AGAINST THE WIND - NEW 2600 SQUARE FOOT 3BR/3BA CUSTOM CABIN

Owner

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AGAINST THE WIND - NEW 2600 SQUARE FOOT 3BR/3BA CUSTOM CABIN

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Description: This spectacular mountain retreat is loaded with everything you've come to expect in a luxury cabin and more! AGAINST THE WIND features huge decks with premium patio furniture, log rockers, a porch swing, stainless gas grill and oversized hot tub. All this set against a back-drop of mountain views that must be seen to be believed!

If the weather turns bad, you'll be the lucky ones! Being stuck inside takes on a whole new meaning when you've got a 50'HDTV/DVR/surround sound system to keep you entertained. Or how about heading down to the game room where you'll find pool, air hockey, foosball and an 8 game MS.PAC MAN machine to enjoy while the 32' PLASMA TV keeps you updated on all the scores.

A stack-stone gas log fireplace, 3 king bed suites, Jacuzzi tub, and a fully equipped kitchen combine to make this the ultimate in luxury living! Located near TIPPY TOP for larger groups in need of multiple cabins, AGAINST THE WIND is ahead of the curve in luxury!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

My wife Melissa and I have always enjoyed the mountains, theres just something about the atmospehere of the Smoky Mountains and especially the the Pigeon Forge area. We live in Orlando Florida, we have 2 children Gregory and Brittany

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

Why The Owner chose Pigeon Forge

Shagbark is a very unique area with a setting that mirrors the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is a 24 hour guard gated community for safety and assistance

What makes this cabin unique

Against The Wind is unique in that it is not a typical cabin with only bear and woodsy decor setting, it also has it's own unique decor with a rock music setting in the game room level and main living area level area with music memoribilla of Bob Segar and The Siver Bullet band hence the name of the cabin 'Against The Wind'

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a quick note to express my thanks to Mark for allowing my family and I to share this wonderful cabin. Very Clean and well maintained. Great Game room for the kids and the beds were very comfortable. Thanks Again!!!
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
business
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207151vb
-+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Tempe, AZ
5

Against the Wind! Excellent Retreat

  • 5 of 5
I must say our romantic retreat was satisfied to the fullest staying at Against the Wind. The cabin was roomy and comfortable with great amenities to include a soothing jacuzzi. Very relaxing! Not very far from Pigeon Forge and other main attractions but very cozy and tucked away providing great privacy.

I would highly recommend this cabin to any one looking for romance and seclusion. And the rental was an ease to book with the owner who provided me and husband with A1 customer service. Love it!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207151vb
-+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ohio
5

Love This Cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We were very pleased with Against The Wind. Mark was very pleasant to deal with. Always answering my email or text right away. You can clearly see why this rental has such great reviews is because everything was Maintained, very clean, private, and a great location. All the bedrooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I like the master being upstairs by itself because it gave us extra privacy from our family. We had 6 people and this cabin almost seemed too large for us but we really enjoyed the extra elbow room. We have found the perfect cabin and hope to be enjoying it for years to come!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bobby I am glad you enjoyed your stay!!
business
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207151vb
-+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Florida
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great time at this beautiful cabin and can't wait to stay again soon! The cabin is nicely decorated and the kitchen is stocked with all the supplies you need to cook. The mountain view from the deck is nice and it is just a few minutes from downtown. We loved that there were lots of things to do to relax and have a good time. The Mark the owner of the cabin was very helpful with their services and gave us recommendations for tourist attractions. Overall it was an excellent experience and we can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Myrtle
business
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207151vb
-+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Cabin Lots of Fun!!!

  • 5 of 5
we stayed here in july 2010, 3 adults and 5 children. we had a great time, the kids enjoyed the pool table and video games while the adults watched movies upstairs. the hot tub was used nightly! and the grill was perfect for steak night.
unfortunately for us it was booked already for this year for our july trip. and when i say unfortunately for us, boy do i mean it. we ended up staying elsewhere and were miserable. the kids kept saying they just wanted to go back to last years cabin. note to self, book early!! :)
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You!!
business
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207151vb
-+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Selam, Alabama
5

Great Cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We have been coming to the mountains for several years and this was the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. No matter where you were in the cabin, you had the most amazing mountain and wooded views. The trees were in full color and were just breath taking. We had 3 teenage girls and 4 adults and had plenty of room. The girls enjoyed all the games and even though they are teenagers, they still enjoyed the Disney movies. They had a floor all to themselves. And we enjoyed the ballgames (especially the Alabama game). ROLL TIDE. We would certainly recommend this cabin to anyone. The weather was so cold, yet we were so comfortable. The pictures are just exactly what you get only more beautiful. The roads are a little tricky but by the time we left, we had them fully under control!!!

Thanks, Mark, for a time we will always cherish. Your cabin is the best. We never got to turn on the logs, but that's OK, we could burn gas logs when we got home. We will definitely return to this wonderful, comfortable, amazing, cabin.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You!!!
business
Against the Wind - New 2600 Square Foot 3BR/3BA Custom Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207151vb
-+1 8882905771
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Whitmore Lake, Mi
3

against the wind

  • 3 of 5
Listing was not accurate. Property is not well maintained, furniture well worn and abused, only sheets and dirty riped quilts on the beds. The game room had no darts for the dart board, air hockey table was broke and tilted.
If Iam paying a cleaning fee then I expect the place to be clean to start with.
We had a hard time reaching the cabin in a van. For the Money I was looking for something in better shape and with a accurate listing.
Don't do DollyWood unless you like waiting in long lines.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This guest had complaints when they were at the cabin. We handled there complaints quickly. When we arrived at the cabin it looked as if they had a party all week. They mention the air hockey table being broken what they did not mention was that they broke it along with 2 kitchen chairs and 1 recliner . A New machine has been installed and the replacement of the broken furniture. 1 comfortor had been torn not sure who did that but rest assured it has been replaced. It is sad that some people don't respect other peoples property. You may look at my other reviews and see happy guest with great experiences.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $260 Per night

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Color Change
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 10 2014
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
 
 
Pre Thanksgiving
Nov 11 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,625
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
 
 
Pre Christmas
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,625
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fee $30 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.5%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote