IN SEASIDE PROPER "SARATOGA" 725 FOREST ST, 3 BR/3 BA

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2002
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IN SEASIDE PROPER "SARATOGA" 725 FOREST ST, 3 BR/3 BA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Seaside Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Saratoga is a spacious, Charleston-like cottage situated in the heart of it all! More like the springs and less like the battle, Saratoga's open floorplan and beachy decor will give you all the space you need to enjoy a peaceful vacation at Florida's top r

Saratoga is a spacious, Charleston-like cottage situated in the heart of it all! More like the springs and less like the battle, Saratoga's open floorplan and beachy decor will give you all the space you need to enjoy a peaceful vacation at Florida's top rated beach!

The 2 side porches run the length of the house and are perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or your afternoon cocktail. As you enter the house through one of its 4 French doors along the side of the house, you're greeted by a generous family room complete with an entertainment center and speaker systems.

The large gourmet kitchen with tile countertops will entice even the simplest chef to whip something up! The master bedroom and bath complete the main level with French doors that take you back out onto the main porch.

An open upstairs overlooks the family room and is home to the two additional guest rooms. The first shares two queen beds, TV, private bath, and lots of closet space with private French doors out to the top balcony. The second room is complete with a queen bed and full bath with French doors to the balcony as well.

A private BBQ and backyard sitting area with veranda gives you just enough privacy to really enjoy your vacation, but open the front door and you'll feel like you're back in the heart of it all again! Located near the town square and walking distance to the is the cottage you've always wanted in the vacation spot you've always dreamed of!

The Seaside Amenity pass is included with all "In Season" rentals. The pass is available other times with an additional fee.

*Please note this cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221555vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Atlanta, Ga
4

Mr. & Mrs.

Mr. & Mrs.
  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay this past week at Saratoga. It is a very good and entertaining-style home. Upon check in, we needed to reach out to housekeeping and to our surprise (and ini the pouring down rain), the owner of the cleaning company came by to assist us. Job well done!! He deserves some accommodation as he showed how truly much he CARES to give great customer service. Our only disappointment with the home Saratoga, is the master bath on the first floor--its just not big enough. That being our only negative, we still had a very nice time the entire week.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221555vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Marietta, GA
2

Needs some serious upgrades

  • 2 of 5
Bedding was awful, house was filthy, doors were sticky, would let the kids walk on the floors without shoes because they were so dirty. glass shelf missing in refrigerator, hard to stack groceries without it. downstairs shower - moldy, moldy shower curtain plus handles need to be adjusted properly to prevent scalding or cold water. Very disappointed overall. looks good online, didn't hold up in person. Enjoyed the swing outdoors, however.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Shortly after we received these comments we contacted the guest to follow up as we were not notified of these issues during their stay due to various circumstances. Had we been notified, we would have most certainly responded. As of this feedback, we have switched out housekeepers, repaired all maintenance issues. The duvet was missing its cover at the time as it was out being cleaned. We have since taken care of this as well. We do hope they and others will come back and experience Saratoga the way it was meant to be experienced. As you can see from all the other comments - it truly is a beautiful and clean cottage! And if there are ever problems, we are here to respond immediately to ensure your stay is the best it can be! Thank you again for the feedback.
business
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221555vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
This cottage was a perfect fit for our family's needs. Everything was exactly as we had hoped, and we would definitely recommend booking with Mark at Sandpiper. Thank you for a wonderful first visit to Seaside! We would love to come back!
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221555vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Birmingham, AL
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
We so enjoyed staying at Saratoga! The accommodations were perfect for 3 couples, and the house was very nicely decorated. In fact, I don't think the photos quite do it justice! I especially loved the extra comfy bed linens. The rental process was very easy, and the sweet greeters showed up within 24 hours as promised. The location couldn't have been more convenient for great access to all of 30A. This was a fabulous find and I hope to be able to reserve it again next year.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221555vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Tallahassee
5

serene and clean

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful house and centrally located in Seaside. The house is very clean. There are plenty of (bath) towels, paper towel, toilet paper, and hotel size soap and shampoo are also there. Bring your own salt, pepper, coffee, filter and other necessities. Dealing with Sandpiper is also such a pleasure.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
In Seaside Proper "Saratoga" 725 Forest St, 3 BR/3 BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221555vb
+1 -850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
sikeston
5

Best Family Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
Saratoga was the best Home ever, there were 6 adults and 2 small children and we had more room than we ever needed. Its just a hop skip and jumpt to the family pool and to the beach. We look forward to staying here again next year. The only change that we will make is that we will stay longer!!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seaside Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 10 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 27 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
6 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
6 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
6 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
6 night minimum stay
$825
$4,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
6 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$5,875 - $13,200 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,789 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$3,399 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote