|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Come enjoy the tranquility of one of the oldest, most charming villages of Florida. There are so many things to do here, first and foremost; RELAX and enjoy the warm gulf breezes. Once you have become rejuvenated you are ready to enjoy all that Anna Maria and it's surrounding areas have to offer.
There is great Golf, Para-Sailing, Jet-skiing, even up close encounters with crocodiles at the Sarasota Jungle Gardens. There are also many area museums, galleries, gardens and aquariums ie. Ringling Museum complex and the Village of the Arts in Bradenton.
There is also great shopping; Historic Bridge Street and the North end offer an eclectic blend of the old and new, St. Armands Circle (just minutes away) is the Rodeo Drive of Southwest Florida, with high-end boutiques and upscale shops and dining.
We spent 10 days here & could not have asked for anything better!! The condo is VERY clean, the outside/pool area is Beautiful. The outside dining space was big enough for company. We hope to make this pour New vacation spot for every year. The only trouble was connecting to the internet,but we made it.... How could you not. Thank you, Melissa
Within the first few steps into the house we knew we picked the right place. The condo was clean, well-kept, and everything we needed. First I must start by saying that it was only my husband & myself at the condo, so although it was a 2 bedroom, we only really needed the master. There was plenty of parking to accomadate all of the condo rentals, and only a walk across the street to the Gulf. The pool area was great. We were lucky to not have to share it with any other renters due to the week we went. If we had, it might have felt a little cramped. There was ample amounts of chairs, pool/beach toys, an outdoor bathroom, and a coin laundry in the pool house. The BBQ area was also a nice touch, with plenty of seating. Below are a list of the positives, and the small list of negatives that we thought were important to the review:
1: Location-It was only a 5 minute drive to Anna Maria, Bean Point, & Local Shopping (including groceries); Only less than 5 minutes to Cortez, & less than 20 minutes to Sarasota.
2: Location to the Gulf. Within Steps. If you needed to go back to the condo for lunch or because you forgot something, or to haul your beach luggage, or just to take a break, it was not a big deal at all.
3: Condo was very clean (and not a bug in sight...all Week)
4: Private Pool/BBQ Area
6: TV/WIFI/modern kitchen appliances
7: Ample amounts of linens/towels
8: Owners (Pete & Pep) were very easy to deal with; they made the entire transaction very easy & accomadating; and the price was exceptional (including the generous veterans discount for my Husband).
1: Upon arrival, the toilets seemed to be backed up, along with the plumbing in the shower. HOWEVER, with a brief phone call, we called the Property Management (Duncan Reality) and they came and fixed problem (courteous people!) so all in all, it wasn't a big deal. It was just a build-up from the summer of sand.
2: Although fortunate to have ability to wash/dry our clothes in the convenient wash room by pool, was surprised that washer/dryer were 'coin-operated'; and so, bring quarters!
3: The master bed is actually not a King, but 2 beds pushed together. So at times, they would spread apart, and you would have to push them back together. Again, not a big deal, but just something we noticed.
Would we come back to this place...absolutely!
This condo was great. Very clean and well maintained property. The pool was amazing, heated and lights for swimming after dark. Lots of beach umbrellas and pool toys. This place has everything you will need for a great vacation. It was just a minute walk to the beach. Not an overcrowded beach, about 20 feet between each set up. Highly recommend a stay on Anna Maria Island and if you can get Pete's condo, it makes for an amazing vacation. Grocery store, pharmacies, gas stations all very close. Plenty of shopping and things to do. The owner is very attentive and easily reachable if need be. Will definitely be making another trip to AMI and hoping to stay here again.
First, I would like to thank the owner for helping us with our stay on such short notice. The condo was excellent. Clean with only a 1 minute walk to the beach. Great location, quiet, and well equipped. The pool is fantastic, as was the patio. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool while having a cookout. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Thank you again, and we will certainly make another visit to AMI.
My wife and I decided to take a short trip just a few days before Thanksgiving and decided to see if we could find a place on VRBO (regular users). I took a chance and emailed several owners looking for a 3 day stay last minute. We selected this place as the price was right and all seemed in order.
The owner told us the combo and location of a lock box and we found our way in without a problem. Everything seemed ok at first but upon closer inspection things appeared a little dirty. Dust on the ceiling fans and around the intake for the AC and they got more serious when we opened the dishwasher and it was full of food. Then we looked in a very nasty toaster oven. ( I do have pictures). More about this later.
We went outside to check out the heated pool and it was cold. I looked for a switch to turn on the heat and could not find one. At this point we emailed the owner who acted surprised at the condition of the condo (He does appear to live in Ohio) and told me how to turn on the heat in the pool. Well it did not come on so another email to him and the response was that a cleaning crew and pool repair would happen the next day. No one showed up.
It became apparent nothing was going to be done when he stopped responding to us. I have rented through VRBO many times in several countries and this is my 1st bad experience. I have tried to be as objective as possible in this review. It is important to me to let my fellow travelers know our experience. No excuse for a place being this dirty and it is our biggest complaint. I did not even mention the condition of the floor or the mold in the shower. I am sure my review will get a response from the owner but to me there is no good excuse.
This was an amazing place to stay! It is literally steps from one of the most beautiful beaches around. Our 4 year old daughter loved collecting shells on the beach. The pool is great and the BBQ area was very nice. The condo is very clean and comfortable. We can't wait to go back!
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
|Notes||Cleaning fee is $65.00 and is NOT included in the listed rate.|
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.