TIRED OF THE COLD? RELAX - FULL GULF FRONT!!

Judy G. Stauffer

Speaks english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Judy G. Stauffer

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TIRED OF THE COLD? RELAX - FULL GULF FRONT!!

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Let your cares drift as you listen to the waves and enjoy the breathtaking views from your 6th floor private condo. You don't face any other units that might interrupt your privacy. Wake up to the sights of the Gulf and the pristine 7 miles of white sand beach this paradise has to offer. On some mornings you will experience the wonder of a group of playful dolphins on their morning excursions. Generally, the pelicans are not far behind as they dive bomb the water for their breakfast. You might also see a flock of pink rosaete spoonbills as they arrive daily at dawn and dusk. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets await you in this remarkable tropical island setting.

The condo offers a clean refreshing environment. The bedroom features a king bed, wicker motif furniture, and tropical island decorations. All linens are provided. Beach towels, too. The eat-in kitchen has new appliances as of November 08', and is fully equipped with all utensils, dinner wear, cook wear, everything you need to enjoy 'Meals In'. The kitchen will have new and expanded cabinets, countertop, and dishwasher in May 10'. The living area has a 46' LCD TV, DVD, Telephone, Wireless Internet Connection, Air-conditioning, couch-hide a bed, and even a recliner for dad.

Our beach offers calm, warm Gulf water, and plenty of fine native white sand that is great for families as they enjoy building castles, swimming, reading, or just listening to the gentle waves as they meet the shore. Parasailing, jet ski Rental, and cabana rental are available. If you get thirsty or hungry, there is an outdoor restaurant just steps away from your playground. Shelling is very popular activity first thing in the morning. 'The earlier the better' is recommended so that you get your pick of these beauties.

When you're ready for an 'Evening Out', the Island offers many fine restaurants for your dining pleasure. You might walk across the street to the Plaza or take the 25 cent trolley to 'Town Center'. Enjoy the beautiful weather as you stroll to the restaurant of your choice. Many offer live music and the finest of seafood and steaks the region has to offer. Enjoy your stay with us!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We just got back from your condo this weekend. I just wanted to drop you a line and say the place was great. We really liked the location, the view was great and the condo was nice, clean, and quiet. We will consider you guys again in the future.



Thank you and have a great day.
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Judy G. Stauffer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english

We visited the area and fell in love with it. What a beautiful location to spend some quality vacation time and build some lasting memories.

Judy G. Stauffer purchased this condo in 2008

The condo has easy access to the Fort Myers Regional Airport - just a short 12.5 miles.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Northampton, MA USA
5

WONDERFUL CONDO OVERLOOKING ESTERO LAGOON

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I rented this condo for a week in early December. It provided good space and comfort for the two of us. The descriptions on VRBO were completely accurate - it more than met our expectations. We loved the balcony overlooking the water - we are birders and could see what was out there before going down. We could be on the beach in two minutes and walk for a long way in either direction!

The condo was well maintained, well furnished and well equipped. We cooked at home the entire time and found the kitchen excellent. A good supermarket was nearby and a small farmer's market just across the street. We did visit a number of other beaches and birding areas - the region has a lot to offer and early December is not yet the busy season so driving around is easy. We would definitely recommend this condo and the area to anyone and we hope to return.
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, People with Disabilities
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
4

FAMILY VACATION

  • 4 of 5
We rented 4 condos for our family this year. This particular one had a great view of the beach and pool area. Since we had the luxury of comparison this condo was clean and well maintained (had a small problem with the ac) but the furnishings for this condo were just ok, plus we had to pay a higher price for this one than any of the other three condos. Overall I would recommend this to friends. They would love the view from the balcony. Its in a great location, beautiful grounds, quite and peaceful.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mascotte, Fl.
5

PARADISE

  • 5 of 5
If there was anything I could say about this condo, it would be amazing. The property was very well keep
and everything was clean and neat. the view was awesome and we got to watch dolphins feeding in the gulf daily. Tons of shells on the beach and very private. We even found whole sand dollars on the beach. ( even found a live one which was something I never even heard of) We travel every year to the coast from central Florida and this property made you feel like you were in paradise. Other reviews stated the pool closed at 530p.m. which was not true, it closes 1/2 hr. before sunset. The only problem, is the security is a little to much about kids playing in the pool but I can understand there needs to be rules.
I cant wait to return next year. Thank you so much for letting my family share your piece of paradise.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Johnston, RI
5

NICE SURPRISE

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from our stay in your condo. We would definitely come back and we would recommend it to others. The views were great the pool was awesome and your place was the best. We had a bad experience last year in another condo and we were a little hesitant this year but you have restored our faith. Your place was spotless and you had just about everything we needed. We even used the outdoor grill one night. We felt right at home. Again, thank you for a nice vacation. Weather wasn.t the best, but your condo was.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

NEED TO GET GOOD CLEANING CREW

  • 3 of 5
After reading a review regarding an issue with the cleaning crew not showing up I contacted the owner to insure the condo would be clean when we arrived. However, it was not. We had been in the car driving for a couple days and just wanted to relax but instead we had to leave so that they could clean the condo, which was done fairly quickly. This issue was resolved however, it was still an inconvenience to us. I would also recommend some instructions for the condo. We didn't know the code to get to the elevators and didn't know we needed a tag in our car to avoid it being towed. Overall the complex and this condo was nice but there were some improvements needed that kept me from giving a higher rating.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What the reviewer didn't tell you was they were given $50.00 to go out to eat dinner while the condo was cleaned. Also, the $50.00 cleaning fee for their stay was waived. Not much more you can do... I personally would be very pleased with the care received and go on to enjoy my stay.
Judy Stauffer-Owner
business
Tired of the Cold? Relax - Full Gulf Front!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p215304vb
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marietta, GA
3

SPRING BREAK

  • 3 of 5
Having never been to the Ft. Myers area, I wasn't sure what to expect. The weather was perfect all week and we had a great time looking for shells. However, regarding the unit, it was filthy when we checked in. It did not look as if it had been cleaned at all, and supposedly it was. I called the owner and they immediately had someone come over and clean it again. It was smaller than I thought it would be but was ok for 3 people. The pool was nice but it closed at 7pm, and it wasn't even dark out yet. Would have enjoyed an evening swim after dinner. But we found out that everything in that area closes early, including the grocery store. But, overall, we had a nice and relaxing visit.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: The housecleaning issue was taken care of immediately and the cleaning company was fired. This cleaning company did loose all business with the rental agency in Florida. These issues are taken very seriously and are dealt with swiftly and efficiently. We seek to provide an excellent experience for all of our clients. The island certainly does not close up at 6:00. There are probably over 100 night spots with entertainment and dancing till the sun comes up in the morning. We really enjoy the security and convenience of major drug, grocery, and convenience stores nearby that are open 24hrs. We certainly are not isolated, unless you want to be alone. A wonderful, convenient location.
Sincerely, Judy Stauffer

Map

Estero Beach and Tennis Club is surrounded by 10 acres of beautifully cared for tropical flower beds, palm trees. As you enter the property on a winding driveway you will see the 4 clay tennis courts with the pond and fountain on your right. Parking is plentiful for your stay. The condo is located across the street from an executive golf course with driving range, full service marina, pharmacy, Post Office, four restaurants and the many other shops that make up the Santini Plaza. Many cruises are offered both day and night, chartered fishing, surf and bay fishing offer many species of gamefish on a year round basis. An abundance of night life also offered around the 'Town Center' on the north end of the island.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $525-$950/wk
  • US Dollars
  • In Season .... Dec 14 to April 30 ... $950/week
  • Off Season ... May 1 to Dec 14 ... $525/week
  • Add an additional 11% Florida State Tax
  • Departure/Cleaning fee $50.00

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • shuffleboard
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • jet skiing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$926 - $1,230 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,495 - $1,961 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4