BEAUTIFUL LAKEWAY HOUSE WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OF LAKE TRAVIS

Tessie G

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Tessie G

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKEWAY HOUSE WITH PANORAMIC VIEW OF LAKE TRAVIS

Lakeway House Rental Photos and Description

House-3 Bedrooms, 1 study with trundle, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2 - 10) with lake view.

For more information and photos, see our site below.

Description - This beautiful home is the perfect combination of convenience, privacy, and beautiful scenery. Located in the Lakeway neighborhood with its many amenities, the home is situated on a 1/2 acre wooded lot and has a beautiful view of nearby Lake Travis. The 2700 square foot home has 1 master bedroom with a king bed, 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds each and a study with a trundle bed. There are three full bathrooms.

Main House - The main house (1BR/1 Study/2BA) consists of the following:

A large, private master suite with a king-size memory foam bed, full lake view, direct balcony access, entertainment center, large closets, & private bathroom.

An study with full lake view and a trundle, across the hall from a full size bathroom.

A fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, freezer, ice-maker, microwave, stove, and oven, and full lake-view and balcony access.

A lakeview dining room with balcony access & large dining table that seats 8.

A den with a large, stone fireplace, an entertainment center with big screen HDTV, 2 plush leather couches and oversized chairs.

A covered balcony which has a full-lake view, swings and a charcoal grill.

A laundry room equipped with a washer and dryer for convenience.

Attached Bedroom - The attached bedrooms (2BR/1BA) consists of:

A medium-size bedroom with 2 new queen-size memory foam beds and a closet and a separate exterior access door.

An additional medium-size bedroom with 2 new queen-size memory foam beds and a closet and a separate exterior access door.

A large, fully equipped bathroom with tub/shower.

Garage - Also on the premises is an enclosed 2-car garage with a garage-door opener, and a spacious driveway with additional parking.

Sleeping Accommodations - The guest bedrooms can accommodate up to 8 people on the four memory foam queen beds. The master can sleep 2 people on one memory foam king size bed

Attractions within Lakeway - This home offers the perfect mix of lake access and convenience. It is ideally situated at Lake Travis and is located only 25 miles from central Austin and the airport. Within the Lakeway neighborhood, guests have easy access to the following amenities:

The house is located less than a mile from the Lakeway Marina, which offers affordable and convenient boat and jet rentals or slips in which to store your own boat for $30/night or $150/week.

Within five miles of the house are 3 public golf courses as well as the Live Oak Golf Course.

The World of Tennis facilities are only 2 miles away.

A short walk will take you to the nearby Lakeway Country Club, which offers a spa, fine dining and several swimming pools.

The Lakeway Park is less than 3 miles away and offers easy, beachfront access to the water for swimming and recreation.

Attractions Near Lakeway - Although outside the Lakeway facility, there are a variety of nearby attractions that are worthwhile:

The Hurst Harbor Marina is at the next light down from Lakeway and offers additional boats and jet-ski equipment.

The Oasis Restaurant is 12 miles away and offers breathtaking views of Lake Travis at sunset.

The Hill Country Galleria Mall is only ten minutes away.

Within close proximity is additional access to golf, tennis, boating, recreational water sports, shopping, fine dining, and live music.

Also nearby is downtown Austin and UT. Furthermore, the discount outlet malls in San Marcos and Round Rock are less than 45 miles from the house.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Tessie G (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Had a wonderful vacation. Beautiful home with everything furnished all the way to a quesadilla maker! Thanks
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222851vb
-(832) 443-2315 (Texas, USA)
Lakeway Lake Travis
Texas
5

Comfortable & Clean

Comfortable & Clean
  • 5 of 5
My family very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, clean home. The beds are comfortable, the house is nicely decorated, and the view is remarkable. We stayed a week and did not want to leave! Look forward to staying here again and highly recommend to those wanting to get away to a quiet, peaceful location.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222851vb
-(832) 443-2315 (Texas, USA)
Lakeway Lake Travis
Texas
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a wonderful week at this home in Lakeway. The location is wonderful and we had a beautiful view. Tessie Gurley was readily available to answer any questions and was very friendly. We have three young boys and a miniature schnauzer so this place was a great fit for us. The front yard is somewhat secluded, so we felt comfortable letting them play and run around the property. Very family friendly.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222851vb
-(832) 443-2315 (Texas, USA)
Lakeway Lake Travis
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Working with the owner was such a pleasure. Easy to communicate with and all was exactly as advertised. We had everything we needed. Only recommendation from us is to reduce number of air fresheners throughout the home but was easily remedied for our stay. We will definitely consider this home for future stays. Thank you for allowing us to stay in the home we really enjoyed our visit.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222851vb
-(832) 443-2315 (Texas, USA)
Lakeway Lake Travis
Orcutt, CA
1

Run away as fast as you can!

  • 1 of 5
Everything about this property is a horrible mess! Do not believe a single picture or description as they are all misleading/false. It is not a 4 bedroom, as long as your definition of a bedroom is not a room separated by a falling down vertical blind that does not work.
No sense of pride in ownership or attempt to make it habitable for guests. We arrive and there is a half a roll of paper towels, no dish towels, couple rolls of toilet paper, no bars of soap except the used ones with hair stuck on them in the showers. House was just barely what would pass for clean. Deck had fresh paint, but Weber grill was filthy and front yard overgrown and unkept.
Then the bugs. Flea infested "apartment" that owner acknowledged they had used consumer foggers in an attempt to control the problem. This is a commercial property that deserves professional attention, but none given. First evening had cockroaches running around in the living room, and then a scorpion in the master bedroom that night. Called owner to complain and was told, "Y'all welcome to Texas." Our family lives in Texas, so it is really "Y'all welcome to RipOff Rental."
Many other issues with broken, dirty, incompletely stocked, holes in the bath towels, etc. Several phone conversations with owner were all argumentative and when we took the high road when asking for an adjustment to the rental fee by saying, "you do what you think is right" she sent a petty amount "for our inconvience". Added insult to injury.
Do not rent this property under any circumstances. We use VRBO properties frequently, and this is by far the worst example of how NOT to do a vacation rental we have ever seen.
The owners should be ashamed to pretend this is a beautiful house worth any amount of rent. Shame on Y'all!
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret that this person didn’t enjoy their stay in our lovely home.

We grew concerned when we were told that the house was a “horrible mess.” We spent the time and money to make a trip to Lakeway to review the condition of the house. We did see evidence of the recent severe storm in the area and the reason our landscaper could not attend to the lawn, but we did not find the home to be in the shape described.

The photos of the house are just what they are – photos not taken by professionals, not photo-shopped in any way, but snapped by my family over a period of time showing the evolution of the house, its natural beauty and our care for it.

We generally inform travelers – as we did in this particular case – that there are three complete bedrooms with a fourth study/bedroom. This fourth room has a trundle bed and provides only partial privacy but can be used as a children’s bedroom.

The house has an adequate supply of paper towels, septic-safe toilet tissue, soap-products, trash bags, laundry detergent and dishwater detergent. It may prove inadequate for a large party over a long stay, but it is usually enough for a short stay.

We take complaints very seriously. During this particular traveler’s stay, they informed us that the sewer system was malfunctioning. We paid a hefty price to have professionals inspect and service the system – only to discover there was nothing wrong in the first place. Yet, we would rather err on the side of caution in responding to such complaints.

This is less a commercial property and more our family vacation home that we cherish and share with others. We have many people who come year-in and year-out to stay here and we want it to be as nice for them as for us.

In this particular case, our expenses in checking on the property and systems added up to several hundred dollars. Even then, we provided a small discount just to show that we’re good neighbors – and yes, we even use the word “Y’all” sometimes!
business
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222851vb
-(832) 443-2315 (Texas, USA)
Lakeway Lake Travis
Garden City, TX
5

Comet Cove Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Our adult children and 3 granddaughters met us at our Comet Cove getaway. We had a wonderful experience. The separate sleeping quarters was perfect for our late-night owls! Everything was impeccably clean and well-maintained. You can't go wrong sitting on the deck enjoying the boats and jet skis on Lake Travis. Loved every minute. Will be visiting again next spring!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakeway House with Panoramic View of Lake Travis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222851vb
-(832) 443-2315 (Texas, USA)
Lakeway Lake Travis
Ft.Worth
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5
This property was dirty. Used bars of soap lying around. Not enough towels. Would not recommend this property to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit to our home. I truly wish if you had a problem, that you would have contacted me at any time during your stay!!!! After your departure, I responded to your email about a price for weekly rates and a return visit.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lakeway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Oct 1 - Feb 28
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,498
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,002
$75,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes A cleaning fee of $110.00 will be added for a 2 night stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lakeway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , This room does not have any privacy. Best used for children.
  • King size beds (1) New memory foam mattress, Queen size Beds (4) New memory foam mattresses
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,050 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,000 - $1,400 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$750 - $1,100 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote