Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUMMER 2015 AVAILABLE @ $2600/WK

Roberta Spoon or Kelly Spoon

Advertiser since: 1999
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Roberta Spoon or Kelly Spoon

Advertiser since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER 2015 AVAILABLE @ $2600/WK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2BR Oceanview Duplex, Sleeps 6, Great Location, 1 house from beach

Our home is a bright, casual, 900 square foot, first floor duplex that is located one building from the beach. Large sliding glass doors open from dining area to patio, where a gas grill is available for your exclusive use. Check your e-mail or surf the net with high speed, wireless internet access. The kitchen is supplied with everything you need for vacation meals. Expanded cable TV with premium channels. Two TVs so no family disputes over which channel to watch. VHS & DVD.

Amenities include: high speed WiFi internet access, I-Home, HBO and other premium channels, DVD, VHS, washer and dryer on site, outdoor hot shower, private parking space, tile floors throughout, and a fireplace.

WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGS LIST

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Roberta Spoon or Kelly Spoon (Owner)
Advertiser since: 1999
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2014

About Roberta Spoon or Kelly Spoon

We live in San Diego and spend as much time as we can at the beach house. We have children and grandchildren in San Diego and have spent many dayswith them enjoying the wonderful location and proximity to the beach. We bought the property to share with family, friends and respectful guests. We live close by and will do our best to make your vacation in our beach home comfortable and relaxing.

Roberta Spoon or Kelly Spoon purchased this house in 2005

Why Roberta Spoon or Kelly Spoon chose Mission Beach

This property is perfect for families. It is in a quiet part of Mission Beach south of Belmont Park. This neighborhood is family oriented and home to many permanent residents. It is located one house from the ocean front. The access is exceptionally easy to go to and from the beach. It is on the north west corner which means that it gets the afternoon sun for most of the afternoon which is great in the cooler winter months.

What makes this house unique

Our home has a protected high speed wireless internet connection dedicated to this single property. It is not shared with any other property. It has parking on site which is always a premium at the beach. There is an outdoor, hot shower for rinsing off after swimming in the ocean. The front private patio is fenced completely and has a gas barbeque. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need to make vacation meals.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We appreciateyour opening your home to us for the month of September. We love the home with all its amenities and closeness to the beach. This is the best area for long walks and bike rides. We bought monthly bus passes for $20 and went everywhere on the buses and trolley. We made several trips to Balboa Park, Coronado, La Jolla, downtown San Diego, Old Town. Also enjoyed the Zoo, Padres game, Midway tour, Farmers Market in Ocean Beach, fantastic whale watching with SeaForth and our Grayline tour to the Wild Animal Safari Park. This condo feels like home to us. It is so nice. We hate to leave and hope we will return next year. Until then we have fond memories!!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
average rating of 4.866667 based on 22 reviews
business
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219836
-++1 619-850-3956
Mission Beach San Diego County
Peoria AZ
5

Our San Diego Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This condo was perfect for our family. We have smaller children and the out front patio was great to keep them out of harms way. This conda was also about 20 steps to the boardwalk. We were also close enough to walk to the amusement park everynight without complaints from the little ones. We had 6 people staying, and had plenty of room.

Great time
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your time in writing a review. The property is great for families with children. It is close to the beach and has an enclosed patio with gates to keep the little ones safe.
business
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219836
-++1 619-850-3956
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
The location can't be beat! Right next to the beach path was the best location. The condo was roomy and the kitchen was great--very well stocked. The listing was very accurate and we were thrilled with our stay. Roberta was a gem to work with, she was very accommodating. I recommend this listing!
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219836
-++1 619-850-3956
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
Location was great. The only issue is the bunk beds were really wobbly and creaked every time someone turned over or moved. Other than that it was great. (please get some oven mits)
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lori for your review. This is the first that I have heard about the wobbly, squeaky bunk bed. You are the first to mention it! I had it tightened as soon as I read your review....it took 10 minutes. So sorry that your weekend stay wasn't perfect. Thank you for the 5 star rating. We try very hard to make our beach house welcoming and comfortable for our visitors. I appreciate the feedback...as I mentioned before you arrived, please let me know if anything needs to be done. I will respond immediately
business
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219836
-++1 619-850-3956
Mission Beach San Diego County
La Mesa
5

Perfect beach stay-cation

  • 5 of 5
We live in San Diego County and have been coming to South Mission for years, this is the first time we decided to actually stay. From a locals perspective this is the perfect location, perfect beach to enjoy beach side surf and bay side tranquility, everything is within walking distance once we arrived there was no reason we needed to leave. We have 2 children, pre-teen and teenager, it was close enough to the beach and felt like home that they were allowed some freedom and we felt very comfortably allowing them to wonder a bit. Already trying to figure out what week we will stay next summer.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219836
-++1 619-850-3956
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Cherished Memories!

  • 5 of 5
My family had such a awesome time at our stay in this beach house! We are so excited to book it for next year but this time book the whole house! We made many great memories. Not only did we have a great time the Spooners were great. Easy going, so helpful and make the stay so pleasant! Until next year beach house:)!
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy to have you and your family stay with us. Your idea for next year in booking the entire house is a good one. Many families use both units for family reunions....it is a great property to get the entire group together!! Thanks and we will see you again next year
business
SUMMER 2015 Available @ $2600/wk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219836
-++1 619-850-3956
Mission Beach San Diego County
Lincoln, Ca
3

cute duplex but......

  • 3 of 5
This is a cute, clean well stocked duplex in a great location. The only problem we had is the owner/neighbor directly across the court, facing the house. when we arrived and read the house instructions, we were a little put-off (as a family in our late 40's) to read "absolutely no outside noise after 9:30 pm, as owner across the street will call police, and they will come." We are not loud partiers, but do like to sit outside in the evening, especially on vacation, and visit. we felt uncomfortable the entire trip. If not for this situation, we would return, as the owner is easy to work with and the location is nice, and duplex in good condition
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests and our friends to use the beach house and the outdoor patio for dinners and gatherings during the wonderful summer evenings. Our neighborhood is not conducive to rowdy, late parties as it is very family oriented. Late night party revelers are not happy in our area as it is a quiet neighborhood. This family and their friends are exactly the type of group that we hope will enjoy our beach house and return for many years to come. If I had realized that this group was uncomfortable, I would have certainly explained the intent of the warning regarding late night noise. The note has been on the bulletin board for 8 years and this is the first time anyone has commented on it. I will certainly modify the note to explain that normal family and friend gatherings are encouraged.....but loud, late night parties are better on the beach rather than on the patios.

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
LIndberg Field
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Pennant and the Beachcomber- 5 blocks
Nearest Ferry
9 Miles
Coronado to/from San Diego Harbor
Nearest Golf
6.8 Miles
RiverWalk-Mission Valley Torrey Pines in LaJolla
Nearest Train
4.6 Miles
San Diego - Old Town or Downtown
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 8 and Highway 5
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Belmont Park restaurants- This is a 1/2 mile walk
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Big Bear Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Surfing, Boogie Boarding, Basketball, Beach Volleyball, biking around Mission Bay on the newly completed paved sidewalk circling the entire bay-12 mile loop or one half is also possible, great ocean fishing, boat & jet ski rentals, amusement park very close by with historic roller coaster

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Mission Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Sep 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
$10,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
  • Two full bathrooms and one outside hot shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , with Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Queen & Bunk Beds
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed in Living Room
  • Queen in master bedroom; Queen & bunk beds in second bedroom; double sofa bed in living room Baby Equipment available - Pack & Play, High Chair, Umbrella Stroller
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A small to medium sized, well behaved dog is welcome to stay at our property. Dogs are not allowed on the beach or the boardwalk during certain hours of the day. There is a leash law that is actively enforced. The property has a 100% tile floor. The front patio is enclosed by a 3 foot fence. Please call or e-mail to discuss prior arrangements if you would like to bring your dog.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote