Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Flash Sale! Biggest pool! March rate reduced +$350! Tram, beach, amenities!

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Flash Sale! Biggest pool! March rate reduced +$350! Tram, beach, amenities!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Tops'l Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

10% off - limited time only - two holes left - April and May reservations. Restrictions apply. Promo Code: LASTMIN4515 for discount. Call for details. Won't last long!

You can sit on the balcony and enjoy great Gulf views each morning with a warm cup of coffee. The kitchen is absolutely beautiful with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy a meal with the family at the high-top table overlooking the resort. You even have a small balcony if you need some alone time! Both bedrooms have Gulf views. You will find a comfy King size bed in the master bedroom along with a flat screen TV. Enjoy a warm shower in the walk-in style shower. You can even access the Gulf front balcony from the master suite! In the guest bedroom, you will find a Queen bed with a flat screen TV as well. Here, you can sit and relax in the bathtub or enjoy your space with the double vanity. Of course, there is a washer and dryer in the unit for your utmost convenience.

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service

NEW Shuttle Service!! We have a NEW and IMPROVED shuttle service on property waiting to take you and your family over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or drop you off at the beach for a day of fun! Gibson Beach Rentals is excited to offer you this new service, which is now INCLUDED with your reservation! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book today with Gibson to enjoy the convenience of property-wide transportation today!

Gibson Beach Rentals also provides you with some of the most exclusive, exciting discounts for local attractions and businesses in the area. You'll receive an email ahead of time with all these offers so you begin planning your vacation right away!

West Winds is said to be the “Crown Jewel” of the famous Sandestin Resort. Make yourself comfortable in our two and three bedroom properties here. Enjoy Destin's famous soft, pristine white beaches just seconds away from your doorstep. Relax and play in the heated lagoon-style pool, outdoor jacuzzi, or kiddie pool or enjoy some calorie-burning time in the pool-front fitness center. Grill dinner for the family on the outdoor, community grills. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our office at the bottom of Beachside II for complementary DVD loans on rainy days. No one will want to go home after visiting this amazing location.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc and Gibson Beach Reality are independent companies that are not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word 'Sandestin'. Any use or reference to the word 'Sandestin' is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN branded entity, product or service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Flash Sale! Biggest pool! March rate reduced +$350! Tram, beach, amenities!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was perfectly situated. The view and breeze from the ocean facing balcony was fantastic. We loved looking over the tops of the palm trees out into the ocean. It reminded us of Hawaii. The pool was a short walk from the building and the ocean with the most beautiful white, soft sand was just beyond that. The apartment layout worked well for our family of 6. The beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. However, the master bedroom had a damp musty smell that got better during the day, but never fully went away. When we called the management company we were told it's been a wet season and they would bring air freshner...which they did. I think it needed a dehumidifier and/or a ventilation check. We cooked some meals at the condo and it was well stocked with all the cooking utencils we needed. The one thing that would have been more convienient is to stock the condo with at least a couple packets of dishwasher detergent and dish soap. We rented bikes for the 5 days we were there and rode them all over SanDestin. The bike paths were mostly flat, wide, and smooth. It was maybe a mile ride to the Harbor and Baytown Wharf. That was definately a favorite family activity. We enjoyed this trip so much and would love to come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sometimes our units get that "musty" smell from the high humidity, rain, moderate temperatures during our Florida spring season, but we're always willing to bring some air freshener to help combat it. We're happy you were pleased with the unit and look forward to you staying with us in our gorgeous area. Book again with us and mention our 5% Repeat Guest Discount!
5

Condo 4719

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time! Condo was beautiful! Had to call regarding the door code but it was resolved very quickly! Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
5

WESTWINDS 4719

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

AWESOME CONDO. CANT WAIT TO RETURN. GREAT VIEW

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Sandy Springs, GA
5

Small family birthday getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Last minute vacation for family of four while oldest son turns four years old. This was an excellent unit, nicer than our home, even! It was the perfect getaway for us. It is so close to the beach, which is great for the little guys. And this unit has enough space that we could get away from them when they were napping without waking them up.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
5

Westwinds 4719 Gibson

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great and the decor was amazing. I picked the 3rd floor for safety of little kids and was a little worried about the view. The view was wonderful, you could see a little of the beach, all of the water and could hear the waterfall. The condo was clean and had everything. I will stay here again and again.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We're glad you loved the condo! The spacious floor plan is great for families big or small. And we agree that the views are just perfect from this 3rd floor unit. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you guys again soon! Don't forget to use your repeat guest discount when booking your next stay. The beach is already calling your name!
5

Great place great location dirty floors

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Floors were very dirty, and the door lock worked sometimes and other times it did not. Overall satisfaction 4.5 out of 5. Definitely have them mop prior to new arrivals. The floor turned our feet black first day we were there so we had to mop.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear about your inconveniences. Gibson prides itself in having some of the best cleaners along the Coast as we have a detailed eye for the smallest of things and an extensive checklist completed by two inspectors and our housekeeping team. We would have gladly sent someone over right away to take care of any issues that you had as we understand that when you arrive you are ready to relax and sit back! We apologize that we were unable to resolve the issues as were not made aware during your stay - next time, please let us know right away! We are available to assist you 24/7 from after-hours emergencies to general questions such as finding the closest Walmart or best restaurant to eat close by. All in all, we hope you were able to enjoy this beautiful property, our pristine, white beaches, and the lovely weather we had during your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again soon and be able to show you that we truly do care and will assist you in any way we can. Have a great rest of your summer!

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
Village-Baytowne Wharf
"With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F..."
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
"Have some fun in the sun with family and friends in Destins' water park!"
Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
Harbor Docks
"If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go! "
Destin Commons
"One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic..."
Publix
"Publix is conveniently right by the resort! "
Track Family Recreation Center, The
"The perfect place to play mini golf and ride go-karts! We love the bumper boats!"
Camille's at Crystal Beach
Aj's Seafood & Oyster Bar
"If your looking for a place to go on a night out, this would be the perfect place! They also..."

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $212 Per night

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tops'l Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1370 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Other Vacation Properties

$945 - $2,975 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,085 - $2,030 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,183 - $2,576 per week
5 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote