Allstar Lodging

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOVE AND DREAMS

Luray Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1BR/1 Bth. Vacation Rentals in Luray, Virginia USA

Visit www.allstarlodging.com Amenities include Private bedrooms with queen size beds. Kitchen, Fireplace, Living room, Satellite TV/VCR/Phone, Deck, Screened-in Porch, Hot tub along the legendary Shenandoah River.

Near Luray, local attractions include Luray Caverns and Garden Maze, George Washington and Shenandoah National Forests, Skyline Drive, Shenandoah River State Park, Lake Arrowhead and much more. Enjoy nearby activities including fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, golf, canoeing, kayaking, tubing, antique shopping, wildlife observation, restaurants, summer swimming and winter skiing. Escape the hectic city life. Relax and enjoy each other's company with beautiful views, and the peaceful surroundings that nature has to offer.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Allstar Lodging (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2005
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

About Allstar Lodging

We are a customer service team and we are always here, ready to make your stay as memorable and adventurous as you like.

Allstar Lodging purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Allstar Lodging chose Luray

We chose the Shenandoah Valley because of all it has to offer. The East side has the the Shenandoah National Park with various hiking trails which lead to beautiful views and waterfalls. It also hosts Skyline Drive. This is a mountain top road, built by the Conservation Corp after WWII and has various pull offs for spectacular views, picnic and campgrounds.

The West side of the Shenandoah Valley hosts the George Washington National Forest. It also offer great hiking trails, camping and picnic sites.

The legendary winding Shenandoah River runs through the Shenandoah Valley, and offers a host of activities including Jet Skiing, Summer swimming, fishing, canoeing, kayaking and river tubing.

Other attractions include the various caverns, each unique in what they have to offer and show you...Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Endless Caverns, Crystal Caverns

What makes this cabin unique

We have properties with great views, mountain and riverfront. So whether you want to lay around by the pool, in the hot tub, read a good book, or enjoy the nearby activities and Shenandoah River, you won't be disappointed staying with us.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Love and Dreams
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Love and Dreams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219528
+1 -540 843-0606
Luray Shenandoah Valley
1

Avoid renting with ALL STAR LODGING

  • 1 of 5
My first complaint is that they do not give enough consideration towards those who may be driving a sedan. Yes, it states in the contract that the roads may be difficult to drive on, but it was almost like driving up a cliff to reach this cabin.
Secondly, they also warn of insects that may be in the dwelling but we experienced more than just a few insects. On the staircase that leads up to the main entrance, there was a large wasp nest and each time we tried to walk up the stairs, wasps would fly towards us forcing up to have no choice but to walk up the steep hill in the back to the back entrance. We entered to an infestation of stink bugs and spiders. Some alive, some dead, but we saw, and photographed, a minimum of 8. I understand that it was the season, but clearly the house was not maintained to ward off these critters. Feeling uncomfortable about staying in a house with all of these bugs, we left. In the contract it said if we experience a problem with bugs we are to call All Star and they will come remove them for us. We called multiple times that evening and never had a response forcing us to stay at a motel nearby, the Days Inn, which surprisingly had amazing customer service and was extremely accommodating. By the time they contacted us, the next day around noon, they told us there are no wasps, bugs, etc because the owners had just stayed there the night before. Clearly that was untrue because there were multiple dead stink bugs inside the house. I doubt the owners would have left without cleaning them up. It was then a hefty battle for a refund even though the contract was clearly violated by All Star. Point of this post, if you plan to vacation to Luray, just stay in a better known motel. We are from Florida and loved visiting the AT, hiking in Shenandoah, etc. and did not mind Days Inn. (Or just find a lodge with much better reviews)
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephanie;

We regret you were unhappy with your accommodations. Love and Dreams cabin has had hundreds of guests over the last 10 years it has been a vacation rental, with little or no issues. Many are even return visitors.

Yes there it is a gravel road with an incline to the cabin. We do state that you will be staying in a mountainous region and to plan accordingly. However, I have a 1995 Dodge Neon and can get up to this cabin without any issues.

We do live in a wooded area, where there are bugs, spiders, bees, deer and many other indigenous forest creatures that you may encounter. We also use a pest control service. "Control" being the key word as there is no way to eliminate all bugs. "8 bugs" can easily picked up. Pest control does seem to be working as you stated some were dead. The infamous "stink bug" has been rampant in this area lately and it was released into the area by the government to control another bug. All of which are out of our control.

We have a record of only receiving one call and it was late. We called you back and you had already left the property. We did go to inspect, there was no bee hive, yes there were a few bugs, but that is expected in the country.

Seems you are more comfortable in a hotel atmosphere, not fair to discourage other potential renters from enjoying our accommodations who want more than a hotel room.

Regards,

Allstar Lodging
business
Love and Dreams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219528
+1 -540 843-0606
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Alexandria, Va
5

Big Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
What a great Authentic Log Cabin, with all the comforts of home and more. Large kitchen, fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes. The swimming pool was great as we cooled off from the summer heat. In the evenings when the temperature got cooler, the hot tub in the screened porch was just right. Cabin has beautiful mountain views. Our families loved it, plenty of running room for our pet as well.

This is our first cabin rental experience. Allstar Lodging (the rental agency) helped us do everything, the reservation process is simple, the cabin is easy to find. We also reserved horseback riding, an ATV ride and Jet Ski rental right through Allstar. Everything could be reserved through the same company. It just doesn't get any easier than that!

Can't wait to come back next year!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Washington Dulles International
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Rt. 211 & Rt. 340
Car: necessary

Visit www.allstarlodging.com Featuring over 100 vacation rentals located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley near Luray, Virginia. Perfect for a Honeymoon, Romantic Getaway, or Family Vacation or Retreat. Amenities include Private bedrooms with full-king size beds. Kitchens, Fireplace, Living room, TV/VCR/DVD/Phone, Decks, Porches, Hot tubs and Jacuzzis located in secluded wooded areas or along the legendary Shenandoah River. Near Luray, local attractions include Luray Caverns and Garden Maze, George Washington and Shenandoah National Forests, Skyline Drive, Shenandoah River State Park, Lake Arrowhead and much more. Enjoy nearby activities including fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, golf, canoeing, kayaking, tubing, antique shopping, wildlife observation, restaurants, summer swimming and winter skiing. Escape the hectic city life. Relax and enjoy each other's company with beautiful views, and the peaceful surroundings that nature has to offer.

Golf: There are 4 Golf courses in the area; Luray Caverns Golf Course, Shen-Vallee Golf Course And Massanutten Golf courses.

Ski: You can ski at Massanutten Ski Resort or Bryce Ski Resort, 30 - 60 minutes from cabins. Makes for a great day trip over the winter with great slopes and tubing available.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Luray Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.3%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Luray Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Comfortable queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Amenities that are listed may not actually be contained to one single vacation rental unit. These are general items that may/may not be found in various properties. Please feel free to ask specific questions during your booking process.
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote