SUPER-LUXURY APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF ROME

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUPER-LUXURY APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF ROME

Colosseum area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Luxury and spacious Penthouse: 130 square meters, 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment located on the second floor of a period building (with elevator) located in the heart of Rome's historical centre, right by the Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Piazza Venezia.

Well furnished with care and attention to detail, the apartment offers a comfortable and spacious environment, with a large day area well separated from the night area, making it ideal for longer stays or for families.

The entrance opens directly in the living room, furnished with a comfortable couch and armchair set around a coffee table, a pouffe which open into a single bed, a wooden library, a large screen satellite TV and a glass-top dining table for 6. The separate kitchen is fully equipped with all necessities including a dishwasher and microwave.

The night area offers two double bedrooms with large closet. Two bathrooms, the first has a stall shower and the other both a stall shower and a bathtub.

The apartment is complete with all over parquet flooring and air conditioning. It is a no smoking apartment and pets are not allowed.

The apartment is in a very central and strategic location, in a pedestrians only area of the historical centre of Rome, close to all the major sites and important destinations, extremely well served by all means of transport.

We offer the Internet Key to connect to Internet using your computer when and where you want (extra)

Ask for coupon code and save money!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2009
Speaks english

About The Owner

I'm an writer and I like traveling with friends.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Colosseum area

The apartment is located in the historical neighbourhood of Monti. Monti is among the most ancient and picturesque neighbourhoods of the city.

What makes this condo unique

Restaurants, bars, cafès and cinemas in all the windy streets and alleys liven the area up, especially in the warmer months when tables spill out onto the sidewalks and the streets and piazzas become a large meeting place or salotto.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
business
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221943vb
Colosseum area Rome
Waretown, NJ
3

Roma flat

  • 3 of 5
We found the furniture in the living room unusable. We ended up moviving furniture from bedroom to living room so we could at sit. Problems with washer, when we got there there were problems with refrigerator as well as oven. We stayed for a month using this apartment as our home base, we were away for a week traveling upon our return initial itiems were fixed. Then we had no hot water, that was fixed. I e-mailed owner while we where there , however I never got a response. The manager Nicola was great. She responded promptly
To all our problems. The location was great, however we would not stay there again!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the guests were not satisfied with the living room furniture. The owner is in the process of replacing the living forniture.
Regarding the problems the guests encountered, these were all resolved quickly once mentioned. More problems of difference in how to use the appliances than guests were used to than actual problems.
The space of the apartment and the area is great, so we endeavour to ensure that future guests do not encounter similar problems!
business
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221943vb
Colosseum area Rome
4

Livin' the Via Urbana

Livin' the Via Urbana
  • 4 of 5
Stayed for the 20th anniversary of the Maratona di Roma.

It is situated in a fantastic location:

I jumped on the Leonardo Express from the airport and got off at Termini. From there it is less than a ten minute walk to the apartment. The Colosseum and numerous other great sites in Rome are very close by. I bought a week long metro ticket and didn't use it once.

The apartment is quite large and perfect for two couples. High ceilings and tons of closet space allow you to really feel like you are really living there instead of staying at a hotel.

The kitchen is modern and has everything you could possibly want.

Whether you are in the mood for fine dining, a gyro, a slice of za, strong coffee, or some gelato, you only need to take a few steps in any direction.

My only complaint is the internet service. A portable MiFi device is available for rent, but it cut off every day after what seemed like well less than 10 MB of daily use. It wasn't enough to check email or surf the web. I recommend buying an SIM card from the Internet store down the block instead.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello,
thank you for the nice feedback.
I would like to point out that internet has a a limit of 100MB per day not 10MB (probably is a typing error).
I'm trying to improve this connection and when it is possible I give a limit of 700MB per day.
Kind regards
business
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221943vb
Colosseum area Rome
Glendora, CA
5

Great location, nice in quiet in a busy city

  • 5 of 5
We loved this apartment! Wonderful size & comfortable. Yes, couch cushions need replacing. It was so close to the coliseum & forum. Cute shops downstairs for wine, coffee etc. We liked everything in the apartment except for the cheap thin towels. They need to be replaced. But the bathrooms were great as was the kitchen. What we didn't like was getting charged an extra 25 Euros when I made my 2nd payment deposit thru paypal, and I still haven't received the refund for the security deposit. Also we used hired a driver to pick us up (from the apt) & he didn't talk to us at all. We were excited to arrive in Rome and a little verbal tour while he was driving would have been nice. But overall - GREAT!
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
I changed the cushions and the towels.
The extra charge (25 euro) is a PayPal fee and I can't cancel.
The refund is processed by your bank and the the return time depend by nationality and variable currency (approx 15/20 days), infact I contacted my bank and it's all ok.
Thank you again and I hope to see you again
business
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221943vb
Colosseum area Rome
Bundaberg Australia
4

Good size & convenient location

Good size & convenient location
  • 4 of 5
This apartment is of an excellent size with 2 large bedrooms, living area & dining area. Kitchen has most of what you would need for a short term stay. While the main bathroom is very big, the shower cubicle is tiny as is the one in the 2nd "ensuite" bathroom.
The lounge suite is in dire need of replacement - you simply cannot get comfortable on it as the cushions are well past their use-by date. While there is a washing machine there is no dryer (although it appears as if it did once dry) which made getting washing dry a bit difficult but we hung it on the airers for 3 days & all was well.
I have to agree with a previous review in regard to the internet - it is simply not worth the money as it is so slow - you are much better off going to the nearby internet cafe.
We only returned to Australia a couple of days prior to Xmas & the security deposit had not yet been refunded - after I contacted the payment agent I was informed that it had been processed a couple of days prior but it still took another week for it to appear in my bank account. The deposit really should have been refunded the day after we left the apartment.
Overall the apartment is very convenient for sight-seeing & access to transport (although we walked everywhere). Once the lounge suite is replaced I would recommend it to anyone
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Gail for the review that is always useful to improve the accommodation offered and to resolve problems for future guests.

I will change the cushions shortly as you suggest, in addiction now the apartment has got a new router Internet WiFi and it works.
Please note that it may take additional time for your credit card or banking institution to process this refund. It may take a full billing cycle for the refund to be posted on your credit card statement.
We appreciated your patience?

We hope you can come to stay again, and see for yourselves the improvements made.
business
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221943vb
Colosseum area Rome
Florida
5

A wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
This is a wonderful apartment. The property manager was fantastic and really helpful when my daughter became ill.

The pictures of the apartment are accurate. What is missing are pictures of the beautiful cobblestone street, cafes, shops and bars that are all close by. The Bacillica is up the street, Colosseum is an easy walk. The neighberhood was wonderful. Walked around many times after dark with no issues. Gelato ship just up the hill was a big hit late at night.

Walk in showers are great for those of us with some creaky joints. The master bath is large. Kitchen is fully equipped. We came in June and the AC worked fine. Shutters and windows keep out most of the street noise. If you want a big city apartment for vacation in a great neighborhood this is a terriffic choice.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221943vb
Colosseum area Rome
Canberra, ACT, Australia
4

Fantastic position, good apartment

  • 4 of 5
We had the pleasure of staying for only four days and in hindsight it should have been a lot more. The location is second to none! It's a short walk to the colosseum (800m) and walkable distance to the vatican. Everything is within easy walking distance; great places to eat, the train station, grocery store, internet access and cafe (which also has free wifi).
The location does come at a bit of a price though. Not sure if it's normal for Rome, however the wiring in the apartment left a bit to be desired. During our stay the weather was very hot however you can only run the air conditioners when no other appliances are running. While this was manageable, it was a bit of a pain juggling the dish/cloth washers/iron/air conditioners. At one time the kids left too many lights on and that was enough to trip the breakers with both air conditioners running.
I couldn't say the condition of the apartment is excellent, however it is good and was more than sufficient for our needs. The place was clean, beds very comfortable however some of the furniture is getting slightly used. It is very spacious and despite the issues with the air conditioners, quite cool.
Other slight negatives is that the wifi we paid for isn't worth it. It's very slow and while it's supposed to have a limit of 100M a day, the best we got out of it was 30min of internet surfing to check out the days activities. Despite leaving it off except for when we were actually using it, it normally only worked for 15min at best. Having said that, there is an internet shop about 50yards down the road and the local cafe (100 yards down the road) also has free wifi.
The only real concern we had with apartment was that after we had submitted the initial payment and prior to arrival, getting replies to emails took an extended time (up to 2. At one point I was looking for the contact details of the travel insurance company as I thought it may have been a scam. The manager did end up getting back to us (after we emailed the owner) and the stay was great.
Hopefully this review isn't seen as too negative as we really did like the place, it's just not 'excellent'. When we next go to Rome we will certainly try and stay here.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello,
thank you for the nice feedback.
Is it true there has been a small problem with eelectric supply when dish/cloth washers/iron/air conditioners were switched on, but unfortunately in Italy this is a frequent problem with domestic contract.

Kind regards
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Maria Maggiore
Nearest Point of Interest
Termini Rail Station
Nearest Point of Interest
Coliseum
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Colosseum area Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season
Apr 1 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
€180
€980
€3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€150
€770
€2,460
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €200
Notes Low Season (Nov-Mar) (excluding Christmas & Easter)
High Season (Apr-Oct)

Prices not include the final cleaning: 50 euro
Discount for Long Term Rental.
Internet : Internet wifi is availableas extra
The price on the advertise is only a reference.
The price for night change if the guests are 2, 3 or 5.
The price per night change also if the request is for 3, 4, or more nigths
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Colosseum area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Elevator
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$949 - $1,491 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,905 - $3,422 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,460 - $1,772 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4