BEST BEACH VALUE- 2 UNITS, 1 MOTIVATED OWNER- NOCLEANINGFEES! APR 20-26 SPECIAL

Mike

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Mike

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST BEACH VALUE- 2 UNITS, 1 MOTIVATED OWNER- NOCLEANINGFEES! APR 20-26 SPECIAL

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Studio Units, Queen/King, full kitchenette, sleeps 2+1(foldable COT bed)

*Since we have 2 units, our calendar may not show availability correctly so we urge you to please contact us.

// NO CLEANING FEES // NO SECURITY DEPOSIT // NO OTHER FEES // NO SURPRISES //

Without a doubt the best location and value for the Ocean Front on the web. Two units, one motivated owner, the most booked rent-by-owner units in the building!

OCEAN VIEW (4th floor) - 3yrs renovated, clean, tiles all the way (no dirty carpets), Queen Bed, 3pc bath.

Full kitchenette, sleep 2 + (1 with foldable bed) warmly decorated and kept clean for every guest, every time.

SOUTH VIEW (2nd floor) - Just acquired, clean, tiles all the way (no dirty carpets), King Bed, 3pc bath.

Full kitchenette, sleep 2 + (1 with foldable bed) unit was on 'hotel rental program' why pay hotel prices!

We have 'All Inclusive' pricing policy so the 'Price you See is Price you Pay' on all stays. Booking is very simple. Dates, Arrival time, Guest Name & Payment is all we need!

*Since we have 2 units, our calendar may not show availability correctly so we urge you to please contact us.

SPECIALS // SPECIALS // SPECIALS // SPECIALS // SPECIALS // SPECIALS // SPECIALS // SPECIALS //

Fill our calendar and we will offer you these unbeatable discounted prices!

South View unit - Nov 30 to Dec 15 ***SPECIAL***

Ocean View unit - September 28 to Dec 30 ***SPECIAL***

EMAIL US: emailmiked@yahoo.ca to book!

Hollywood Beach Resort is a Historical Oceanfront Hotel located in Hollywood Beach. Our beach front property offers guest laundry facility on each floor. Both units sleep 2+1 with foldable bed upon request. Parking is extra and it is payable at the garage management. No prior reservation is needed for parking garage and the above clearance is 6ft 8in... Downstairs, pass thru the door and find the beach.

Our privately owned deluxe studio suits are part of Hollywood Beach Resort and it is located minutes away from Fort Lauderdale airport and shuttle service is available, at the charge of $13$ per person. The building is Near Casinos, Port Everglades Cruise Port, Aventura Mall on the famous 3 mile Hollywood boardwalk where you and your kids can ride bike or walk, with restaurants, stores, patios, ice cream places.

On the weekends you find orchestras playing all kind of music short distance away. On Sundays you find all type of organic fruits and vegetables in the area. This perfect beachfront escape right on beautiful Atlantic ocean will satisfy the toughest critic, if you are looking for good times by the water than you shall stay with us.

Please contact us today for more information, availability and a quote. We thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Mike

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
business
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221979
+1 4169398782
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
3

MIXED FEELINGS

  • 3 of 5
First off Mike is a really nice guy and working with him was great. Lilly was also super sweet. We had a few issues when we arrived, but they were remedied pretty quickly. The room was clean on the surface (sheets, towels, etc) but needed a serious deep down cleaning. Things like the stove, under the bed, in the drawers were just dirty. I'm a bit picky about this stuff so maybe it wouldn't have bothered most people. I was also traveling with little kids who would drop toys under the bed, in the corners, etc, so I noticed the dirtiness more. We hadn't planned on spending much time in the room, but it rained a lot and we had a sick kid so we did end up spending more time in the room than we would have liked. The location is PRIME! You are right on the beach and the view is amazing. Also there is everything you need with in walking distance. The kids loved it! They didn't care about the deep cleaning :). Also I'm not sure you can beat the price! I peaked in some of the other rooms when they were cleaning and some were much nicer and others didn't seem that much different. I think you really get what you pay for here. Since I didn't pay a cleaning fee I can't complain too much. For me it was really about having fun with the family, which we accomplished!
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221979
+1 4169398782
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

AMAZING STAY

  • 5 of 5
My daughter and I decided we needed a little vacation from the mountains and this was a less expensive option than staying at a hotel. Lily waited for us when we got there and was very sweet. The room was clean and cozy and we had everything we needed. The pool was great and we lived being so close to the beach. All in all I can't understand what people are complaining about. We had a blast and can't wait to go back next year.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221979
+1 4169398782
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Washington DC
5

AFFORDABLE, AMAZING, AND PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
Mike was amazing with contacting us throughout the entire process. I was a little taken back by some of the negative reviews, but being a travel reviewer I always know to take those with a grain of salt b/c some people are just snooty travelers period. We arrived at the resort and found out the parking is pretty expensive at $15/day-- however the price we are receiving for a room that's practically on the beach means we can afford to pay a little extra else where. We arrived, picked up our keys and headed up stairs. The room was small but clean, had hot water, a working stove (oven didn't seem to work), and AC.. what else could you ask for! The staff at the beach resort isn't as awesome as Mike was. There was a mess up on our paperwork that was on their end, but they were not courtesy or professional about it. They locked us out of our room 1 day before our contract. I called Mike and he cleared things up within 5 minutes, however the hotel staff was rude about it from the beginning to the end--not the renters fault. I highly suggest this place if you're on a budget (great working kitchen, many stores around to purchase food) and if you plan to spend most of the day outside since the beach is beautiful! We would definitely stay here again next time we're in town.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221979
+1 4169398782
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Mapelton, Illinois
1

HOLLYWOOD NIGHTMARE

  • 1 of 5
Very disappointed in this unit. Very dated, dirty, mold on bathroon shower curtain. Only gave 2 bath towels for a week. We stayed two weeks and got one extra bedsheet and no cleaning the entire stay even though we were told it would be cleaned once a week. I would never stay again. We left early.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest,
We are sorry your stay was not pleasant. My Mom did show you the unit before you took over and me nor her have herd from you complaining until this review. Perhaps something else triggered this review written 9 days after your 2 weeks stay ended?
We only clean the unit at arrival and never had anyone mistaken us even offering cleaning or laundry service during our guest stays, this is not a hotel room but for next time please contact Hollywood beach resort where the same size room will run you $169.00 + tax vs. our $51.60 /day all in you paid. They will clean your unit daily for $120/day ?. That’s $1920 extra just cleaning. How do we know all this? Well, I own South view unit that was on their hotel program and it is not even close to my Ocean view where you stayed…oh, BTW we have a guest in our South view now from Sep 1 to Nov 30 and here is what they had to say about our less attractive unit:
“Mike,

We love the unit and everything is perfect. The only issues are the oven does not work and the bottom draw to the dresser is broke. Both are a problem with me at all so don't worry about it. I just did not want you to think I broke them since I will be staying so long.

BTW, your mother is super nice and was so helpful. She walked us out and showed us the pool and the beach and the shops.

I have not found the other parking structure you were talking about but I will keep looking.

Thanks for everything.

John”
Don’t’ believe it? I can ask John to forward you his original email just say the word.
2 set of sheets and 2 sets of towels are given to our long term guests for even 3 months as there is a laundry facility on every floor and guests that stayed with us for 5 years and counting do know and expect to clean and wash their own bed sheets and towels.

We wish you let us know on Aug 26th when you arrived so we could assist you in making your stay a great one.

Warmest regards,
Mike
business
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221979
+1 4169398782
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

WE HAD GREAT TIME HERE

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Mike for a wonderful stay and sorry for not reviewing it earlier. Mike and his Mom were wonderful. Lily was waiting for us in the lobby at agreed time and showed us our ocean view unit that was squeaky clean LOL, well stocked for a week and very comfortable.

To be honest I was originally a bit sceptical of what to expect due to an amazingly low weekly rate but all my worries have turned into pleasure once we saw what we're getting for $450. During our stay we met other renters we hang out with almost daily and saw 2 other units that were in the same price range but nowhere nearly as nice as ours.

We strongly recommend staying here if you wants a budget vacation that satisfies 100%. Mike and Lily are wonderful people who make their renters feel comfortable and very welcome. We are now planing to come again for 2 weeks this winter with our friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Best Beach Value- 2 units, 1 Motivated Owner- NoCleaningFees! Apr 20-26 Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221979
+1 4169398782
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, Ontario
5

HOME (AWAY FROM) HOME DEFINETLY !!!

  • 5 of 5
Our first time but definitely not last ! The apartment is clean, well maintained and so cozy almost like "at home" feeling- that made so positive impression on us instantly. Not to mention the beach, beautiful boardwalk and restaurants (and I have to say hot tub and pool for sure ) that made our little getaway really relaxing and enjoyable. Also, love the kitchen /kitchenette since we both enjoy late night snacks - so convenient and in perfect working condition. What was most important for us -a good night sleep - the bed is so comfortable and sheets are in immaculate condition so we really appreciate the condition you keep and maintain the furniture and linen. As a woman i really pay attention to details and we enjoyed each of them to be honest.
Thank you for your hospitality Mr.Mike and your mother for meeting with us upon arrival, she made us feel so welcome and comfortable there. We are looking forward for our next getaway and meantime, we will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.
All the best
Stefanie and Dave
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Hollywood Station Tri-Rail.com
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I95 interstate
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 Many 2 list within vicinity, google near 33019 p
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Notes

  • *Price Varies from South to Ocean View.
  • South View // NO CLEANING FEES // NO SECURITY DEPOSIT // ALL IN FOR THE UNIT
    - From APR 1 to NOV 30 - 3 NIGHTS MINIMUM STAY

    WEEK - $375
    3 NIGHTS WEEKEND - $225
    WEEKEND DAY - $75
    MID WEEK DAY - $60
    EXTRA DAY - $60
    MONTH - $1,345

    South View // NO CLEANING FEES // NO SECURITY DEPOSIT // ALL IN FOR THE UNIT
    - From DEC 1 to MAR 31 - 3 NIGHTS MINIMUM STAY

    WEEK - $575
    3DAY WEEKEND - $300
    WEEKEND DAY - 99
    MID WEEK DAY - $79
    EXTRA DAY - $79
    MONTH - $1,495
  • Ocean View // NO CLEANING FEES // NO SECURITY DEPOSIT // ALL IN FOR THE UNIT
    - From APR 1 to NOV 30 - 3 NIGHTS MINIMUM STAY

    WEEK - $400
    3DAY WEEKEND - $250
    WEEKEND DAY - $85
    MID WEEK DAY - $69
    EXTRA DAY - $69
    MONTH - $1,495

    Ocean View // NO CLEANING FEES // NO SECURITY DEPOSIT // ALL IN FOR THE UNIT
    - From From DEC 1 to MAR 31 - 3 NIGHTS MINIMUM STAY

    WEEK - $625
    3DAY WEEKEND - $349
    WEEKEND DAY - $104
    MID WEEK DAY - $94
    EXTRA DAY - $94
    MONTH - $1649

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , TRUE SIZE 302sqf
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • golf privileges optional
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing