HOME ON THE HOH RIVER!

Miriam Lewis

Advertiser since 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Miriam Lewis

Advertiser since 2003
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HOME ON THE HOH RIVER!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Forks House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Great three-bedroom home on 3 acres right on the Hoh River on the Olympic peninsula. Close and easy access to Olympic National Park and ocean beaches. Beautiful mossy rainforest path on property to river. Room to move and a great central location to base yourself for a visit to Olympic National Park.

Great central location!!! 12 miles south of Forks and 12 miles north of Ruby Beach! Easy access to all National Park and local attractions!

Close to Ruby and Kalaloch beaches and La Push. 2 Miles from entrance to Hoh Rainforest road in Park. Easy access for 1/2 or full day trips to Lake Ozette, Makah museum, Neah Bay, Sekiu, Lake Quinault, Lake Crescent, Ocean Shores- etc.

We can recommend fishing packages with a licensed guide for the salmon and steelhead seasons. Close proximity to razor clamming beaches.

Take a guided tour from La Push to whale watch or to fish for salmon!

Keywords: house, vacation rental., Olympic, Hoh Rainforest, cabin, lodging

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Miriam Lewis (Owner)
Advertiser since 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Miriam Lewis

We purchased the Hoh House in 2000 since we love the Olympic -peninsula so much! Ky husband is an avid fisherman and loves to go over and fish from dawn til dusk. We have also spent some incredible family time in the Park and on the beach!

Miriam Lewis purchased this house in 2000

Why Miriam Lewis chose Forks

Husband moved to Montana from Washington and he has a great love for the peninsula!

What makes this house unique

Fishing, hiking, walks on the beach, watching the sunset at Kalaloch, family time, Twilight fun.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Loved the stay at the Hoh House!!
Aug 2007
  • 1 of 30

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Home on the Hoh River!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 57 reviews
business
Home on the Hoh River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21851vb
+1 -(406) 249-5804
Forks Olympic Peninsula
3

Perfect location for Hoh Rainforest

  • 3 of 5
The location could not have been better. The trailer was clean, and the land around it beautifully mowed. There were a few plumbing issues which we reported to the owner. Also there were not very many lamps in the trailer which was a problem for reading at night. There were however overhead lights in most rooms. The owner had provided great resources there for things to do, and see in the area.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Home on the Hoh River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21851vb
+1 -(406) 249-5804
Forks Olympic Peninsula
4

Hoh Homebase!

  • 4 of 5
Have you ever driven down a two-lane highway in the country and wondered at the magic of what it would be like on a country property set back on a parcel of land behind a gate? I have, and I found out Memorial Day Weekend when I met some friends at the Hoh House. We got to enjoy the privacy afforded by it's acreage, the absence of light pollution, and it's excellent location for day-trips to the beaches, rain forest trails, and our choice of centuries-old trees with official road sign designation.
The house was impossibly clean, quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed having a full kitchen to prepare meals together, plus many board games to choose from for our entertainment. The stereo that hooked up to our phones provided our own soundtrack when we wanted it. There were plenty of towels, soap and stuff. Plus, we really liked the fire ring!
The Hoh House is well managed, with a prompt and responsive owner who answered all of our questions right on time. It was very clean and there was plenty of water. You can't really beat it for a cozy getaway with access to Olympic National Park, it's privacy, river access, birdsongs AND the does and the fawns that frequently visit.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had such a great time at the Hoh House and in the beautiful Olympics! I hope we can accommodate you again in the future! Thanks for the kind words about our nice little home on the Hoh!
business
Home on the Hoh River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21851vb
+1 -(406) 249-5804
Forks Olympic Peninsula
Seattle
4

Comfortable, Relaxing Weekend

  • 4 of 5
This was a great location just a few miles from downtown Forks, and also just a few miles from the beach and the Hoh Rainforest. The trailer home was very clean and comfortable. We fit 7 people comfortably. The decor is mostly fishing-themed.. we weren't there to fish but I could see this being a great location for fishermen and fisherwomen, as it's right on the Hoh River. Overall, we had a really nice, relaxing stay. I particularly liked sitting on the porch in the mornings with a cup of coffee (even though you could hear the cars from the highway). The stars were beautiful at night.

I could see this being very nice for people staying longer than a weekend - it would make a good home base for longer excursions in the Peninsula.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Home on the Hoh River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21851vb
+1 -(406) 249-5804
Forks Olympic Peninsula
Seattle, WA
2

It was okay...

  • 2 of 5
There was nothing stellar about this mobile home. It worked as a place to sleep and make meals, but I was disappointed at how tired the place felt. I think the mobile home has been used a lot and would benefit from a few improvements (windows that wouldn't stay open and such). The place was clean in a floors-swept, linens-washed kind of way, but it smelled like stale cigarette smoke--especially in the back bedroom. It's pretty close to the highway, so during the day you hear a lot of road noise. I was surprised--given past reviews--that the place wasn't nicer.

With regard to the owners--they seemed very responsive and kind throughout the process. They accidentally gave us the wrong lock codes, but answered their phones promptly and responded professionally. My interactions with them were very positive.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were unhappy with the Hoh House. I checked with our cleaning person and she had not noticed any smoke smell. I also checked with a guest that stayed after you and they also did not notice that so I can only assume that someone smoked in there prior to your arrival (and we do NOT allow smoking in the house)

Since your stay we have had other very happy and satisfied guests. Sorry this was not your experience.
business
Home on the Hoh River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21851vb
+1 -(406) 249-5804
Forks Olympic Peninsula
5

So much better than a motel!

  • 5 of 5
My family of four and our dog had a great time at the Hoh House! It is private and has a big yard to play around in. It has easy access to the beautiful Hoh River just below the back yard. The house was very clean and comfortable. We had a little problem with a water shortage but the owner was very fast to respond and everything was fixed promptly. The house is wonderfully situated amongst the rainforest trees but also very close to some beautiful beaches. I hope we can return some day, perhaps in winter.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Hope you can plan to get back to the Olympics again!
business
Home on the Hoh River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p21851vb
+1 -(406) 249-5804
Forks Olympic Peninsula
Spokane Wa.
5

Great vacation spot for everyone.

  • 5 of 5
We loved the HOH house. It was very relaxing for all of us young and old. No complaints. Theater was not a problem on our visit and we had enough toilet paper for our 2 day stay. Very quiet. Had no problem finding the place. Will stay again another time.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time at the Hoh House! Hope you can make it back to enjoy another time!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Backpacking, Tide pools, Makah Museum, Great location for Twilight tours or Forks, La Push.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Forks House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Forks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) Double on the bottom - twin on top
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
Notes:
Dogs may be allowed if prior permission is granted and some restrictions will apply, Cats are not allowed as the owner is highly allergic, Unfortunately, due to irresponsible pet owners we have hadto institute an extra charge for dogs
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$167 - $300 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$950 - $1,000 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$949 - $1,300 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote