THREE PALMS VILLA - UNSURPASSED VIEWS WITH POOL. AFFORDABLE RATES.

Spencer or Victoria

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Spencer or Victoria

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THREE PALMS VILLA - UNSURPASSED VIEWS WITH POOL. AFFORDABLE RATES.

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description

5BR Oceanfront Vacation Rental Peterborg, Virgin Islands USA

Sunlit days and star-filled nights await you at this luxurious, yet affordable oceanfront villa with swimming pool.

This five-bedroom/four-bath villa offers spectacular views and tranquil surroundings. Understated, elegant furnishing and carefully chosen amenities will enable you to enjoy paradise with all the comforts and conveniences of a 'home away from home'!

Three Palms Villa is close to beaches, shopping, and a golf course. The villa is located in within the gated community of Red Rock on Peterborg Penisula. The Peninsula is surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean on one side, and by Magens Bay on the other. Magens Bay Beach is renowned as one of the top ten beaches in the world, and a short five minute drive from the villa. Three Palms Villa faces the Atlantic side and offers spectacular views out through the Sir Francis Drake Channel.

Please visit our website for more information.

All are nicely appointed on large lots, providing for the utmost feeling of privacy.

Peterborg Point is centrally located within St. Thomas, which is three miles wide and 13 miles long. The airport is located on the southern shore; and it's approximately a 20-minute drive, up and over Mafolie Hill -- and then out to the villa along the point.

Visit our website for more photos and information: Our website can be found via Google, as well as our page on Facebook.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
Effective February 1, 2012, we are pleased to offer Air Conditioning as an optional guest amenity. If you want it, you got it! Please email us for further details.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1

Spencer or Victoria

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217427
+1 340 998-3074
Northside St. Thomas
Atlanta, Georgia
5

The most beautiful house on the cliffs

  • 5 of 5
This place is great for all ages. it was me and 6 friends from highschool here for a wedding. we were minutes away from Magens Bay, the most beautiful beach i have ever seen. Spencer the caretaker was just so nice and helpful with anything we needed. all the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. we felt so comfortable. I cant wait to go back and stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217427
+1 340 998-3074
Northside St. Thomas
Fairfield, Illinois
4

Best view ever

  • 4 of 5
My family just completed our week's stay at Three Palms Villa.

First let us tell you what this facility is not: It is not an all inclusive resort with unlimited amenities and continual entertainment.

Here is what it offers:
A spacious, clean, and comfortable home with one of the most incredible views we have ever experienced. And we are very well traveled. We have done the Hawaiian Islands, the Mediterranean, the Keys, the Outer Banks, and Pacific Coast ,etc. We have never stayed at a place with a better view, or at which we felt more at home. The home is not air conditioned, and it was a little warm during the days. However, we found that it cooled down nicely in the evenings and we all slept very well.

The home and interior are well maintained and the furnishings and decor are in good taste. There is nearly as much outdoor space on the large decks as there is indoor space. The kitchen is fairly simple, but we found it to be very adequate, and we were very pleased by the many little extras such as cooking spices, coffee filters, beach towells, blankets, bandages. We also enjoyed the fully stocked bar. (they only ask that you leave your own liquor pruchases to help restock) We ate most of our meals on site, and we especially enjoyed eating our evening meal on the large picnic table on the deck at sunset. The pool is not a lap pool, but we enjoyed our daily afternoon soak in the cool water as we watched the Atlantic just beyond the edge of the pool deck.

There were five in our group, including two fifty-somethings, and three young adults between 21 and 25. We had plenty of space and ample privacy. We found the beds to be comfortable.

If you don't need to be entertained by lavish nightlife; if you are looking for a nice place to bond with loved ones or friends surrounded by spectacular views, in a truly relaxed enviroment, then this place merits your consideration.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217427
+1 340 998-3074
Northside St. Thomas
North Carolina
5

Absolutely Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
The views are second to none! The owners of the villa provide phenomenal support. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217427
+1 340 998-3074
Northside St. Thomas
NC
1

Infested with Mold!

  • 1 of 5
Home has a beautiful view which is advertised. However, the home is infested with mold and both my wife and I were terribly sick for two solid days due to the visble black mold infesting the couch, bedrooms and bathrooms....in addition the furniture outside. I would not recommend renting unless you would like to risk getting sick! We left after two days to hotel due to the symptons of the mold making us sick.Owner is unsymapathetic when asked for a minimal refund, and extremely sarcastic when approached nicely about the situation. No A/C causing mildew throughout home. Bed pillows were stained and dirty. Curtain rods broken, master bed small and uncomfortable and drapes throughout house had visible mold. TV and Radio were broken and barely functioned. Pool is 1/10 the size as portrayed in pictures. Kitchen is useless as oven is filthy and stove is small in size. Driveway is steep with minimal access...BEWARE!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you'll check out our Facebook page and website for more reviews that are actually credible.
business
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217427
+1 340 998-3074
Northside St. Thomas
5

Three Palms Is a Great Getaway in USVI

  • 5 of 5
We were all so happy that the villa was exactly what we had seen and anticipated (no unpleasant or hidden "surprises")! The phenomenal view of the Atlantic Ocean and other Virgin Islands from the Villa's deck was a picture taker's dream. The house was clean, very nicely furnished and spacious, even for our party of eight! Our hosts, Victoria and Spencer, were delightful and full of information about the islands; and we especially appreciated the "Welcome Packet" e-mail sent prior to our arrival in USVI - very informative and helpful for packing and planning. Spencer offers a day of sailing for Villa guests - don't miss it! Megan's Bay - about 5 minutes from the Villa - is an uncrowded, spectacular beach; and we couldn't pass the Udder Delight Dairy without stopping for a made-to-order Milkshake. Recommend the Villa as a haven, or a great place to start your Island adventures every day. Due to the quiet, out-of-the-way area the villa is in, you WILL need a car!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So very true Susan! We completely agree that a rental car is essentially "a must" for either a villa or hotel vacation on St. Thomas. St. Thomas is a small, volcanic and hilly island, only 3 miles wide by 13 miles long, so "out of the way" is certainly relative. Virtually everything is within close proximity, but visitors should be prepared to drive 5 to 10 minutes to get to the numerous beaches, restaurants or main grocery. Taxi service is available, but would need to be arranged in advance.
business
Three Palms Villa - Unsurpassed Views with Pool. Affordable Rates.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p217427
+1 340 998-3074
Northside St. Thomas
Regina, Saskatchewan. Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay in January 2009. The warm nights on the deck cannot be described. Listening to the ocean and some Kenny Chesney on the radio made it a perfect get away. Victoria and Spencer made us feel like we were home with their warm hospitality and friendship. A return trip is already in the works for 2010.
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
STT
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Red Hook to St. John
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magens Bay
Car: necessary

Peterborg Point is centrally located within St. Thomas, which is 3 miles wide and 13 miles long. The airport is located on the southern shore and it is approximately a 15 minute drive, up and over Mafolie Hill, then out to the villa along the point. We are surrounded on one side by Magen's Bay, renowned as one of the top 10 beaches in the world, and the Atlantic Ocean on the other side. Magens Bay Beach is a short 5 minute drive from the villa. Three Palms Villa faces the Atlantic side and offers spectacular views out through Sir Francis Drake Channel and the British Virgin Islands. On the point, we are located within a gated community known as Red Rock. There are approximately 20 homes within our community, all nicely appointed on large lots, providing for the utmost feeling of privacy.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Northside Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SALE October 2014
Oct 6 2014 - Oct 24 2014
5 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Off-Season Discount
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 21 2014
5 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Thanksgiving to Christmas
Nov 22 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
Winter High Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring & Summer Mid Season
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 26 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates are based on 3 Bedroom Occupancy (6 guests). Please add $100 per each additional person per week.
Bedroom A/C is an optional amenity (and often not needed) which can be decided upon arrival for $15/night/bedroom.

SUMMER 2014 OPEN WINDOW SPECIALS:
July 23 - August 2 - $300/night ($2,100/week) or $2,500 for 10 nights including tax
50% of booking rate due at time of reservation.
Remaining 50%, plus tax and security due 30 days prior to arrival.
100% refundable up until 90 days prior to arrival.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Northside Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Telescope
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • All bedrooms have full, private bathrooms. Rental includes 3 bath towels per guest.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , (Queen)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , (King or Two Twins)
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , (Queen)
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , (Queen)
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , (Queen)
  • Rental includes all bedding, plus an extra change of sheets for shelf changing. Daily sheet change and/or maid service may be arranged for an additional fee. Air conditioning in the bedrooms may be added to your rental for an additional surcharge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Sailboat
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • botanical garden
  • duty free shops
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
High Speed internet is provided for guests traveling with laptops at no additional charge. Housekeeping, massage therapist, grocery provisioning, and private chef services can all be arranged for an additional fee. Due to the proximity to the cliffs, this property may not be suitable for crawling children.
Email Owner Contact Me