IN SEASIDE PROPER"GROUP THERAPY"5BR/5.5 BA, SLEEPS 16

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Sandpiper Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IN SEASIDE PROPER"GROUP THERAPY"5BR/5.5 BA, SLEEPS 16

Seaside Cottage Rental Photos and Description

This 4000+ sq. ft. home is new and professionally decorated at a standard well above a typical rental with perks like 3 master suites, state of the art electronics throughout, and a rooftop tower with built-in bar and refrigerator. Read below for more...

This 4000+ sq. ft. home is new and professionally decorated at a standard well above a typical rental with perks like 3 master suites, state of the art electronics throughout, and a rooftop tower with built-in bar and refrigerator. Read below for more cottage details!

Thank you for considering “Group Therapy”, our lovely beach house in historic Seaside, Florida, for your next vacation. We have enjoyed every minute of our time in Seaside, and are excited to share it with others. Seaside is a magical place with white picket fences and wonderful architecture. Shop in the many quaint shops, bicycle through town, stroll down the hidden shady paths or just sit on the outdoor decks enjoying the beautiful views.

First Floor: * Screened porch ready for outdoor dining or a place to hang out with friends and watch the world go by.* Comfortable living room, large flat screen TV & DVD with surround sound* Powder bathroom * Dining area will seat all guests with its combination custom banquette and pull up seating.* Beautifully appointed gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.* Queen bedroom with flat screen TV and private bath

Second Floor: * Sizeable den with built in entertainment center that boasts a large flat screen TV with surround sound, DVD, Wi-Fi, and two workstations. A cozy sectional couch conceals a queen sleeper. * Powder bathroom with ample storage and counter space for those guests using the queen sleeper in the den. * Laundry room with sink and full capacity washer and dryer. * Kids bunk room sleeps 6 (2 bunk beds, 2 twin beds) with built in storage & private bath with expansive double vanity and enclosed toilet room* 1st Master Suite with King Bed, flat screen TV and private bath. Large deck with swinging benches right off the bedroom.

Third Floor: * Beautiful serene retreat with bookcases, a sofa and lounge chairs; a great place to catch up on reading or hang out with friends and family.* 2nd Master Suite with King Bed, flat screen TV and private bath (pair of vanities, large tub, separate shower and enclosed toilet room.)* 3rd Master Suite with King Bed, flat screen TV and private bath (expansive double vanities, large shower with dual shower heads, and enclosed toilet room.) Tower: * Enter from beautiful spiral staircase in retreat. Large room on 4th floor with windows on all 4 sides for panoramic views. * Custom “ledge” bar complete with seating.* Built in refrigerator and cabinet* Step out onto large outside deck with table and chairs; great for playing cards!

Miscellaneous: * Designer furniture & bedding throughout* Gas BBQ Grill* Outdoor shower* Bike Racks* Chairs & Umbrellas included: * Minimum Age Limit For Renters* Kid Friendly* No Pets Allowed* Smoking Not Allowed *The Seaside Amenity Card is included with all "In Season" rentals. It is available other times at additional cost of $60/day.

*Please note this cottage only allows Saturday-Saturday rentals during our high season.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2002
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219194vb
+1 850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Jackson, MS
4

The adult who paid for cottage

  • 4 of 5
Furniture downstairs needs freshening. Air downstairs not working when we arrived. No TV remote for downstairs bed room. (Never replaced) TV on 2nd does not work properly. A number of light bulbs in all bathrooms were out
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We, as the owners of Group Therapy, take our reviews very seriously.
When we read that our furniture needs "refreshing", we were very concerned. We take great pride in our home and our furnishings and continue to update and refurbish things on a regular basis. We have never had this complaint and quite frankly, never expected that we would. If there was something in particular that you felt needed attention, please let Sandpiper Vacation Rentals know so that we can assess your concerns. We would appreciate it, and apologize that you were unhappy with, what we feel, is our beautiful home.
As for the air conditioner not working on the first floor when you arrived, we hadn't received any complaints from the prior guests that checked out at 10 AM that same day, so we were unaware of any issues. When we were advised by you that there was a problem, Sandpiper maintenance crew and our air conditioning maintenance crew came right out. From our understanding, Sandpiper encouraged you to go on with your plans and when you returned the air conditioning was again working.
Apparently, the remote for the downstairs bedroom TV was misplaced. When we were made aware of this, Sandpiper maintenance immediately brought over a replacement Universal remote. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Unfortunately, we were never made aware that there were any issues with the second floor TV "not working properly", nor have there been complaints since your departure. We apologize if you felt there were problems with the TV.
Our maintenance crew checks lightbulbs prior to every guest check-in. That said, occasionally one or two, as in your case, may have been missed, or on the verge of burning out. Because of this, we have a variety of spare lightbulbs available to our guests in the pantry. We were informed that Sandpiper maintenance crew came right over to replace the bulbs in question.
Like we said, we take our reviews very seriously. We felt it was important to check in to the issues that you reported. We strive for our guests to have the best experience and we are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit to our home.
business
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219194vb
+1 850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
martin tn usa
5

group therapy

  • 5 of 5
This is the prettiest house we have stayed at in Seaside. It met and exceeded our family's needs. No complaints from anyone. Will recommend to friends!
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219194vb
+1 850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Jackson, MS
5

Stacy and Laurie Davidson

  • 5 of 5
Great place. Enjoyed our stay at Group Therapy. Would definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219194vb
+1 850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Madison WI
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
I can't say enough about our stay at Group Therapy. Never have I stayed anywhere where the 'actual' was more beautiful than the photos.... So clean, and well taken care of, it was a delight to stay there. 15 of us from age 6 to 68... We didn't want to leave! Room for everyone to all be together, but also have their own space when needed. Our beautiful home, for one week, in a most charming town. Would love to return soon.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219194vb
+1 850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
St. Louis, MO
5

Beautiful house in a beautiful town!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Group Therapy for a family vacation with my siblings, our husbands, children, and parents. The house is absolutely gorgeous and set up perfectly so we could all have our own space. It is in a great location, very close to both the adult pool and a family pool. Just a short walk to the beach and the town. The owners of the home were so friendly and accommodating and answered questions for us immediately when we called them. We all had a fabulous time in Seaside and at Group Therapy and look forward to returning.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Seaside Proper"Group Therapy"5BR/5.5 BA, Sleeps 16
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p219194vb
+1 850 231-0163
Seaside South Walton
Dallas, TX
4

Mixed review for our stay

  • 4 of 5
Overall our stay at Group Therapy was satisfactory. We liked the location (next to the fitness center and the east side pools). In addition, we were only 3 blocks from the beach, and a few more blocks to the Seaside town square. However, when we arrived the downstairs entertainment center was not functional. It took 2 days to get it working properly, and required me to spend a few hours of my vacation waiting for and babysitting service people. While one of the home owners was very helpful and gracious in resolving the problem. The owner of the rental agency was less consistent. When I reached out to him on Saturday evening to try and resolve the problem ASAP, he responded by saying we could watch any of the other 7 televisions in the house. Actually there are 5 other televisions in the house. But this is beside the point. His answer should have been, "We will take care of the problem ASAP, and consider how compensate you for your trouble." but he did not. Thus, while I recommend the house, I do not recommend the rental agency.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: While we strive to keep our home in excellent condition, a problem may occur that is out of our hands, such as a faulty cable box. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this caused our guests, and appreciate their patience as we worked together to solve this issue. As always, problems are dealt with immediately both by Sandpiper Vacation Rentals and us, the homeowners, as was the case in this incident. We stand behind Sandpiper as they consistently go above and beyond for all our guests. That said, again we apologize that your visit was not as perfect as we all expect it to be and want it to be. We appreciate your comment and hope you'll return to Group Therapy.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seaside Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 10 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,700
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 27 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$683
$4,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,200
$7,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$900
$5,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,200
$7,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,500
$9,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,650
$9,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,500
$9,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
$7,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$800
$4,800
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Seaside Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 3 separate living rooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • golf
  • cycling
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,870 - $5,720 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$3,430 - $8,428 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$3,430 - $6,850 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16