BEAUTIFUL KAANAPALI BEACH RESORT

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL KAANAPALI BEACH RESORT

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

KAANAPALI ALII -

Award-winning, luxury condominium on the golden sands of Kaanapali Beach. Plush, exquisite, tropical setting including all comfort amenities, such as: complimentary tennis, video library, two championship golf courses located within walking distance, weight/exercise room, beach activity center, heated swimming pool, spa, children's wading pool, guest charging privileges, 24-hour front desk service/security, etc. Kaanapali Beach is rated one of the top ten beaches in the world by Travel Channel.

Black Rock is walking distance and offers excellent snorkeling. The Alii is walking distance to several hotels and restaurants offering dining options if you do not want to eat in or barbecue at the oceanfront grill/recreation area. The most beautiful condominiums on Kaanapali Beach!

UNIT INFORMATION -

We have available a spacious, two-bedroom, two-bath, deluxe, corner unit (1544 square feet) with ocean and mountain views, completely redecorated, fully equipped; including two televisions, microwave oven, VCR, stereo, king-size master bed and a queen-size bed in the second bedroom, queen-size sofa sleeper in living room, washer/dryer, in-room safe, and a private lanai.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Aloha and mahalo! Thank you so much. We had a wonderful fist time in Maui and enjoyed the lovely view. We couldn't have asked for a better room that fit our family of 5. It will be sad to say goodbye...We'll be back!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 8
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
average rating of 3.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108109vb
(949) 645-4885 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY THIS AFFORDABLE, UNDERRATED ALII PROPERTY! WE WILL COME BACK!

  • 5 of 5
Family of 4, 2 teen daughters, 2nd trip to Maui. Stayed for 10 nights. AWESOME VIEWS and AMENITIES. Not full ocean front, but this corner unit has beautiful view of mountains as well as OCEAN. At night we opened the window and fell asleep to the waves. The birds woke us up extra early but I love the early morning beach! The master has best view of ocean/beach.Master is huge with 2 closets and huge bath. There is rust in the metal soap dish but i used the huge ledge covered in clean white tile to sit my soap/shampoo,etc. Its like going to Grandma's house, not fancy granite and travertine but neat and clean and comfortable. Rust happens at the beach...it would be an easy fix though. ;) We did have a couple of snafu's: Broken Washing machine, but there was a note from handyman and he had a part on order. He fixed it just in time before i really had to do laundry thankfully (third or forth day)! Also, when we checked in they had us down for 6 nights and we said...WE PAID FOR 10 nights! We called Margie and everything was worked out by the next day. It was a little stressful so be sure to bring a copy of your emails/confirmation!!! She let us check out late on our last day which was helpful!
Pros: Great views, perfect location on large beach with surfing, boogie boarding and snorkeling at your door, huge master/bath, comfortable furniture, clean, well stocked (we left 2 boogie boards) they had 2 chairs and umbrella which were great for sunset happy hour! I also saw a pack n play) Loved the extra touch of AZ IZ cd to listen to as well as nice, big tv and cozy sectional for after a long day of adventure for the kids. Alii resort amenities: great gym, tennis, activities desk, grill master/spice cabinet stocked with paper products, nice pool but not "too" fun so not crazy which i love. Covered area with tv's for watching sports,etc. with coffee, news papers by the pool. Loved the bell hop service. They unpacked our car and help unload it all (perfect after costco!) Recommend:Outrageous surf for lessons, 808 to rent boards they deliver!
Cons: dated tile/cabinets, broken washer was fixed promptly, micro is plugged into outlet that is turned on/off by switch at front door, double booked was fixed promptly, carpet looked clean but felt a little funky but again that happens with moisture and sand. I put down a beach towel when i wanted to stretch. It did look clean. Kids room was small but efficient. Kids bath a little more worn. I give 5 because it's underrated:)
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108109vb
(949) 645-4885 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Laguna Beach, California
1

NOT HAPPY

  • 1 of 5
We have been going to the Alii for over 20 years. It is a 5 star resort! We have stayed in VRBO properties all over the world and this is the first time I have been disappointed. This condo has never been updated. There is rust in both showers, dishwasher and refrigerator! The carpet is stained and the paint is pealing. I would never recommend this unit to anyone. Thank goodness the grounds and the beach are so wonderful because that is where we spent all our time.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were dismayed to hear from you, that our condo may be in disrepair. We employ specialized personnel to clean and inspect our unit, prior to the arrival of every guest. We have now instituted a more intense and thorough system of inspection, since reading your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, in what we strive to maintain as our "little home away from home." Our sincere desire is for each of our guests to feel comfortable and welcome during their stay. Mahalo
business
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108109vb
(949) 645-4885 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
1

PREPARED TO BE "UNIMPRESSED"

Prepared to be "unimpressed"
  • 1 of 5
The Unit needs a deep cleaning, the A/C in the LR/Kitchen area does not work, the wash machine does not work, the dishwasher does not work. Hence dishes were dirty and had to be washed before use. No batteries in the remotes. However, once you get past the condition of the outdated unit the common areas are well kept and beautiful. We are very disappointed! I called the owner with my concerns and she was very defensive.
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha. Let me say I am SO sorry you had such a frustrating experience. I cannot imagine being on vacation and having all of these things happen in one trip! As I told you on the phone, I do not know when things are broken until I get a phone call. Thank you so much for alerting me to this problems. I did make calls to get all of these fixed, but depending on time of day/schedule...sometimes it does take time to get things taken care of. I am so sorry for your experience. This is one of risks of renting from an owner, we don't have the capacity to move you around if something is broken. However, the price break compared to the front desk is SO worth it. Again, as always, I feel like our unit is a GREAT value and I do try so hard to maintain my unit and ensure that you will have a wonderful vacation with all of the appliances in working condition. Mahalo, the owner
business
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108109vb
(949) 645-4885 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Penn Valley, CA
2

ALII IS GREAT, UNIT NEEDS A LOT OF WORK.

  • 2 of 5
No question that we will be back to Alii but not to this unit. We like a walk in shower, this unit has none. Dishwasher does not wash or dry well. Toaster had wires exposed and coffee maker left grounds in the cup, carafe did not fit the coffee maker. Both of these were replaced by the owner in a responsive manner. Ice maker leaked into the tray and then froze so was useless. This was reported but not fixed. Unit was not very clean. Hoses for the washer were installed backwards (ie- cold was where the hot usually is and the reverse for the hot). Master bed slopes from a high in the middle to lower on both sides. In short, the unit needs a lot of work. On the other hand, the common areas of the Alii are outstanding including the BBQ area and the outdoor living room area.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha, I'm sorry our unit did not live up to your expectations. Our unit does not have a walk-in shower, as is shown by my pictures. I addressed the toaster and coffee maker, and have installed a new ice maker. The hoses on the washer have been fixed. We love our unit and if things are broker or not working right, we need someone to tell us, as we live on the mainland. So, thank you for letting us know so we could take care of everything!
business
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108109vb
(949) 645-4885 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego, CA
5

BEST VACATION EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I and our 2 kids had the BEST vacation ever here!! The Alii is beautiful! The condo was perfect for us! The kitchen is beyond well stocked, salad spinner, tupperware...it was like my kitchen at home!- which is So nice, we've stayed at condos all over and you never quite know what you're going to get. We cooked in a lot b/c going out with kids is not completely relaxing. :) The BBQ area is like a mini vacation. We brought down a couple beers and juice boxes and hung out to watch the sunset while my husband bbq'd. Lovely.
We could walk to many restaurants around the Alii...the pool was PERFECT. There are two shallow areas for little ones and an Adult pool, if you want some peace and quiet (I went there while the girls napped one day, thanks to my husband needing a nap too)...and the beach, ahhh...the water was amazing and mellow enough that we could bring our kids in on floaties. Fun! We rented a cabana- it was great to get out of the sun when we wanted and all the staff was so friendly and helpful! Kirk was so nice.
Margie, the owner was so easy to deal with and we feel like we got a really good deal for our unit- you can see the ocean out the kitchen window and master bedroom. The linens on the beds were really nice and we felt that the unit was nicely appointed. We plan on making this a yearly vacation and are so thankful to have found such a nice unit and thank you to Margie for letting us share your slice of paradise!
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Kaanapali Beach Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108109vb
(949) 645-4885 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
westminster, co
1

