Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Cindy Saldana

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Cindy Saldana

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Surfside Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR Gardenview Vacation Rental Corpus Christi, Texas USA

Beautifully redone Condo overlooking pool and courtyard. Just a walk across from the Gulf of Mexico.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Cindy Saldana (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Surfside Condo
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

It has actually been awhile since I have stayed but I've referred a few people to Cindy and she is wonderful to deal with. The place is awesome and directly across from the beach. I've been meaning to go back and this certainly the place to go!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Surfside Condo #115

  • 5 of 5

The 1st floor view was just amazing. It's really nice to walk to the beach and not use stairs.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Amazing Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing. Condo was beautifully decorated, and more than expected. The property made the stay. The manager went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and adds personality to the property. The courtyard is where we spent time when not at the beach and provided a great place to grill, swim and enjoy company. I will travel back to this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Orange, CA
4

Home away from Home!

  • 4 of 5

I live in Southern California and visit Corpus Christi frequently.

Every opportunity I have to stay at the Surfside Condos, I do.

The condo speaks for itself.

Great location, just walk across the street to the beach

The courtyard and pool are so nice to sit, relax, bbq and enjoy the common area.

Inside, the condo is well equipped. I consider it a home away from home.

The front office staff is nice and pleasant. Be sure to ask for the discounts from local vendors for staying at Surfside

Make sure you bring your own towels & leave a couple of beers for the next guest!

The Wi-Fi is not all that strong so you may want to think about a Wi-Fi booster (especially if you watch streaming TV like Netflix)

Cindy, is always a pleasure to deal with, she is timely in her response and quick to get your dates approved.

I look forward to returning and staying on the Island at Surfide

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Surfside Condo 220

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time, but I do have some tips for anyone staying here. The following items are not provided: soap, shampoo/ conditioner, hair dryer, salt/pepper/spices, oil, condiments, games, informational book. The condo was very clean, but at every other destination I've been to, the items listed above were provided and appreciated. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach, the pool and the nice landscaping at the condo. We also were provided with just one key, which came to be a problem at one point when my husband and I went to the beach while our kids stayed in the condo (and we left the key there). We should have put the key in the lockbox on the door, but didn't, and then our kids decided to join us at the beach. We got locked out, but the owner did respond immediately and got us back in right away which was appreciated. So, I recommend leaving the key in the box on the door!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Good location but not wonderful lodging

  • 2 of 5

Pros: The location right across the street from the beach is great. The apartment was spacious, allowed us to spread out and had two bathrooms. The pool is large and the courtyard is nice.

Cons: We arrived late at night and could not find a single glass to have a drink of water. There were almost no dishes in the cabinet. After calling the property manager, she suggested I check the dishwasher. I was shocked to pay so much for a weekend and start out unloading the dishwasher, which smelled terrible, by the way. We also were cleaning black mold off from around the refrigerator door at 10pm. There was not a single paper towel or dish towel provided, nor small bar soaps for the bath. The apartment is dark, and the only view is of the pool courtyard. There is absolutely no sound proofing in these older units so one could not go to sleep before the last child in surrounding units went to sleep. I think we may check out another condo for our next visit.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your family enjoyed our spacious condo and our courtyard. We apoloize for the dishwasher that was not empty upon arrival. Unfortnately, it was Memorial weekend and we were so busy, that it was overlooked. We also informed our cleaning company to make sure it will not happen again. Thank you and we appreciate your comments.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD65

Notes

  • Fall & Winter Monthly $1395
  • Type: 2 bedroom 2 full/bath condo

    * Please Note: Terms and rates subject to change without notice.
    * Listed Rates include tax.
    * Two night minimum stay.
    * $200 deposit is rquired to hold reservations (& is deducted from your total)
    Check-In: at 4:00pm. Please call if after hours arrival is anticipated. We will be happy to make special
    arrangements for you.
    Check-Out:: at 11:00 am. There are No Refunds for early departure.
  • Pets: No pets
    Taxes/Gratuity: Included
    One-time cleaning fee: $80
    No Smoking Condo
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Paper Towels
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote