Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUPER-LUXURY APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF ROME

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUPER-LUXURY APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF ROME

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Colosseum area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Luxury and spacious Penthouse: 130 square meters, 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment located on the second floor of a period building (with elevator) located in the heart of Rome's historical centre, right by the Colosseum, Fori Imperiali and Piazza Venezia.

Well furnished with care and attention to detail, the apartment offers a comfortable and spacious environment, with a large day area well separated from the night area, making it ideal for longer stays or for families.

The entrance opens directly in the living room, furnished with a comfortable couch and armchair set around a coffee table, a pouffe which open into a single bed, a wooden library, a large screen satellite TV and a glass-top dining table for 6. The separate kitchen is fully equipped with all necessities including a dishwasher and microwave.

The night area offers two double bedrooms with large closet. Two bathrooms, the first has a stall shower and the other both a stall shower and a bathtub.

The apartment is complete with all over parquet flooring and air conditioning. It is a no smoking apartment and pets are not allowed.

The apartment is in a very central and strategic location, in a pedestrians only area of the historical centre of Rome, close to all the major sites and important destinations, extremely well served by all means of transport.

We offer the Internet Key to connect to Internet using your computer when and where you want (extra)

Ask for coupon code and save money!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 26, 2015

About The Owner

I'm an writer and I like traveling with friends.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Colosseum area

The apartment is located in the historical neighbourhood of Monti. Monti is among the most ancient and picturesque neighbourhoods of the city.

What makes this condo unique

Restaurants, bars, cafès and cinemas in all the windy streets and alleys liven the area up, especially in the warmer months when tables spill out onto the sidewalks and the streets and piazzas become a large meeting place or salotto.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Super-Luxury Apartment in the Heart of Rome
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

N, the property manager, was a wonderful hostess. We arrived a few hours earlier than we had told her, and she still managed to get to meet up with us. Beds were comfortable, and kitchen was great. Great location!

My complaint was the furniture in the living room mentioned before was still not usable. I had asked about this when booking the property in the fall and was told it would certainly be replaced by January, but was not. Also, mold in one shower, but believe the property manager has a newborn baby and wasn't feeling well, so give a pass for now.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Milano - Italy
5

Beautiful apartment in a beautifull building!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great! Beautiful apartment in a beautifull building in a very typical area of Monti. We had a great time eating in the local restaurants after our long sightseeing days in Rome. Communication with the owner was perfect. He was very responsive to all our requests. Thanks you

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

ery nice furnished and equipped appartment

  • 5 of 5

A very nice furnished and equipped appartment with a lot of space, and a great location to visit Rome.

It was very nice with a tasteful interior.

Even though we arrived later than expected, someone was awaiting us in the apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Waretown, NJ
3

Roma flat

  • 3 of 5

We found the furniture in the living room unusable. We ended up moviving furniture from bedroom to living room so we could at sit. Problems with washer, when we got there there were problems with refrigerator as well as oven. We stayed for a month using this apartment as our home base, we were away for a week traveling upon our return initial itiems were fixed. Then we had no hot water, that was fixed. I e-mailed owner while we where there , however I never got a response. The manager Nicola was great. She responded promptly

To all our problems. The location was great, however we would not stay there again!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the guests were not satisfied with the living room furniture. The owner is in the process of replacing the living forniture. Regarding the problems the guests encountered, these were all resolved quickly once mentioned. More problems of difference in how to use the appliances than guests were used to than actual problems. The space of the apartment and the area is great, so we endeavour to ensure that future guests do not encounter similar problems!
4

Livin' the Via Urbana

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for the 20th anniversary of the Maratona di Roma.

It is situated in a fantastic location:

I jumped on the Leonardo Express from the airport and got off at Termini. From there it is less than a ten minute walk to the apartment. The Colosseum and numerous other great sites in Rome are very close by. I bought a week long metro ticket and didn't use it once.

The apartment is quite large and perfect for two couples. High ceilings and tons of closet space allow you to really feel like you are really living there instead of staying at a hotel.

The kitchen is modern and has everything you could possibly want.

Whether you are in the mood for fine dining, a gyro, a slice of za, strong coffee, or some gelato, you only need to take a few steps in any direction.

My only complaint is the internet service. A portable MiFi device is available for rent, but it cut off every day after what seemed like well less than 10 MB of daily use. It wasn't enough to check email or surf the web. I recommend buying an SIM card from the Internet store down the block instead.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for the nice feedback. I would like to point out that internet has a a limit of 100MB per day not 10MB (probably is a typing error). I'm trying to improve this connection and when it is possible I give a limit of 700MB per day. Kind regards
Glendora, CA
5

Great location, nice in quiet in a busy city

  • 5 of 5

We loved this apartment! Wonderful size & comfortable. Yes, couch cushions need replacing. It was so close to the coliseum & forum. Cute shops downstairs for wine, coffee etc. We liked everything in the apartment except for the cheap thin towels. They need to be replaced. But the bathrooms were great as was the kitchen. What we didn't like was getting charged an extra 25 Euros when I made my 2nd payment deposit thru paypal, and I still haven't received the refund for the security deposit. Also we used hired a driver to pick us up (from the apt) & he didn't talk to us at all. We were excited to arrive in Rome and a little verbal tour while he was driving would have been nice. But overall - GREAT!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I changed the cushions and the towels. The extra charge (25 euro) is a PayPal fee and I can't cancel. The refund is processed by your bank and the the return time depend by nationality and variable currency (approx 15/20 days), infact I contacted my bank and it's all ok. Thank you again and I hope to see you again

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Maria Maggiore
Nearest Point of Interest
Termini Rail Station
Nearest Point of Interest
Coliseum

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €150 Per night

Colosseum area Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
high season
Apr 1 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
€180
€980
€3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€150
€770
€2,460
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €200
Notes Low Season (Nov-Mar) (excluding Christmas & Easter)
High Season (Apr-Oct)

Prices not include the final cleaning: 50 euro
Discount for Long Term Rental.
Internet : Internet wifi is availableas extra
The price on the advertise is only a reference.
The price for night change if the guests are 2, 3 or 5.
The price per night change also if the request is for 3, 4, or more nigths
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Colosseum area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,177 - $1,491 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,245 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$202 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote