Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SLEEP AND SKI OUT AT WINTERPLACE

David Manaute

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

David Manaute

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SLEEP AND SKI OUT AT WINTERPLACE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Flat Top Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10 - 11)

Ski out from this condo onto the slopes of Winterplace Ski Resort. This condo is located on the Third floor and the balcony over looks the 'Last Chance Run'.

The condos sleep 10 to 11.

The kitchen is totally equipped with all the essentials, including crock pot, coffee maker, pots and pans, a built in microwave, dishwasher and everything that you need for your vacation.

The living room consist of a wood burning fireplace and a view out the sliding glass doors onto the slopes. The master bedroom has a queen bed with a bath and views onto the mountains.

Everything you need to create great family memories.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
David Manaute (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our stay, first time in a ski in-out condo and it was great. Plenty of sleeping room too. We are talking about next year and I will keep your number and if we come back to Winterplace definitely will give you a shout, we are all hoping to come back here, everyone loved the slopes!!!!! some skiing for all skill levels.



The gang at Ski Barn were SUPER!!!!!! so friendly and informative, great bunch and Thank you for the coupon

Again thank you and take care…. Bobby P.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222089vb
-9045409660
Flat Top West Virginia
Cheshire, CT
5

Adventure seeker from Connecticut

  • 5 of 5
We arrived and the Condo was immaculate. The fall foliage was beautiful and we had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend. We ate at some amazing restaurants and enjoyed some local wines and craft beers. I spoke to the owner once because i needed to find out about the internet and he was such a nice guy. He went above and beyond what I ever expected. We will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222089vb
-9045409660
Flat Top West Virginia
Jacksonville, Fl
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I were looking to get away just the two of us; and this place was exactly what we needed! From the gorgeous views & the cozy condo; We were more than impressed. This getaway to The Winterplace Condo's was just what my family needed.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222089vb
-9045409660
Flat Top West Virginia
Miami, Fl
5

Prefect Location

  • 5 of 5
We couldn't have asked for a better location. The building is right by the sloops. The kids were able to come and go skiing as they pleased.

The condos was clean and modern.
The owner was quick to respond and made the process very easy.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222089vb
-9045409660
Flat Top West Virginia
Savanah, GA
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5
This condo is in great condition and very well equipped.
We would rent it again!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222089vb
-9045409660
Flat Top West Virginia
Morgantown, WV
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
We had a great weekend staying at the condo at Winterplace. Beautiful views and we had beautiful weather. Thank you for a great weekend!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth. I hope your family considers coming back during the ski season! :)
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.
business
Sleep and Ski Out at Winterplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222089vb
-9045409660
Flat Top West Virginia
Greensboro, NC
5

The perfect place to stay for a Winterplace Ski Trip!

  • 5 of 5
If you're looking to spend a few days at Winterplace, look no further because this is an amazing condo to rent! From the very beginning the owner was extremely helpful with all aspects of renting the condo. He replied quickly to all of my questions and provided plenty of information about the condo itself, which was all accurate. Even when we had a question upon our arrival I was able to text and call the owner and he quickly responded.

We arrived Friday morning and were able to ski before checking into the condo. Winterplace has a changing area and a large cafeteria space. If you plan ahead check out www.liftopia.com for discounted lift tickets. Once we parked at the condo, our cars didn't have to move the entire trip. You literally walk down the steps, take about 50 more steps and you're on the slopes. The run that is beside the condo is very easy and it goes straight to the main ski lift area so it is fine for beginners. Our group of 10 adults comfortably fit in the condo, although we're starting to get to the age where bunk beds probably aren't the best choice, but for two nights it was manageable. The living area was a perfect space for all of us to congregate. We ordered pizza Friday night and then cooked the rest of our meals. We brought paper plates and a griddle, but even without that there are ample cooking supplies and dinnerware. The view off the back porch is fantastic especially at night. We had one person fly into the local airport and it was a short easy drive to the condo.

We went to Wintergreen ski resort last year and everyone commented that they liked the skiing better at Winterplace. We were fortunate enough to have amazing weather conditions including about 5 inches of snow on Saturday. The lines were never very long and the only real complaint was that the lifts are a little slow.

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay at Winterplace!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda. You are too kind!
We hope you come back next year. Thanks again!
David

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Flat Top Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$329
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Peak Season 2
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$339
Fri,Sat
 
 
President's Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
Peak Season 3
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$299
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $89 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes If you have any question please David at 904-540-9660.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Flat Top Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote