KAANAPALI LUXURY 3 BR / 3 BA OCEAN FRONT CONDOMINIUM

Enter your travel dates

Steven Gatchell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KAANAPALI LUXURY 3 BR / 3 BA OCEAN FRONT CONDOMINIUM

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Condominium, 3 Bedrooms l+ Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Suite 625 is a Hawaii Licensed Vacation Rental

TRANSIENT TAX ID #W 40350424-01

LAST-MINUTE SPECIAL

September 17 - 21 (four nights) Just $349 per night!. I can help you to reserve additional nights at the resort at $624 per night. Two bedrooms from $334 per night.

The only Three bedroom Resort Condominium on Kaanapali Beach that offers a direct ocean view from every room ! Stunning ocean views of the Pacific Ocean and the Outer-Islands of Molokai and Lanai. Watch the Whales at play, gazing over Conde Nast's #1 Beach in the World, Kaanapali Beach. Suite 625 is just one of fourteen such suites available at Maui's newest Luxury Resort Condominium on Kaanapali Beach. Honua Kai's 'Hokulani' tower was just completed January 2009. Siute 625 is highly upgraded with every

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Steven Gatchell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
Kaanapali Luxury 3 BR / 3 BA Ocean Front Condominium
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Kaanapali Luxury 3 BR / 3 BA Ocean Front Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221528
+1 808 283-0396
Kaanapali Maui
4

A week in Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nothing is forgotten in this condo, Steven has remembered everything. Just bring your clothes, camera, some groceries and your wallet for a very comfortable stay. The condo is well equipped for a home-away-from-home experience and is ready to use the minute you walk in. The location of the unit is ideal - a few steps from the elevator and the views from the lanai are wonderful. The lanai offered great whale watching, that was fun! and you'll also get plenty of afternoon sun and protection from all the wind that happens here. We came with 4 adult children; 23, 22, 21, 20...not the best choice for those of us with older adult kids. Because we splurged on a high-end condo, we were hoping to spend 3-4 days of our week just right here without paying horrific activity prices or guided tour prices, but that wasn't the case. There wasn't even good places to bike or ride scooters without lots of traffic. We boogie boarded a couple different times, however, it's rough with coral just a short distance into the ocean. They had brought their own football, so football and laying on the beach was fun for an afternoon. The pools and lazy river were freezing cold, so swimming wasn't very enjoyable and the resort was loaded with families of small children, the children occupied the hot tubs to warm up. The flies were very bothersome by the pool, so pool side relaxing wasn't so great either. We did however, enjoy many good restaurants, including Dukes on-site, Slappy Cakes around the corner and we used a couple of Steven's suggestions that he provided. Old Lahaina Luau was exceptional. The long beach walkway is a very good place to walk right behind the resort. We drove around the island and saw some great coast, did some hiking, saw the blow-hole, etc, but in general, we were quite disappointed in Maui this time. The island itself seemed quite run down since 7 years ago.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Kaanapali Luxury 3 BR / 3 BA Ocean Front Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221528
+1 808 283-0396
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I had the privilege of staying 10 days in this unit. What a wonderful place and what a fantastic unit. We were traveling with 13 family members total, staying throughout units in the resort. The amazing size and layout of the unit allowed us to comfortably host everyone for dinners and evening drinks on the lanai.

The suite is outfitted with most everything you need and wonderfully up to date and clean. Steven couldn't have been a more helpful host. I would highly recommend this unit and Steven's services to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ken & Family. Mahalo for the glowing review. I hope to see you all again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaanapali Luxury 3 BR / 3 BA Ocean Front Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221528
+1 808 283-0396
Kaanapali Maui
Chicago, IL
5

Best Family Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have four teenagers and all agreed this was our best vacation ever. Steve's condo had everything we needed to feel at home, nothing was overlooked. It was not only beautiful and spacious, but also a perfect location and spot to enjoy everything in the area. We had the king beds in kids rooms split so everyone had their own bed, no fighting over bathrooms either!! The unit was very quiet - despite the resort being busy, we never heard anyone else's noises. Steve has been great to deal with and a big help in planning our first trip to the island. I told him that if we could ever come back it would be straight to his unit. We would not have changed anything about our accommodations or our time there. I highly recommend to anyone for a memorable trip - it is well worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kaanapali Luxury 3 BR / 3 BA Ocean Front Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221528
+1 808 283-0396
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle
5

Fabulous Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Loved Honua Kai. The resort is lovely, the owner is a pleasure to work with, is a gracious host and the condo is beautiful, comfortable and is perfect for a family stay. The view from the living room and the lanai is tremendous, we enjoyed dinner and sunsets almost every night from the comfort of our home away from home. The kitchen simply rocks, we hit local farmer's markets and ended up grilling most nights, saved money and had great food with a killer view. The kitchen was stocked with many essentials, We found extra virgin olive oil, salt, pepper as well as other items in the wonderful kitchen. The beds are super comfortable, showers awesome, beach towels provided, and the view! Wow! Ka'anapali North is simply stunning. The resort is very lively in the evening, be prepared for a bit of noise when you're on the lanai or the lawn, not offensive, just other folks having a great time and the pool and grounds are filled with kids of all ages. The grounds are well manicured and the water crystal clear. The resort is great for families, mine included, and the condo has excellent sound isolation, absolute quiet when the doors are closed. The beachfront is great, swimming and snorkeling are just steps away and the boardwalk perfect for my elderly mother. A bonus was Aina Market downstairs, seems pricey, but worth every penny for the quality, service and location. Honua Kai, Steve and the condo are not perfect, but close to it. I recommend Honua Kai without reservation and dream about my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kaanapali Luxury 3 BR / 3 BA Ocean Front Condominium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221528
+1 808 283-0396
Kaanapali Maui
Kirkland WA USA
5

We'd come back to this place in a heartbeat

We'd come back to this place in a heartbeat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved this condo. Steve the owner was very accommodating and such a pleasure to work with! He was always available with any questions we may have had. The condo was spectacular with an amazing lanai and beautiful view. There were four beach towels for us to use (always a plus to not have to pack!) and even a boogie board. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so muck Jill. I hope to see you all again, and your cell phone is on the way!

Map

Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Kayaking, Parasailing, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Availability & Rates

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Cleaning $250

Notes

  • 2012 LOW Season September $600 PN 2013 $625
    2012 Medium Season Jan 4-31 Dec 1-15 May Oct. Nov** $660 PN 2013 $690
    2011 HIGH Season February March April June July August $690 PN 2013 $750
    2011 Holiday Season January 1-3 & December 1-16 $1150 PN 2013 $1250
    2011 Thanksgiving November 15 -30 $900 PN 2013 $950

    Last-Minute-Reservations as low as (w/in 30 days of travel) $499 PN
  • Last Minute Reservations start at just $450 Per Night ! (read on)

    Our furnishings are far superior to the Resort Rental suites, and my suite includes; Snorkel sets, boogie boards, and beach chairs. You will save, and enjoy the very finest accommodation available at Maui's most luxurious Resort, The Honua Kai. Come experience the difference.

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • PC
  • Activities Guide
  • Laundry Soap
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Two of the bathrooms are within the bedroom. One of the bathrooms is separate, and serves the living area as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
  • Two of the bedrooms have two 'long' twins. These beds are top of the line. When bridged and covered with a Sealy foam layer, these beds become beautiful over-sized Kings. You may have each of these rooms configured to suit your needs. The primary Master Suite has a King bed . The living room has a queen sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Hotel style swimming pools. 'Dukes Restaurant' on sight (not yet constructed/same owners Kimo',Leilani's, Hula Grill etc.) Every room in this unit is direct ocean view/front !!! Private Concierge at your service / Discount bookings on all Island Activities / Private Chef for any occasion