Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Lovely Corcega Beach Is Your Own Backyard

John or Mary

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

John or Mary

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The Lovely Corcega Beach Is Your Own Backyard

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bdrms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 6 Oceanfront Vacation Rental Rincon, Puerto Rico

This three bedroom, two bath apartment within a beach house sleeps six comfortably. It has a comfortable living room w/Cable Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, CD Player & WIFI. The kitchen is fully equipped. You can dine outside either under the lanai, or close to the beach under the stars with spectacular water and sunset views.

There are ceiling fans in all rooms, as well as air-conditioning units in each bedroom for your night-time comfort. All your linens are provided including beach towels, chairs & umbrella.

Located in a residential area, Casamac is close to town, food shopping and many restaurants. The beach is excellent for swimming, snorkeling or a long leisurely walk. A short stroll down the beach you can rent kayaks, jet skis or take a thrilling para sail over the Mona Passage. The famous big wave surfing beaches are a 5 minute drive away.

With a friendly and relaxed atmosphere Rincon has much to offer. Come and visit and see for yourself.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
John or Mary (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Lovely Corcega Beach Is Your Own Backyard
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Awesome Place for a Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My wife found Casa Mac on the VRBO website, and based on the stellar reviews of the house, we came to Rincon and spent an amazing week here with our kids and in-laws. The house is as awesome as it looks in the pictures. The beach was perfect, the sunsets were unbelieveable and the town was a lot of fun. All of the people we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

The house is very well maintained and has everyting you will need as far as equipment is concerned. John, the owner, was home upstairs during our stay and was a wealth of information on the local restaurants and places to shop for food and other sundries that you will need during your stay. I can't say enough about how friendly and welcoming he was and how genuinely interested he is in making your stay as fun and comfortable as possible.

While you are there, make sure you walk down to the Villa Cofresi Hotel and have a Pina Colada at the bar, and order Pyratas to go, and bring them back to the house and enjoy them while you watch an awsome sunset. I don't know whats in them but boy are they good! The EC bakery makes great breakfast. Try a medianoche sandwich and the empanadas. Mr. Donut makes donuts that are to die for except they don't open until 10 oclock am so you will need to buy them the night before. The liquor store at the Bonaire plaza has cold beer, whereas the grocery stores just have it warm. There are plenty of good restaurants in town for dinner, just ask John for his recs.

If you have kids, the zoo in Mayaguez is really excellent and has a lot of animals and birds and it is very reasonable. We also drove up to Isabella and went to Jobos beach and the Pozo Jacinto blowhole, which was really cool to see. We also ate at Sonja Ricans. a beach shack that I saw on Tony Bourdain. The shrimp mofongo was the best I have ever had and eating it right on the beach just added to the experience.

My advice to anyone renting at Casa Mac is to try food from the roadside carts and vendors. Drink a Medalla Light, they are really refreshing on a hot afternoon and they go great with Puerto Rican food. Try the local coffee and buy a loaf of pan agua at a bakery and eat it with plenty of butter, and lastly bring PLENTY of sunscreen and USE it, as the sun is incredibly powerful and the breeze keeps the temperature down to a deceptivly cool level so you can burn badly without realizing it.

If you want a great vacation in an awsome location, Casa Mac is the place!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Queens, NY
5

Tranquil and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Every November for the past several years, I have rented this house for a week or so. I go there with my mother (who lives in the UK) and my boyfriend. We look forward to this trip every year.

This year, we flew into San Juan from New York, first to look around Old San Juan a bit, then we flew to Mayaguez in a Cessna (Cape Air), which was amazing! Will definitely do that again, it saves a lot of time from driving across the island. Then we rented a car.

We arrived at Casamac and were greeted by Wilson (the manager) with the keys. We noticed that the living room furniture was brand new from last year. Also, in the back yard, we saw that there was a new gas grill, which is something we like to use fairly often. There's also a washing machine which works fine.

The house was clean, plenty of nice fluffy towels, new silverware in the kitchen and a good assortment of pots and pans. There's A/C and fans in the rooms, but since we're not fans of A/C, the fans were fine for us.

The great thing about Casamac is the location. You literally walk out the back door and the beach is at the end of the patio. It is like having your own private beach. There's not much that beats lying in a chair with a good book, palm trees above and the sound of the ocean next to you.

There are rarely people on the beach in this area, as it's mostly a residential neighborhood. Occasionally people will stroll by walking the beach. It's always peaceful and quiet, now and then you'll hear a rooster crow or a dog bark. Most of the time we stay in and grill but there are plenty of restaurants in Rincon to visit. It's also walking distance (10 mins) to a local supermarket and a large pharmacy or a few minutes ride to other stores near/in town.

You can swim and snorkel right by the house which I did every day. Mum's not a swimmer. We also walked along the beach a lot. The sun sets on the horizon of the ocean, directly across from the house. Every night it is spectacular, we always take tons of photos and videos (pelicans and terns diving for fish is a great sight to see).

This is such a great vacation place if you're not looking for crowds of people and if you like to really relax and take it easy. Looking forward to going again next year, thank you Mary and John, we appreciate being able to make our trip to Casamac every winter.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
1

2014 Didn't live up to the reviews

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at Casamac we saw stained and mildewed furniture, outlets without covers, and musty smelling beds that looked like they’d been slept in minutes before we arrived. The air conditioners weren’t working well and the toilets didn’t flush properly. We knew that the highlight of the property was the beach front, but when we looked at the exterior we saw an old rusty water heater, a dilapidated washing machine, and a very rough looking yard. Nothing looked kept up and we did not feel safe having our girls roam around the yard -- which is one of the biggest reason we rented it.

All of these issues were upsetting to us, but the worst was when I called to speak with the owner about the issues we had with the property, and he yelled at me, swore at me, and ultimately hung up on me. This did not seem like the same person that was applauded in the reviews I had read for being helpful and kind to his renting guests. The way he acted on the phone that evening made me question any legitimacy to the previous reviews that I'd read before booking.

The other owner eventually called me back and agreed to refund me the full amount if we left the house untouched that evening. She said she would send a check in the mail the following day. So, late that night, after 13 hours of traveling, we had to quickly find another place. The next day was spent looking for another property instead of enjoying our vacation.

Two days later, after we had put money into a hotel room that we used on the first night and money towards a week long apartment rental, I was sent an email from the owners of Casamac informing me that they would not refund me my money. You can imagine how I felt, when instead of relaxing on my vacation, I was dealing with the stress of worrying if the owner were going to keep their word and refund us our money.

I sent many emails during and after my vacation. I eventually got back a little more than half of my money, not the full amount like I was promised. I also didn't get a refund for three weeks from the date I was promised. All the reviews I read before booking Casamac were written between 2009-2011. Maybe at some point it was a nice rental unit, but over the last few years it must have significantly gone downhill, because the house is not at all close to the quality we read about in earlier reviews. This will be a lesson for us when renting again, not to trust reviews that were written years ago.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is our first negative review in 15 years of renting our home in Puerto Rico. In the past we have had nothing but wonderful guests, positive reviews and met some truly fabulous people. It is difficult to respond to this, especially from someone who arrived 2 hours late, in the dark and was in the house for less than an hour. She was reimbursed generously, more than she was entitled to, as per our Confirmation/Contract. The house was cleaned and readied for her arrival, obviously not to her satisfaction. We are very sorry that we were unable to please her, the whole experience has been unpleasant for both parties. I expect that this review was prompted due to the fact that she was not reimbursed the full amount of rental. Respectfully, John and Mary
Southington, CT
5

Casa Mac

  • 5 of 5

I'd never been to Puerto Rico and was open to the experience, but never did I dream that it would be as wonderful as it was! The lovely, comfortable house was perfect -right on the beach- and the owners John and Mary gracious and hospitable. If you want a little slice of paradise to soak up the sun and play in the beautiful blue-green ocean waters, then this is the place. We're already planning next year's stay at Casa Mac!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you discovered a bit of paradise and relaxed and enjoyed yourself. John and I look forward to seeing you next year.
New Hartford, Connecticut
5

The best place ever!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about how wonderful a week we, the bad girls, had at Casa Mac. Mary and John, the owners could not have been more gracious. The house is great with everthing you need. The sunsets are the best on the island. This place is close to many great restaurants and beautiful beaches. Thank you John and Mary for a memorable time. All the best until next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your holiday with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed Rincon and Casamac and we look forward to your visit next year.
farmington ct
5

casamac

  • 5 of 5

best i have ever seen..clean.full kitchen.friendly owners.beach soft sand and steps out the door..great sightseeing opportunities and the dog was great..rest and relaxation are the theme..we all need this..girls week..great breeze too

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your visit, enjoyed having you as our guests, and hope to see you next year!

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Aguadilla
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayaguez
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Agaudilla
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
route 115
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,500 Per week

Rincon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Weekly rate of $1,500.
5 night minimum
Reduced long term rates available
1/2 rental rate for deposit to make reservation. 1/2 plus the 7% tax and damage protection payable within 30 days of arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Rincon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Reduced rates for long term rentals available.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote