BOULDERS RESORT GOLF VILLA GREAT RATES OWNER DIRECT

Sharon Ney

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Sharon Ney

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOULDERS RESORT GOLF VILLA GREAT RATES OWNER DIRECT

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Boulders Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax in this beautifully decorated Boulders villa. Enjoy all of the amenities of the incomparable Boulders resort. Walk to the Golden Door Spa, golf, tennis, swimming and restaurants. The rates are well below those of the resort for identical villas!

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sharon Ney (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Boulders Resort Golf Villa Great Rates Owner Direct
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Boulders Resort Golf Villa Great Rates Owner Direct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222066vb
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
-
5

Delightful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Our vacation here was wonderful ! The condo is well maintained, lovely furniture, and really nice amenities. Close to all resort activities, that it was a easy walk. The views are great, and so enjoyed the outdoor patio.
The owners are very attentive and truly care about you. They are close by to take care of any issues should they arise.
You will not be disappointed with your holiday here. We will be staying here again in the future.
Mahalo.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Boulders Resort Golf Villa Great Rates Owner Direct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222066vb
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

W. and S.

  • 5 of 5
Just spent a wonderful week in this delightful villa in the Boulders. Great location close to amenities. Villa was spacious, comfortable, and stocked with everything we needed to feel at home. Loved the peaceful patio for morning coffee and evening fires in the outdoor fireplace. Owners were very helpful, even taking the time to recommend restaurants and shopping areas. Hope to return to this villa next time we visit the Boulders!
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boulders Resort Golf Villa Great Rates Owner Direct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222066vb
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Ojai, ca
5

Jeff J

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at this property twice, once in April 2013 and February 2014. Both visits have fully exceeded our expectations.
What a shock it as to read the review by Thomas H...I had to check twice to make sure he was talking about the same property.
First of all, The Boulders is a great resort. Wonderful golf, fabulous dining, a top notch spa and great service. To be so close to everything, yet feel so private and comfortable in this Villa, is really a treat.
The unit itself is spectacular. Extremely well maintained with very interesting, very tasteful, quality furnishings. The photos are accurate and we felt the unit was spotless (and my wife is a clean freak).
Be sure to take a drive to nearby Cave Creek and try the Horny Toad restaurant for a fun family dinner. For a special experience, try the French restaurant (can't remember the name) also in Cave Creek. The owner will be happy to give you directions.
We love The Boulders and we love this unit and it is quickly becoming our "go to place" for a long weekend or quick getaway.
We are counting the days until our next trip in early October!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boulders Resort Golf Villa Great Rates Owner Direct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222066vb
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Christmas 2013

  • 5 of 5
WE rented this lovely 2 bedroom home for our son and his family over the Christmas holiday. They are avid golfers and were delighted to be away from frozen East to enjoy the fabulous desert as well as the two great courses at The Boulders.
The unit was clean and carefully stocked with all the amenities for a restful and easy stay.
The patio had a terrific desert view and was very private for outdoor breakfasts and afternoon lounging and there is a pool and hot tub within easy walking distance, very important to the children.
They prepared their own breakfasts in the well appointed kitchen, and the area offered them some excellent restaurants to enjoy leaving the children with us.
The beds are very comfortable and the linens and towels were new or near new.
The only complaint our children had was that it was so quiet at night, far different from their city living.
The owners are nearby and are very agreeable people.
We plan to rent this home again when our family returns next year!
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Boulders Resort Golf Villa Great Rates Owner Direct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222066vb
Boulders Scottsdale Scottsdale area
2

A. and H. review condo at the Boulders

  • 2 of 5
We stayed in this condo for a week at the end of March...a beautiful time to stay as everything is begining to bloom. The weather was lovely during the day,cooling off at night. Because of that we did not need to use the airconditioning or ceiling fan. The daily tempurature fluxuation could be controlled by opening or closing the plantation shutters. This was our second stay at the Boulders in a rental property. We saw this condo floor plan during our first stay when we looked at sale properties & looked forward to our stay. Everything at the resort can be reached by bicylcle, golf cart or on foot, though that could be a bit of a hike for older folks. The owners are warm, courteous and accomodating, pleasant to deal with & considerate. The property however, is in need of extensive maintenance. The "down" lighting by the front door, the only exterior entry lighting, is inadaquate after dark & the one fixture there was burned out. We needed a flash light to find the key hole. The living room area rug is grubby and stained, the plantation shutters are broken in a number of places and therefore a bit difficult to operate when shade is needed, the wall to wall carpet in the master bed rm. was not dirty as it is vacuumed after each stay, but it's shabby and wornout with many stains, as is the bedding. There are rips & buttons missing on pillow cases and the duvet cover. It was difficult to tell if the bedding was actually dirty or just stained & the white towels & washcloths were gray& worn from use. They need to be bleached. The lampshades by the master bed are metal with a punctured design motiff that allows very little light to escape. We had to remove them inorder to read in bed. The entire condo seemed run down and neglected. There was a nice grill on the patio but we could not use it as a desert rodent about the size of a pack rat was nesting in it. The owner was quick to clean it out for us but the critter was back the next day, snacking on the dirty grilling tools. The condo kitchen was beautifully stocked with everything needed to cook and eat. Every surface was clean and well cared for, but on the floor in one corner of the living room, the owner had placed poisoned peanut butter on a black plastic tray for rodent control.(his explanation) our last night there after we went to bed, a large rodent ran up and across our bed & into the living room where it disapeared. It was distressing. TLC is needed here and a modest first aid kit would be good.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Your input is appreciated. We are only dismayed that you did not call about any issues in your review other than the desert dwelling pack rat, which my husband addressed at once. If you had let us know about any of your stated concerns we could have addressed them. We attempted to accommodate you when you made an error about your departure date and were still in the unit when guests were scheduled to arrive.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Boulders Scottsdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$2,450
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning fee $250
Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Boulders Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,000 - $1,900 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote