Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Last minute special! 25% ($500) off any available weeks in May. Call now!

David Lombana at Wren Beach Rentals

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Wren Beach Rentals

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Last minute special! 25% ($500) off any available weeks in May. Call now!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, daybed, sleeps 8

Almost Heaven is a casual oceanfront 3 bedroom 2 bath home. Located in the oceanfront community of South Ponte Vedra Beach, between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, it is situated in a private area of single family homes (no high rises or high traffic here!)! It is serene and quiet....yet the house is just 5 miles from historic St. Augustine and 15 miles from posh Ponte Vedra. From the moment you enter Almost Heaven, you feel the warmth of the Florida sunshine, and you know you are at home. The living room has expansive views of the dunes, and Atlantic Ocean. The oceanfront master bedroom features a private bathroom, walk-in closet, and new plasma TV. The kitchen opens to a dining area with seating for six, plus two more at the breakfast bar. The multi-level deck features a gazebo, private beach walkway, and an elevated lookout deck that offers 360º views. You will love this house!

The kitchen opens up to a cozy dining area with seating for 6. There are two bar stools at the breakfast bar pass-through for additional guests. The kitchen is fully furnished so you can prepare your favorite meals just like home. There are several grocery stores in St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra. There is a gas station/convenience store about 2 miles north of the house where you can find most daily items.

The 2-sided fireplace can be enjoyed by all from the living room on one side, and the den on the other side. The living room features a new plasma TV, DVD player, and stereo to keep everyone entertained and up to date while on vacation. Books and board games are provided for the enjoyment of both young and old. There is a two-car garage with automatic door opener to park your vehicles. There is additional parking for 2 more cars on the driveway.

The master bedroom features a cozy queen bed, loaded with fluffy pillows and snuggly comforters. There is a wall-mounted plasma TV with cable channels for your enjoyment. The master bathroom has a spacious walk-in shower and his and her sinks. There is a large walk-in closet for all of your belongings.

The 2nd bedroom is decorated with warm colors and has an inviting double bed. There is a closet and dresser for all of your personal items. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with the 3rd bedroom.

The 3rd bedroom is perfect for kids, teens, or those who prefer seperate beds. There is a twin bed and a double bed with a pull out trundle. With the trundle, this bedroom sleeps 3 adults or 4 children.

The den has a daybed that sleeps 1 additional guest.

The rear deck is the perfect place for outdoor socializing. It has plenty of lounging furniture for everyone to get a good tan. If you want to enjoy outside, but stay out of the sun, you'll love the covered gazebo. The elevated overlook deck offers 360º views of the ocean and the intracoastal waterway. There are plenty of beach chairs to take to the beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
David Lombana at Wren Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Last minute special! 25% ($500) off any available weeks in May. Call now!
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
4

It is a great location, but the house is dated.

  • 4 of 5

The house is a bit dated, especially the kitchen. Had to clean substantial cobwebs from inside the window over the front door…made me feel as if house may not have been as clean as could be. The decks and boardwalks are worn, paint chipping, warping, etc. Garage was very cluttered, and driveway severely broken. With some updates this would be a much better vacation spot,

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The house is scheduled for some major improvements this year. The kitchen is scheduled to be updated in the Fall and deck work is beginning in April. It is definitely one of our more casual houses. However, it does have all of the necessities. The kitchen, though somewhat dated, is fully stocked. We also provide Comcast cable and free wifi throughout the house. This property really appeals to those who are looking for a casual, relaxing beach vacation, AND want a great price. It is one of our least expensive properties.
5

A wonderful relaxing break from the winter!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Almost Heaven. It was very spacious and well furnished with everything we needed. Right on the beach with lots of sand.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Almost Heaven is a fun, casual little beach house, that offers everything you need for a simple beach getaway. We hope to have you return as our guests again soon!
Stanton, NJ
4

A great week at Almost Heaven.

  • 4 of 5

We have been in a number of Wren Houses and found this one to be as satisfactory as the others. We were particularly fond of the multi-level decking and spent most of our time there. The Wrens did a great job of renovating this property and the price for beachfront is great.

Margot Nappo

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Comfortable

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in Almost Heaven before and enjoyed it. When compared to Sandpiper's Nest it is not quite as nice nor updated but less expensive. Would anticipate the need for some repairs and updating in the coming few years.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offer a variety of beach houses for rent. Some are premier homes, such as Sandpiper's Nest. Others, like Almost Heaven,, are more casual. Since each is individually owned, it is up to the home owner to determine the extent of remodeling and updating that they choose to do. Almost Heaven, while not completely updated like Sandpiper's Nest, is a budget friendly, casual beach house. It does offer the standard amenities (cable tv, free wireless internet, 2 car garage, indoor laundry) that one should expect from any of our properties. As for any necessary repairs, we do try to stay on top of those and will take a look at Almost Heaven for any that need immediate attention.
Macon, Ga
4

Great Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I enjoyed staying at this house and it is the 5th we have rented in this area. Just a few steps and you are on the beach. The "crow's nest" upper deck is great. There were plenty of beach towels, toys, and chairs, and convenient outside shower. The inside is clean and comfortable, large t.v., wireless internet worked great, and the appliances were fine. The Master bedroom and bath have plenty of room. My niece and nephew spent several nights and the bunk beds were a big hit. It's only 5 minutes from restaurants (we are big fans of Cap's), 10 minutes to Publix, and about 20 minutes to downtown St. Augustine. The realtor was very nice and easy to deal with. Would recommend and hope to get back.

The only minor complaints are the curtains in the master bedroom are thin (so 4 year old was up with the sun) and the house is close to a public beach access area, so there were a lot of folks fishing right in front. Most were nice enough to move down when we went out to the beach. The driveway is a little tricky if there are cars at the house next door, but I have an SUV.

Also, nothing to do with the house, but my Verizon cell service was almost non-existent.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that Almost Heaven was enjoyed for the week! We will definitely look into the curtains in the master bedroom. The public beach access is about 200 yards north of the house. Most of the time, the beach behind this house is very quiet private. There are plenty of fish to be caught in the area, so be sure to bring your fishing pole! The driveway does have an area to pull into (when coming out of the garage) so that you can turn around and drive forward out onto the street.
4

Perfect getaway for girls week

  • 4 of 5

This is a favorite location for me with the beautiful quiet beaches and nearby St. Augustine. Almost heaven had lots of lounging space which was perfect for relaxing after dinner or finding a quiet spot to read a book. The upstairs deck was my favorite retreat and I spent my evenings watching the waves and magnificent sky. The master bedroom and bath is very nice size and decorated in a calm beach blue. What a great place to wake up. The beach front is quiet and peaceful. Neighbors were friendly without being intrusive. The kitchen and dining area allowed for us all to get in the kitchen and cook together but don't miss out on visiting nearby Caps restaurant on the intra coastal or Palm Valley Fish camp. Both were yummy and just added to our whole beach experience. Can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport (JAX)
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-95
Car: recommended

Almost Heaven is direct oceanfront, located between the Atlantic ocean and the IntraCoastal Waterway. The beach is very private, peaceful, and quiet. No cars are allowed on the beach, and there are no high rises or fast food joints to interrupt your serenity. There are several excellent restaurants and shopping for every day items within a five minute drive! The Serenata Beach Club, with its 3 huge pools, work out facility, and activities for children, is just a mile away, and is available for temporary membership. St. Augustine is a 10 minute drive and offers plenty of attractions, great seafood, day spas, fun shopping, fishing and boating charters, many golf courses, including the World Golf Village, and more. In 15 minutes you can be in posh Ponte Vedra, with more great restaurants, shopping, and more golf! Day trips to Disney, Daytona Speedway, and Marineland are easy! However, Almost Heaven is so beautiful , with a great deck and beach that you may not want to leave the house!

Golf: There are many golf courses in the area. For the extreme golf fan, the World Golf Hall of Fame is 25 minutes away and features two world-class 18 hole courses. There are many public courses in St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra, and Jacksonville.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2015
Feb 28 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 6 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Late Summer '15
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Jan 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning USD150

Notes

  • See notes for optional cleaning fee.
  • $500 damage deposit required for each rental of one week or less; refunds guaranteed within two weeks of departure, assuming no problems. 10% tax applies to all rents and fees (refundable deposits excluded)

    Weekly rates only for all holidays; $300 up-charge for Easter, Memorial Day, July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years weeks. 4 night minimum for FL/GA weekend.

    All fees due 8 weeks in advance of arrival date. No refunds of monies collected (except taxes) unless the house becomes uninhabitable (if we have to close the house and evacuate due to a hurricane; does not apply to bad weather only!) or unless owners are able to re-rent for the same dates and rates. For all renter cancellations, a 10% service charge will be deducted from refunds made. We encourage all renters to obtain trip cancellation insurance.
  • There are two options for the cleaning fee. You can pay $200 and do no cleaning at check out. Or you can pay $150 and do a few minor cleaning items listed on the rental agreement.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ponte Vedra Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1846 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , Daybed
  • The master bedroom contains a queen bed and a porta crib for babies. There is a large walk-in closet and private bathroom with his/hers vanities. The 2nd bedroom has a double bed. The 3rd bedroom has a twin bed, and a double bed with a twin pullout trundle underneath. This room sleeps 3 adults or 4 children. There is a daybed in the den that sleeps 1. All linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is all on one level so there are no stairs to climb. However, doorways are standard size. We consider pets on an individual basis with additional fees. No smoking allowed inside the house. Please smoke outside with doors closed only and dispose of all cigarettes.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote