GATEWAY TO THE GRAND CANYON/WILLIAMS

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GATEWAY TO THE GRAND CANYON/WILLIAMS

Williams House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

825 sq foot house. Sleeps 4 comfortable with a queen bed and comfortable futon that makes into a double bed. 1 bath. Located on a pine tree lot across the street from a national forest. Includes turn key home with tv, dvd, stereo, microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher, bar b q, maps and brochures of the area. Daily maid service available.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215717vb
9286351419
Williams Grand Canyon
4

NICE HOUSE, BUT CIRCUMSPECT SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for two nights, in late March 2013. The living room, dining area, kitchen, and bathroon were all fine; comfortable, clean, well-appointed. The TV in the living room was below average; an old tube TV that was small with a picture that was very blurry. We weren't too concerned since we spent very little time watching TV. The bed mattress was just ok; it was old and a bit lumpy, but managed to be fairly comfortable. The biggest problem was the pull out bed in the sofa. The mattress was so thin and beaten up it was like sleeping on a blanket. And the wires meant to support the mattress were broken so the bottom corner of the mattress (about a third of the mattess) fall onto the floor. In short the pull out bed sofa was unusable.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your input. Because of your comments we have since replaced the television with a 32 inch flat tv, a new pillow top mattress in the bedroom and brand new sleeper sofa in the living room. Hope to see you again
business
Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215717vb
9286351419
Williams Grand Canyon
Oakland, CA
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
We were very happy with our stay in this house. It's a small one bedroom, clean, nicely furnished, quiet, comfortable, charming. Amy was very nice. Highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215717vb
9286351419
Williams Grand Canyon
Parker, CO/USA
4

VERY GOOD - GREAT LOCATION - PERFECT FOR A SMALL FAMILY

  • 4 of 5
Is a great location for a trip to the Grand Canyon, All the amenities with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, etc. All that you need. Very comfortable and much better then a hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215717vb
9286351419
Williams Grand Canyon
Glendale
2

WHAT MAID SERVICE?

  • 2 of 5
Upon arrival all seemed well but with closer inspection we came to find things were not as clean as you would expect. They say that a maid service cleans the house but there was furr from dogs or just dust I don't know under the table on the rug which was a little gross. There was also an absence of Toilet paper which was promply attended to. The bed seemed clean, but the futon was a little questionable to begin with. We took a blanket and covered it from the get go not thinking to give it a once over before doing so. We have since been charged a "damage fee" for Urine on the futon which no one seems to give us details about. Just that the Maid found it 2 days later from our departure now if it was found on the top or other underside from someone else we will never know.
So if you plan to stay in this quaint little house please think about the " off the street parking" which doesn't exist for a huge tree covers it and please be sure you give the house a good look before you are left to your own devices!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Gateway to the Grand Canyon/Williams
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215717vb
9286351419
Williams Grand Canyon
California
5

EXCELLENT VALUE TO BE FOUND IN THE CLEAN & CHARMING RENTAL

Excellent Value To Be Found In the Clean & Charming Rental
  • 5 of 5
This charming home is espically appropriate if you are travelling with dogs as we were as it has a large yard. It is clean, has a well-appointed kitchen, washer & dryer & is close to a fun part of downtown Williams. You will enjoy your stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Located 60 miles from the South Rim entrance of the Grand Canyon

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

Williams House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $150/nt
  • US Dollars
  • 2 Nights minimum.. $150/night

Amenities

Williams House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • spelunking
  • skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • snowmobiling
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • cross country skiing
  • rafting
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$110 - $120 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$896 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,925 - $2,065 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10