The grocery and liquor store is just a 3 block walk. Historic Corey Avenue holds a weekly Saturday street market. There are weekly Farmers Markets at the Community Center and monthly Street Fairs. The Beach Theater plays first run movies and serves beer and wine with your popcorn for an enjoyable cinema experience.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
John Kielty (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2BR/1BA HOUSE on Wide Intracoastal Waterway. More Amenities than Any!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
2BR/1BA HOUSE on Wide Intracoastal Waterway. More Amenities than Any!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222926
-+1 7274590069
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Very Relaxing Place

  • 5 of 5
I am writing this from the living area of the upper residence overlooking the waterway on a beautiful Friday morning watching the birds dive for fish in the waterway. This is the last day of almost a week (leaving for Miami then Puerto Rico) First I want to address the couple that gave this place 1 star...(I'm giving this place 5 stars to balance out the averages as I think 1 star is totally unfair) I take their point in certain areas...the fridge is a bit dated and is rusty in places...but it works just as well as my $1000 fridge at home, and I personally loved the beds and slept like a baby every night. This place is literally on the waters edge and having lived in California by the beach I can tell you EVERYTHING RUSTS...which is annoying but you kinda accept it unless you want to replace everything after a few years which can be expensive. I am a world traveler and have been on the road for 6 months staying at many Homeaway/VRBO places...some high end some not so high end and you have to take this place for what it is...a waters edge retreat. St Pete itself is like being caught in a time warp...everything to me feels like it was built in the 70's or earlier and then just left that way. This house somewhat reflects that feeling. So in summary this place does look more elegant in the photos and yes everything in the photos does really exist (some of the features you have to share as the house is divided into three including the owners place) but it does have everything you need, everything does work...laundry, internet, hot water all the time, A/C and so on, and it is in a very quiet and safe neighborhood for you to use as a base to explore the local areas.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2BR/1BA HOUSE on Wide Intracoastal Waterway. More Amenities than Any!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222926
-+1 7274590069
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
Would definitely come back, clean unit, sheets are the best ...so soft. Yes, the refrigerator is old and rusty on the outside but clean inside and works perfect... it is not like I am staying in the Trump Paza. Like I said, very clean, good towels, hot water, and the AC worked very good. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, and pharmacy. Price is excellent for the type of unit. Parking very convenience and close to the beach. The pictures are really how the unit looks like inside and outside. Police station located in the same street, make it very safe to take walks at night. I say yes, great place to stay!!!
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
2BR/1BA HOUSE on Wide Intracoastal Waterway. More Amenities than Any!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222926
-+1 7274590069
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Germany
1

Never ever again

  • 1 of 5
Our appartment was a bit different to the advertisment, NOT recently renovated. Everything was used, old und dusty. The kitchen smelled moldy, the fridge was rusty and old. The dishes not really clean.
The handrail of the terrace was partly broken, not really safe for small children. And the beds were too soft and worn.
And the worst was dog-poo lying on the floor in the bedroom.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The proof is in the pudding they say. Every photo taken of the property is an exact representation of the home. The property has been through extensive remodeling and landscaping and even newer pictures will be posted soon. Because it is hot in Florida and we don't run the AC when there are no guests in the house, it takes a couple hours for the air to become conditioned, hence his concern regarding the aroma. As for the cleanliness, he is correct in that the housekeeper had brought her new puppy along while she cleaned and was apparently distracted by it and failed to notice the little gift he had left behind. When we were advised of this situation, she went in and recleaned the entire house, we refunded his cleaning fee and gave the family free pool passes. Both mattresses have been purchased within the past year so it is impossible that they are worn and of course everyone has a sleeping preference. We bent over backwards to insure that these German travelers concerns of cleanliness were satisfied so it is disappointing and unwarranted to receive a poor review when it is was clearly a situation that was easily and quickly remedied.

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: basketball court, shuffleboard, health/beauty spa, wildlife viewing, boating, kayaking, shopping, horseshoes

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

St Pete Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Seasonal
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
28 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,190
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St Pete Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The Two Bedroom Home has a spacious Full Bathroom, double sink vanity, Shower and Tub and natural lighting..
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , +convertible bed
  • Two Very large Bedrooms with queen sized beds. Both overlook the very large Private Baclony and the Ocean. Perfect for discreet sun bathing and romantic meals at sunset.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Boat dock and slip available, A fishing kayak and fishing gear, membership to nearby Community Center with Olympic lap pool and all activities. We provide use of beach bikes for local exploration. The Trolley shuttle service and free beach taxi's will take you to local venues. Oceanfront

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote