Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

In Seaside Proper "Following Seas" 1BR/1BA, Right on 30a

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

In Seaside Proper "Following Seas" 1BR/1BA, Right on 30a

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Seaside Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Following Seas is the cozy guest cottage to Fair Winds. Tucked away down one of Seaside’s classic sandy paths, this one-bedroom cottage is directly across the street from the beach, and two short blocks from the shops and restaurants of Central Square.

Following Seas is the cozy guest cottage to Fair Winds. Tucked away down one of Seaside’s classic sandy paths, this one-bedroom cottage is directly across the street from the beach, and two short blocks from the shops and restaurants of Central Square.

Formerly named Lil Blessings, Following Seas features a bright, light coastal décor throughout and offers an ideal hideaway for a couple or even a small family. The first floor offers a queen bed, mounted flat screen TV and plenty of storage space for all your things. An updated tiled bath with full tub/shower completes the downstairs. Tucked behind a privacy screen, a spiral staircase rises to the second floor living area. Relax in the living area upstairs and enjoy the spectacular Seaside views from windows on all sides, or enjoy morning coffee or evening cocktails on the private balcony. A well-equipped galley kitchen and a table for two complete the second level. The blue waters of the Gulf are visible from the second floor living area and outside balcony.

Sitting areas and an enclosed outside shower surround Following Seas and are perfect after a long day at the beach, while trees provide shade and privacy from the street and the adjoining main cottage, Fair Winds (rents separately VRBO 304025). Amenity card provided “In Season”, and is available at other times for an additional fee.

*please note there is no washer/dryer in this unit

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
In Seaside Proper "Following Seas" 1BR/1BA, Right on 30a
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 38 reviews
3

Great Location But Uncomfortable

  • 3 of 5

Following Seas is in a great location, but the cottage itself is not functional. We felt like the arrangement of the kitchen/living area would work better downstairs. The sitting arrangements were uncomfortable, and we felt like we were mislead on the balcony. The trees are overgrown and laying on the railing of the balcony, and it is so little I do not know where one would sit. In fact, there are no chairs on the balcony as shown in the photo. When renting the property, we asked about the view from the balcony, and we were told you could see water. In order, to do so, you would have to sit in a single file manner!! The positives: two bikes to ride, everything you need to cook, cleanliness, and a SHORT walk to beach and town square. We are already talking about coming back to Seaside, but we won't stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Girls Trip!

  • 5 of 5

My friend of mine and I decided to try out this cottage in Seaside for our girls trip. We were very very happy with our decision. We parked our car on arrival in front of the cottage and did not get back in it until it was time to leave! We walked or rode the bikes that were provided every day! Biking down 30A was so much fun! We spent most of the day at the beach, which was beyond perfect and at night we had dinner at the local restaurants. The restaurants have some of the best food I've ever had (Bud & Alley's crab cakes!!!) , but they are VERY expensive! We brought breakfast and lunch food with us so that helped! We also hung out a lot on the little porch and balcony that is upstairs. The cottage was perfect for the 2 of us! It is decorated very nicely and the location was perfect! Right across the street from the beach and easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants!! We are already talking about our next trip!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Spring Break

  • 4 of 5

I'd suggest having directions for using the TVs posted next to or near the TVs. I'd also suggest a TV station listing of the popular TV stations. I'd suggest having more trash bags available for the kitchen trash can. A punch code system to get into the unit would be much better than a key. 11:00 a.m. check out time if possible. Otherwise it was a good stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Mobie, AL
5

Beyond words

  • 5 of 5

You cannot experience the true Seaside with a daily visit, you must stay there to appreciate it. I have stayed in Seaside proper a few times and every time feels like the first...it is a remarkable place! Following Seas cottage was ideal...perfect, perfect location. The cottage was thoroughly stocked with every basic item you could possibly need to make your trip feel like you were home. I immediately got on line when I returned home to plan my next visit and hope Following Seas is available.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Canton, GA
5

Quick Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very nice.

The only thing that frustrated me was when I arrived it was dark and there was not a porch light on, but thankfully I had a flashlight. I would suggest leaving a light on for late arrivals.

But, overall, it was amazing.

The location is great. I never got back in my car one time.

It was very clean and well maintained.

The ease of booking the location was great. I felt comfortable and the check in directions were very thorough, as well as the check out instructions.

I loved the bikes and the amenities.

It is a great peaceful and romantic getaway. I would come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Nashville TN, USA
5

Cozy cottage near the sea

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for two. It is behind a larger house. All the houses there are close together and surrounded by trees that give lots of shade. Streets are brick or gravel. Virtually no traffic. The ocean is a very short walk across a busier street, but it is small and easy to cross with lots of crosswalks. Sunsets on the beach are gorgeous. Seaside is a charming place and, unlike Watercolors, the next settlement to the West, it has a vibrant town center with lots of shops and places to eat. People are milling around on foot, on bicycle. Its a very happy place. One "feature" of this cottage is that the hot water is generated as you need it (no reserve tank to speak of). It works very well, EXCEPT that it does not work at all when the HVAC is running. We had no warning of this and took one cold shower before we realized that we needed to turn HVAC off during showering. After we figured that out, all was well.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. We have installed a new water heater and DVD player. The internet now works properly in the cottage as well.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Seaside Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$330
$1,980
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 9 2015 - Nov 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 5 2016 - Mar 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 4 2016 - Mar 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 12 2016 - Apr 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 16 2016 - May 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,659 - $2,709 per week
2 - 5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$4,319 per week
1 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote