Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUSSEX SHORES TOWNHOME WITH PRIVATE BEACH

George B Cole

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

George B Cole

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUSSEX SHORES TOWNHOME WITH PRIVATE BEACH

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located on the north end of Bethany Beach with a private guarded beach and is one of the most desirable location in our area. There are no streets to cross when going to the beach and is only 6 houses from the ocean. Excellent for families. The Beach Plum Antique Shop, that has even been referenced in Coastal Living Magazine, is a short walk and is next to the famous Bethany Bike Shop. The boardwalk is only blocks away and all the shops downtown. Very tastefully furnished by Jerri Cole, who had been associated with The Shop of the 4 Sisters in Millville, Delaware.

Offered year-round. Weekly rentals only between Memorial Day to Labor day. Off-season weekly, monthly, and long weekends.

Keywords: Townhouse

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
George B Cole (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Sussex Shores Townhome with Private Beach
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Sussex Shores Townhome with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221874vb
-(302) 542-4564
Bethany Beach Delaware
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5
We stayed for a week this June with our children. Contrary to the pictures shown, the property is entirely white - white walls, white rugs, white couch and chairs in the living room, white drapes and white bedspreads. We avoided the living room for fear of getting it dirty. The grill was too rusty to put food directly on and the sliding doors to the back yard have locks that don't work; the owners use removable boards in the tracks instead. When I called to book the property, I was surprised to learn the owner was charging 25% more than what was listed for the week. He said it was because Hurricane Sandy meant more people coming to DE and fewer to NJ so he was going to raise his rates. I sent in the money with a security deposit that was "refundable." On our way home the owner's wife called my cell and yelled over the phone about a dent in the kitchen wall. I told her it was there when we arrived (which it was) and she blamed my children, saying the prior renters were an elderly couple. She also complained about a spot on a rug from play clay, which I had discovered just as we were leaving and did my best to clean, as we had to be out by 10am. I told her I would search for a solution online and send an email with cleaning options. Later that day I emailed her husband with 3 cleaning suggestions, all using typical inexpensive household products. I asked for a return of the security deposit, minus the cost to clean the spot, with a receipt. This is consistent with HomeAway policies. I also told him I contacted the manufacturer of the play clay to find more information on cleaning the spot. The owner complained they were too busy to spend time on this. He kept half the security deposit and provided no receipt. The owner did not work with me on this and treated me like a nuisance.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had to keep their security deposit after the children had played with PLAYDOUGH on the carpet. They were a little too casual while staying in someone else's property.
business
Sussex Shores Townhome with Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221874vb
-(302) 542-4564
Bethany Beach Delaware
,
5

Better then advertised!

  • 5 of 5
Stayed here for week of July 4th. Plenty of space for family of 7. Very clean and well stocked kitchen.Private beach that is very close ! Close enough to board walk but far enough away to not be surrounded by crowds. Will stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
off-season
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,100
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes cash or check.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Bethany Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • outside shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), and 2 sets of twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$1,385 - $2,225 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$850 - $1,112 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote