Summer Special! Take Extra 20% off!!
(925) 586-4012 (California, USA)
Pine Mountain Club
Los Angeles County & Catalina Island
stay away from this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Submitted: September 26, 2011
Stayed: September 2011
I'm been camping for many years with my students. this is the worst place/hospitality I've ever seen.first
It wasn't clean. central heater was not working. we had to use portable heaters which were not enough.
we had problem to check out. the lady tried to charge us for extra 20 dollars to opening& closingthe unit. We told her it was not told/and was not on the contract. she kind of became angry and startted yelling us. she actually KICKED US OUT. I was about to call the police. I just didn't do it bacause my family was with me on that time. she gave my 20 dollar back when I tried to cantact to the manager. she started using racist expressions.
Owner's Response: We have been renting this house out for 3 years and have never had anyone complain.The facts as I see them are as follows:Ali called me on a thursday to rent on a saturday.I explained to him that we usually require a 2 day minimum and normally do not rent out on short notice do the logistics on getting contracts out,money collected,etc but would try and make it work.I live 4 and one half hours away so I have a cleaning lady near home that can inspect or clean as needed.Unfortunatly she was not available so I had to call 4 other people before I found one that would collect money,let them in and then inspect the home on vacating and refund their $400 security deposit if cleaned and not damaged.I almost called him back and told him that we could not rent it to him as it was not until 9:00P.M. on Friday before I found someone.As far as cleanliness goes I has someone go by first thing saturday morning to inspect it and clean if need be.She has her own cleaning co. and can be contacted to verify that it was clean.Also the lady that checked them in also confirmed to me that it was clean.Regarding the central heater being broken there is a checkin book that explains to them how to heat the home.There are baseboard heaters and portable heaters and all work.It appears that they never bothered to read the check in instructions regarding heating the house.We rent this out in the dead of winter whrn it is a lot colder and have had no issues.The $20 problem was my fault as I did not tell the person checking them out that that fee was being paid by me.The checkout lady was a referral to me and I had never used her before but she assures me that she made no racist comments.She can be contacted to verify all of this as well.Please call me at 925-932-4236 if you need additional info.Lastly the tenant was told to call me if there were any ptoblems and I also have a instruction next to the phone to call me if there are any questions.He never called!
Helpful votes: 6/6
Did you find this review helpful?