KAANAPALI ALI'I IS FANTASTIC, BUT...

Kaanapali Ali'i is fantastic, but...
  • 1 of 5
The Ali'i property is fantastic - beautifully cared for, centrally located to restaurants and shopping, fantastic pool and on great section of sandy beach with safe swimming, and the staff went above and beyond in every respect. This unit however is in desperate need of basic care and a remodel. We arrived late at night to find the unit was only stocked with only a partial roll of toilet paper, not even enough to get us through to our grocery trip the next morning. This owner does not pay for cleaning or maintenance services so we were on our own. There was a general stench of mildew in the master bedroom, wet sheets in the dryer, mold in the grout of the maser bath, a ring of filth in front of the washer, and a dirty bidet. The unit is advertised for six, but the kitchen table only sat four, making meals as a family not possible. All of this we were able to tolerate, but the kicker was the massive leak into the kitchen and family room. The owner uses private maintenance to deal with such things, and although this issue was entirely beyond the scope of the maintenance man’s ablities, the owner would not call in an actual plumber until day 5 of the leak, despite my repeated calls for a remedy. The leak was so significant that we couldn't move from the family room to kitchen or use the breakfast bar, and the leak continued until eventually the kitchen and family room were uninhabitable. We watched as the maintenance crew found evidence of mold behind the kitchen cabinets and warped cabinets from prior leaks not properly addressed. When I insisted that the owner move us to another unit because we could no longer tolerate the situation and because it was not safe (my 70 yr old father and husband both slipped and fell due to the water), he said "it is just a little bit of water" (we watched maintenance vac up 15 gallons, twice!). Ultimately, on the 5th day of the leak, the owner did move us to a lovely unit at no charge to us, and we thoroughly enjoyed the remainder of our vacation at this stunning resort.
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! I would like to respond to this review by first saying that we are so glad you ended up enjoying your overall stay at the beautiful Kaanapali Alii. We love our unit and take pride in keeping it as nice as we can for our guests. We have been vacation rental owners for over 30 years and our record of treatment to our thousands of guests is something we take pride in. We were never notified of the guest’s initial dissatisfaction with the unit; if we had been, we could have taken measures to rectify the situation. We don’t pay the rental program to rent our unit because we like the control of renting it ourselves. This is the reason we can rent our unit for such a reasonable rate. There was an emergency leak in the unit that took our plummer some time to find the true source of the leak. We feel that our response was sufficient, especially due to the fact that it was Christams week and getting someone to come out was difficult. Also, we moved her to a premium unit for the remainder of her stay and do not know of any way we could have been more accommodating. The leak has been fixed and the cleaning has been addressed. Please know that we love our unit and have thousands of happy guests. Live aloha!
Email Manager Email

Map

Award-winning, luxury condominium on the golden sands of Kaanapali Beach. Plush, exquisite, tropical setting including all comfort amenities, such as: complimentary tennis, video library, two championship golf courses located within walking distance, weight/exercise room, beach activity center, heated swimming pool, spa, children's wading pool, guest charging privileges, 24-hour front desk service/security, etc. Kaanapali Beach is rated one of the top ten beaches in the world by Travel Channel.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$365
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
Year Round PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR IT IS UPDATED DAILY $365- $385 night. Call or Email for Discounted Monthly Rates.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Email Manager Email